reviews for: listing #94426 - Crescent Beach, Florida House rental

Montego Bay Beach House, Wrap-around Decks Beach Front, wet
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $232 - $1,200 /nt
    $1,161 - $3,500 /wk
    $3,447 - $8,404 /mth

sort by:

Review of 143 Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2011

Great

Owners response: Hi Eric - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVED IT ALL!

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

Only thing we recommend is a softer bed, better sheets, and better stock of basic items. :)

Owners response: Hi Courtney - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the bedding issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AMAZING VIEWS !!

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We loved the condo, and the property very much !..the views from our balcony were amazing !!..We would definitely stay here again, but maybe in a different building closer to the beach !!..The condo we stayed in was a little farther from the beach than we normally stay !!

Owners response: Hi Angie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This was our 2nd time staying at Cinnamon Beach. We LOVE it and will definetly be back! I have told

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Owners response: Hi Leanne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

nice trip

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

The location is at the end of the all the units. I liked that we looked over the golf course and ocean. bit of a hike to the ocean for my parents but they just drove the car to the walkway spot. few broken things in the unit that were taken care of quickly(disposal and ice maker) and not as quickly(hard master bed although once I finally got someone on the phone they went and got a mattress topper right away) and not at all(sofa sleeper literally sleeping on the springs under the mattress cloth cover). There was mold in the shower I think also but that is part of Florida I guess. We did love this location in Florida and never had been there before. I thought it was a good value.

Owners response: Hi Julie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation! Wonderful location. This Condo needs attention!

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

The condo was clean but you need to replace the sheets as they were old and had tiny cloth balls. We ate dinner there 4 nights out of 9. We were a party of six adults and the condo sleeps 8 people,so we were shocked to find only 5 dinner plates. Also there were not enough serving bowls. The ice maker did not work. I would rate this condo a 2 1/2

Owners response: Hi Julie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the kitchenware issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fab Views

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

Amazing location.. quiet, beautiful and every one so helpful if you need them..

Owners response: Hi Susani- I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent property...our overall stay was just perfect. Even the weather was picrure perfect.

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

My only complaint is from one set of female golfers who were rude to my daughter. The location of our building in relation to the beach is quite a walk so we followed the golf cart paved road... except for these stuck up females, all golfers were polite and friendly, knowing that getting to the beach is so much easier on the paved surface than making us walk thru the dirt road, as if we were dogs. Of course, this particular incident is not a reflection in any way of your management, yet its another example of wealthy individuals who look down on the not so financially endowed.

Owners response: Hi Lourdes - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for your encounter with the female golfers. This is not a normal issue. We do have other buildings closer to the beach access. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The people on the fifth floor must have weighted five hundred lbs.

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: January 23, 2010

The addition of a phone was a plus!!!!!!!!!!

Owners response: Hi Jerry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am sorry for the noise above. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The vacation from ****

Review submitted: December 11, 2009   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

On our arrival there was blood on the inside of the comforter as well as the sheets in the master bedroom and both were extremely old. The condo was not stocked, and no inventory was done before we arrived. The toaster as well as the blender did not work. The dryer did no shut off by itself, and started to burn out clothes. Our neighbor's children were playing on the elevator every morning pushing every button to every floor repeatedly, waking up my husband and son the whole trip, till my husband screamed at them. Our condo was right behind the elevator, which we should have been informed about before hand. The pool table was a mess and the pool sticks had no tips. The TV didn't work for two days in the workout area. And my 17 year old son was not allowed to work out, which was crazy. He has been working out for two years. The problem is that we had experience blood on the pillow and sheets the first time we came to visit, but I was told that this time would be an upgrade, and this blood situation would never happen again, but it did. Because it happened in our condo twice, I am sure it has happened else where. There was no change of sheets there to rectify this problem. We had to borrow things every single day we were there. We left early because we were so darn tired, and needed to sincerely rest and recoup. I am more than dissapointed, because otherwise it was so beautiful there.

Owners response: Hi Diane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for some of the maintenance and cleaning issues and have contacted my property manager to get these fixed asap. If you had contacted me during your stay, I would have upgraded you to another unit. Again, I apologize and will be emailing you a discount. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

my family and i loved

Review submitted: September 9, 2009   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

great vacation

Owners response: Hi Danay - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A true Home Away from Home!

Review submitted: August 17, 2009   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

We needed a place to be together, and yet enough space to relax and enjoy a week together.<br/>We all felt very comfortable and had a wonderful time. We look forward to coming back!

Owners response: Hi Olga - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Such a beautiful place

Review submitted: July 22, 2009   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

I rented rooms 143 & 144, and they are both so beautiful. I just wished we had gotten one closer to the beach & pools. The decor was great, and such a restful area. (too bad there aren't a few shops & restuarants there too)<br/> My only regret was there was no one to ask questions, to check in or out. etc.

Owners response: Hi Lois - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am going to email you personally. We do have rentals much closer to the pool. Also, there is a book in the condo that is filled with restaurant and shopping recommendations. I apologize if this was not in your rental and I will investigate. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We will not be renting there in the future. The pool was too far from our condo, the childrens pool

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

There was a no cooler (at the pools) policy not mentioned in the contract. We were very dissatisfied as we checked out a week early with no refund.

Owners response: Hi Jeffrey - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. As I stated in several emails to you, I apologize again that one of the pools (the Lakeside pool) was closed for 2 1/2 days due to a pool pump malfunction. The ocean front pool however was still open the entire time during this period. The pool closing is very rare and I again apologize. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 22, 2009   Date of arrival: March 4, 2009

Our vacation was good,the condos were very nice, however there was a motorcycle gang going by the name Outlaws in the condo next to ours they were always on there paito drinking and yelling things to guest below.I am a biker and i did not appreicaite there jokes or there language you might consider screening you guest a little closer.also the web page said we had 3 queen beds,1 fullbed,1 sleeper sofa to me that ads up to 5 beds so we took 5 people all of them men.we only had 4 beds and when i called to question that the lady told me that 3+1+1 ment ther were only 4 beds luckly two of the guys were brothers and offered to sleep in the same room. On that note the condos were very nice and i would consider staying there again just not during bike week or with 5 dudes and 4 beds........<br/>

Owners response: Hi Tim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the bedding issue confusion. We checked our web site, and I am not sure where you read there were 5 beds. We do have many other condos that have 2 singles in the 3rd bedroom. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 22, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

Great Condo

Owners response: Hi Miranda - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

143 Cinnamon Beach

Review submitted: April 16, 2009   Date of arrival: April 7, 2009

we had a very nice family vacation.

Owners response: Hi Kevin - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 17, 2009   Date of arrival: March 12, 2009

I have stayed in many beach condos in the past 30 years, but this one has been the best by far. The view from this unit is perfect, plus no hassles when checking in. Thank you so much

Owners response: Hi Lourdes - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review