reviews for: listing #94431 - Palm Coast, Florida House rental

Cinnamon Beach Turtle Haven, 4 bedrooms, private pool, spa.
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Cinnamon Beach
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $316 - $1,500 /nt
    $1,495 - $3,500 /wk
    $3,387 - $11,780 /mth

sort by:

Housekeeping: oven needs to be cleaned more throughly; flooring

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

Owners response: Hi Jane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. In some exciting news, the house was purchased by new owner in December 2011 and completely updated. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. He is working with the house keeper to get this fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

successful girls weekend at the beach

Review submitted: September 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

My girlfriends and I rented this property for the weekend to celebrate one of our friends getting married. I thought the location was great. It's a bit of hike down the path to the beach, but the location is worth it because our beachfront spot was never<br/> crowded. We really liked the backyard where we could grill out and sit around and chat (though some of the plastic chairs were a little too weathered and prone to breaking). The grill was a bit dilapidated and I think it's about time for a new one, but after<br/> some tinkering around with it, we were able to use it successfully. The only other problem we had was that the sliding door to the screened porch kept slipping off the track and was really hard to open/close. The downstairs bedroom hallway was a bit creepy<br/> going into at night time, but the room itself was fine (two twin beds). The place isn't 5-star, but it was what I expected for a beach house rental. The place is somewhat dated, but overall I felt like it gave it that 'beach house homey feel'. So if you're<br/> the type of person/family who expects luxurious surroundings while on vacation, you're probably better off booking a 4&#43; star hotel.

Owners response: Hi Elizabeth - In some exciting news, the house was purchased by new owner in December 2011 and completely updated. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

House was a little quirky, but enjoyed our stay overall

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

The house had its quirks, namely that one of the bedrooms and a bathroom has an outside entrance below the rest of the house. There was a strong odor coming from this bathroom when we arrived. This was addressed to a satisfactory level by the property<br><br/>manager who was very responsive to this and some other minor problems. There are also some major-league cockroaches who wandered in at times. Overall, we enjoyed our stay including the proximity to the beach and to St. Augustine.

Owners response: Hi John - In some exciting news, the house was purchased by new owner in December 2011 and completely updated. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the insect and maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Conched Out Review

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

There were a few problems when we checked in but not bad enough to have someone come during our stay to fix. One bedroom ceiling fan sounded like it was going to lose a blade on high or medium, one toilet seat was broken. These were reported to the property manager on Friday PM when we left. The grill grate appeared to never had been scraped or cleaned and was rusted. Inside of grill was rusted. It was so bad we would not use it and rented a grill from Big Bill's Beach Store for the week for $55.00. That grill should have been replaced long ago.

Owners response: Hi Tom -In some exciting news, the house was purchased by new owner in December 2011 and completely updated. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. This is not up to standards. I have asked my property manager to get it professional cleaned. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice, but not super nice...

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

The house is in a great location. The beach was super; wide and flat. Very little traffic. The path to the beach is not bad but be sure you wear shoes. The one maint. item we had was fixed within minutes so kudos to the staff. As noted in some of the other reviews, the widows walk (top deck) is not functional. The 4th bedroom (downstairs) is large but has a window unit AC that is a bit loud and smells very musty. The gas grill worked great but if you move it, the wheels will fall off. Oh, the wide angle lens used in the phots make the spaces look huge, but they are modest at best. The master shower is not big enough for anyone over 6'3" and 240.

Owners response: Hi Thomas = In some exciting news, the house was purchased by new owner in December 2011 and completely updated. - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. There is a new owner of the house coming soon, and we will be working to update the house. The widow's walk is sealed off and we do not advertise it as a feature of the house. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You'd have to CRAZY to rent from these people!!!

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This house is in bad shape. The faucets in the bathrooms are peeling metal in your hands. The kitchen is a disaster! It's a hodge podge of old miss matched silverware and dishes that have chips in them. The pots and pans are horrible. Frying pans that the teflon is coming off. Baseboard tiles that fall off, and holes in the bathroom walls, where they tried to hang the toilet paper holder. You can't use the top deck because the wood is not safe! They have it blocked off. Carpet in the living room has many stains on it, from previous tenents. When we emailed the property manager, he sent over a man that came back with three cheap teflon frying pans so we could at least make some food, he didn't even have the decency to contact us directly. To reach the beach, you have to use the public bridge, or tramp through the dunes, that are really high and not easy to get through. This property is up for sale, and it is our opinion that the owner is trying to milk as much out of it before he gets a sale. You can do much better some where else. We would never rent from this company again! They are only interested in your money, not wether you enjoy your stay. There's a lot of other places. You can do much better elsewhere.

Owners response: Hi Linda - In some exciting news, the house was purchased by new owner in December 2011 and completely updated. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the kitchenware issues. We did deliver more kitchenware as soon as you called. The beach is direct access and I have walked it many times myself. I am not sure the problem on this. I have already contacted my property manager to get the carpet professionally cleaned. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We enjoyed this beach house which was very family friendly. The location was private and quiet. Th

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Owners response: Hi Mariane - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice stay.

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Generally had a very enjoyable week, but the house does shows its age. There were some maintenance issues such as light bulbs out, tempermental washing machine that finally quit on last day, chair with broken back, and deck door difficult to lock. The yard definitely needs some work. One of the BR's doesn't have a fan and is hot. A comment should be made in the property description that the upper deck is not available for use. The view of the ocean is obstructed by high dunes.

Owners response: Hi Hoyt - In some exciting news, the house was purchased by new owner in December 2011 and completely updated. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very conveniently located ocean front beach house!

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

We had a wonderful time!I have been to the St. Augustine area several times. The location of this house is perfect! Close to several good eats, 15 min from old city and 5 min from publix. The house was great for 4 couples. The house is a little dated. The layout of the bedrooms was not what we expected but was ok. The walk to the beach wasn't bad through the dune. Could have been cleared a bit wider. You can not beat the beach which is what the trip is all about!! Beautiful and like having your own private beach. All around had a great time.

Owners response: Hi Mike - In some exciting news, the house was purchased by new owner in December 2011 and completely updated. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun Family Vacation Spot

Review submitted: May 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

We loved being on the beach! A great house for a family vacaation.

Owners response: Hi Debbie - In some exciting news, the house was purchased by new owner in December 2011 and completely updated. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

St. Augustine Beach

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 5, 2011

we had initially reserved a different property but it was in such disrepair that the property managers agreed to move us to this unit. It was much better, but still in need of a general update. They were very helpful in this transition.<br/><br/>The location worked out well wrt access to the city of St<br/>augustine, etc.

Owners response: Hi Robert - In some exciting news, the house was purchased by new owner in December 2011 and completely updated. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am glad that the new property we upgraded to worked out for you. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

The quality of repairs was pitiful. Whom ever is performing the repairs does not care about the extremely low quality of work. A five year old could do better. Master sink was stopped up upon arrival. We didn't want intrusions so we didn't call for it to be fixed. The advertised observation deck was blocked off from access. We could just see the dunes from the house. They billed me $500.00 more than I was quoted. I couldn't find another four bedroom on short notice and excepted a 10% discount. Keep looking!

Owners response: Hi Kirk - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. Also, the guest does has to pay the sales tax and cleaning fee. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great little getaway right on the beach

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

Stayed a week with my family (2 adults, 1 toddler, and a dog). Absolutely loved being able to walk right out to the beach from the back yard. Enjoyed lounging on the deck listening to the surf during the day, and cozying up in front of the fireplace at night. Yard is fenced in, which was nice to play in without worrying about anyone running off. Perfect neighborhood: nice and quiet, easy to get to, plenty of food within a 2-5 minute driving radius. The house is pretty spacious, could sleep 10 quite comfortably.<br/><br/>Some small criticisms though:<br/>Deck is in serious need of attention: splinters were a common problem for all of us.<br/>The view of ocean is just visible over the sand dunes; the deck isn't that high up to see over them clearly (observation deck on the roof is blocked off).<br/>Inside floors are all wood with no insulation, so they echo quite a bit when you walk. If your kids sleep light, learn to tip-toe everywhere. It does give it a little bit of character though.. very cabin-like.<br/>The bottom bedroom is only accessible from the outside. Laundry room is the same, only accessible from the garage. There are no stairs going from in the house to the garage, so if you park in the garage, expect to walk up the front door stairs, or the back door stairs.<br/>Can't lock the back sliders from the outside, so if you want to lock up and walk out to the beach, someone has to go through the front door and walk around.<br/><br/>Overall, I was pleased with the experience, and would likely be coming back, maybe even with more family.

Owners response: Hi Andy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Getaway from Maryland

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

This was a great location...relaxed, homey...a real beach cottage. Location was convenient but private. Love it...hope to come back soon.

Owners response: Hi Jack - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: January 12, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the beach house however the carpet was not clean. I have an 8 month old son who is crawling so I was particularly concerned about this. There was clearly pet hair in the carpet, and I tried to even vacuum it myself but it didn't make a difference. I was also not able to access the wireless internet and when I called the office I was told to switch the modem off and then back on. It still didn't work. Otherwise, we liked the location and the layout of the house.

Owners response: Hi Molly - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the carpet cleaning issues. This is not up to standards. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New Year's Eve on Crescent Beach

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

We had a wonderful time on Crescent Beach for New Years. The location was great, beach was beautiful, and we were glad that the house was not right on IA1 but on a side street that was very quite and safe. We were 4 adults and 4 kids. We knew it would be a little small for our group but we did fine with the space. Slight disappointment in the quality of kitchenware, especially since we were cooking a nice New Years dinner and needed a roasting pan. The dishwasher also seemed to be clogged with sand so we needed to wash all dishes by hand. Did not have a chance to tell management but the cleaning crew left us with very dirty sandy dishes that we cleaned up when we got there. Other than those kitchen issues we were happy with the house and amenities and of course loved being right on the beach.

Owners response: Hi Michelle - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. These are not up to standards and I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. I sincerely apologize. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Christmas at the beach

Review submitted: December 31, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

Nice fire place, the beach was gorgeous, and we ate on the porch on the warm days. We brought a telescope and watched the moon as it rose every night. Overall we had a fantastic Christmas at the beach. We flew kites on the beach on all the warm days!! Problems, the dishwasher didn't work very well. Didn't have all the pots and pans we needed or pie plates. Also you had to go outside to get to the 4th bedroom, it was isolated from the rest of the house like a separate apartment, which only had cold water in the sink. Another disappointment was the rooftop porch, it was closed off. You shouldn't show pictures of it if you don't want it used! We couldn't get wifi at first but my son a geek figured it out and reconfiguring it. I knew it was wonderful vacation when our grandchildren begged to stay longer.

Owners response: Hi Jerrine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the kitchenware issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

OK Backup

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

Two days before starting a different rental, property owner notified agency that property was not available! Two days!<br/>Agent hustled to find this property, which is OK. Location is good. Ocean side of house is bright and open. The rest of the house is dark and dreary. Plan to spend your time looking East. But the real message here is DO NOT RENT INFINITY POINT AT VILANO BEACH. Owner is not to be trusted and if I lived in Florida, he would have a lawsuit on his hands.

Owners response: Hi Charlie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize that the Infinity Point house was not available due to maintenance issues. I am glad you enjoyed the Conched Out house. We are adding more lights to the bottom floor. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 246 8181, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The property was very clean but in need of a little attention.

Review submitted: October 13, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

The internet and cable were sporadic and confusing. The gas grill did not work. The light switches didn't turn on the lights in 2 bedrooms. The upper observation deck is closed off. For the price it is still a good deal.

Owners response: Hi William - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the issues with the internet and gas grill and lights and we will fix this. We are also discussing upgrades with the owner. I will email you directly and with a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This will be a b-day that won't be forgotten. My sisters and I enjoyed the openness of the floor pla

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

Owners response: Hi Peggy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

With the exception of the bugs and the some dishes being dirty, it was a great vacation spot.

Owners response: Hi Sandra- In some exciting news, the house was purchased by new owner in December 2011 and completely updated. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and insect issues. I have discussed this with my operations department and will send you personally with a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A few false claims didn't keep us from having a great time

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We rented this house because it was listed as having a fenced in yard - a must have since we were bringing our dog to the beach. The gates on both side of the house had long ago rusted off, and we spent the week having to walk our dog in the backyard on a leash. Not what I'd hoped for! <br/>And, the kitchen was listed as having all the amenities, which was not the case. Baking dishes were scarce, so we had to buy disposible pans, and all of the cabinets and a lot of the dishes (especially utinsels) were dirty and grossed everyone out from wanting to use then. <br/>Having said that, we had a great time hanging out on the decks and at the beach. I doubt I would rent this house again, but we did have a great week in St Augustine. Thanks!

Owners response: Hi Erin - In some exciting news, the house was purchased by new owner in December 2011 and completely updated. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the cleaning issues. I can not find where the house is listed as fenced in, but I will keep looking. I have already talked to my property manager. This is not up to standards, and I again apologize. I will email you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

There were numerous roaches and other insects in the house and we had to wait until Monday for the pest control company to come out and spray.

Owners response: Hi Ann - In some exciting news, the house was purchased by new owner in December 2011 and completely updated. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the insect issue and this is not up to standards. I am sorry it took until Monday to get them out as they did not work on Sunday. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved having the screened in porch and the open deck!

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

The kitchen had everything you needed or wanted in preparing anything. Great for eating in.

Owners response: Hi Phyllis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.246.8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

Enjoyed our stay. Wonderful location and house. Many thanks to Linda and Steve for the quick resolution to an issue upon check-in.

Owners response: Hi Alena - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Title of Review

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

Very nice property I would stay again ASAP.

Owners response: Hi Brian - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cockroaches live at Conched Out Beach House and NO ONE will Help!

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

Our first visitor was a cockroach from under the frig & he had friends that came later. We contacted rental office & was told an eterminator would would be there the next day and a man showed up with a can of spray to apply under the refrigerator and he assured us an exterminator would be coming but no one came. We called AGAIN and still no help. A Sheriff was noting license plates in the driveway because this property is in foreclosure...what's with that???...overall NOT happy with VRPros..lots of talk NO action...disappointing to say the least!!

Owners response: Hi Roxy - In some exciting news, the house was purchased by new owner in December 2011 and completely updated. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the insect problem. The report came over Easter holiday weekend. We did contact the pest control company as well as sent a contractor over to spray immediately. We did everything we could to remedy the situation and did professionally treat it on April 7th, 2010. Your other comment is simply not accurate. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review