reviews for: listing #94433 - St Augustine, Florida Condo rental

Island House A 208 Beach Front Rental, HDTV, Pool, Wifi
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Island House
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $101 - $395 /nt
    $595 - $1,350 /wk
    $1,695 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Just not as nicely furnished as other units we have rented.

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

First night smoke alarm beeped all night. Ceiling too high to turn it off.<br/>It was fixed next day but then fell on my head following day because it wasn't secured properly. <br/><br/> No place mats for a glass dining table.

Owners response: Hi Diane - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I apologize for the smoke detector issues, and the fact that after the batteries were changed it fell. I sincerely apologize. I have already contacted my property manager. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous, relaxing, peaceful getaway

Review submitted: October 4, 2011   Date of arrival: September 14, 2011

This is my second time in two months re-booking this property. It is absolutely fabulous. Very clean, beautifully decorated, everything looks new, and this condo is stocked with everything you could possibly need or want. It has all the comforts of home and then some. The view from the balcony is so beautiful at any time of the day or night. The beach is just a few steps away and the two pools here are kept immaculate. Very impressive - I'll definitely be back again :-)

Owners response: Hi Keira - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

September Vacation

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

I couldn't have been more pleased! I was looking for a special place to take my family and celebrate my son's return home from military deployment. The staff was very helpful and our condo was amazing! This was the best family vacation and we all had a wonderful time. I can't wait to begin planning for next year!

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

happy

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2011

very happy the only thing i could say bad was they need to repair or replace is dryer very loud

Owners response: Hi Sheryl - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer 2011 Vacation

Review submitted: August 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Overall, our stay was great. The beach location and two pools (plus kiddy pool and water area) were great. However, I didn’t like that you couldn’t bring food/drinks to the pools and had to buy from the Café. There were some stains on the carpet in our condo, but nothing too major. My family had a great time!

Owners response: Hi Christine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We do rent properties in areas that are not gated. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

the carpet had alot of spots and the blinds on the sliding glass door didn't work but overall it was really nice.

Owners response: Hi Francina - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the carpet condition. I have asked my property manager to get it professional cleaned. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We loved the Condo, location,pool service and the weather. The only problem was the pool was so far away with 3 boys. We had a problems connecting to the WiFi at the pool but could live without it. Overall was great vacation. Would like to checkout private homes there with a pool on or near the beach.

Owners response: Hi Leta - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic family vacation

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

The view is gorgeous; it looks over the lake and golf course. Fantastic sunsets. For us, we'll visit again and will select an ocean front condo to get a different view. I've already recommended to friends.

Owners response: Hi Tara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review