reviews for: listing #94434 - St Augustine, Florida Condo rental

Pelican Inlet C216 - Steps from Ocean & Intracoastal, Pool,
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Pelican Inlet
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $150 /nt
    $550 - $595 /wk
    $1,686 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

Location is wonderful but house is old and tired.

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

Stayed a month and my spirit each time I entered the house was deflated by the warn carpet. The dishwasher was rusted out and the racks were missing spokes. House needs TLC

Owners response: Hi Josephine - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice Place, Great Beach

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We stayed 7 nights in this house. Overall we had a great stay. The grill was completely wornout and unusable, otherwise everything was what you would expect from an older home.

Owners response: Hi Vance - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

overall, a wonderful place

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

The house was a very nice place to stay in. Had plenty of room for my family and a friends family. Place was clean. We were impressed with the updated tv's in both livingrooms. Made it a good time to watch movies with the kids in the evenings. Only a few complaints to be had. The chain for the light in one of the lower level bedrooms was missing, so we couldn't turn it on. We love to grill, so it was dissappointing to find it really dirty and then it didn't even have any propane, so we couldn't use it. Don't feel we should have to replace it. Also, the frame on the patio door was coming apart, so I didn't like the kids being around that. Like I said though, it was a really nice place to stay despite a few drawbacks.

Owners response: Hi Christopher - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

I was pleased with our stay, just afew words about the cleanlines...the grill caught on fire each time even on low and we could not sit on balcony due to the odor from the grill. Also, I thought the master bedroom pillows were not very fresh and used. Maybe the cleaning crew needs to be checked on a little more....the blinds were very dirty. A friend owns a rental condo, so I know this is always an issue with them trying to stay on top of the cleanness.

Owners response: Hi Rebecca - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 31, 2008   Date of arrival: May 21, 2008

see you next year

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellence

Review submitted: May 5, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kitchen needs help

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Overall, the condo was very nice, BUT, I had to buy hangers, there were only a few and no dressers to store anything in. The kitchen utensils were minimum to say the least, not enough pots to cook a meal or enough measuring cups, etc. It was a very 'basic' set up and needs more for anyone staying more then a week. I've stayed in condos that were set up for 'real' living.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review