reviews for: listing #94437 - St Augustine, Florida House rental

St Augustine Florida Blue Bell Cottage in downtown historic
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Private Beach Home
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $133 - $150 /nt
    $476 - $900 /wk
    $2,034 - $3,249 /mth

sort by:

Walking distance to everything!

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

The Blue Bell Cottage was a perfect spot for my family. From morning runs through the neighborhood to walking down the street to catch the Trolley or to discover a new restaurant...the location of the cottage was outstanding.<br/><br/>The cottage was pretty equipped with everything we needed and although we didn't use them, I thought have the bikes in the back was a nice touch.<br/><br/>We would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Our Experience in St. Augustine at the Blue Bell

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: December 3, 2011

The house was very nice, clean, and well maintained. Everytime I called Vacation Rental Pros they were very helpful. The hesitation that I would have in regards to recommending this property to someone else is the noise and the very limited parking. It is the fault of no one at your office that the city workers were right outside our door pumping out the manhole and driving up and down the street early in the morning twice during the week of our stay. It is also no one's fault that the next door neighbor breaks out his leaf blower around 7 am every morning and blows off his porch and front yard every morning. We did have a toilet problem that I believe was a result of the city pump out early one morning but the property manager promptly sent someone out to resolve it soon after we reported it. All in all everything was fine and it worked out.

Owners response: Hi Mike - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the exterior public works issues. This is very rare. I sincerely apologize again. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful experience!

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

We really loved our stay at Blue Bell Cottage! First, the location is great! Closer to town than I realized. It was so easy to walk everywhere. Second, the cottage is so cute! I love the decor and furnishings. The couch and bed were both comfortable. We were happy to find that the queen bed was in the back, larger bedroom, which is not what the description says. We enjoyed eating breakfast outside of the patio. There is no picture of the shower but it is a nice, tiled shower with 2 shower heads. Everything looked clean and in good condition. I really hated to leave and hope we get to come back someday.

Owners response: Hi Heidi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A perfect cottage in a perfect neighborhood

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Stroll around the Castillo at 3 in the morning via the neighborhood's own well-lit private sidewalk, amble down to the sea wall to glance across the harbor at the Lighthouse, or mosey over to the Shrine grounds. It's all within a 5-block radius. The cottage is exquisitely renovated and charmingly decorated. Its furnishings and amenities are well-considered and reveal respect for the guests. Blue Bell is comfortable, quiet, and fantastically located for a perfect visit to Saint Augustine. It comes with our fullest and most enthusiastic recommendation!

Owners response: Hi Michael - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Storybook cottage!

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

The place was like out of a book! It is newly renovated and has adorable decorations. The location was also amazing! Only one or two streets down from Castillo de San Marcos!<br/><br/>Only problems I had were that it rained and we only had one TV (~20 inch), the couch can't be slept on too comfortably, and the beds were squeaky.<br/><br/>Other than that, make sure to stay here!!! Don't miss out on this adorable property!

Owners response: Hi Aida - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our stay at Blue Bell Cottage.

Review submitted: June 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Absolutely loved this place. Location was perfect, cottage was cozy and decorated with great style. Only negative is the small bath toilet was broke and not fixed during our stay. Since it was to friends I had to sneak into her room if I had to use the restroom. But seriously loved it and would absolutely go back. Have recommended it too!

Owners response: Hi Christi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Property is large enough and kept clean and in excellent shape. The neighborhood is a bit "shady"

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We loved the fact that the house is in walking distance to the St Augustine main attractions

Owners response: Hi Daniel - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cute cottage so close to town

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

Such a cute house in such a great neighborhood. So easy to walk everywhere and the house was so comfortable - I am thankful for the fantastic air conditioning and all the amenities.We had a great time, would stay again and tell friends to rent this property if they are coming to St. Augustine!

Owners response: Hi Hilary - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay - Great Company

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Our vacation was wonderful. Everything was as described. Location is a plus!!!! I would like to extend a special thanks to Vacation Rentals, they were very helpful with us before going to our destination. We had a slight change of plans, and they were right there ready to assist us!!! I will definitely use this company again!!!! 100 % honest!

Owners response: Hi Maria - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Girls Getaway

Review submitted: August 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

We stayed here for our annual girls golf getaway and this cottage was perfect. It is so much larger than it looks and everthing is updated inside. There is a great backyard and front porch to enjoy sitting around in the evenings. It is within walking distance to Ripleys and all the attractions. The neighborhood was very quiet and we all felt very secure. A short driving distance to many great golf courses. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this to anyone.

Owners response: Hi Karen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

perfect venue in a perfect location

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

We felt more like residents of Saint Augustine than visitors. We were able to walk to everything downtown or walk two blocks to catch the trolley. We were also able to enjoy meals together at the cottage and had plenty of space for our large family. There was even plenty to do on the day it rained because we had a whole house to use instead of just a hotel room.

Owners response: Hi Terry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review