reviews for: listing #94443 - St Augustine, Florida House rental

Summerhouse 408, St Augustine, Beach Front, 2 Bedrooms
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Summerhouse
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $395 /nt
    $750 - $1,550 /wk
    $2,200 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Escape from Valdosta

Review submitted: December 25, 2011   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

The house was awesome! The master bedroom and den downstairs were very spacious and comfortable. The upstairs living room and kitchen was a wonderful place to relax. You could hear the ocean from the deck. The bedrooms upstairs were also spacious and comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!! <br/>We ate at some great restaurants, some of which are Mango, Mango and The Taco Shop both down the street. We also ate at Columbia which is downtown, and it was probably our favorite. Some other great places were Caps, O'Steens and Donovan's Irish Pub. Vacation Rental Pros were very helpful and accomadating. Everyone was very professional. My husband, son , and his 2 small dogs had a very wonderful stay. We all hated to come home, but we came back relaxed and refreshed. We hope to plan a trip back soon! Thank you so much!

Owners response: Hi Debbie - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

St Augustine Vacation

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

The kitchen needed just a few more items added, more kitchen towels, a broiler pan, and a pitcher would have been nice. WE were missing a pool access key as well. Fortunately our daughter stayed across the way and we used hers.

Owners response: Hi Janet - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and the pool key issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My family had a wonderful time.The accomidations where great!

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Owners response: Hi Charles - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Experience!!!

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

This is the first time I have rented with Vacation Rental Pros. I will most definitly be renting this unit again in the future. The layout of the property was great. I love the access to the beach as well as the pool. I will recommend this unit as well as Vacation Rental Pros to others.

Owners response: Hi Candice - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 26, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Internet cited wi-fi available for this property, but there was none.

Owners response: Hi Christa - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the Internet maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

upstairs shower drain was slow and the bathrooms need some hooks to hang up wet towels/suits. Otherwise we thought it was great and would definitely stay there again.

Owners response: Hi Claire - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bluefish 16. The location was perfect for us, and we had enough space to not feel cramped. The house is a very nice and comfortable house. The only negative I found with the house was the stove - difficult to use because some of the burners were not working as they should, and some of the pots were not of great quality. Other than that, we had a great time, and would love to come back for another stay!

Owners response: Hi Wenche - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

disappointed

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

I rented the apartment for three hundred dollars more than the ones next door and they had two pools. We had none that we could use. I was told that I would receive a credit of $100,00; however, since we left the apartment cleaner than when we arrived and had two disabled people in our party, the beach was impossible for them and the closing of the pool ruined our vacation. This was not a fair refund.

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the pool maintenance issues. I will email you an additional discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review