reviews for: listing #94451 - Turtle Bay, Hawaii Condo rental

Turtle Bay Beach Hideaway
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Kuilima Estates
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $125 /nt
    $750 - $800 /wk
    $2,800 - $2,950 /mth

sort by:

Absolutely incredible place

Review submitted: July 3, 2014   Date of arrival: June 23, 2014

Loved our stay here! The condo was very clean and beautiful and the lanai was very peaceful and cool. Perfect location on the North shore, would definitely come back to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great find, great value

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: April 9, 2014

We've stayed at the hotel in recent years and found this to be a great value in comparison. It was nice to have a large kitchen to prepare quick meals. The manager was very friendly and the booking process was easy. The condo was clean and well stocked. Everything went smoothly from day one and we had a wonderful Hawaiian adventure during our week here. Waimea Falls Park was lush and the waterfall was gushing....and of course the weather was perfect as it always is on the north shore. We'll be back soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Peaceful!

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

We loved our stay at this property! It was roomy and very comfortable, and Beverly was responsive to any concerns that we expressed. The area just off the lanai was peaceful; and even though we could see the golf course, the landscaping gave it a private feel. The air conditioning in the bedroom made it very comfortable for sleeping. There was good circulation through the unit, so the fan in the living area was sufficient to keep it cool. There was some beach gear available, but you may want to check with Mark or Beverly to see if what you need will be there. This was a great launching place for all of our north shore activities, including Laie and the Polynesian Cultural Center; and we would definitely stay here again. We found great snorkeling at Shark's Cove. The drive to Honolulu was reasonable for day trips, such as Pearl Harbor. We took a day to drive the lush eastern coast and visit Hanauma Bay, sites in Honolulu and Waikiki, and the Pali Lookout.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

much aloha

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 20, 2011

Had a wonderful time with my daughter. Very grateful for the aloha spirit and the beauty of the surroundings. The accommodations were more than sufficient in all ways. Thank you for a dreamy vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great time

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

Second time here. We had a great time. Everything was perfect and our vacation was relaxing--just what we needed. Managers were super. Location was amazing. The home was well stocked. Neighbors were quiet. This property was a gem. Turtle Bay is special. We will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Slice of heaven

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

Wonderful location. Lovely views. Quiet neighbors. Beautiful and clean unit. Great service and attention from managers. I would definitely recommend this to other travelers and island hoppers.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review