reviews for: listing #94487 - Paradox Lake, New York House rental

C.J. Home,Waterfront ,Paradox Lake
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Paradox Lake
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $380 - $380 /nt
    $2,600 - $2,600 /wk
    $10,000 - $10,000 /mth

sort by:

Fantastic Views& On the Water

Review submitted: February 11, 2009   Date of arrival: July 5, 2008

Our family loved the home and so did our dog GINGER.
fantastic views ..so close to the water

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: More and More families enjoy our 3 waterfronthomes make 2009 the year you and your family enjoy Paradox lake

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

CJ House

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 23, 2011

When we were looking for a place to rent, we wanted something on a lakefront and it had to be pet friendly. CJ House met all our expectations and more. It has all the amenities of home but still retains the rustic charm of a camp.
I grew up in the northern Adirondacks and it truly feels like going home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: This family like many others have returned for many seasons and "REALLY Enjoy Paradox Lake".We hope you and your family upon reading this and the many reviews of our homes would think about one of our three waterfront homes for this season or next.
Your dog[s] would like the lake too.
John & Carol ....................Your Waterfront Home awaits

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 20, 2005   Date of arrival: July 20, 2005

We just had to tell everyone, we had a great time
swimming,skiing and antiquing around the area.
Our family had a great time.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 12, 2004   Date of arrival: September 12, 2004

Thanks again for renting to our family. We hope to book a week or two for next year. We appreciated your cleaning service.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 1, 2002   Date of arrival: August 1, 2002

We enjoyed our sailboat very much and the large dock and float were a special treat to enable us to enjoy sailing the lake.We had a Great Time.The family enjoyed our touch of nature,mountain climbing,vists to all the local historical sites.and the weather was beautiful

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 12, 2001   Date of arrival: October 12, 2001

Dear Carol and John, Just had to drop you a line and tell you how wonderful everything was.The Boat and staff of loon lake marina were excellent.Please find our deposit of $3000 for next summer,we want to stay 3 weeks this time.see you soon, Destiny

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 21, 2001   Date of arrival: June 21, 2001

wow-wow. was all we could say with the view and location and the home was much more than we expected
well worth the 4 hr. drive
our children loved the water,and water-skiing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 23, 1999   Date of arrival: August 23, 1999

Carol,
What a week,What a Home, What a vacation Jamie and Ben caught so many fish that we thought they were jumping into our boat. The Kids never complained about boredom!!!!!
Schroon lake has some very nice shops and so close.We had dinner out evey night in Town.This was an Unforgettable vacation.
Love Dee and Family

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 11, 1998   Date of arrival: July 11, 1998

Dear Carol& John,
We sent a most relaxful week, watching the fish hawk swoop down from what appeared to be in the heavens above and scoop up her food as the fish jumped in the lake.The neighbors across the lake kayaking around sunset and being so friendly as they sailed by. That T.V. and VCR gave us a Movie or two a few nights..And the service at Drakes resturant and the meals were prepared to perfection.
The Adirondack Museum was really worth the trip... we had to drag our Lab out of the water..only kidding...swimming,hanging out on the hammock just laying around reading or puting together those jigsaw puzzles. walking on the road, hiking and our daily walk to town and back were especially enjoyable

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 8, 1995   Date of arrival: June 8, 1995

Dear Carol,
Just a short Note to express our thanks for using your home on the water. we had wonderful weather. The Sunrise and sun sets were especially enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 14, 1994   Date of arrival: July 14, 1994

We all said WOW....when we arrived at the home. Living on the 29th floor at our apt. in Manhattan we were glad to see the Lake so Close..My husband said it was as we could just reach out and touch the lake .Fantastic views and the well water was the best we ever tasted. The Pamphlets were very helpful for the area.The extra amenities were terrific.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 10, 1993   Date of arrival: August 10, 1993

Dear Carol, Thank you for the return of our security deposit.
The Home was "SPOTLESS" when we arrived.We had hoped it would pass your inspection. Our Son Austin really loved the water and our dog Baccus loved the water too,It was so enjoyable on Paradox and the Home..My God if you ever want to sell please call us..How soon can we put a deposit down for 3 weeks next year.. cal us at ************

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review