reviews for: listing #94493 - Siesta Key, Florida Condo rental

Gulf and Bay Club 409B Beach Front
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Gulf and Bay Club
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $451 - $1,750 /wk
    $1,933 - $7,285 /mth

sort by:

We had a wonderful time - home was exactly as advertised!!!

Review submitted: December 26, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2011

We recently rented this home for a one week vacation with family and our dogs. Our party consisted of 7 adults & 3 small dogs. The beach was only a few minutes walk - as was the dog park. We would definitely consider renting this home again when we vacation on the gulf coast.

Owners response: Hi Henry - Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We appreciate the feedback, and we hope that you will consider renting from us again next time. I'd like to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. Just enter the coupon code rebook10 when you reserve your rental! Thank you again for your comments. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: October 17, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Location is great, liked being so close to Sharkey's and the dog beach

Owners response: Hi Julia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

This was our 2nd stay. Very nice pool and fenced yard. House could use some board games and beach supplies (i.e strainers for shark tooth hunting) We did notice a few ants coming from the electrical socket near the kitchen sink. We put out a cheap ant trap and they were gone from the rest of the week. We will definitely be staying again.

Owners response: Hi Kevin - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the ant issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great pool!

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Kevin is a very attentive property mgr. The pool is great. Venice is a fantastic place to vacation. Riding bikes on the trails along the waterway were some of our favorite activities. We also enjoyed building a puzzle found in the closet. Thanks for providing the key to the back door. It beats having to fool with the coded entry.<br/><br/>Some tips to help you maintain your property: the grate on the grill is badly rusted and should be replaced. The grill's bottom vents are seized. The house has a musty smell, probably from being closed up. Perhaps a dehumidifier would help. A list of TV channels would be great.

Owners response: Hi Perry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. Thank you for your tips! You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

We loved the home! There were a total of 7 of us and we were very comfortable! Everthing was clean and we had no maintaince issues.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Richard - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Venice is a great!!!

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

The property's amenities are convenient and comfortable. However, the property was not spotless and the recommendations to leave it impeccable are extreme.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Patricia - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The group of 9 from Toronto Ontario Canada

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Steve, once again we want to thank you for our home away from home. We all had a great time.I think this is it. We will be back again. As stated in your survey, everything was great. A little problem when we got there was, the pool screen was still ripped, a humongous hornet was in the pool area & the kids did not like that, but maintenance fixed it. Other than that, we know our way around Venice Beach,everything is close the beach,shopping and so on. Again thank you from the group of 9 from Canada. See you soon Venice Aurora Seabreeze.

Owners response: Hi Suzi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Relaxing Week

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

We had a wonderful week at the beach, relaxing in and by the pool and just enjoying Venice.

Owners response: Hi Dennis - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

thanks

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 14, 2011

the house was wonderful and it was nice to have beach toys and the shark tooth finder available.

Owners response: Hi John - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Needs to be updated

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 7, 2011

This vacation rental property is an older home that needs updating. There are cracks in the ceiling, the kitchen cabinets need to be replaced, and the yard is in terrible condition. Overall not a bad house to stay in, but not the same quality of other homes we stayed in this company.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Sean - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Reunion in Venice

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

Had a great time at the Aurora house and would love to go back!

Owners response: Hi Deborah - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

this is our 4th year staying at this property. We love the pool and the location as it is so near the beautiful beaches of Venice. We like the size and layout of the house and it is always clean and pet friendly, the yard is nice and very private. We hope to come back next year to a special place in Fla.

Owners response: Hi Annette - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay, enjoyed the week, and would love to return next year

Review submitted: May 14, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

Owners response: Hi James - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Venice Pool Home

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

The property is in a wonderful location. A short walk to the ocean and restaurants. The inside of the house was very clean when we arrived. Some of the areas inside could use some updating and repair but overall it was pleasant. The outside could use some clean up. The screen frame for the pool had a great deal of mildew on it as did part of the fence. The yard could use a good clean up. Some of the screens in the pool area were torn. The pool itself was nice but rather cool. We did enjoy our stay and the neighborhood very much.

Owners response: Hi James - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

100 Aurora Drive Venice

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Overall, we had a nice time. However, there were a few things we found disappointing for the price. Number one the cupboards were so dirty on the inside we felt mixed emotions about using the dishes coming out of them. For being able to accomodate 10 people, it seemed a little strange that the paper products were so lacking. There were three notes about when to put out the trash. We picked the ones that said it twice, but it was the other note and a day later. The second day we put out our trash the recycling never did get picked up. We baggaed it before we left because we weren't sure what else to do. The lawn furniture was disappointing in the fact there wasn't even one chaise lounge. Seems like with a pool, you'd have at least one. The big bathroom had a rug in it that wouldn't even allow you to open the linen closet. As I say, this may be nick picking, but I think it is more helpful to you to know where we thought the rental was lacking.

Owners response: Hi Sharon - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for maintenance issues. I have contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

It was a great place for us with a dog. Someone had obviously spent some time making it appealing. Could use some better glasses in the kitchen. Particularly nice to have the fenced yard for our dog.

Owners response: Hi Robert - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

January at Arurora Seabreeze

Review submitted: February 4, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

The only issue I had with the property was that the fenced back yard wasn't very secure. My poodle got out the first night and cornered an armadillo!

Owners response: Hi Nora - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues with the fence. I have already contracted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

Our overall stay was comfortable, we liked the location and the management staff very responsive. I would recommend an upgrade on rugs and firmer furniture in the living room. Getting rid of the fake ugly plants around would make the place much nicer.

Owners response: Hi Joyce - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Aurora St Rental

Review submitted: January 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

Overall we had a great stay in this property. We would like to mention that the refrigerator was leaking water from internally the entire visit so this should be addressed. <br/>The rental property manager, Kevin, was very responsive and helpful. The property was very clean and all furniture was in excellent condition. The heated pool was wonderful and the WiFi for our computers worked well. Overall we really liked this property and would stay here again! Thank you for a very nice place to stay on our Winter vacation!

Owners response: Hi Anthony - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the refrigerator issue. I have already contacted my property manager about this. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

veice island home

Review submitted: December 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 27, 2010

Overall enjoyed the stay.Only negative was the cooling system.Had it set for 74 degrees for our animal.When we returned after about 3hrs the thermostat setting had gone up to 80 degrees on its own.This happened a couple of days in a row when the temperature outside was 78-82 degrees. Also had to replace batteries on one remote and change out the lightbulb outside by utility room.Everything else worked fine though.<br/> <br/><br/>

Owners response: Hi Barbara - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance issues. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Average Home

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

Nice home, but be sure to bring anything you need. No games, videos or books. No beach toys or chairs to use. No staples and very limited toilet paper.

Owners response: Hi Peggy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904.385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

It would of been nice if the house had beach equipment ( umbrellas, chairs etc.

Owners response: Hi Patrick - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

Nice location, close to Downtown Venice, easy access to Venice and Casperson beaches, Sharky's, and a short drive to Siesta Key and Port Charlotte. The house was very clean and comfortable. Thanks for a great stay.

Owners response: Hi Jeff- I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

All 9 of us were amazed of this clean, relaxing house. We all loved it. The pool was great for the k

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Sharkies Pier was great for all, fishing, and just relaxing.

Owners response: Hi Suzi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pool and House was to small for 8 people let alone ten. Bathrooms not good! No exhast fans no window

Review submitted: June 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

Did not feel safe, would not ever stay there again! The manager was awesome and very accommodating.

Owners response: Hi Tom - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am glad we were able to upgrade you at no cost to another house. The pool at the new house was the same size as the Aurora house. We are upgrading the bathrooms and have dones some updating in June 2010. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Aurorai Venice is a wonderful house and our family has rented this home for three years and hope to

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

We love the house on Aurora in Venice and plan to return again and again.The beaches are beautiful and unspoiled and the town is quaint and quiet, We love it in Venice

Owners response: Hi Annette - Welcome back. I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Aurora Perfect

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

This is a great house in a great location! The pool is fabulous, and the back yard is very private. The neighborhood is quiet as well. The only thing I would have added is a small island in the middle of the kitchen to provide more counter space.

Owners response: Hi Christine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FLEA INFESTATION

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

After three days everyone had flea bites on their ankles and I doubt seriously that this was the first occurrence of a flea infestation. We were uncomfortable for three days and then lost the use of the place for a half a day while it was fumigated. Steve Milo's idea of making it right was a $50 cash card for Publix. What a joke! I will not be using Steve's operation Gin or recommending it to anyone else.

Owners response: Hi George - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the problem with the fleas. I immediately contacted my operations manager and we did fumigate the house to kill the fleas. I will email you an additional discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Doubled our rent for 2011.

Review submitted: March 31, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

Stayed four weeks for four years with Milo and he doubled our rent for next year. That's the thanks we get for being so loyal!!. Our rental was cleaned with perfection by Judy Johnson. A big Plus! They replaced three doors during our Vacation. We found a place on the Island for a Whole Month and it's nicer and cheaper. Bye Bye Milo!!!!

Owners response: Hi Matt and Candi - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the rent increase, but we kept rates down for you four years and the owners insisted that we bring them in line with the market. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My stay at Seabreeze, Auroroa St. Venice, Florida

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

When I arrived at this site I was very upset with with the mold/algea/dirt/rotten oranges in and around the pool and dog yard. I was upset when my moderate sized dogs got out of the doggie yard as I was moving my belongings from my car to the unit. I was upset with the corrosion of the bathroom fixtures and the missing stoppers in the sink and tub. Overall, the unit was much smaller than others I have rented and the condition was deplorable. When I asked Steve Milo for either a partial refund or access to a more acceptable unit, I was told I had signed a contract that would allow for none of these. Over a period of 3 of the 4 weeks I stayed, some of these problems were attended to but left me in a position where I could not use the unit because of the water being turned off or the power washing of the pool/yard areas.

Owners response: Hi Elizabeth - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am the owner of the Aurora Seabreeze and we substantially renovated the house in Fall 2009. We put in tile in all the bedrooms and living room, added a brand new HDTV to the living room, added Fiber Optics HD cable and Wifi service, added a new dishwasher to the kitchen and purchased new comforters and sheets for all bedrooms. The pictures of the house are represented as of Fall 2009 and very accurate in my opinion. In response to your issues, we promptly fixed the hole in the fence your dogs dug up to escape and installed lattices in their place, we professionally snaked all bathrooms per your request, and we picked up all oranges in the yard that fell due to a severe frost. It is true that during many repeated calls that I would not issue you a credit. I felt that we were incredibly responsive to all of your issues and resolved them promptly every time you called. I realize that from several pointed emails you sent to me that you are unhappy that I would not provide you a refund and that you would write a negative review. I just did not think it was justified in this case. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The location of the property was awesome in that we love the Island of Venice and the convenience of

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 2, 2010

Neighbors piled garbage outside their home for days, we had guests and were embarrased. Another neighbor started his<br/>loud truck every morning at 5:10 Am and let it run for 15 minutes.

Owners response: Hi Lorraine - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize fore the neighbors and we have talked to them about this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Outstanding

Review submitted: December 28, 2009   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

Had a very good family vacation with help from these fine people. Thank you so much

Owners response: Hi Matt - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 1, 2009   Date of arrival: October 24, 2009

Property is OK and was clean but needs renovation, mostly cosmetic.

Owners response: Hi Judy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I wanted to let you know that my wife and I personally own this house. In the last year, we are re-tiled the whole house and added a dishwasher to the kitchen. We also upgraded the tv with an LCD tv. In early December, we are replacing the wallpaper in the kitchen. I want to make sure you know, we are committed to renovating this. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

99% Happy

Review submitted: November 15, 2009   Date of arrival: November 6, 2009

When we arrived at the house the pool water was low.Because of this the heater was not running,and the water was too cold to use the pool.When the maintenance man came to ask us to let the exterminator in,I told him of the problem.He was very nice and fixed it for us,but we still lost three and one-half days without the pool.

Owners response: Hi Bruce - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the problem with pool heater shutting off. As soon as we knew, we fixed it. I am emailing you a discount. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Venice Beach Vacation

Review submitted: September 11, 2009   Date of arrival: September 2, 2009

We had a wonderful time and the cost of a weeks stay at this private house was very resonable. We loved the location; near the beach, groceries and shopping plus it was very quiet and peacful. My husband and I as well as another couple who joined us agreed that we would return. Just a few suggestions however; would be nice to have a lighted keypad for easier night time enterance. Landscape lighting would also be great as the back yard is very dense and dark at night even with the pool light on. Maybe re-think having lawn maintainance arrive at 7am to commence mowing and such.

Owners response: Hi Julie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I will discuss with the owners your suggestions for property improvements. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A must stay!

Review submitted: September 3, 2009   Date of arrival: August 23, 2009

If you want a vacation in a beautiful quiet town, then Venice, FL is a great choice. If you want to stay in a well equipped, clean, comfortable, and roomy house this is the one. It is a short drive to a great beach and a pool for when you want to stay home. The whole family throughly enjoyed our week.

Owners response: Hi Lori - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Home...

Review submitted: August 18, 2009   Date of arrival: August 9, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at your house... The propery managers were awesome to deal with and everything was very clean and nice and new! The pool was a great treat and the location was very close to the beach and fishing which was also very welcome. We will definately be lookign at vacation rental pros for our next rental!

Owners response: Hi Patti - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place, great price

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

When I walked in, I couldn't believe how clean and great the place looked. I mean, I knew it would be clean, but it looked so new! My only complaint was a clogged sink - but I didn't even call the property manager because I'd rather deal with the slow drainage than have someone have to come fix it. The pool was great! I couldn't believe how close it was to the beaches. Great location. My doggie loved being able to go to the doggie beach on a whim! Definetly would recommend this property. Great place!!

Owners response: Hi Adrienne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the clogged sink. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Get Together

Review submitted: May 24, 2009   Date of arrival: May 13, 2009

Our extended family of six including a lively 18 month old grandson enjoyed our stay at the Aurora House. The house was clean and it had everything stated on the website. The staff was helpful and we really enjoyed the pool. Thanks for a great place for our family to gather to celebrate our daughter's 30th birthday.

Owners response: Hi Linda - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation - Aurora Seabreeze in Venice FL

Review submitted: April 28, 2009   Date of arrival: March 28, 2009

We had the BEST, most relaxing time ~ the house was PERFECT for our needs! It was a wonderful home and the pool was an added bonus for us ~ we would definitely reserve our vacation accommodations through Vacation Rental Pros in the future. We can't thank you enough for all you did for us and how you made our vacation perfect!!

Owners response: Hi Tim - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

After 3 yrs., going back for 4th yr., we hope to always rent from "Vacation Rental Pros". Steve Milo

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: February 28, 2009

Owners response: Hi Matt and Candi - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. We look forward to your return in 2010. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 7, 2009   Date of arrival: February 21, 2009

We had a great week. Property was in a nice location, within walking distance to the beach and was well furnished/stocked. Our only complaints were: there was mold around the air vents in two of the bedrooms and given what the rental fees were, the requirement to do the laundry (sheets, towels, etc) before leaving seemed a bit unreasonable and ended the vacation on an unpleasant note. Overall, great spot.

Owners response: Hi Larry - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the mold issue issue around the air vents. I have discussed this with operations to correct. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place, nice location, private, lots of elbow room.

Review submitted: February 3, 2009   Date of arrival: January 3, 2009

Owners response: Hi Liga - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 15, 2008   Date of arrival: November 21, 2008

Peaceful, relaxing, clean and comfortable. Wonderful community.

Owners response: Hi Andrew - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very peaceful stay...

Review submitted: September 24, 2008   Date of arrival: August 12, 2008

It was the perfect vacation. We wanted someplace quiet and that is what we found in Venice. We enjoyed cooking at the house rather than eat every meal out. The only drawback is our flight was at 7 a.m. and one of the rules was to only leave 1 load of laundry and all other laundry had to be done. We had 5 beds to strip and towels and washclothes. This was very hard to do that early in the morning considering we had to leave at 4:30 a.m. to get to the airport and checked in. Due to this reason, we would not be coming back to this location.

Owners response: Hi Karen - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. I am sorry about the issue of departure cleaning. We are flexible to help guests for early morning flights. I am sorry you did not call or email me on this. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487 SHD

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We love this house!

Review submitted: September 1, 2008   Date of arrival: August 23, 2008

We stay at the Aurora house every year and we just love it, as do our dogs. the dog beach is only a few blocks away. Its perfect.<br/>

Owners response: Hi Rita - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Over all expierence was great. It was a vacation that my family will remember for a long time.

Review submitted: August 27, 2008   Date of arrival: May 12, 2007

Location was good- didn't use the beach in Venice - drove to Seiesta Keys - BEAUTIFUL and not to far to drive

Owners response: Hi Becky - I just received your wonderful feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect home away from home

Review submitted: August 14, 2008   Date of arrival: August 2, 2008

The Aurora Seabreeze home was a wonderful place to stay with your family and big enough to entertain too. Our dog was very comfortable and happy to be let loose in the fenced in yard. She really enjoyed the dog park with all the other dogs running on the beach. All the comforts of home were there, like a fully stocked kitchen, lots of bath towels, and comfy bed linens. Even the futon was comfortable to sleep on. The pool was clean and the temperature perfect. We had guests over and they also raved about the place. Thank you for a fantastic vacation.

Owners response: Hi Kathryn - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize again for some of the maintenance problems. It is our goal to provide a wonderful vacation experience. You and your family are welcome back any time. Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904.707.1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pleasantly surprised

Review submitted: June 11, 2008   Date of arrival: June 3, 2008

This was our first home rental rather than staying at a hotel and we were pleasantly surprised. It was great to have the necessities at the home along with the washer and dryer. We enjoyed waking up at 7 am and going swimming in the privacy of our own pool.<br/><br/>Would have liked a tower or ceiling fan in the two bedrooms that didn't have a ceiling fan, however, that is the only thing the home lacked. <br/><br/>We will rent this home again in the future.

Owners response: Hi Alicia - Thank you for your wonderful feedback. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904_707_1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 4, 2008   Date of arrival: May 29, 2008

My family and I were very comfortable at the Venice Aurora Seabreeze. The children loved the pool and the parents loved the comfortable and convenient accommodations. Dennis, the property manager, was extremely helpful and friendly. A great time was had by all. Thanks, Norma Law

Owners response: Hi Norma - Thanks for your kind words. You and your family are welcome back any time. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros .com 904_707_1487

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation Paradise for rent at your leisure

Review submitted: May 29, 2008   Date of arrival: May 12, 2008

We enjoyed our stay. The house was clean and it was like being at home. The heated pool was great, especially after coming in from the beach all day to rest and relax in the pool. Neighborhood was nice and peacefull, and we were close to stores and down town Venice. We are already planning next years visit. We will be using Vacation rental Pro's again. <br/><br/>Thanks, Greg

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

spring break

Review submitted: May 13, 2008   Date of arrival: April 30, 2008

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 26, 2008   Date of arrival: February 23, 2008

Very comfortable rental, friendly neighbors. The location of the house is nice. We enjoy the Aurora house so much that we will be staying there for the 3rd. year in 2009.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 22, 2008   Date of arrival: March 22, 2008

You should really note that the property has no dishwasher. For a house that supposedly sleeps 10 (and that's a bit of a stretch too), it out to have a dishwasher and enough seats around a table to have a meal together! There weren't even enough plates for the number of people that the house sleeps. A bit of false advertising, I think.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We really liked staying in the Aurora house Everything was comfortable and near things that we wa

Review submitted: April 14, 2008   Date of arrival: October 22, 2007

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very relaxing - we and our two dogs enjoyed it. Because of costs and not always easy to find a satis

Review submitted: April 13, 2008   Date of arrival: May 5, 2007

ion about taking our dogs. Thanks for the follow up.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Been there, done that, but never again.

Review submitted: April 12, 2008   Date of arrival: July 28, 2007

The like-new and well-maintained small swimming pool was the highlight of the property. The furniture, other furnishings and bed linens were shop worn. The house could do with an updating and renovation, especially the bathrooms and kitchen. It didn't even have a dishwasher. The housekeeper took no pains to ensure cleanliness, e.g., a very large fishing lure with sharp treble hooks was found under the front part of the dresser in one of the bedrooms. Anyone vacuuming should have easily seen it laying on the carpet. Fortunately it was found by an adult before our granddaughter encountered it. The property is located in a section of mostly poorly maintained homes and the landscaping was not well- maintained. It could be a nice property and would probably suit anyone with low expectations and standards. However, I wouldn't recommend it to a friend and would never rent it again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Retreat

Review submitted: April 9, 2008   Date of arrival: February 9, 2008

What a great place to have a mini family reunion. Our party included my mother, father,two sisters, brother, husband and myself. We enjoyed the closeness to Venice Beach and Sharkey's. It was a short drive to beautiful Siesta Keys and an easy ride to the Sarasota airport. The house was clean, had everything we needed and we enjoyed the pool!!
Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise in Venice

Review submitted: April 8, 2008   Date of arrival: November 3, 2007

The Aurora Seabreeze in Venice Florida was one of the best places we have ever stayed. It was located in the best possible area for walking,shopping, beaches,restaurants and yes even golf. The house was exceptional and the management staff was very friendly, courteous and willing to help in any way to make our stay very very enjoyable. After only two days we felt very much at home. We had a great month and would not hesitate in returning again and would definitely recommend Vacation Rental Pros to anyone of our family or freinds.
Thanks again for making our stay a memorable one.
Bernie & Bonnie Elliott

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review