reviews for: listing #94496 - Crescent Beach, Florida Condo rental

Windjammer 315 Luxury Beach Front, Newly Updated, Elevator
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Windjammer
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $216 - $282 /nt
    $896 - $1,695 /wk
    $2,039 - $5,344 /mth

sort by:

Crescent Beach Vacation

Review submitted: January 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

The condo was very clean and attractively decorated. The location on the beach was excellent--it was further from stores and amenities than I had anticipated (but I did enjoy the peaceful location). The other folks in the complex were very friendly; we enjoyed our stay. The only thing that could use some improvement would be to install new mattresses.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A good months stay

Review submitted: December 13, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

Property could have been cleaner, and very dim lighting in den,bedrooms, ceiling fan and ceiling light in den did not work

Owners response: Hi Ron - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the maintenance and cleaning issues. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Every thing was find.

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

We ejoyed the stay we have no complaints.

Owners response: Hi Allen - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

End of Summer Vacation

Review submitted: September 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

When we arrived there was only one parking pass available. I wastold I could get one from the office at the condo but it was closed and did not reopen until Tues. After we got into the condo my husband stepped on a piece of glass in the kitchen and upon<br/> inspecion we found several shards of glass on the floor. The lock was broken on the sliding glass door and when we called the number for house keeping issues but we never received a call back. I went to the VRP office on Saturday and the older lady wasn't<br/> very helpful, like we were bothering her. Overall we had a good stay but just not very satisfied with the staff.

Owners response: Hi Kelli - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I apologize for the cleaning and maintenance issues. i am really sorry for the broken glass and I hope your husband is okay. I will email you a discount. I have already contacted my property manager to get these fixed. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfort away from home

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

This place is wonderful. Usually you can't wait to get back to your own bed, but these beds were so comfortable. The only thing we weren't thrilled about was that you don't provide toilet paper or trash bags. Those should be a given! Other than that, we<br/> loved it!

Owners response: Hi Leila - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My family had a great time.

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

The condo was great. Could of used a tv in the second bedroom for the kids. We loved that the pool and beach were not overly crowded. With 3 kids that is a good thing. Also, there are plenty of places to eat and shop near by. We had a wonderful time and cannot wait to go back. Thanks.

Owners response: Hi Timmy - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location location locaton. Can't wait to go back.

Review submitted: June 27, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

Had a fabulous time!! Kids can't wait to go back next year. Top notch location. Pristine beach. Would recommned The Gyro House in downtown St. Augustine and The Golden Lion about 20 minutes south right on A1A. Grat fish tacos and homemade key lime pie.

Owners response: Hi Carol - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904 385 3888, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disapointed

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 25, 2010

I was very disapointed to find I was paying more during this off-season than my niece did during the Easter week she stayed there. The reason for this is I was given information on the community having two pools, a hot tub, easy beach accesss, beautiful surroundings. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about the condo itself, but the construction made it a disappointing stay. I had no chance to use the hot tub, unheated pool, or the facilities close to the beach. I was not informed of this and had to find out when I was there. I do believe I was misled and should receive some form of compensation. I did not have what I was promised. It was difficult going to the beach and then having to trudge a mile to get to a rest room from there. I did love the condo and think I would love the whole place if there weren't all the construction and mess.

Owners response: Hi Yvonne - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the painting project. This project is behind schedule and only happens every decade or so. I agree, this is not up to standards. I will email you a discount directly. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, 904,246,8181, Vacation Rental Pros, 6233 A1a South, St. Augustine, FL 32080

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Misleading Location

Review submitted: September 15, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

I specifically instructed the person on the phone that we needed a view sight of the pool due to my mother who has dimesia. That way she could sit on the balcony and the walkie talkies and visual could be possible. however, when I got there, the pool was completely around the other side. Therefore, no going to the pool, we stayed in the room the entire time. This would have been our only vacation in two years but yet our specific accomodations, request and specific instructions were not truthful during booking. We did not receive this information until check in and we were already ready for check and were stuck to take what they gave us. SAD!!!!

Owners response: Hi Debbie - I just received your feedback and wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I sincerely apologize for the issue with the condo location. We manage several condos in Building E and there are condos on the north side of the building with a view of the pool. If you had contacted us, we would have moved you immediately to another unit. i apologize again and will email you a discount. You and your family are welcome back any time. I want to offer you a coupon good for 10% off your next stay. You can go online to our web site and book using coupon code = rebook10 Just type in .... rebook10 Thank you again. Steve Milo, VacationRentalPros. com 904 246 8181

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review