reviews for: listing #94500 - Kissimmee, Florida Villa rental

Sun! Sun! Private Conservation View! No Chlorine Pool!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Windsor Palms Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $200 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

Excellent place to stay

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

THe property was in great shape and the owner goes above and beyond to provide for your needs. We were impressed with how comfortable the beds were and the accomodations in the kitchen. I wasn't sure if the property would meet the needs of our kids-all were over 13 years old and 2 in the 20's. But they loved the pool and took advantage of the clubhouse also. Everything was nice and clean. And the neighborhood felt very safe. Would go back again.

Owners response: Thanks! I'm glad you all enjoyed your vacation. Come back soon! Scott

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stay at Sun Palm house

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: January 6, 2014

The house was very much as the brochures and web site advertised. We were 4 adults and 2 children, and were quite comfortable with all amenities , The pool was especially popular. The 2 complete master suites were also an asset. And as advertised we were close to all the important tourist attractions.

Owners response: We're glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A mostly enjoyable stay

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

The house was clean and comfortable and was very close to the parks and grocery stores. We actually used the hot tub spa each night however it takes about 3 hours to get to hot tub temperature as you have to restart the spa every hour, so this was disappointing it was not ready when we were. There was also a cold snap while we were there and the heat stayed in the central living area so the kids bedrooms and master suite in the back of the house were freezing which woke the kids to come stay with the adults. I brought these issues up to the owner who replied with a simple "glad you enjoyed your stay". A bit disappointed that the owner would not have more to offer than that considering he was very helpful and responsive through the booking process. Would probably not stay here again because not everything was in working order as expected.

Owners response: HI Sandee. Please know that we take any and all guest comments very seriously. Unfortunately, I did not receive notice of your concerns until after you had departed and returned home. Be assured that we strive to exceed all of our guests expectations. Please accept my apologies if this did not happen for your stay. Regarding your concerns:

1) The pool and spa at our property are attached to a heat pump (very common in Florida) which utilizes the ambient air temperature as it's heating source. When temperatures cool (particularly at night) it can take a little longer for the spa to heat up. It was unseasonably cool during your stay. However, on average the spa should heat to a comfortable temperature within about 45 minutes. The timer is a safety issue for all spas as the recommended time in the spa is about 1 hour.

2) Upon your departure, our heating/air company did inspect the system and ducts and found everything to be in working order. We do have an adjustable wall thermostat that was perhaps set too low for the unseasonably cold temperatures during your stay.

We do also have a property manager on call 24 hours a day to address any problems or concerns.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

8141 Sun Palm Villa

Review submitted: September 28, 2013   Date of arrival: September 16, 2013

The vacation home met our expectations. It was in a great location for visiting the theme parks while offering lots of nearby restaurants and department stores. A super target is located only 5 mins away. The house was clean, spacious and fitted with many amenities for cooking, cleaning and entertainment. The swimming area was great and offered lots of space to lounge about while the kids played. I would consider renting this unit again for our next stay in Florida.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks! I hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to Florida. Scott

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME!!!!!!!!AWESOME!! WONDERFUL!! MARVELOUS!!

Review submitted: September 26, 2013   Date of arrival: September 4, 2013

Our 10 day stay was TOO SHORT!! As we loved your home, lovely decor, everything we wished for, exactly like the photo's, our Grandsons loved the Pirate themed room, it was wonderful for them. Game room/play room was great for two active little boys. We love the pool & spa, the salt water pool vs chlorine was a marvelous change... enough towels and the kitchen was extremely well equipped, very quiet neighborhood, and the security was great. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Was very clean.. Was so much more than we ever expected, WE will definitely rent from you again if we come back to Florida. This was close to everything and easy to find our way there & around..Restaurants stores all were so conveniently located to the house.. Disney was so close it was AWESOME !!! Thanks so much for letting us stay !! You made our Family Reunion a SUCCESS!!! We will recommend your home to our families and friends. Scott you were great to work with, Thanks from the Samson/Slater/Mitchell Families

Owners response: Thanks! We're glad we were able to provide a spot for your family to get together and hope you will return soon. Scott

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disney World Vacation

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

We arrived on Sunday evening, 6/9/13 departing on Friday, 6/10, 2013. My daughter, son-in-law, 3-year old grandson, 13 year old granddaughter my husband and myself were absolutely amazed and wonderfully surprised at the house. It was much more than we ever expected. It far exceeded our expectations. We were there to go to Disney World and to have some time to relax. The house provided both for all of us. We were minutes away from shopping, eating or anything else we needed or wanted to do. We have already recommended this to one of our friends and told them they would not be disappointed. We had no problems of any kind. EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT. Thank you for providing your lovely and wonderful home for others to enjoy.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks! We're glad you had a nice time. Hopefully, you'll be back to visit us soon.

Scott

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love this place!!! Can't wait to return!

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

We are a family of four with children ages 8 and 5. This was our first family vacation to Florida. We were torn between staying at Disney or renting a house. We are so happy with our decision to rent this lovely villa!! The location was amazing! So close to Disney, with lots of restaurants and shopping close by. We enjoyed the pool so much. We spent a few days just relaxing by the pool and the kids enjoyed those days as much as a day at the park. The multi-coloured lights in the pool in the evening was an added bonus. The house was nice and clean and the beds extremely comfortable!
Scott made the booking and arrangements so easy. He was extremely prompt and helpful in replying to the questions I sent him via email.
We would highly recommend this vacation home and will definitely return on future Florida vacations!!
Thank you Scott for a wonderful vacation!

Owners response: Thanks. We hope you will return soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great "home away from home".

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

Our family of 7 stayed at this home recently and of all the rentals we have ever stayed at this one had to be one of the nicest. The beds were as comfortable as mine own at home which says a lot! Lots of space of all 7 of us and the pool was really warm, perfect considering that we had cooler than normal weather during our stay and the adults wouldn't have used the pool otherwise. Lots of privacy in the back, and a spaceous games room equipped with everything you can imagine. This house is as nice as it appears in the photos and the owner is a pleasure to deal with. Thanks Scott for letting us stay in your beautiful home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sun Palm Disney Villa

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: February 27, 2013

House was great. Exactly as advertised. Took some time for us to find a house with two king size beds. Found this one and we were totaly pleased with it. Grandkids loved their theamed room. Princess for our grandaughter and pirates for our twin grandsons. The heated pool was the highlight. With the method of heating, it was in the mid 80s F all the time. This was welcoming given that the temperature in Kissammee, while there, cooled down significantly. The house is about ten minues from Disney. This was closer than I had anticipated. Sea World was a little further. With access to I4, you are close to anything in the Kissammee/Orlando area. The owner, Scott, has been great to deal with. Very responsive to questions or concerns. We rent through VRBO quite a bit and I am pretty blunt with my reviews. This one is a good one if you are looking for a family oriented vacation rental.
With another set of Grandkids to take to Disney in the future, I will definitly be looking at renting this home again. Thank you Scott.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Disney Experience

Review submitted: January 17, 2013   Date of arrival: January 6, 2013

My extended family just stayed at the Sun Palm Disney Villa, and we could not have picked a better house. It was just a perfect stay. The house is beautiful and wonderfully appointed. Nothing is lacking! We rent vacation homes regularly, and I can't remember one as nice as this. The layout is wonderful, instructions for using everything are clear and correct, and even little details are covered -- it's so nice to have real towels and not those thin, white towels we usually get!

We were not that concerned about having a pool before we went, but the heated pool and spa were so enjoyable after our long days exploring the parks. And the salt water pool was really nice. We used it almost every day.

This house is extremely convenient. There are several grocery stores within a few miles, and it took us 10 minutes to get to DisneyWorld. We ate at two great restaurants in the shopping center on the corner of 192 and Formosa Garden Blvd -- Giordano's pizza and Portugal. Giordanos also has an amazing employee who makes incredible balloon animals -- my son loved her. Portugal has wonderful food, but it is a more European dining experience. Expect to be there a while and ask what they have available before you make your dinner choices. We ate there twice in one week.

One important note -- if you arrive at night, it is very hard to pick out this house from all the others. Luckily this is one of the only houses with a mailbox out at the street, so just watch for the mailbox numbers.

Finally, the best thing about this house is the owner -- he is incredibly responsive and helpful, from the first contact to resolving any issues with your stay. Sometimes renting from a site like this you can be apprehensive about the process -- the owner of Sun Palm Disney Villa is extremely professional and prompt, as is the management company. We were absolutely thrilled with our entire experience. If we could afford to go to Disney again anytime soon, we would definitely stay here!

Owners response: Thank you. We're so glad you have a great time. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful vacation home!

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

This home is clean, comfortable, well decorated, and well equipped. Our stay was very enjoyable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love this home

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

My family had a wonderful vacation! The home was clean, tastefully decorated, and well equiped. We were just a short drive to all the parks.
We had our two granddaughters with us (ages 3 and 6) and they loved the pirate room. They also enjoyed playing with all the toys in the den.
Even though my daughter brought their own stroller, we ended up using the "sit and stand" provided at the house. It fit our needs perfectly.
I've stayed in many vacation homes around the country, but this one really stood out because of the attention paid to details that are often overlooked (like strollers, and blow dryers...).
We would book this home in again in a heartbeat. :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great week in Kissimmee

Review submitted: November 22, 2012   Date of arrival: November 4, 2012

We found this property clean and comfortable. The beds were wonderful and I would recommend this property. The owner was prompt and very informative in all matters. It was a pleasure to deal with him. There was a problem with the pool losing water but the pool company instructed us when to top it up. I am sure that the problem will be rectified if it hasn't already. The temperature was good and the hot tub was wonderful. Thank you so much for the use of you home.

Mary
St. Catharines, ON Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best way to stay in Orlando!

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 14, 2012

This villa is beautiful! It was as described on this site. Property was clean and well maintained. The private pool and spa alone make it worthwhile to stay here! The conservation view provides a much more serene atmosphere than some of the other properties that are back to back with other villas. Bushes planted on each side of the pool also provide some privacy from neighbors. The rooms were spacious and there was plenty to keep you busy if you weren't in the pool or at the amusement parks- Xbox 360, movies, games, and an air hockey table. We did not have children with us, but there was a crib and plenty of strollers available if you need them. We only had a few minor issues with the door code and some of the small kitchen supplies, but maintenance called us back and resolved the issue quickly, and the owner was very responsive to my feedback. The owner is very easy to work with and quickly answered all questions I had. If you want to have the most relaxing Orlando vacation, stay at this villa!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful home, pool and location!

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

We arrived at Sun Palms Disney Villa on July 28th, The home was exactly as described in the listing, I would recommend this home to any friend or relative.The home was clean and had all of the needed amenities. The home and property are well-maintained and updated. The villa has wi-fi, flat screen high-def televisions in every room, and a game room for the kids (which was a nice touch). The pool faces southwest which allowed for all day sun! The pool is located off the kitchen/main living area which made it easy to watch the kids in the pool while preparing meals. The villa is located in a secure and gated community, which made us feel very safe. The location to Disney and shopping/restaurants was great. This home is offers a lot of value and is worth every penny. Skip the hotels and stay here. We have already planned our return vacation for next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

sun palm disney villa

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We enjoyed our stay, unit was as advertized. We especially liked the pool and the conservation location. Location handy to Disney and Orlando Aiport, also shopping and restaurants. We would recommend this villa to our friends and relatives.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Surpassed our expectations!

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 8, 2012

We stayed a week at this lovely home with our family of five (kids age 4,6 and 8). It was perfect! The house was clean, comfortable and beautiful. The pool and spa were wonderful and the kids either started or ended their day out there! Everyone had their own space to rest after a long say at the parks and the playroom/garage area was greatl! Thank you so much for everything! We look forward to returning again in the future!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Place, Great Service

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. All of the rooms were well furnished and extremely comfortable.
When we had questions, we had great service and quick responses.
Thanks for a great vacation!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great value!

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

My family stayed her for three nights and absolutely loved the house. I only wished we could stay longer. It was equipped with everything you need to entertain yourself and provided a convenient location to Disneyworld. Only reason I didn't give it the five stars is because we had some problems with jacuzzi heating up but the owner was good about fixing it and updating me in a timely manner. We got way more than we expected, especially for the price. I would definitely recommend this place to all my family and friends looking for a place to stay near Disneyworld.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sun Palm Disney Villa

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: January 12, 2011

Can't say enough about this place!!! Our family had an amazing time in Kissimmee and it was great to come back to our "new home" (as my 4 year old calls it) after a long day of sightseeing. All the kids enjoyed the pool. Could not ask for anything more.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sun Palm Disney Villa

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: February 6, 2011

We had an excelent time in Disney, and our stay at the Sun Palm Disney Villa was awesome. Such a beautiful, home and it was great to have our very own private pool. We hope to visit again soon, we just loved having the convience of the kitchen, and also the closeness of Disney itself.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sun Palm Disney Villa

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 14, 2011

We had a lovely stay at your home last week! Thank you so very much. We are considering our travel plans for next year already... and would love to book with you again. Your villa was immaculately clean, spacious and wonderfully decorated... all important factors when considering vacation accomodations for our family. The villa image and video tour were accurate depictions of what awaited us, and we were more than pleased with everything. Your subtle Disney themes throughout were a delight and added to our enthusiasm for our trips to the parks. I miss the dreamy sleeps we each had while there too! We will be in touch soon to book our next visit. Thank you!
Karen

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sun Palm Disney Villa

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

What a great vacation!
The villa is AMAZING. The location is perfect, so close to the parks. We will DEFINITELY be back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sun Palm Disney Villa

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2010

We have now stayed at the villa twice and have already booked for 2011! I just wish we could be there more often! As Disney enthusiasts we visit Orlando as often as we can and in Sun Palm Villa we have found a home away from home!!
The villa is very very well equipped with DVds, toys, games, towels - everything you need! The location is perfect for Disney and we love finding new places - this year it was Celebration at Christmas with "snow" and all the beautifully decorated houses.
We can't wait for our next stay!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sun Palm Disney Villa

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

We loved staying in the villa. The conservation view is lovely and the pool is nice and sunny throughout the day. Our family appreciated the roomy, clean, well-stocked kitchen and great decorator touches throughout the house. Our grandchildren enjoyed the ping pong, games, and electronics in the garage. It's a great home away from home and convenient to Disney and all Kissimmee attractions.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sun Palm Disney Villa

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

We loved staying in the villa. The conservation view is lovely and the pool is nice and sunny throughout the day. Our family appreciated the roomy, clean, well-stocked kitchen and great decorator touches throughout the house. Our grandchildren enjoyed the ping pong, games, and electronics in the garage. It's a great home away from home and convenient to Disney and all Kissimmee attractions.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sun Palm Disney Villa

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

We absolutely love the Villa. It serves as the perfect home away from home. We cooked a lot of our meals at home and found the kitchen to be well stocked with everything we needed. We also visited the club house several times as we played some tennis on the courts and rented bikes for a ride around Windsor Palms. We found the staff to be polite and helpful. We especially liked how convenient the villa is to the parks - just a few minutes and you are there! We always looked forward to coming home after a fun filled day and loved swimming in our own private pool. It really is perfect! I can't say enough about how comfortable the beds are. We slept like babies! We couldn't imagine staying anywhere else - It's the perfect compliment to a dream vacation. We'll definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sun Palm Disney Villa

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 19, 2011

We had a wonderful time in this beautiful home in Kissimmee, Florida with our family! The condo was very spacious and well taken care of. It was central to all the parks but far enough away that it was quiet and very private. The community pool was fabulous as was the private pool in the backyard. The view overlooked trees as opposed to other homes. This is the best location! We would definitely recommend this home to any of our friends or family. It is the "happiest place on earth"!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sun Palm Disney Villa

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

The house is marvelous. My kids were floored at how decorative the rooms were. I loved your home. It catches your eye from the moment you walk in. Everything was very accessible and completed our every need. Hopefully we can reserve the home for next summer. You made us feel like we were at home. Once again, I would like to thank you and your family for making our vacation a memorable one.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sun Palm Disney Villa

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

This was our first trip all together as a family and Jaxon's first trip on a plane. It was quite an exciting trip from day one. We had 7 days in Disney, but would have been just as happy relaxing here at the house by the pool! Jaxon and the whole family had a great time splashing around, but the trip to Hollywood Studios for the Star Wars weekend won't soon be forgotten. Thank you for the use of your absolutely beautiful home, it is easily one of the nicest, homiest places we've ever stayed. We're looking forward to coming back again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sun Palm Disney Villa

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 15, 2011

26 years since we've been to Orlando & Disney!! What a treat as grandparents seeing thru the eyes of our children! This has been the best family vacation ever! We couldn't have asked for a nicer place - home away from home with all the conveniences & comforts & beautiful touch of decor, including Mickey and Minnie. The pool was so much fun for all of us to come back to after a busy day at Disney. Grandchildren were in bed every nite by 7:30pm with sweet dreams of a fun filled day and parents and grandparents weren't long after....We'll be back for sure. Thank you so very much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sun Palm Disney Villa

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 15, 2011

Thank you so much for the use fo your beautiful villa. We were stranded after the volcano and wished we had been able to stay longer!!!! We will revisit plus tell all family and friends. It was a pleasure to meet you. Thank you! It was our fifth visit to Windsor Palms but most definitely the nicest villa.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sun Palm Disney Villa

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sun Palm Disney Villa. It was quiet, comfortable and beautifully decorated. This was our first stay off Disney property but we found getting to and from the Parks fast and simple. It was actually faster to get around the Disney property in our own car over using the crowded Disney bus system. We were still able to enjoy dining at some of our favorite Disney resorts but we saved at least 2/3’rds over a deluxe Disney resort and were actually more comfortable.

It was a real pleasure to come “home” to the villa after a hot crowded day at the parks, and quickly slip into the private pool and spa. The pool area looks onto a nature preserve and we loved listening to the sounds at night, and watching the birds during the day. It was very relaxing!

The rooms were quiet and comfortable, everything was very clean and well maintained, and we saved a good deal of time and money by eating breakfast and a dinner or two at the Villa. The house is quite close to 192 and shopping (there is a Target about 5 minutes away – skip the closer, grocery store off of Formosa Gardens as it is way over-priced!). The villa is beautifully and comfortably decorated and we really enjoyed watching several of the Disney movies on the living room home theater in the evenings. Other conveniences include the washer and dryer and wireless internet access. It really was a wonderful Disney vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review