reviews for: listing #94556 - Cayman Islands, Caribbean House rental

tiki house
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $178 - $450 /nt
    $986 - $4,000 /wk
    $2,000 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Great location!

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 26, 2014

We had never been to Grand Cayman before and a friend recommended West Bay. This is the perfect location away from all the touristy mayhem but close to amenities like a supermarket, great restaurant and beautiful beach - all within walking distance.

The house was clean and loaded with everything you need for your stay. I loved the patio and had every meal at home there. It's always a great place to read. You will probably meet the resident iguana who lives on property as well.

Rob (the homeowner) was very helpful not only with great things to see and do on island, but also to make getting to house a breeze. If you've never been to CI, make sure you visit the turtle farm and Stingray City. The botanical gardens are beautiful and Rum Point is a fun place to spend the day. We never had a bad meal on island. A few great places to eat near the house are Al Fresco and Cracked Conch.

I would definitely stay here on my next trip to CI and would recommend to a friend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful & spacious home in a great location

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

My partner and I really enjoyed our 4-night stay at Tiki House in June 2013. Rob was great - very prompt at replying to messages, and clearly detailed expectations and the process of picking up keys, check out process, etc. in a written document when we signed the rental agreement. He also provided excellent recommendations on where to go for food & how to get around.

The house is quite spacious, clean, and gets a decent amount of natural light. There is a generously sized kitchen - great for us because we wanted to do a lot of cooking. We didn't use the TV but the internet was very reliable, and Rob helpfully provides a pre-paid cell phone that you can use while staying there to avoid roaming charges, which you just need to fill up to the same level when you leave, easy to do at a number of locations around Grand Cayman. A lovely beach is just steps away across the road as described.

You can't see it that well in the posted photos but there is an adorable attic room painted to look like a submarine with Finding Nemo characters in the portholes - perfect for kids!

All in all, a great experience - I would recommend staying at Tiki House if you want to be away from the main tourist drag but still easily accessible to Georgetown.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

My family and I just returned from a month stay at the Tiki House and we had a fabulous time. We have 3 small children under the age of 5 and the house was perfect for us. The kids spent tons of time searching for lizards in the nice shady yard. We loved the location, just 2 minutes from the beach, just beware that it is quite a blind corner so you need to be careful. There were a couple of minor maintenance issues that needed fixing and we were extremely impressed with how quickly they got resolved. Overall, it was a perfect stay for us! Thanks for the great month.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

get awaybefore Christmas

Review submitted: December 22, 2012   Date of arrival: December 13, 2012

Tiki house was everything I hoped for - spacious, clean, well maintained and all the amenities of home. The patio with bougainvillea overhead was the perfect spot for coffee in the morning and cocktails in the evening. Although the property is not directly on the beach, walking there was quick, easy, and hassle free. There are two restaurants in walking distance - one on the water that is perfect for sunset viewing and dining and the other perfect for a variety of breakfast choices.
The whole island experience was what I hoped it would be - from swimming with the stingrays to shopping for last minute jewelry purchases for Christmas gifts. My husband has already asked that I check into future availability. I recommend this property for families or couples.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

My family recently stayed at the Tiki House. We absolutely loved it. It is very spacious and has everything you need to enjoy your stay on Grand Cayman. From ice chests to beach chairs, Tiki House has it to make your stay on Cayman very enjoyable. I especially liked the coral wall so that my boys (11, 8, and 6) could go outside and look for iguanas. I like the location of Tiki House because it is far enough away from all the crowds, but close enough to everything on the island. Tiki House is right down the road from great restaurants, a grocery store, and gread shopping. It is within walking distance to a very beautiful beach with great snorkeling. The owner is especially helpful when you rent Tiki House. He provided us with several suggestions of things to do and good restaurants to try while we were staying on Tiki. We tried almost all of his suggestions and were pleased with everything we did. We will definitely stay at Tiki House again when we go back to Grand Cayman! Thanks Rob for making this vacation one that my family and I will remember for years to come!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful home in a convenient location

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

We stayed at the Tiki House from June 3 thru the 10th. Family of 5 including a baby and toddler and couldn't ask for anymore than this home offered. Everything you could ask for was already included or very easily provided by the owner and property managers. We needed a few extra items such as a crib and high chair and they were setup and ready to go when we arrived. 2 bedrooms on the first floor and a full bath, and 2 bedrooms on the second floor with a full bath. All amenities that you think you may need, this house has. It's located close to restaurants, beach(es), gas stations, grocery stores and more. You can take little walks or jump in your car an be at 7 Mile Beach within 5 minutes. Property is very well taken care of and in immaculate condition. Cable TV and wifi worked flawlessly the entire duration on the island. Definitely try Tim Buk Tuu if you want very good food within a very short walk or drive. Overall, a great vacation made better because of the TIki House.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful week at the tiki house

Review submitted: February 11, 2012   Date of arrival: January 29, 2012

My family and I enjoyed a great week at the tiki house. The house has everything you need and is very comfortable. You can walk to a great beach, great restaurants, and grocery store. The bus is very easy to use as well. The owner was a pleasure to deal with and provide lots of great information. We would happily stay there again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review