reviews for: listing #94575 - Lake Wallenpaupack, Pennsylvania Chalet rental

Cozy Chalet in the Heart of the Poconos
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Chalet
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $325 /nt
    $550 - $1,445 /wk

sort by:

Beautiful House

Review submitted: August 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

This house is beautiful, charming and clean. We took
full advantage of the large deck during the one rainstorm we
had during our stay, and we toasted smores at the firepit with
the kids at night.
There was a family of deer nesting in the backyard in the mornings and
they even came up close so we could take a picture. It was
a wonderful sight to see.
I would highly recommend this chalet to families looking for a quiet
getaway.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

My family of 4 adults and 1 child had a wonderful family vacation. The house was beautiful and extremely well maintained. The covered front porch was well used byour family. The WLE community has a lot to offer for the family. Would definitely recommend this rental!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Time!

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

The property was represented very well. Like every rental, there is anxiety about whether the property is what the owners state it is and clearly the representation on this home was spot on. The amenities and cleanliness were outstanding and the relaxation factor kicks in right away when you walk into the home. Of the many homes I've been in at Lake wallenpaupack this one certainly tops them all. This WILl be the home we rent again should we decide not to purchase one ourselves. I highly recommend this property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Chalet

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 22, 2012

From the beginning dealing with the owner to the end they were so nice. Any questions I had or any problems they were there. The home was even better than what is described on the website. My family and I had such an amazing vacation. The house was great, all the amenities were great, and everything was just great. We will be coming again for sure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic House!

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

This is the third time that I've stayed at this house, and cannot speak highly enough about it! It's very conveniently located in Lake Walenpaupack Estates. The house is gorgeous and through each of our stays (we've come in Winter, Summer, and Fall) we have never found the house to be lacking anything we needed. The kitchen is well stocked with cooking appliances and bakeware, making it easy to stay in for cozy nights at home. The house has a great layout, and sleeps 11 very comfortably.

The community itself offers multiple ammenities and is a lovely, quiet community. It's close to multiple ski resorts as well as only a short walk to the lake to enjoy both winter and summer activities on. There are many cute little restaurants and shopping within a short driving distance. We've enjoyed paintball, minigolf, skiing, boating, and tubing without having to drive very far at all. We've already booked our next stay and am sure we'll be coming back many more times! This house is the best!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic house!

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

This is the third time that I've stayed at this house, and cannot speak highly enough about it! It's very conveniently located in Lake Walenpaupack Estates. The house is gorgeous and through each of our stays (we've come in Winter, Summer, and Fall) we have never found the house to be lacking anything we needed. The kitchen is well stocked with cooking appliances and bakeware, making it easy to stay in for cozy nights at home. The house has a great layout, and sleeps 11 very comfortably.

The community itself offers multiple ammenities and is a lovely, quiet community. It's close to multiple ski resorts as well as only a short walk to the lake to enjoy both winter and summer activities on. There are many cute little restaurants and shopping within a short driving distance. We've enjoyed paintball, minigolf, skiing, boating, and tubing without having to drive very far at all. We've already booked our next stay and am sure we'll be coming back many more times! This house is the best!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad you had a great time and look forward to having you again soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review