reviews for: listing #94587 - Mullett Lake, Michigan Cottage rental

Sunrise Sunsation Lakeshore Cottage w/OUTDOOR HOT TUB!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $175 /nt
    $875 - $1,375 /wk

sort by:

Great Vacation Getaway

Review submitted: July 5, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

Spent a week at the cottage and had a great time. Listened to the waves every night while drifting off to sleep. Saw a bald eagle dip down to the water and catch a fish. Went kayaking, boating, biking, walking, swimming, and took a dip in the hot tub. Had a fantastic time. It was a great place to spend a week. Wish I could spend the whole summer up here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Glad this family had a wonderful stay and no doubt they are correct as there is tons of stuff to do at the cottage itself or go for a day trip and come back to relax in the hot tub. There are lots of eagles that live on the lake and am glad this family seen one in action.....pretty remarkable! Check out Ocqueoc Falls
Pres Queisle County which would be a nice hiking/picturesque afternoon, beautiful waterfall located in lower Northern Michigan, you will be in awe! We just discovered it while scouting the area for day trip ideas.....FUN STUFF!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Anniversary Getaway-Honor

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

My husband, 2 labs and myself had a wonderful time-cabin was very clean and quaint. Enjoyed the hot tub, very private, enjoyed walking on the lake(ice). Beautiful sunrises every morning. A really beautiful location-enjoyed watching the sleds-ice fisherman and even a couple of trucks on the ice. Had nice dinners at both Vivios and Breakers Bar.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Everyone has a wonderful time at Sunrise Sunsation. This cottage is absolutely the most perfect cottage for anniversaries, honeymoons
just getting away from it all. This area is quite the hot spot for any time of the year, whether it's spring, summer, fall or winter; there is plenty of stuff to do as this cottage spells out: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION! Also, excellent pizza at Vivios!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Super Fun

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

cute, cute, cute! went for a weekend get a way. We had the hot tub and the fireplace. Walked on the ice and just relaxed. we even brought our dogs! what a wonderful weekend out of the city life! Liked this cottage very much and can't wait to come again.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: These guests are right. Everyone who experiences this cottage and
the location absolutely loves it and wants to return. We have this cottage set up strictly for the professional vacationer. The cottage has everything that a guest would be seeking and more.
There is no doubt in my mind that anyone who experiences this area and this gem of a cottage wants to come back......and soon! Can't blame them.....we live in Northern Michigan and this is the area where
WE GO TO PLAY!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun at Sunrise

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 4, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at Sunrise Sunsation...it was clean as a whistle and living right on the water was really special. They had lots of fun toys to play with and it is a great area, with some great restaurants.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: "Location, location, location!" This cottage is right in the middle of just about everything to do for any age group. True relaxation awaits you once you experience this cottage.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Lakeshore Cottage

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

This was a great little cottage! The owners think of everything from board games to shampoo, which is awesome because you always forget something... and when they say waterfront they meant it! Most of all it's well kept and clean.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Anyone seeking a cottage on the water's edge, this is it! I believe this
cottage sits the closest on all of Mullett, and Mullett is HUGE! This cottage will no doubt be a lot of guests' favorite vacation spot, already getting repeat guests. We are constantly adding amenities to this little gem on Mullett. Summertime 2013 will have air conditioning which will be our newest
addition to this cottage. Come on up to Northern Michigan!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Annual R&R

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Location, location, location ~ I know you have heard this a million times in your life but honestly its the crowning jewel. My three daughters and I take an annual weeks R&R every summer. We feel in love with Sunrise Sunsation. Not only did it meet all our expectations (and you can only imagine four women's expectations) it surpassed them all. We not only enjoyed hot tubbing every night, sun bathing literally a stone's throw from the lake, making smores by the bon fire that we built. We were able to visit Mackinac Island for the Lilac Parade & Grand Hotel, Mackinaw City for the Ol' Time Photo, Petosky & Charlevoix for shopping galore and even had time to visit a vinery or two with little to no effort. Cheboygan had the Walmart for food which was just down the road. The owners Doreen and John couldn't be any more accommodating. Everything was easy breezing from booking emails to driving directions. You simply walk in and relax. We will be revisiting next year to bring our boat and take full advantage of beautiful Mullett Lake. I highly recommend to one and all expect for the week I will be returning. Happy Vacationing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am so glad these guests had a wonderful time and it's good to know that this cottage is in the middle of just about anything and everything to do for all ages. We recently bought this cottage as we are avid boaters and snowmobilers so that was our focalpoint in the beginning, then we fell in love with the cottage itself! We love the fact that it has a fireplace also.
We encourage our guests to bring your boat and bikes or good walking
shoes since the trail is just behind the home. Everytime we use our cottage,we are constantly adding and updating features so guests have more to do while at the cottage. This cottage will no doubt book up early as my other rentals which I have in Gaylord, The Bear's Den and Sunset Beach, both having outdoor hot tubs, boats to use, etc.(listings ID on 41106 and 41121)
book up 6-8 months before summer so anyone who knows their dates already, book now!!!! Thanks for renting with me Chicago!!! Love that city!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT Cottage

Review submitted: May 26, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

Pictures are accurate, VERY clean, like new. Quiet area, great walking trail behind cottage. Water is really clear. Close to towns, stores for rainy days! Owner was excellent to work with. Definitely have plans on returning!!!

Owners response: Everytime we use this cottage, we are constantly updating and making better as we love, love, love our cottage and mostly, this area! Walking trail behind home is awesome! That is why I always tell all my guests to bring your bikes too and in the wintertime, this trail turns into a snowmobile trail. How convenient is that! You can actually go all the way to Gaylord then back and then go to Mackinaw City. The hot tub will feel really good!
All my homes get repeat guests and no doubt, this one too!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review