reviews for: listing #94601 - Blue Mountain Beach, Florida Condo rental

30A Luxury Condo Gulf View SPECIAL Aug 23-30 $1200 all inclu
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Redfish Village
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $800 - $2,600 /wk

sort by:

The perfect spot to vacation!

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 17, 2012

Before we ever arrived, I knew things would run smoothly because the owners were so kind and made everything a breeze! The condo was amazing! It was beautiful AND functional. Everything was top quality and in perfect running order! Anything I needed, that I forgot at home, was already there. The property was beautiful and extremely well kept. The beach access and transportation to the beach were perfect! Everything was so easy and worry free! We will definately be back to stay! We loved it!!! 100% satisfied!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Texas group

Review submitted: August 11, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

We enjoyed our time at your condo. The location and accessibility to beach was very nice and convenient. The condo was very comfortable and we felt like we were at home.
Our favorite restaurant was Bayou Bills, the seafood was amazing. We were sad that we ate there so late in the week or we would have gone back again. We enjoyed shopping in Destin and Publix was close and convenient for grocery shopping.
I will recommend your place to friends and family .
Thank you for sharing your place with us - we look forward to coming back next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great!

Review submitted: August 9, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

Great condo & location! Joe & Paige are wonderful to work with!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Slice of Heaven on Earth!

Review submitted: August 8, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

My family & I have had the best time ever at this condo! This was our 2nd year in a row at Redfish Village and we will definitely go back! This condo is the cleanest and most tastefully decorated of any condo we have ever stayed at! Blue Mountain Beach is simply the most amazing, low key, relaxing place you will ever want to visit. We have stayed all up and down the coast and when we made plans to come back in 2014, we could not top this place!

Paige and Joe are the best condo owners to work with! They make sure everything is perfect and get back to you right away if you need anything! I assure you will love it here! It's a slice of heaven on earth! The beach is amazing and it's just a nice short walk to get there, or take advantage of the free shuttle service that will take you there anytime you want to go!

We have 3 children and they didn't complain one minute! They feel like this is their home away from home! Can't wait to come back!

Laura (from Southern Indiana)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Enjoyable

Review submitted: July 27, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

This unit was as advertised. When we had questions, the owners were responsive and attentive to our needs. The condo is spacious, clean, and comfortable. No complaints! If I go to Redfish Village again, I'll probably seek this unit again. Thank you, Joe and Paige. FYI: I highly recommend using vacayfoods.com to order groceries ahead of time and have it delivered to the condo upon your arrival.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely beach condo

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

We have spent the last 3 months at Redfish Village. The condo is even better than pictured. It's very well appointed and comfortable. Because of the front-facing location, it is light-filled even on cloudy days. Each bedroom has a private bath attached which would make it perfect for company or 3 couples sharing a rental. Joe and Paige are very attentive owners. They emailed periodically to see if there was anything that might need attention or if something was needed that would make our stay easier. The only problem we encountered was that the dryer had some issues. Within 30 minutes of my email to Paige, the manager was at the unit to repair it. (Turned out that only a knob needed to be replaced. Done on the spot.) The location of Redfish is perfect - just across the street from the beach, in the middle of scenic 30-A, and only 10 minutes from Sandestin. We especially appreciated the quietness of the 30-A area but did enjoy being so close to all that Destin offers - without having to deal with the increased traffic there on a daily basis. There are many wonderful restaurants and shops well within easy walking distance of the unit, and a Publix/Walmart are only a 5 minute drive away. We very highly recommend this rental and are sure others will enjoy their stay as much as we have enjoyed ours. Thanks for sharing Redfish with us!

Owners response: Thanks so much for the kind words and suggestions for guest visiting the area. As you know, we have weekly renters constantly, however you are the first long term renters we’ve had during the Winter months. It has been a good experience for us also. We are both so glad you all enjoyed our condo, Redfish Village, and the local 30A area. Have a safe trip back to Pennsylvania.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Thanksgiving Beach Vacation

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

“Everything was great. Your condo is one of the nicest layouts that we've stayed in at Redfish.”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't Wait To Come Back

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Everything is great! The condo is fabulous! We have really enjoyed our vacation. We really appreciate you all and the fact that you went out of your way to check on us! We are really loving the condo and the complex!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

You have a beautiful unit and everything is great! Thank you again for the opportunity to stay here and all the hospitality.

Thanks for opening up your beautiful home to us! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, but unfortunately we are on our way home and back to reality.

We will definitely frequent your unit again and recommend others to stay as well. Have a wonderful rest of the year and God Bless!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything is Fabulous!

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

"Everything is fabulous! Thanks! Your condo is beautiful and we are having a blast!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

"Has been a nice vacation. Your condo and the facilities have been very nice. Thanks, again."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great unit and location.

Review submitted: December 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

We loved every aspect of our stay. The unit and grounds were fabulous. The property staff was professional and helpful. The two large beds are extremely comfortable (be careful on the two single beds as they are not connected to their bases). Our only disappointment was that there is not a table on the deck for eating, playing board games or working on a computer. We will visit again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Redfish Village

Review submitted: October 11, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

We loved our stay in this beautiful three bedroom condominium! Gorgeous furnishings and beautiful views! We loved the double master bedrooms! The grounds are impeccable too. Beautiful pool, kiddie pool, playground and a great grilling area. There are many great restaurant's in the immediate area. Close enough to walk or bike to. I would definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. Many things to do and see in this area!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Redfish Village

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

We loved the space and the area.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Memorial week at Redfish

Review submitted: June 9, 2013   Date of arrival: May 26, 2013

Our family of six had a wonderful stay at Redfish. Our best friends had a condo on the fourth floor. The weather was fabulous, and the accommodations wonderful. Paige was efficient and friendly. The booking process was nowhere near as painful as I'd feared. As a matter of fact, it was far easier to deal with Paige than with a chain hotel. She was more than patient with me as I tried my best to get lost from Panama City Beaches airport to the condo. Her directions helped greatly, as mapquest had us out in the blue yonder that is the gulf.
On checkin, the condo was overall clean. The floors were a bit sticky, but it wasn't a big deal. It didn't take long to mop up quickly. The coffee maker was not cleaned out (didn't find out until the next morning), but again no biggie. We didn't bother opening all the drawers, but what we did utilize were all in working order.
We did have an issue with soap not being provided, but a quick text to Paige soled the problem. She checked in with us upon arrival and was very attentive to our needs- much appreciated.

The unit was beautifully decorated. The beds were super comfy and clean. The kitchen was fully stocked. I do wish that there were more trash bags (had to make extra trip to Walmart) provided (there was only one for the week). There also was no recycling that we could find, but we did not bother Paige to find out details.

The condo had a spacious balcony off the main master - unfortunately with our frequent beach jaunts we never got a chance to thoroughly enjoy the space.

The pool was always clean and very much NOT crowded (even during the "peak" Memorial weekend). Kids loved the hot tub when the weather got a bit nippy. It was a terrific place to unwind after a day out sightseeing or hanging at the beach.

The beach was practically next door. For the lazy, there's even a shuttle! The beach was pretty crowded, but we quickly found out that it wasn't nearly as filled with sun seekers if we went in the mid to late afternoon. The scenery was just as great, and the weather even better.

Marie's Bistro was close and fabulous. Nick's On the Beach had the friendliest staff, but the fried stuff could kill ya! (I guess that's what a vacation is for!)

Overall, the location, condition, and responsiveness of the owner made this condo a great place to unwind and relax. We would highly recommend this place.

As a side note- the golf at Regatta Bay was incredible. Great, friendly staff. impeccable course!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo! Love Blue Mnt. Beach Area

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

Great condo! Beautifully decorated and very clean. The walk to the beach was short (block and 1/2). The shuttle was readily available. Loved having access to the private bathrooms on the beach! The Redfish property was well maintained. The pool is very pretty and enjoyable.
We really enjoyed the complimentary bicycles and the beach chairs. Owners were available if needed, and were extremely nice.
We enjoyed riding bikes to the local coffee shop in Grayton Beach and spending an evening in Seaside area.
We hated to leave and would return at anytime!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo! Love Blue Mountain Beach

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

We loved our stay in this unit! The condo was beautifully furnished and very clean. The property was also beautiful and well kept. Great for families and couples. The beach was a short walk away. Maybe a block and 1/2. The shuttle was readily available. Loved having the private bathrooms on the beach available to us. We enjoyed using the complimentary bikes and beach chairs. So nice to have that available. We hated to leave and would return this unit and the area. We enjoyed visiting Grayton beach area (local coffee shop) and Seaside, which is just down the road a few miles.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous stay!

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2013

We had a wonderful time and the condo is beautiful! We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

renters March 9 to 16 2013

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Beautiful unit that is clean and spacious. We enjoyed the quiet location but as well we were just minutes away from shopping areas. The beaches and bike trails are amazing. The weather was a little cool unfortunately this week. However, we made the best of it and did enjoy a couple of swims in the pool. The beach water was too cold for swimming for us. However, did notice some people did take the plunge regardless. The patio that was opened last year for breakfast was closed at redfish this year unfortunately. However, we did make our way to the donut hole not too far away and they make french toast from home made bread that was amazing. Redfish village is amazingly clean. Even the garbage chutes smell nice when you take the garbage into the garbage room. We had a wonderful and relaxing stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Partial Gulf View

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

The pictures do not do this property justice! The place was amazing and we will definitely be back. The owners were very accessible and helpful in the whole process. They went out of their way to make you feel at home and supplied many recommendations that I felt were a nice perk that we probably would not have rec'd had we gone through a rental company. There were a couple minor issues but nothing that wasn't easily taken care of. We loved the location on 30-A which is about 10-15 minutes for the Destin area. It was pretty quiet while we were there. The complex is 1 1/2 blocks from the beach which was perfect to walk, drive, ride the provided bikes, or take the complimentary shuttle. The white, sand beaches are the best ever! Plus there are many cute, little towns along 30-A with plenty of shops, food, etc. The pools at Redfish Village were also very nice and there were never more than a few people down there while we were there. We liked the semi-private entrance that this unit had as well. McGuire's Pub and AJ's (during the fishing derby) in Destin are a must along with the Back Porch. On 30-A we loved the Red Bar in Grayton Beach. We can't wait to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible!!!

Review submitted: October 8, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

We have stayed at many condos over the years but none rank as high as this one! The unit was absolutely spotless and incredibly comfortable. The ammenities of the complex were wonderful, too. The beds are very comfortable and the unit is very quiet. The only downside was not being able to turn the temperature down below 70 at night. For you cold sleepers, bring a fan! Other than that, it was the best place we have ever stayed. HIGHLY recommend. We will be returning to this unit for sure. One more thing, the owners are amazing to work with. Really nice and answer all questions.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rivas Family

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay. The condo was beautiful and very comfortable and very well equiped. We would return to blue moutain beach and Redfish again. I really enjoyed the bikes. Being able to take a long bike ride in the morning was a great way to start my day. Of course every bike ride included a coffee in Sea Side or Water Color. The walk to the beach was not bad and the shuttle was available.
Thanks a bunch for your hospitality

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation spot!

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

My family and I spent nine days in this unit. We had a great time and love the location. The amenities in the unit exceeded my expectations. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable, while the great room area is perfect for family gatherings at breakfast, lunch and late night television. The kitchen has everything needed to prepare any meal of the day.
The pool is a great place to spend the day or part of the day. There are plenty of chairs available and the kids have the option of "the big pool", the "kiddie pool", or the playground; all within eyesight of the chairs!
The beach service is always available and the driver was helpful and friendly. We were on the beach within 10 minutes of our call to the service. The restrooms and showers at the beach are also extremely nice and helpful.
The location, fifteen minutes to Destin and twenty to Panama City, is also one reason we enjoy this area. It is "quiet" compared to the cities listed above, but close enough to enjoy all they have to offer. There are restaurants within minutes and an ice cream store just across the street.
We enjoyed our stay and recommend it to anyone!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

redfish village

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

very enjoyable and comfortable. listing was nice and clean.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

300363

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

My family loved our stay at this property. The condo was extremely nice, clean, cozy and very comfortable! This corner unit was very private and secluded, with an extra large private entry that most of the other condos at Redfish do not have. The pool and amenities were also very nice and satisfied our family with kids ranging from age 3 to 21. The shuttle service was a convenient way to get to the beach, although we enjoyed walking many times.
The owners are extremely friendly and available any time you needed anything. I would recommend this condo to anyone! We are alreay ready to go back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Whole Family Had a Blast!

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

The condo was beautiful. My family of (four adults, two kids and a baby) fit just fine in the two beautiful bedrooms and three bathrooms. The condo is very close to the beach and my kids loved the pool. We used the theater room one rainy day which was cool. My one complaint is the electric range is a bit tempermental. Other than that one minor thing, we loved the condo at RedFish. Great spot, great value!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing condo!

Review submitted: August 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

We have a wonderful stay at this beautiful condo. You are not on the beach,, but there is a shuttle service available that will pick you up & take you to the beach so you don't have to walk & you can call them when you're ready to be picked up -- it worked out well. There is a beautiful pool area, as well, if you don't want to go to the beach. It was a great plade to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Vacation

Review submitted: June 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

I am not typically one to write reviews, but I thought our recent vacation here deserved one. We had a fantastic week staying at Redfish Village. The condo was even better than the pictures indicated, and was in perfect condition upon our arrival.

All the basic amenities you might require (toaster, coffee maker, blender, etc) were available in addition to a few extras such as beach chairs and a couple bikes. The location is perfect, and is a very short walk to the public beach access (great ice cream place right across the street too!)

The owners were easy to get a hold of and helpful in every step of the rental process.

I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a great vacation in the South Walton area, and look forward to staying here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

KY guy

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Let me start by saying I am usually a middle of the road kind of guy....not too picky, not too easy going. When I booked this place I thought it was ocean front. It isn't, but is a 45 second drive to the beach. The condos are surrounded by beautiful views. A lake to fish(although there are too many L. pads to reel anything in, it is still relaxing), an awesome uncrowded pool and the beach of course. Paige and Joe actually purchased beach chairss for us before we arrived without me asking. They are about the nicest people I have ever rented from. They were like friends from the moment we met them. The condo was clean and very comfortable. On top of that unlike most places you don't have to clean every corner. You pay and cleaning fee and they clean it. It is one of the most peaceful vacations I haave ever been on. We will return. Thanks again for being so helpful and nice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beyond Expectations!

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

My family throughly enjoyed our stay in your condo. We had plenty of room and loved the decor along with the luxurious furnishings. The beds were extremely comfortable and we used the balcony every morning. The kids loved the pool and the ice cream shop across the street. I surpised the family by getting reservations at First Note Music Hall and it was a night we will not forget! We enjoyed meals at Stinky Fish Camp, Red Bar and Marie's. For pizza, it was Fat Daddy's on HWY 98. We will definitely come back! Thanks so much for making our vacation perfect :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Taste of Paradise

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 24, 2012

We are frequent visitors to the Blue Mountain Beach area and would highly recommend this condo. It was beautifully decorated, with extremely comfortable beds and the kitchen had all the appliances you might need. We enjoyed the heated pool, beach shuttle, and riding bikes on the bike/jogging path. Really enjoyed the views from the balcony. The owners were extremely helpful and provided lots of information to make our vacation great. Definitely would recommend this place to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Vacation

Review submitted: February 29, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

A great place to relax and catch up with old friends. We've spent quite a bit of time in this area over the years, and this place was excellent. The unit was spotless, very comfortable, and had everything we needed. We will definitely be back here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Very nice to hear you enjoyed our vacation getaway at Redfish Village. It was our goal to create a relaxing place with all the amenities that we have at home. You're welcome back anytime.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous and relaxing

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

Such beautiful decor. We will definitely be back. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

Lovely surroundings. we will book again with you. thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review