reviews for: listing #94606 - Traverse City, Michigan Cottage rental

The Cottage on Tibbets Lake
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $225 /nt
    $850 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Awesome cottage for a weekend retreat

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

My family and I had a family reunion at The Cottage. We came from Detroit, Chicago, and Washington D.C. Being able to spend the weekend in a house where we can all share together was really nice.

The Cottage on Tibbets Lake's description of the place and the pictures are as described. Kathy was amazing to work with and has a keen eye for details. She remembered things during our email conversations and catered the house to fit our needs. I don't want to go into too much detail so you can be surprised when you go yourselves :) Hope I don't sound like an advertisement for The Cottage but it was simply that lovely.

My husband and the men in his family all loved going out to the lake on the boat and fishing. Fishing lines were provided. There is actually fish in this lake! Huge ones. We caught four but released them all back. Next time, if we have time, we will definitely want to try to grill them.

Everything in the house was clean. All the appliances were great. We cooked every breakfast, lunch, and used the grill for dinner. The kitchen really was stocked with everything. We had brought so many items with us to use and ended up not using any of them since they were already in the house. The outdoor view,the space and table were all a great setup for a nice bbq. All tiki torches, bug candles, and bug spray were provided. Every room is hard wood so you can see how clean everything was.


Kathy was very nice to work with and she tried to make sure everything was perfect and working well for us. Thanks Kathy for a great time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome cottage for a weekend retreat

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

My family and I had a family reunion at The Cottage. We came from Detroit, Chicago, and Washington D.C. Being able to spend the weekend in a house where we can all share together was really nice.

The Cottage on Tibbets Lake's description of the place and the pictures are as described. Kathy was amazing to work with and has a keen eye for details. She remembered things during our email conversations and catered the house to fit our needs. I don't want to go into too much detail so you can be surprised when you go yourselves :) Hope I don't sound like an advertisement for The Cottage but it was simply that lovely.

My husband and the men in his family all loved going out to the lake on the boat and fishing. Fishing lines were provided. There is actually fish in this lake! Huge ones. We caught four but released them all back. Next time, if we have time, we will definitely want to try to grill them.

Everything in the house was clean. All the appliances were great. We cooked every breakfast, lunch, and used the grill for dinner. The kitchen really was stocked with everything. We had brought so many items with us to use and ended up not using any of them since they were already in the house. The outdoor view,the space and table were all a great setup for a nice bbq. All tiki torches, bug candles, and bug spray were provided. Every room is hard wood so you can see how clean everything was.


Kathy was very nice to work with and she tried to make sure everything was perfect and working well for us. Thanks Kathy for a great time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a wonderful vacation!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

What a wonderful family vacation
This has been a wonderful vacation filled with family and fun. Ken and I come up to Traverse City every year at this time but this is the first time that our adult children and grand kids have come with us so we rented this cottage sight unseen. It has been wonderful! The lake is clean and the view is beautiful, so peaceful in the early morning sitting on the patio with a cup of coffee. Then the grand kids wake up and there is laughter and running up and down the hill to play n the sand or go on the dock to fish. Town is less than 10 minutes from the cottage and as always, there is so much to do. The cottage itself is so comfortable and easy to keep clean. 3 very comfy bedrooms, washer and dryer and full size kitchen appliances which is a huge plus with a crew this size. Than you, Angie, for helping this family have such a great vacation. We will be back

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a wonderful family vacation

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

This has been a wonderful vacation filled with family and fun. Ken and I come up to Traverse City every year at this time but this is the first time that our adult children and grand kids have come with us so we rented this cottage sight unseen. It has been wonderful! The lake is clean and the view is beautiful, so peaceful in the early morning sitting on the patio with a cup of coffee. Then the grand kids wake up and there is laughter and running up and down the hill to play n the sand or go on the dock to fish. Town is less than 10 minutes from the cottage and as always, there is so much to do. The cottage itself is so comfortable and easy to keep clean. 3 very comfy bedrooms, washer and dryer and full size kitchen appliances which is a huge plus with a crew this size.

Than you, Angie, for helping this family have such a great vacation. We will be back!.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

One of the best weekends I've ever had!!

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

We booked the place for a Bachelor Party and man was it awesome. The cottage itself was great, above all expectations. It was homey, clean, comfortable and with plenty of windows it never felt stuffy or too hot. Angie and her husband offered us rides into town so we wouldn't have to drink and drive and were super friendly. With great weather we took advantage of the canoe, camp fire, grill, and the raft which became our second home. It was not nearly as far from town as I thought either and was pretty easy to find. We had about 8 guys and all of us were stoked. The neighbors were friendly and welcoming which was great! There was a flat screen t.v. so we could watch the NBA finals and a screened in porch which walked out to a deck which allowed us to enjoy the weather comfortably even when we weren't in the water. The gas grill already had propane and the fire pit was already stocked with firewood. I would not hesitate for a minute to rent from Angie again and we all enjoyed it so much we may even make it an annual trip. Our group drove in from all over the state from Detroit to Marquette and it was the perfect place to meet up and have a great time with great friends. Thanks Angie!! We loved it!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Stay

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 21, 2012

We had an amazing stay at this cottage with lots of fun in the sun right on the outskirts of the lovely Traverse City. Grilling out, soaking up the rays, and cooling off in the convenient lake in the backyard. Though I forgot my fishing pole I am sure that I would have been able to reel in a few large mouths. There is a great local bar/restaurant just done the street called Peegeos. It had great food and very nice service. Not to mention you are not very far from downtown Traverse City and all that it has to offer. Overall, this is a very nice place for anyone who wants to experience the Traverse City area. I highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review