reviews for: listing #9461 - Lake Harmony, Pennsylvania Townhome rental

All slopes are open with fresh snow. Free WiFi
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Big Boulder Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $840 - $1,900 /wk

sort by:

Loved the house and location

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

The house very clean and cozy, My family and I had a great weekend. The only problem with the house was my wife couldn't cook the steaks on the grill because the door was broken and we could not use the deck.

Owners response: We are so happy this family enjoyed themselves at our home. Due to the excessive amount of snow this winter, over 90 inches, we were not able to get a contractor out to resolve the problem with the door. However, this should be corrected in a couple of weeks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

The perfect place for a fun get away weekend!

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

My family and I just spent a wonderful weekend at Big Boulder in this very lovely, well maintained home! It has all the comforts and amenities you could possibly need while away from home.
Perks: Picturesque views, five minute drive to Big Boulder resort, and plenty of restaurants to choose from to satisfy all appetites!
We would definitely recommend this rental for a small group or even for a party of 8 as we did.. Plenty of room for all. Looking forward to booking this place again this summer!

Owners response: Kathleen and her sister Maureen were great to work with. Please note we are only 1 min to Big Boulder ski area 3/4 mile away. Entrance to Big Boulder is at our complex exit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very well maintained condo.

Review submitted: March 1, 2014   Date of arrival: February 16, 2014

Condo is very nice, clean and updated. Family had a great time and the condo is a super quick drive to the BB slopes. Condo has lots of books for all ages, so the kids spent plenty of time pouring through them. Owner made it real easy despite the fact that I reserved this just a few days before arrival.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Weekend!

Review submitted: February 27, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

Just had a fantastic "friends" weekend at this lovely property! The house is in a perfect location and accommodated all 6 of us very comfortably! The house is beautifully kept, extremely clean and super cozy! There are many thing to do in the area but the house was so inviting we didn't want to leave! Can't wait to go back next year!

Owners response: It was great having this group of friends at our home. We are so very happy they enjoyed themselves.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Time

Review submitted: February 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2014

Second visit & had a great time agian! Clean home, perfect space for a family of 5. Close to the slopes. Great linen service. We will be back next year again!

Owners response: Wonderful guest very easy to work with. We look forward to their return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pleasant Enjoyable Stay

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

Me and my friends stayed here for 3 days & nights, it was very pleasant and comfortable. The house is very clean and neat, kitchen is fully furnished looks spanking new. The house is elevated from the usual community I used to stay, which I'm glad I made this choice; while it feels very humid and haze anywhere we went, it felt breezy when we hang out on the deck. The owner kept in touch to make sure everything serves well for us on a consistent basis. This house will be on my top list when I look for a place to stay in Poconos in the future. Thank you

Owners response: David was a great guest. Thanks for taking care of our home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely residence. Well supplied. Lots of room.

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Kids loved the pool and lake. The unit was clean and well equipped. Need extra large sheets to fit the mattresses. Would return for another vacation

Owners response: What a great guest.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely, comfortable home with great amenities!

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

We were so pleased with our Big Boulder stay -- beautiful location, clean and comfortable home with all the touches and amenities of home, and easy arrangements. It was a pleasure working with Rich and Penny. We will definitely consider this property next time and hope that it's available. Our daughter loved the home and we were all sad to leave. We recommend this area to our friends and family -- wonderful area to relax and unwind, but lots of family-friendly activities and restaurants. We saw lots of wildlife -- including deer right outside the front windows and a black bear at the entrance to the resort area. Well worth the trip!

Owners response: They were great guest I do hope they return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best vacation yet!!!

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

I knew that we had picked a great area and house for our Pocono vacation, but when we arrived we were blown away. The house is up on the side of a mountain overseeing a lake. When we walked into the house, we were excited to see how big and beautiful it was. It was cozy and had everything anyone could ever need and more.
We loved sitting out on the deck and bbq! Every night four deers came to visit below in the woods and we watched them from the deck.
The area has lots to offer and we loved relaxing in the jacuzzi after a day of hiking.

I could not be more pleased with our choice! This was a great vacation!

Owners response: I would recommend these guest to my parents. They were just wonderful, worked with us so well. I hope they come back again. Penny & Rich

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Ski weekend

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

My family had a wonderful stay in this home. It was all we needed for a great ski weekend. House was clean and well kept. Thank you!

Owners response: Guest were very nice & easy to work with

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Lovely Mountain Getaway

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

Our family had a lovely stay at this condo for a week in Lake Harmony. The place was well-maintained and very clean - lived up to our expectations. The owners were very professional, pleasant and easy to communicate with. The condo was spacious and extremely comfortable.with very nice appliances and amenities. Beautiful accommodations.

We enjoyed the area for the outdoor activities in the nearby State Park (Boulder Field), Camelbeach water park and the lovely hike by the waterfall near the park in Jim Thorpe (near the gorge). However, the swimming at the Lake Mountain Club was not as good, but the fact that the beach passes were included was extremely convenient.

Overall, we would highly recommend renting this vacation space as it was very much what we expected with very nice owners.

Owners response: We are so glad you ventured out into the local area & Hickory run State park. There is just so much to do in the surrounding area of Lake Harmony. We thank you for staying with us, you & your family are great guest please return again to venture out even more.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

my favorite vacation property

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

The house was well-maintained and clean. It's in the perfect location if you just want to enjoy nature and not too far from restaurants and other local attractions if you want to venture out. The home was comfortable and provided all that was needed to cook our own meals, and rest completely from an otherwise hectic pace. Owners were excellent to work with. We really enjoyed our stay I highly recommend this house!I

Owners response: It was a pleasure having you stay with us in the Poconos. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the good care you took of our home. We hope you are able to visit again in the future to relax at the beach, on the deck, ski on the slopes, or take in the local activities. There is so much to do in the area and our home is convenient to all of them.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would Love to come back

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

This is the perfect condo for a family get away. It is easy access to summer fun on the lake, or winter fun on the ski slope, only minutes away. The owners are extremely attentivie and take pride in their home. They have stocked it will all essentials, plus lots of attention to detail. It is clean and cozy, with games, movies, etc. for the evenings. But watching the wildlife from the deck (especailly the deer), was better than any video game for my kids! And don't let the lack of air conditioning scare you. It was 90 degrees F. when we arrived and the unit remained cool and comforatable with the mountain breeze and ceiling fans. We slept better than we do at home! Hearing the birds chirping to wake you up is a real treat. We would love to come back and have put it on our list for next year.

Owners response: Wonderful guest they are welcome back hopefully soon. They took great care of our home. Thank you for reminding everyone how much cooler in the summer it is in the Poconos.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Poconos Get Away

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

We had a great time in the Poconos. The vacation unit was cozy and very welcoming. The owners were so nice to deal with and very accommodating. We were there from Monday through Friday but could have used one more day to just enjoy the beach and relax. There is plenty to explore with river rafting, kayaking, boat rentals, Hickory Run State Park (Boulder Field is a must see), and Hershey Park.

Owners response: Thank you so very much for taking such good care of our home. We're happy you felt so welcomed. You are the ideal family we love to share our home with. Thanks again....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay for Christmas week skiing

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

This was our second Christmas stay at Penny and Rich's place right next to Big Boulder ski area. Once again we greatly enjoyed the great condo and the close proximity to Big Boulder ski area. Two children (10 and 13), parents and one grand mother all had room to relax, but also a cozy space for Monopoly and other evening games.
I am sure we will be back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for Pocon skiing

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

Perfect place to stay for Pocono skiing. It is right next to Big Boulder Mt. The house was very comfortable and well maintained. This was our second time staying and we would do it again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great property

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

We stayed here for a long weekend in July - 4 adults and 2 babies. We were very pleased with all the amenities in the property - great coffee maker, plenty of pots and pans, ample dishes and silverware, free wi-fi, and loads of information on local activities. The condo was VERY clean, and the linen service was great. We also took advantage of the passes provided for the lake club.

Rich and Penny were very professional and clearly take good care of their condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: This renter was a 10 out of 10. Renters like this make it a pleasure to rent the house.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful clean and great house !

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

My friends and I rented this house for the weekend to snowboard, the big boulder is only 1min away from the house. This house is beautiful and clean. It feels really cozy staying there like it's your own home. I will def come back again. Thank you

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Kitty and her freinds were great guest. I do hope they come back again. Penny & rich

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A great time

Review submitted: February 2, 2011   Date of arrival: January 28, 2011

Could not have been happier with the place. Everything it was supposed to be. Nice, clean, and close to the mountain. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone. It was a great time. Thank you Penny and Rich. We will DEFINITELY be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We enjoyed haveing you as renters. You left the house in great shape. You get a 5 out of 5 also. One note we are still reinvesting in the house new sofa & love seat on order. Penny & Rich

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 31, 2007   Date of arrival: January 31, 2007

Great resort! Our family had a really wonderful time ! Home has all the amendities to make our trip more comfortable. We will be sure to return when the weather gets warmer. The lake is beautiful! Thank you!

Owners response: Thank You for such a positive review. With family's like pat4 it helps us want to make even more improvements on the property. Year to date new deck, child proof railing paint in livingroom & foyer. New pictures photos pillows, steam cleaned the carpet in the fall. Two new long twin beds in second bedroom to fit adults better. Hopefully in the spring new planting's around the house in bloom. We look foward to more great family's staying with us. Penny & Rich

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review