reviews for: listing #94694 - Islamorada, Florida House rental

Cocomo's
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $6,000 - $6,000 /wk
    $19,000 - $19,000 /mth

sort by:

This place was perfect for our family!

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

WoW! Everything about this place was beautiful! It was in a perfect location, and you were secluded from everything. The pool was gorgeous and set at a perfect 82 degrees. We even enjoyed night swims in the lit up pool. The kids fished from the dock, made sand castles, and collected shells everyday. Just watch out for the washed up jelly fish. Plenty of lawn furniture by the pool and spread out throughout the whole property for relaxation. Everything was clean and very well kept. We loved it here and thought it was one of our favorite places we've ever stayed at. The only con we could come up with was there was only 1 roll of toilet paper provided per bathroom and less than 1 roll of kitchen towels per kitchen...So not a big deal. We totally recommend this place!!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Please take note that these reviews are not for Maison Matecumbe #304. The Account Manager at VRBO is not responding to my request to change the property. Cocomos (the property in review) has been pulled out of the rental market.
Please contact me for further information

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Your Own Private Resort

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

What a relaxing week! Plenty of room for everybody (there were six in our party). The landscaping was incredible. The pool was used daily and the floaties we a great treat as well as the cornhole game we found. Hammocks and swing were relaxing. The Tikki bar was everyone's favorite. The outdoor tunes at the bar and the pool area were the best.

On the constructive side, there were full ashtrays of cigar butts at the patio and bar and the bikes were unusable. One had flat tires and one had a broken chain. No biggie for us. This didnt affect our vacation at all.

The fact that there were no neighbors on either side of us while we were there made it all seem so much more private.

Would most definitely recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

a week in the keys

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

great piece of property; great location in the keys. lots to do and see in the area.. house is wonderful however; needs a little freshening.. stereo in tiki bar did not work which was disappointing; outside grounds, decks, chair cushions, pool area and grill were not clean and presentable upon arrival. We spent the first couple of hours cleaning everything up.

great for a large/multiple families; young kids, teenagers and adults alike.. wifi worked great; plenty of tv's, kitchen is well equipped, kayaks and bikes a nice add.. three hammocks receive a lot of use from the dads :)

we will seriously considering another stay as we had a wonderful time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Paradise...almost like being in Hawaii

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Beautiful place. Very relaxing. Had lots of room for everyone. Grandfather stayed in the detached cottage, to give him some quiet time away from the noise of the main house. Hope to return with entire family one day. Listing should say 4 bedrooms (includes apartment and detached cottage). Property manager was very helpful! We would definitely recommend this place to others. The kids used the pool every day and just about all day each day. The pool however does not have a "shallow" end. It's more than 4' deep once you go off the last step.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Tiny Paradise

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 5, 2012

Great property. Very well appointed, had everything we needed from pool floats and beach towels to beach chairs and grill. We never left the house except to go to the store. Planning on a return trip next year. Great pool, beach and even had a nice dock where we moored our boat. Tiki bar was a very relaxing place to sit during afternoon rain showers and the kitchen was well equiped. Thanks for letting us rent this place, so nice.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Paradise! What a holiday!!!

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

Such a beautiful property! We had such a great time and rarely felt the need to leave the property. The private beach and pool satisfied most of our needs. The tiki bar was great for evening entertainment, and the hammocks and shear size of the lot made it easy for anyone to find their own space to relax. I would definitely consider coming back again. Honestly, I could see myself returning every year!!! The landlord/owner made everything very easy and we felt welcome and prepared for the entire time. Cocomo's was truly a paradise away from home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review