reviews for: listing #94698 - Laguna Beach, California Cottage rental

Oceanfront Beach House
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Laguna Beach village
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $733 - $1,714 /nt
    $6,000 - $12,000 /wk
    $22,000 - $42,500 /mth

sort by:

Great views on the beach!!

Review submitted: April 3, 2014   Date of arrival: March 5, 2014

Nice property...close to town...very friendly....but what made the stay complete was Deanna the property manager ...She was AWESOME!!! any questions or issues ..all I needed was to give her a call and she was very attentive and made it happen ...

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfection!

Review submitted: December 15, 2013   Date of arrival: November 21, 2013

The property is charming, clean and beautifully decorated. The view is amazing! The location is great with so many shops and restaurants in walking distance. Ralph's is super close-great for families. The owner and property manager were both professional, responsive and easy-going. It felt like a true vacation! Will definitely be back next year-no doubt about it!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Relaxation & Breathtaking Views

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

This gorgeous cottage is perfectly located in the heart of Laguna Beach. Our family enjoyed the beautiful sunsets & the outdoor eating space every night. The home was perfectly decorated and made you feel right at home.
Start to finish this was an easy property to rent and the property manager made it accessible as soon as we arrived/ I would definitely say I would re rent this home while vacationing in Laguna again.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful home! Will come back!

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 19, 2013

A beautiful house, gorgeously designed. Perfect for families or couples. Right on the beach with a view of the best surfing in Laguna! Will definitely come back!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Paradise in Laguna

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

This house is in the perfect location in Laguna Beach just a stones throw from the centre of town and right on the beach. The house is decorated beautifully with a great outdoor area including a hot tub, barbecue, etc. A paddle board is provided and surf board rental is just a block away. The management provides quick and efficient service to help you with any questions or needs you may have. Overall, we highly recommend this house for families wanting a high quality, comfortable and easy beach vacation.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A fabulous family getaway home

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

We spent Spring Break at this lovely home and enjoyed it so much that after we arrived, we ended up tailoring our vacation around being able to enjoy the house, it's setting and Laguna Beach. We had originally planned to go to San Diego, Legoland, etc., but we just loved this home so much and the setting and the town that we decided to take things off our "to do" list and just enjoy this amazing place. We are a family of 5; 3 boys (15, 12 and 9). The house was gorgeous! And the views even better. It was elegant, yet quaint. The perfect beach home. THe owner was easy to deal with and very accommodating. We walked EVERYWHERE! The boys loved the hot tub. Our two youngest boys opted to sleep together in the loft (very cool) instead of the bunk beds, which left the 2nd bedroom to our 15 year old (he was thrilled) and the downstairs master suite to us. We travel as a family a lot and this was one of our best vacations. The house is lovely and is a perfect setting for a fabulous family getaway.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Best Spring Break!!

Review submitted: April 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

The house was lovely!! It was clean, pretty and had a gorgious views!! This house was fully stocked (even with high end bath products). The owner was very helpful and nice as was the property agent. The fact that we could have our dogs with us was the icing on the cake!! The whole experience was great for the whole family! Will totally go back and recommend it to our friends!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Beachfront Cottage…You won’t want to leave!

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed with another couple during the middle of March. We loved every minute of it! There are beautiful ocean views throughout the inside and outside of the cottage, all to be seen from truly lovely, relaxing spots of comfortable seating/lounging. The inside design/layout is so inviting and spacious given that it is a “cottage” with the outside decks and ocean always beckoning your gaze “beyond”. The decks are well maintained and have lovely containers of plants and landscaping placed throughout the stone/decking path from the top deck all the way down to the bottom deck at the beach…yes, there are indeed four full decks from which to stroll/gaze/relax!! The dining table facing full glass doors that open to the top deck make for exquisite open air dining experiences…even with the doors shut, you still feel as you are enjoying the outside. You can also use the third deck down to grill/dine outside while enjoying the hot tub and/or the outdoor fireplace. The two main bedrooms are very comfortable (beds are great for the pickiest of sleepers!!) with plenty of room to fully unpack/hide your suitcases. The attached bathrooms are well laid out with full line of high-end toiletries provided. The third bedroom and bath shower located at the rear (entrance) of the cottage is really only suitable for kids or two twenty-something adults who are willing to “scrunch up” a bit for the joy of staying at the cottage. The kitchen is very modern, open and upscale and fully stocked with pots/pans/dishes, etc. The gas fireplaces in the living room and in the downstairs master suite make for great evening coziness with the soothing sound of the ocean waves in the background. The location of the cottage within Laguna Beach is also great…wonderful restaurants and shops abound just a short walk or very few blocks away…Ralph’s Grocery store is only two blocks away and is well-stocked for any gourmet recipes you may want to whip up. The cottage has a Bose I-pod sound system in the upstairs area and a surprisingly great selection of books; suitable for many varied interests…my husband was amazed that there were so many books he really wanted to read…he got through 3 of them. If the location and all the amenities were not enough, working out our stay arrangements and all assistance from Al, the owner, was superb in all respects…he really was a joy to interact with and very attentive and prompt to all our questions/needs… best landlord experience ever!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic Beachfront Property - As Advertised!!!

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 13, 2013

My wife and I along with another couple spent five nights and six days at this beautiful beachfront property during the "off season" in the middle of February and couldn't have been happier with everything we experienced. The first thing I would say is, if you are looking at the property photos, make sure you're viewing the most recent ones. There are some old photos--possible pre-renovation before the current ownership took title--that do not do the property justice. In addition, be sure to view the property on Google Maps or Mapquest so you understand how it is orientated. The roughly 1,600 sf home is located towards the end of a dead end road in the true heart of downtown Laguna Beach. It is very quiet and the neighbors are friendly but keep to themselves. The property is also truly located on the beach. You can walk down the steps via a private way and be on the beach or in the ocean in 60 seconds. The house was perfect for the four of us however it can sleep up to 4 or 5 more people. The property feels very new and is well-maintained (hottub and groundskeeping maintenance weekly). Due to its A+ location you can walk to everything - either on the roads or the beach (we did both). The property has a parking area for two cars as well as a garage that can hold another vehicle. In addition to the master suite (the entire downstairs) there is a junior suite (with a private full bathroom) and a third bedroom upstairs. There are three working fireplaces (electric - two inside and one outside) and the kitchen area is beautiful and fully operational. With all this being said the highlight of the property has to be the enormous amount of functional outside space. The backside of the property opposite the garage/parking area faces the ocean. To state the obvious this is perfect for viewing the sunset! There are four different large outside levels with PLENTY of sitting and lounging amenities (chairs, love seat, tables, etc). The hottub is located on one of the middle levels and there is also a functioning BBQ grille. There is a very new washer and dryer at the property as well as WiFi and flat panel TVs. As the length of this review would indicate, I can't say enough positive things about the property. Lastly, I had multiple conversations with the owners of the property to coordinate check-in and check-out and everything went smoothly. I also received my deposit check back in a timely manner. We will absolutely be returning to this property in the future.

Owners response: Zac, Thanks for such a detailed review. I'm really glad you had a great time here and enjoyed the property and we will look forward having you back for your next stay. AL

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Paradise

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

Perfection... from the moment we arrived and was personally greeted by Deanna, the property manager, to our final beautiful sunset dinner overlooking the Pacific. We spent a glorious week with our 3 boys at this beach house. The home is warm, inviting and oozes with charm. It is impeccably decorated with taste, yet "family friendly". My husband and I love to cook so we were delighted with its fully-equipped gourmet kitchen and outdoor grill. The house provided the perfect layout to give my husband and I a balance of privacy and family-time with our boys. The downstairs level is a romantic master suite with a sitting area, fireplace and glass doors that open to direct ocean view. The main level has a cozy 3 bunk room and a separate queen suite with a comfortable living room and a dining area that again opens to direct ocean view. Our initial plan was to use this location as home base to daily excursions to nearby towns and attractions, but by day 1, we realized nothing out there would even compare. So we spent 7 days in Laguna, content to enjoy the beautiful beach house as we were lulled by the sound of crashing waves and mesmerized by the sunrises and sunsets. Book it...and you too will be enamoured!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's great to hear you and your family had a great New Years here Denise. We hope to see you back soon! AL

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Lovely Laguna!

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 30, 2012

My family rented this lovely cottage for my Mothers 80th birthday in June. We are a large family and were accommodated quite comfortably. The photos on the web site do not accurately reflect the beautiful décor. And The Setting...most spectacular! So fabulous we returned for a second stay last week! Anything you would want in a beach vacation is literally steps away. We will surely return.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic Beachfront Spot

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 27, 2012

My family had the great pleasure of staying in this fabulous home for four awesome weeks. The home has been fully remodeled inside and out and is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Located right on the water with three great deck areas, the home is the ultimate luxurious hideaway. The house comes with everything you need for a great stay. The pictures in the review pale to the real thing, the house and views are terrific.

The home is within walking distance of everything you need. The charming village of Laguna Beach is just a few moments stroll away, and there are innumerable restaurants within walking distance, as well as a grocery store. An awesome month in such a luxurious setting made our last month of summer a great one!!! Thank you so much!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ocean Beach Cottage

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 3, 2012

I had a wonderful memorable birthday vacation at the most beautiful cottage on Laguna Beach! The house is beautifully professionally decorated and that includes everything from the furniture to the linens, also a fully stocked gourmet kitchen. The outdoors was an integral part of the indoors with its panoramic view of the ocean, outdoor living space, hot tub, fire pit etc. From waking up in the morning, seeing the surfers in the water to watching the sunset was breathtaking. We felt like the ocean was just beneath us. It was more than I expected from the description and the pictures just don't do it justice!! We were amazed at the quality. One of my friends is a decorator and she said she thought she had gone to decorating heaven!! Al was very helpful and informative. We never needed a car, walked to wonderful restaurants and shops. I would highly recommend this listing. We are now planning our trip early for next year and it will be at this location!! I miss the sounds of the ocean already!!! Regards, Jane M

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Jane! I'm glad to hear you had a great time and we look forward to having you again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Vacation

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

This was one of our best vacations yet! Not only was the location spectacular, the house itself is beautiful. It's the perfect "cottage" by the sea. You are very close to downtown and all the things Laguna Beach has to offer. The owners and property manager were very accommodating and were a delight to work with. We plan to come back every year!

Owners response: Thank You! We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed the house and your time here at the beach and we look forward to having you back soon.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review