reviews for: listing #94711 - Chicago, Illinois Apartment rental

Luxury Resort in the Heart of Downtown Chicago
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  The Loop
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $399 - $439 /nt
    $9,200 - $13,170 /mth

sort by:

Fabulous apartment – 5Star Luxury

Review submitted: June 30, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2014

I feel so privileged to have had the opportunity to stay in such a luxurious, comfortable, roomy and incredibly well-located apartment during our recent stay in Chicago. If there was a rental equivalent to the Ritz Carleton, this is it!

We were two couples and found the apartment to be big enough where we could all have our privacy when we needed it, yet cozy enough to sit together at the end of the day and regroup. We were particularly happy with the well equipped kitchen, where we prepared breakfast every morning before heading out to explore all that Chicago has to offer. The bedrooms were spacious, the beds were comfortable and there were plenty of drawers and closets in both the bedrooms and bathrooms.

The apartment is in an absolutely perfect location for walking, shopping, sightseeing, dinning and was just a delight to return to at the end of the day. A special thanks to Nadiya (the owner) for her professionalism and answering all of our questions in a timely fashion. She has really done an outstanding job of decorating the space and thinking of all those fine details which define a 5 star accommodation. Overall, you really can't go wrong with this property. We really felt like we were staying at a very wealthy friend's apartment, it was simply beautiful! All in all, it was a wonderful place and helped make our stay in Chicago very special and memorable. Can’t wait to return!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

“Our third stay here!”

Review submitted: May 19, 2014   Date of arrival: April 1, 2014

Another great stay in Chicago! Nadiya has thought of everything that my family and I could possibly need right down to the thread count on my pillows. This was our third time staying in this luxurious apartment and we even rearranged our travel plans to make sure we could stay here! The views are amazing, the apartment is great, the location is fantastic and the amenities are first class. It is absolutely the perfect place to stay while in the city! You will not want to stay anywhere else after staying here. We keep returning and plan to return next year! A massive thank you to Nadiya!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Place to call “home” for an extended stay!

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

I rented this lovely unit for the month of February. I had three colleagues staying with me who flew in from various cities, and we made the suit our residence and home office for the entire stay.

Things could not have gone smoother and the unit exceeded our expectations in every way. Nadiya was a great host and very accommodating - she even made sure the package on the internet service was upgraded to the fastest you could get prior to our arrival (we needed *fast* internet for our film documentation work).

The unit is exactly as it shows in the photos. We spent a lot of time in the kitchen / dining / living room areas. The decor was clean and stylish. It was a pleasant environment to live, work and hangout in. The unit is just perfect for couples/family/group to share with the bedrooms and bathrooms being on opposite sides of the unit. The beds were extremely comfortable, and it was a quiet place at night. Everybody slept extremely well.

The location was superb for us; with a gourmet grocery store literally a minute walk. We found some great restaurants nearby too - highly recommend 3 Forks, which we pretty much hit up every night (the corporate credit card came in handy!). We stayed here in February -- one of Chicago's coldest/snowiest months -- but we were still able to get by with no need of a rental car. We could walk down to Michigan Ave in 5 minutes, and getting a cab was as easy as standing outside for 1 minute (this is downtown Chicago so cabs are everywhere all the time). The location is the best location to be in downtown Chicago as it is central to all the major attractions, restaurants, shops, business center, museums and theaters.

I would definitely recommend this place to anybody staying in Chicago for any period of time. It works great for families/couples, but if you have a group coming in working together (tradeshows, film crew, convention, etc.), it's absolutely perfect for that too.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Superb

Review submitted: January 16, 2014   Date of arrival: January 6, 2014

This was a fantastic place to stay. There are great views facing south and east, with floor-to-ceiling windows. Tastefully decorated, even staged carefully for my arrival. The sauna and steam room were a welcome addition (being January), along with the excellent workout facilities. There's even a small gym to shoot hoops. The staff was super-friendly and the location is perfect. The indoor parking spot was a VERY nice addition, and did not cost extra, unlike hotels I have stayed at in the city. This is way better than staying in a nice hotel, and comparably priced. I was supposed to stay with two friends, but one could not make it due to weather. The place comfortably houses two and could accommodate a third on the pull-out couch. I hope to stay here again. Highly recommended. Thanks Nadiya!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Perfect location with amazing views

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: December 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed at his property in December and absolutely fell in love with it. The property is perfectly located within walking distance to all of the attractions that Chicago has to offer. We especially liked that the supermarket, CVS and great restaurants were literally at the base of the building. My wife loved sitting in the window watching the dogs play in the snow in the dog park below. The property was very nicely furnished with everything that we could ever need and immaculate. The reception staff were exceptionally friendly and accomodating. However, the views from the property were not to be believed. On one side you had a gorgeous view of the lake and river, and the other side an expansive view of the park all of the way down to the aquarium. Nadiya was the perfect host, and we especially appreciated the numerous recommendations that she provided. This was our annual trip to Chicago for the Christmas Market and shopping, and we will not consider staying anywhere else. We'll even have to plan more visits. Thank you very much Nadiya for making this property available to us.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Jaw-Dropping!!

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: December 1, 2013

I am not easily impressed but…Wow!! This apartment was absolutely stunning! The photos do not do it justice. It is decorated so tastefully, making it feel more like a home than a rental. Our family had a wonderful time!

The property is located minutes away from all the major attractions in downtown Chicago (from Michigan Ave shopping and dining, to Art Institute, to Millennium Park, Cloud Gate, Lake Michigan etc..). Even though we drove we decided to leave our car in the garage and walked to all the attractions. Taxis are readily available and the train station is just 2 blocks away.

The swimming pool and the vast number of amenities in the property (gym, sauna, lounge, basketball court, spa etc..) offers a perfect alternative when you just want to stay in. There is just about every amenity you need in the apartment, from shampoo/conditioner to laundry detergent and spices, coffee, tea, olive oil..etc. If you need to pick up more provisions, there is a fabulous gourmet grocery store at the foot of the building.

This was definitely the most stocked home we've rented thus far. The owner is very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended! We will be back!!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Second time as good as the first!

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed in this apartment and it was just as good as I remembered. I stay here for a month the last two years during the annual Chicago International Children's Film Festival. Nadiya is a pleasure to deal with - very helpful and trustworthy. The view of Lake Michigan from the suite is truly special and makes you wake up every morning feeling excited to be in Chicago. If it is your first time in Chicago, the apartment is perfectly situated to see and experience all the sights. If you are an experienced Chicago traveler, you'll feel like you're in your own private oasis - good for pretending that you live in the big city!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Jon Keippel & Family

Review submitted: December 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 15, 2013

We stayed for 4 days, and I can say it was just wonderful the sights were out of this world
all the things you would want to see in Chicago are right there. The staff was helpful and informative. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! This was central to all we wanted to see. Thank you Nadiya.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

After a month long stay..we did not want to leave!

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

My family and I relocated from Australia to Chicago because of my work and we needed a place to stay for a month as we searched for a permanent home in the suburbs and looked at schools for the kiddos. After a week of looking at different options we happened upon this listing. We could not have been happier; great hostess, amazing property, amenities galore and location, location, location! After a month staying in the property, we did not want to move and we were seriously considering purchasing a condo in the building! We truly felt like home for the entire month. We finally found a home in Winnetka, IL but will never forget our month long stay in this fabulous property. Thank you nadiya for sharing your property and for all of your help as we transition from Aussies to Chicagoan. Your attention to detail is unmatched and your hospitality is truly one of a kind.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Amazing Luxury with a Fantastic View

Review submitted: October 4, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

Recently my wife and 2 friends stayed here for 6 days. The pictures and the write up do not do this location justice. Nadiya was exceptionally helpful even before arriving. Upon our arrival Nadiya continued to make herself available and provided assistance you would generally receive at a Luxury Resort!!! The doorman and front desk reception were friendly and always available to assist travellers as well. The location was everything a visitor to Chicago could ever want. Very close to The Mag Mile, great restaurants close by along with fantastic sites to see (The Navy Pier, Millennium Park) all within walking distance. I will highly recommend this location and property to all my friends visiting Chicago. With thanks to a great hostess - Nadiya and the wonderful settings we all had a fantastic time visiting Chicago! We WILL be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Simply the best!

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 24, 2013

A colleague and I stayed in this apartment on a recent corporate trip to Chicago. Our days were spent in multiple downtown meetings. It was great to escape to our lovely “home" at the end of a grueling day of spreadsheets and conference calls! As other reviewers have rightly noted, this is simply the best apartment and host! Fully stocked kitchen, spotless apartment, incredible views, absolutely fabulous amenities, luxurious toiletries, towels and linens, TOTAL PEACE OF MIND!! Everything was top notch...there were fresh flowers, Pellegrino, wine, fruits, coffee and other necessities waiting for us when we arrived. They really mean it when they say “all you have to bring is your luggage!”

This location of downtown Chicago is absolutely incredible…most likely the best area to stay in Chicago. It is convenient to the trains, all the major sites, museums, shopping, the pier, the lake, Millennium Park and with lots of restaurants for breakfast and dinner to choose from..you might just become a foodie. For great sushi, definitely check out Niu Japanese Fusion Lounge on Illinois Street. Michael Jordan’s Steak House is just a short walk from the property on Mag Mile. Bandera Restaurant is also another one to put on the restaurant list. We took some clients there for late dinner and they loved it.

Our stay was absolutely perfect and you will not be disappointed in the slightest. Do yourself a favor and book this apartment, it is perfect...Highly recommended and we are definitely staying here again on our next trip...!!!. Thanks Nadiya, you managed to make a business trip stress free!

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

AG Industries – Marc Niland

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

If I lived in Chicago, it would be right here. The apartment was stylish, welcoming and spacious. It was spotlessly clean; had comfortable beds, a huge washing machine and a dryer and had a brilliant kitchen, with every electrical appliance and gadget one would ever need. Nadiya was ever so helpful and approachable during our time in Chicago - I can't believe we were so fortunate to meet her and stay at her lovely apartment.

The apartment is situated in a safe and quiet locale, yet was extremely close to restaurants, grocery shops, department stores, and transportation.

I was attending a month and a half long corporate vendor seminar at the Merchandise Mart, and the building was barely a ten-minute walk away. I was able to utilize the business center for several vendor meetings throughout our extended stay. Wifi in the apartment was lightning fast and having a land line was great for long client calls.

My wife found it very convenient to walk to the “el” (the subway) which was only two streets away. Michigan Ave (the Mag Mile) was not too far to walk to either – about 1 block. A stroll over the Chicago River bridge to Navy Pier took about 10 minutes. If not in the mood for walking, we could easily grab a cab in front of the property.

We have stayed in corporate housing accommodations all over the world and hands down, Nadiya's apartment definitely topped all the others, with its amazing location, elegant appearance, and practicality.

Great for any professional/corp executive looking for extended stay with 5 star luxury. We loved it so much that my company signed an exclusive corporate housing agreement with the host for a year!

AG Industries – Marc Niland

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Five perfect nights

Review submitted: July 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

Looking for a place that my wife could share without daughter and son in law and I thought an apartment might be a better deal than a hotel. Found this place, and I must say, I was worried that I sounded too good. I really worried that I might be some elaborate scam, or at least disappointing.

Instead, it was a major " exceed my expectations" experience. Beautiful building, great location, furnishings comfy. View tremendous. Great communication by the host, even had some sweet tooth goodies waiting for us. I especially enjoyed swimming in the lap pools, a big difference from crowded hotel pools. The gym was excellent. Never used the game room, but it was available if we had. Even had a business center to print boarding passes. Parking is convenient, and shopping and dining is a quick and pleasant walk. Looks like the pedway system will get you to the grocery store and such withou goin outside if weather is inclement. Security is top touch, with friendly front desk folks that somehow remember you immediately.

Just be sure you are the upper level of Wacker/ Michigan or you will get frustrated trying to find building entrance -- it's upper level, right between Raisson and Fire Station.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Awesome memories!

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 31, 2012

It was almost a year ago since my family stayed at this condo and I can still recall all of the wonderful things about it! Clean, beautiful, amenities galore. Our boys thoroughly enjoyed the pools and the basketball court. Located right in the heart of downtown, we needed more time to experience all of the city and the condo! Most of all Nadiya was so professional, accommodating, and a pleasure to work with.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Well worth the price

Review submitted: May 26, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

This rental lives up to the description and more. The apartment was beautifully decorated with nice touches such as fresh flowers and a welcome that included some pastries and wine. There were four of us staying (two couples) and the space was perfect for our needs. The building was quiet and has some amazing features such as the third floor patio and pool. The location is perfect for touring Chicago. I highly recommend this rental.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Loved our stay here

Review submitted: May 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

This condo is nicely appointed (as pictured) and has fantastic, corner-unit views of the city and the lake. The building is in a nice location and offers some appreciated amenities, like the weight room and lap pool. Nadiya was quite personable and helpful. Overall, a great experience that I would highly recommend to others, and hope to enjoy again myself.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 15

 

We could live here!

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

We had a fabulous stay in this wonderful upscale apartment! The location was great – just 1 block from Mag Mile shopping, dining and entertainment. Everything we needed was in the apartment, with many extra appointments and nice touches. The apartment was spotless, spacious and secure. Loved the luxurious décor, great views and comfortable beds. We felt great coming “home” to this place after our miles of walking. I could truly live here. Nadiya was wonderful, responsive, friendly and easy to deal with.
As experience travelers, we would highly recommend this apartment to couples or small families.

Owners response: We are pleased you found our suite equipped like a real home - this is our goal! We do our best to provide the conveniences and little touches that will help you feel comfortable and cared for from the minute you arrive. We look forward to your return. Best regards, Nadiya

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

True Hospitality

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

I can not imagine a better place to stay in Chicago! The condo & property is amazing. Check in and check out was very easy. Nadiya (the owner) was there to meet us. She was helpful and made sure everything went smoothly. The furnishings and appliances are great, the beds were more comfortable than what we have at home and the entire condo is immaculately clean. The views from the condo is incredible..it feels like sitting on top of Chicago and looking down. The condo is a corner unit so you get double exposure views of Lake Michigan, Navy Pier and Millennium Park. The building is quiet and family friendly. I wish we had more time to enjoy the rooftop which has phenomenal views of the Chicago skyline as well as Lake Michigan! The amenities are beyond AMAZING! The location is one of the best things about the condo, we absolutely loved it! Coming from small town OKC, my family wanted to feel and experience big city living. The property’s location literally seemed to be the center of everything we as tourists wanted to see and do in Chicago. The old saying "location, location, location" really applies to this condo. We could literally walk 5-10 minutes (or less) to get to the Art Institute Museum, Navy Pier, Millennium Park, Chicago Cultural Center, Skydeck Chicago, etc. The world famous Magnificent Mile shopping district was literally less than a half of a block away. We were also about a 5 minute walk from the L stop, which we conveniently took to the United Center to watch the Chicago Bulls play. Every morning I took a walk with one of our kids to explore downtown Chicago and get a cappuccino (Caffé RoM = fantastic!).My favorite breakfast place by far is a hidden gem just a few blocks from the condo on Randolph St. called Wildberry. The best Florence Benedict I have ever had combined with great service (our kids were given sugar cookies by the grandmother behind the counter). As you walk around the neighborhood if you are observant you will recognize several streets and buildings from the show "Chicago Fire", which is a fun bonus.

Staying at this condo was a great chance for my whole family to be a part of the vibrant downtown Chicago neighborhood. We can’t wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 30 / 30

 

Luxurious property...Very Impressed!

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

A colleague and I stayed at this rental on a recent business trip to Chicago and it was wonderful. We were in town to meet a private equity client and wanted to impress the client with a special place to stay. Great suite, 5 star property, amazing views, excellent central downtown location, fabulous amenities, free parking, fully stocked kitchen, and ample amount of linens…this was first class all the way! Could not have asked for more…and our PE deal closed – fantastic! This is our new rental suite every time we visit Chicago! Thank you Nadiya!

Helpful votes: 28 / 28

 

Spectacular Views, Supreme Luxury!

Review submitted: January 23, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

My husband, daughter and I had the pleasure of staying in this lovely condominium on our recent visit to Chicago. The location is fantastic. We trained in from Midway and the Aqua building is a quick 3 or 4 block walk from the Randolph/Wabash CTA stop. Everything we wanted to see was within a $10 to $12 cab ride, when we opted to use that mode of transport. The apartment itself has a serene, spa-like feel, with beautiful finishes (granite counters, stainless appliances, hardwood floors) and gorgeous furniture. Fresh flowers on the dining room table and single, red gerbera daisies on bathroom vanities awaited us when we arrived. They have truly thought of everything here. We enjoyed being here much more than we would have a hotel. Treat yourself to this slice of urban heaven. We are so glad we did and are already looking forward to returning. Thanks, Nadiya, for making our stay so wonderful.

Owners response: Thank you so much Sara for these wonderful thoughts! Chicago is such a beautiful city and we love to provide our guests with a luxurious and tranquil place to stay, that gives them all the amenities of a 5 star accommodation and yet provides the true comforts of home. We loved having your family stay with us and look forward to the next time you are in Chicago. - Nadiya

Helpful votes: 45 / 45

 

Flawless, Perfection, Luxurious & Comfortable!

Review submitted: December 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2012

Are just some of the words I would use in describing this amazing apartment in the heart of downtown Chicago! Every review preceding mine has appropriately captured its charm and convenience to absolutely everything Chicago has to offer. You walk through the door of the apartment and can't believe you have found this gem. My family of 4 arrived on a red-eye from SF to Chicago. We absolutely LOVED the place. We found the apartment just as described in the listing, and it was even nicer than it looks in the photos. I am a neat freak, and the place met my extremely high standards. Nice quality towels and bedding, and the kitchen has all you need if you plan to do any cooking. The apartment is spacious…large enough for a family of 5-6 with 2 large size spacious bedrooms, each with comfortable king size beds. The living room and kitchen are also very spacious and there is even a very comfortable sofa bed that can be used for 2 more adults if needed.

The area of downtown Chicago where the apartment is located would have to be the best area to stay in Chicago. Most if not all major attractions are within walking distance from the property. The property is a mere 3-5 minute walk to Michigan Ave - Magnificent Mile and all the shopping you will need on your visit. Major restaurants are also only a short 5 min walk from the apartment. If you want a break, you can easily walk to Navy Pier or take the kids to Millennium and Grant parks – all just 5 min walk from the property. The Art Institute Museum is also a short walk. Make sure to also walk over to State Street for more shopping…We had a great dinner at Bandera and ended up walking to Rush street for more shopping…ladies bring your amex!

This apartment is one of those real finds that you will not want to tell everyone, for fear it will be booked up when you need it next. Thank you for creating a wonderful memorable stay for our family!

Helpful votes: 48 / 49

 

5 stars are not enough

Review submitted: November 30, 2012   Date of arrival: November 11, 2012

I can write an article about our wonderful stay in Chicago but I'm going to try to keep it short and simple to avoid repeating the previous ones.
Here is the list of what you have to do if you plan a trip to Chicago:
1- Check the availability of the Aqua building condo
2- If available; stop searching and send an e-mail to Nadiya Yakovenko, the Nr.1 homeowner ever! I think that other homeowners and landlords should serve her internship for a while
3- If not available; change your travel date and try again:)

Owners response: We are truly humbled by your kind comments regarding our service. Feedback like yours truly inspires us to continue our pursuit of excellence in everything we do. We value your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the very near future. Kind regards - Nadiya

Helpful votes: 42 / 44

 

Exquisite! We will be back.

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

All I can do is repeat the glowing reviews of others – the property was PERFECT! Pictures don’t do it justice…they can’t begin to show the comfort, the deluxe features, the graciousness of the owner…all the things that will make this a special place to call “home”. What a lovely apartment with an amazing view!! It was the perfect home base for all four of us as we rediscovered beautiful Chicago. The condo had 2 large spacious bedrooms, fully stocked kitchen, dining area and living room with a very comfortable sofa/sleeper…perfect size for my family of four. The secure wireless Wi-Fi was lightning fast and we got our laptop hooked up immediately with no hassle. Beyond all of that, the wraparound terrace provides a breathtaking view of this fine city and Lake Michigan! The kids enjoyed the games and media room on the 2nd floor. We loved the views from the apartment and from the roof top garden. My husband (being an avid swimmer) enjoyed an early morning swim every day. He used the outdoor pool on sunny days and retreated to the indoor heated pool on the not-so-sunny days.

The property was convenient to many wonderful restaurants, transit, and shopping. There is a nice gourmet grocery store (Mariano’s) at the foot of the building which could not have been more convenient! For breakfast we went to Eggy’s which is just a short walk from the property. We enjoyed an upscale dining experience at 3 Forks steak house. The property has two full floors of amenities that have an indoor and outdoor swimming pools, indoor basketball court, full fitness center, sauna and spa rooms and business center/library.

Although the apartment was perfect in every way, I think the best part of our stay was Nadiya, the owner. She made us feel comfortable throughout our extended stay. For example, she was able to get us last minute reservations at RPM. She was a wonderful resource for any questions I had such as water taxis, free activities, where to buy the best flowers, etc. She clearly went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay enjoyable and memorable.

The next time we travel to Chicago we will search no further than to send a quick email to Nadiya to check availability!! We will certainly recommend this apartment to our friends and family!!

Helpful votes: 46 / 47

 

Our Chicago Dream

Review submitted: October 24, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

Ditto to all of the previous positive reviews !!! Our experience was stellar in every way from the care taken in the selection of amenities which greeted us along with the magnificent views from each room.
Nadia is the icing on this wonderful experience with her attention to detail & professional friendly manner.
Our friends and we agree that in all of our travels we will cherish this memory as NUMBER ONE for EXCELLENCE.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for the kind words! I am so glad we all met and that you all had a delightful experience in our suite. You and your family are an absolutely wonderful bunch; more than any property owner can ask for! We would absolutely love to have you all back anytime in the near future, hopefully sooner than later!
Best regards – Nadyia

Helpful votes: 38 / 39

 

Great way to show off Chicago

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 4, 2012

I live in the Chicago suburbs. Whenever my family visits, we try to make it downtown for a museum or dinner out. This week was my dad's 90th birthday and my 50th birthday, so I wanted to treat my dad and sisters to something special and show them how wonderful Chicago is. The Aqua building was the PERFECT spot to stay. The location could not have been better, the views are absolutely stunning and the apartment itself was immaculate, spacious and comfortable. Nadiya left us a chilled bottle of Prosecco, a selection of other drinks, a tray of lovely pastries, a basket of snacks, coffee, tea, spices, laundry detergent, toiletries, fresh flowers in all the rooms and a birthday card and birthday balloon. My family was so impressed with the impeccable service, huge closets, comfortable beds and linens and the amazing views from every room. We could not have picked a better place to stay. The only change I would request is to put a full length mirror in the apartment. since we want to check out how we look before hitting the town:) Thank you Nadiya for the great service and your attention to the smallest details. We hope to come back again some day!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 42 / 43

 

Amazing 5***star stay in Chicago!!

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

My husband and I and our 2 adult children come to Chicago for a week or two every year to see friends, go to the theater and generally have a wonderful Chicago experience. In the past we have been disappointed in the apartments we have rented through the various on-line sources. This time we were determined to have a beautiful, comfortable apartment in a central location. We contacted the owner of this apartment and I must say that our expectations were topped from the moment we arrived.

Nadiya met us in the lobby upon our arrival. She took us to the apartment, which is gorgeous, and made certain we were well-oriented. She is so enthusiastic in making certain her guests experience no inconvenience that she insisted we take down her mobile number in case we needed anything over the weekend. It is obvious that the owner takes great pride in her apartment and it certainly shows in myriad details, from the beautiful linens to the espresso maker in the kitchen to the high quality furnishings. The apartment is completely equipped – from china tea cups for your tea to wi-fi service and a full-size iron and ironing board, washer/dryer, blackout curtains in each bedroom for sleeping in, and there is plenty, plenty, plenty of closet space!

The views out over Lake Michigan are simply breathtaking. You could sit by the window all day and watch the world go by, except there is so much to do in Chicago. The apartment has more than enough room for two couples or a family since it has two large bedrooms, each with its own bathroom. The beds are so comfortable and we slept in each day until noon!!


Over the fourteen days we were in the apartment, we got to appreciate the service even more. Nadiya would check in once in a while without being intrusive. Since we had already arranged theater tickets, restaurant reservations, etc., we did not really use the concierge services. But it was great to know that had there been absolutely anything we needed, the owner would have jumped through hoops to deliver it.

Obviously, it goes without saying that we were delighted with our experience and would rent from this owner again without hesitation.

Owners response: We are so pleased you found our home just as advertised, your stay enjoyable and the whole process effortless. We make it our goal that every guest feels as good as you after a visit - and we are glad we succeeded! We look forward to hosting you again in the near future! - Nadiya

Helpful votes: 45 / 46

 

Just Outstanding

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

Our family just spent three wonderful days in Chicago staying at one of the most beautiful places we have ever been too. The services were great, our view was outstanding and you can't beat the location. I would highly recommend this location for travelers. Great job by all.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 32 / 33

 

Fantastic Place!

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed here for 10 days in August and I have to say the place is fantastic. I will start by saying Nadiya was terrifc - recommendations before we arrived were so helpful and she was very easy to get in touch with and prompt in getting back to us. The snacks, water, wine and beer were thoughtful as well as the fantastic tarts. It really is a classy touch!
Location - The location is terrific for the tourist - walking distance to Millenium Park and the new music shell (visible from balcony), Navy Pier is within a quick cab ride or even a walk on a nice day. Easy access to cabs to hit all the museums and other attractions. I will say the location for restaurants within walking distance isn't as great as other locations but all are quick cab ride away! Plus you get a perfect view of the Navy Pier fireworks right from the house or on the balcony. Lastly there is a CVS pharmacy and a Mariano's Fresh Market really close by so it is easy to stock up the fridge if you want!

The Unit - The unit itself was exactly as described but the view from the unit isn't advertised enough - it is absolutely amazing - floor to ceiling windows and views right out to the lake and down the south shore it is really spectacular. The beds were comfortable and the decor nice. I will make one note - there are only light filtering curtains in bedrooms and with direct east views it means an early, early morning. Also if you plan on using the pullout sofa in the living area (which is very comfortable) you should note here that there are only sheer curtains so sleeping-in, in that room is also difficult.

To sum our stay up...it exceeded our expectations and we had an amazing vacation staying at the Aqua and with the rental company! We can't wait to come back again!

Helpful votes: 30 / 31

 

Beyond expectations

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

Recently, I traveled to Chicago to attend a conference. I brought my 19 month-old daughter and parents with me. There is little that I can add that hasn't already been written here. Part of the reason that I decided to book this condo was because of the glowing reviews that I'd read on this site (thank you, previous reviewers!) I was neither skeptical nor mistrusting of the reviews I'd read but rather, wondered if I had my expectations set too high. Upon walking into the condo I immediately realized that the reviews were absolutely accurate. This condo is spectacular. We arrived late in the evening; the floor-to-ceiling windows afforded incredible views of the Navy Pier, Chicago River and Lake Michigan. The condo itself was immaculate and comfortable. We could not have asked for a better location; we walked to the Navy Pier, Michigan Avenue ('Magnificent Mile') and Millenium Park. There are innumerable options as far as dining, entertainment and activity...all within walking distance (or a short taxi or train ride). Nadiya...we cannot thank you enough for your assistance and hospitality. From the moment we booked with you through to our check out, you were absolutely wonderful...thank you!

Owners response: We are truly humbled by your kind comments regarding our service. Feedback like yours truly inspires us to continue our pursuit of excellence in everything we do. We truly value your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the very near future. Warmest - Nadiya

Helpful votes: 33 / 34

 

Fantastic Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2012

What a wonderful "home away from home" our suite turned out to be! The suite (2 bdrm/2 bath, sleeper sofa, full kitchen, laundry) at the Aqua building was immaculate and had everything our family needed for our stay in Chicago not to mention the location! It is a short walk or cab ride to so many attractions-Millenium/Grant Park, Navy Pier, beaches, Michigan Ave and the various museums! The laundry and full kitchen were a major plus when traveling with children and the nearby market, pharmacy and restaurants were very handy and within walking distance.

The views from each suite window are breathtaking! You couldn't ask for a better location with views to Lake Michigan, Chicago River, Millenium Park and downtown. You have the best seat in Chicago for viewing summer fireworks from Navy Pier! The buildings' ammenities-pools, workout area and track are well maintained and not too crowded. Having access to the parking garage was another plus.

Nadiya was so helpful and accomodating. It was a pleasure working with her. The price is so reasonable compared to hotels that do not have the ammenities and space the suite offers. We'll never stay in another hotel while in Chicago if "our" suite at Aqua is available.

Helpful votes: 34 / 35

 

Superb!

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

Recently, my daughter, her three sons, 14, 13, and 8, and I spent five days in an Aqua Suite. From initial pre-registration contact to check-out, Edmund and Nadyia provided excellent information and service--including our inquiry about Cubs tickets (where and when to purchase, best seats, etc.). Upon check-in we were delighted to find the suite supplied with many housekeeping basics, fine toiletries, beautiful fresh flowers, various snacks and beverages, a bottle of red wine, and a tray of chilled, chocolate covered strawberries. We thoroughly appreciated the warm welcome.

The suite size, kitchen, washer and dryer were ideal for the five of us. In addition, the older boys were able to use their lap tops, and the youngest made friends at the pool. The location and the views from the suite have to be the very best in Chicago.

To introduce the boys to Chicago (Cubs game, Millenium Park, landmarks, museums, Navy Pier, etc.) it was easy to take various kinds of transportation--bus, train, cab, even a water taxi--and, upon our return, we were happy to "chill" in the suite before dining reservations. Saturday evening, however, we enjoyed leftovers, then stood on our balconies to view an impressive fireworks display at Navy Pier.

Staying at The Aqua greatly enhanced our trip. Great memories!

Owners response: Hello Gale,

Thank you for the glowing review! We put a lot of effort into seeing that our guests not just enjoy our suites but "Love" the experience - from the first email to the "Wow!" feeling when they enter to the "Ahh!" feeling when they relax into their suite. We are thrilled every time we hear that we have succeeded. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards - Nadiya

Helpful votes: 33 / 33

 

Fantastic experience

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Our 2 bedroom (sleep 6)/ 2 full bath-condo in this delux complex fullfilled everthing it claimed to have from amenities to location, location, location with the extra unexpected concierge support staff to answer our questions through-out my vacation with my wife + 2 older teens. I look forward to visiting again soon!

Owners response: Hello Kevin,
I am so glad we had the opportunity to host you and your lovely family! I am happy to hear that you were able to experience some of the things that sets us apart from others - 5 star amenities, location/location/location, and world class service.
We look forward to hosting you very soon.
Kind regards - Nadiya

Helpful votes: 33 / 33

 

Perfect accommodations & location!

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

Our stay here was absolutely wonderful. The room was meticulous, the view (and balcony) was amazing, and the snacks and toiletry products were a plus! Aqua is a beautiful building and in a great location. It's a very short walk to Michigan Ave; we walked through Grant Park, all the way down Michigan, and to myriad L stops. Highly recommended. Best fits 4 people or less, but we had 6 and were comfortable.

Owners response: Hello Laura

Thanks for the kind words! We work really hard to keep our suite fresh, comfortable, and meticulous. We never cease to be thrilled when our guests love our suite as much as we do. We look forward to adding you to our 'frequent visitors' club!
Kind regards, - Nadiya -

Helpful votes: 35 / 35

 

Chicago Luxury Suites in the Aqua

Review submitted: June 1, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

When we travel we generally rent a residence rather than a hotel and sometimes the hype does not live up to the reality. Not so with this luxury rental! The Aqua building is perfectly located to get to anywhere in Chicago, but the three levels of living: the apartment and view, the Aqua two floor outdoor garden/pool/activity rooms and the park surrounded by an amazing market and dining afforded all you needed to have a great time within 5 minutes. The unit was sparkling, the extras like tea and coffee, snacks and were a considerate touch. And I especially liked the free, easy access parking. We will return! Nadiaya was a helpful and accessible. I can't say enough good stuff about our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Emily - thank you so much for your review! We are proud of our suite and agree that its great location and generous amenities adds even more to its value. We look forward to hosting you and your family on your next visit to beautiful Chicago.
Kind regards, Nadiya

Helpful votes: 31 / 31

 

Walz

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

Our experience at the Aqua was amazing. The condo was clean and spacious! The amenities were wonderful and added even more to our exceptional mini vacation. The staff was courteous and helpful .....I am looking forward to returning to the Aqua many times in the future.

Helpful votes: 29 / 29

 

The Happiest Birthday!

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

My family and I surprised my husband on his 70th birthday with a weekend in his hometown, Chicago. We arrived from Boston and New York and had an extraordinary celebration. Nadiya did an amazing job in making this happen. There were 9 of us, including 3 children ages 2,7 and 9 and the two suites were perfect. The extraordinary views, outstanding location and terrific amenities were the perfect background for a family weekend celebration. We appreciated the complete kitchen, luxurious linens and, above all, the pristine condition- so clean with a wonderfully contemporary feeling. The people at the front desk were "in on the surprise" and were so warm and welcoming. Thank you so much, Nadiya, for helping this family make fabulous new memories. We will definitely be back since Chicago is a go to place for my husband.

Helpful votes: 28 / 28

 

THE BEST PLACE TO STAY IN CHICAGO!!

Review submitted: January 16, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

Our stay in Chicago at this condo was perfect. Upon arrival to the condo, the first thing I noticed was how clean and beautiful the condo/building is - amazing. Betty the doorperson who greeted us was so friendly that it immediately put us all at ease. After dropping our cases, we wanted to go out and explore the city and managed to walk to Millennium Park within 5 minutes. From the condo everything is accessible, Mag Mile shopping, Navy Pier, Grant Park, Art Institute of Chicago, Shedd Aquarium, Gold Coast and all the tours you would ever need in Chicago - all within walking distance. The best part is that the building has amenities comparable to a 5 star hotel! It is almost overwhelming - with the basketball court, swimming pools, full gym and spa. I booked a deep tissue massage during my reservation and was glad...it was one of the best massage ever. Nadiya is a great host, she made sure we knew how to get to everything and made some great food/restaurant recommendations. I cannot recommend this condo enough, it's the little things like the amazing personal service from Nadiya to the fresh flowers to all the friendly staff to the central location, to the awesome amenities that made our trip so pleasant. We had an excellent time and would definitely stay here again for our next visit to Chicago. Thanks again for making our Chicago vacation so perfect! WE WILL BE BACK!! Monica & Paul.

Owners response: We are pleased you found our suite equipped like a real home - this is our goal! We do our best to provide the conveniences and little touches that will help you feel comfortable and cared for from the minute you arrive. We look forward to your return. Best regards, Nadiya

Helpful votes: 32 / 32

 

Thanksgiving in Chicago

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 21, 2011

We have just returned from our Thanksgiving get-away to Chicago. The Aqua building is absolutely one of the best buildings in the city, and a tremendous location. My wife and I traveled with our two teenage girls, and the condo was fantastic! Lot's of space, well decorated, very clean and the views of Navy Pier, Millennium Park, and the Lake were spectacular. We are frequent travelers, and are very particular where we stay, and this place is 5 Star! Nadiya was fantastic to work with...from all of the information prior to our arrival, to the amenities (welcome bottle of wine, fresh flowers, sweets, etc.), to answering questions during our stay! We have found the best place to stay in Chicago...thank you Nadiya!

Owners response: Hello Mike,
We are so pleased you found our home just as advertised, your stay enjoyable and the whole process effortless. We make it our goal that every guest feels as good as you after a visit - and we are glad we succeeded! Thanks so much for your kind words. We have many repeat guests and look forward to adding your family to our own family of 'Frequent Visitors'
Warm regards, Nadiya

Helpful votes: 31 / 31

 

Amazing stay in Chicago

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2011

This was my first visit to Chicago and I couldn't have been happier with our accommodations at the aqua tower. I was in town for an Anesthesiology conference and the location was perfect to allow easy travel to the conference center and close proximity to a number of train/subway stops. I would highly recommend staying here.

Owners response: Dear Adam, we loved having you as our guests! Most importantly, we are pleased that our Suite contributed to your enjoyment in Chicago. We can’t wait to host you on your next visit to beautiful Chicago! Warmest, Nadiya

Helpful votes: 29 / 29

 

Perfection

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2011

Our stay was everything as expected and more. The building itself is amazing and the view was unbelievable with Millennium park on one side and Lake Michigan and the river on the other with floor to ceiling windows in every room. Nadiya left us chocolates, a bottle of wine, bottled water and pastries in the fridge which were the perfect welcoming gifts to our group. Everything was sparkling clean. The beds and couch were very comfortable and the kitchen was stocked with some necessities. Marciano's market was just at the foot of the building and had everything you could possibly need. We couldn't have asked for a better trip to Chicago and I hope I get the chance to stay here again!

Owners response: Dear Karri, we are so glad to hear that you had a great time staying with us!
Positive guest-feedback is a reflection of us meeting our commitment to our guests - to provide a TOP OF THE LINE, home-away-from-home experience, with all the amenities of a 5-star hotel. We can’t wait to have you back!
Kind regards,Nadiya

Helpful votes: 31 / 31

 

Outstanding!!! Will stay here again.

Review submitted: October 22, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

This was an outstanding experience, hands down! I was expecting something nice, but I (and my family) were blown away. Our room had a view of the lake, Navy Pier and Millineum Park. It was incredibly comfortable. And when we arrived there were goodies and champagne to celebrate our arrival! Nadiya was available by phone when we had questions about the wireless system. There was an amazing gym we had access to that is far better than any hotel gym. We also have a young child and there was a grocery store not a stone's throw away along with a park with playground in the complex which made everything alot easier. I can't rave enough about the service, our location and the amentities! We will absolutely stay here again when we're in Chicago.

Owners response: Hello Rebecca - I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We really enjoyed having you as a guest! You make it easy for us to love what we do! Our home is your home :)
Warm regards, Nadiya

Helpful votes: 28 / 28

 

Fantastic experience

Review submitted: October 22, 2011   Date of arrival: October 3, 2011

Great location, right on the edge of Millenium Park, short walk to the metro stations, Navy Pier, and plenty of good restaurants within easy walking distance.
The condo was immaculately furnished, was spacious and had great views of the lake and downtown.
The best feature of this condo though was how welcome we were made to feel by Nadiya! She provided all the information we required to help us with getting supplies, sightseeing, getting to & from the condo from the airport. And the welcome package made us feel very much at home. Thankyou Nadiya!!

Owners response: Hello David - I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay in beautiful Chicago. The greatest complement is that you "felt very much at home" Thank you!! - Nadiya

Helpful votes: 31 / 31

 

Very Memorable Weekend!

Review submitted: October 6, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

Nadiya..I just wanted to drop a quick line in follow up to the recent rental of the Chicago Aqua property. My husband and I recently rented for the weekend of September 22 - 26 with another couple. Our experience was absolutely amazing and we loved both dealing with you, and the city of Chicago!! The condo was perfect and we have recommended it to many of our friends both at the hospital where I work and my husband's Fire Department associates. I wanted to personally thank for all the special touches that really made our anniversary weekend very memorable. The wine, champagne and treats in the fridge were a very thoughtful touch and we really appreciated it. Thanks again to Nadiya and all the friendly staff at the aqua. We look forward to visiting Chicago again next year as it now our new favourite metropolitan North American city.

Sincerely, L& E

Owners response: Hello Lisa & Enio -
I am so honored that you decided to stay with us for your wedding anniversary. We can’t wait to be your host on your next wedding anniversary.
See you soon! Our home is your home :)
Warm regards, Nadiya

Helpful votes: 30 / 30

 

SIMPLY THE BEST PLACE TO STAY IN CHI-TOWN!

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

I want to join in the chorus of reviewers who have sung the praises of this charming suite and of its superb hosts.

My husband and I felt right at home as soon as we walked into this clean, comfortable and delightfully decorated flat and were truly sorry to leave it at the end of our one week’s stay. Even though it is fully equipped with everything you need, Nadiya – our hostess, proved to be ready and willing to satisfy even our idiosyncratic requests. We were amazed by the truly wonderful view of Lake Michigan and Navy Pier from our suite. At night we would turn off all the light in the suite and just enjoyed the views while enjoying a bottle of wine. If you stay here during the summer months..then you are in for a treat! You will be able to view the Navy Pier fire works directly from you suite. That was great!

All the amenities for the building (indoor & outdoor swimming pools, Jacuzzi tub, spa, sauna/steam room, fire pit, lounge, fitness center, theater room and basketball court) are located on the second and third floors of the building. They even had a child’s poolJ We lounged at the outdoor swimming pool all day Sunday and took a walk around the HUGE rooftop garden…(you have to see it to believe it…the rooftop garden is enormous).

There is a grocery store – Bockwinkel – which is across from the building, as well as a pharmacy, and dry-cleaning service. Taxis are readily available right outside the building…and there are many restaurants to pick from…we had dinner at the Rhapsody…delightful!

We did all the touristy things in Chicago - the Architectural boat tour, John Hancock Building, Sears Tower, Museum of Contemporary Art, the Art Institute of Chicago, Navy Pier and Shed Aquarium. The flat/building is perfectly located in downtown Chicago so most of all the major attraction were all just short walks or cab rides from the flat.

Oh!! One more thing…we had breakfast/brunch at the Signature Room at the John Hancock building..and although the prices are high (about $35-40 per main course), you do get what you pay for. Large portions and very delicious food (lobster bisque for one). They have a wide selection of amazing cocktails and signature drinks, (their mojito and lakeshore lemonade). It has a great atmosphere and the waiters are so nice and helpful. They are always glad to take a photo for you to capture the experience and views from your table. If you are looking for a similar experie

Owners response: Hello Molly,
We never cease to be thrilled when our guests love our suites as much as we do. We look forward to adding you to our 'frequent visitors' club. Cheers!
See you soon. Our home is your home :)
Warm regards, Nadiya

Helpful votes: 29 / 29

 

Spectular Spot in Chicago

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2011

We had just returned from 5 nights stay at Aqua condo. It was our first time renting a condo vs hotels. There were 4 of us & we had such a great & relaxing time due to amount of space you would get vs hotels.It was just like what what the listing described - place is very clean. The views were fantastic. . Very conveniently located - you don't really need a car. We used the CTA & buses to get around. Nayida was very helpful, accommodating, & informative. I am recommending this condo to my sister next year when she is going to Chicago with her family.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Trang
I am so delighted to hear that you had a fantastic time in Chicago! Our guests become part of our extended family and we can’t wait to host you again!
Our home is your home :) Warm regards, Nadiya

Helpful votes: 27 / 27

 

Fantastic stay

Review submitted: September 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

My girlfriends and I booked a 2 week trip to Chicago from August 1 – 15th to celebrate graduating from medical school, so we definitely wanted something a little bit more high-end…and that is exactly what we got with Chicago Luxe Suites. I cannot say enough about this hotel, and the way we were treated by Nadiya, who handled all aspects of our reservation and ensured that we had a great time.

The location of the hotel itself was right in the middle of shopping and entertainment in downtown Chicago. Loved having a balcony in the suite, which gave a fantastic view of Chicago at night and during the day. The suite is very spacious and well decorated. Having a washing machine was definitely an added bonus. We had a fantastic time and I have already recommended this place as THE place to stay in Chicago!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Kathy,
We are truly humbled by your kind comments regarding our suite and service. Feedback like yours truly inspires us to continue our pursuit of excellence in everything we do. We truly value your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you and your guests back in the very near future.
Warm regards, Nadiya

Helpful votes: 27 / 27

 

Amazing Place!!!

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 24, 2011

The Aqua Condo was simply beauitful.. The property was very clean, well-maintained..we stayed in the 44th floor and the view from the balcony over looking CHicago Navy Pier and the city was fabulous. We had a couple of good friends over for 1 week, this condo was perfect cause it was close to everything. Just a couple minutes walk from the Downtown Chicago, Navy Pier, short cab ride to all the popular Museum in CHicago.

The owner Nada was also very helpful. We forgot our charger and some of our personal belonging there and she response to my call right away. GREAT OWNER, BeAUTIFUL PLace!!

I would recommend this condo to anyone is visiting Chicago.
-Michelle & David

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Michelle & David
We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us! We hope that you had the time to enjoy the outdoor and the indoor swimming pools during your stay.
We look forward to hosting you and your family the next time you are in beautiful Chicago! Warm regards, Nadiya

Helpful votes: 27 / 27

 

Second to none

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

Absolutely perfect! Our family stayed here for 4 nights. The kiddos are 12, 7, 6,5. Plenty of room, much better value than any hotel we have EVER stayed at.

The building staff and regular tenants were warm and welcoming to our brood.

We rode the train to Union Station and then took a taxi to the building. No need for a car.

Engine Company #13 is at the foot of the building, very cool for the kids, and mom and dad. Grocery store less than a 5 minutes walk provides much cheaper meals.

The pools were wonderful, what a luxury to have a kids pool!
Nadiya is a wonderful lady, she made our son's birthday extra special. Thank you Nadiya! We will stay again soon.

The kids all want to move into this building tomorrow. We have been reminded daily of how much they enjoyed our "hotel" in Chicago and that we need to live there.

How wonderful to see a furry friend in the lobby!

AAAAAMAZING!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear LouAnn
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your suite and beautiful Chicago! We are honored to have had the opportunity to host you and your family. We look forward to hosting you very soon. Our home is your home :)
See you soon! Nadiya

Helpful votes: 28 / 28

 

Great Place to Stay in Chicago

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

My family of five (2 adults + 3 kids ages 9, 12 &15) stayed at the Aqua for six nights. This is a beautiful condo located in a great building in a central part of the city. Short walk to Michigan Ave shopping, restaurants, Millennium & Grant Parks, the Loop and train stations.

Nadiya was great to work with and very responsive to our numerous questions. She even helped us reserve one of the club rooms to have family over following a Cubs game.

The condo had plenty of room for five. The pool and deck areas were awesome! We had an excellent view of Navy Pier and the lakefront. The building and rooms were very clean. The unit had great closet space and large bathrooms (with three daughters, this was important!). There was a Brockwinkels grocery store close by which was very convenient. Parking was also included which was a great value (although a car is not required if staying in this area).

This was a great place to stay for six nights in Chicago. Plenty of room, convenient parking, and great location in a beautiful building!

If you are visiting Chicago, I would highly recommend signing up for a Chicago Greeter tour - this a free service offered by the city tourism office. More information is available online.

This was our fourth vacation stay using HomeAway - I don't think we will stay at a Hotel ever again for a family vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 33 / 33

 

Amazing unit and service

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 9, 2011

We stayed here last week with a 5 year old and I cannot recommend it enough. I was looking for something with a view, in a good location, that was modern, and comfortable. This was all of that and more. In terms of service, Nadiya is extremely responsive and accommodating giving us such peace of mind. We had a absolutely wonderful time with these accommodations and the building is fabulous too. With it's pool and fitness center. There is nothing that we missed while staying here. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will be sure to come back and stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 28 / 28

 

FUN IN THE WINDY CITY

Review submitted: June 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

great view, great location, safe, easy check in and out

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 22 / 23

 

great space!!!

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

location (access to loop, mag mile and all public transportation), comfort (new construction and spacious), views (!!) and service (nadiya is amazingly accommodating) at reasonable rates makes this apartment a real catch. i kind of don't want to gush too much because i want it available for return visits! perfect for a family or two couples get away. i hope to be back again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 30 / 30

 

Great Chicago Getaway

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

Just returned from our trip to Chicago and one of the highlights was the stay at Aqua. Beautiful place with amazing views and easy access to all we wanted to do. We will return!!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 

Excellent Stay in Chicago!

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

We rented here for a getaway weekend in February. It was excellent! Clean, quiet and with great views of the lake and Navy Pier. Great location for walking everywhere from State Street to Michigan Ave shopping. Will definitely be returning! Nadiya was available for all of our questions and very responsive. Thanks for making our stay here so enjoyable!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hello Deb - Thanks for your strong recommendation! We are glad to know that we helped make your stay more enjoyable by providing prompt answers to all your questions and personal assistance when you needed it. We want every guest to be as pleased with our home as you were, so we work every day, every hour, every minute to make our home a great place to stay.
We look forward to your next visit to Chicago - and to our home! - Nadiya

Helpful votes: 26 / 27

 

Blown Away in the Windy City

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

Stay here! That's as plain as I can be.

It does not get more convenient than this if you are on business, attending an event in Grant Park, or doing anything in the Loop area of Chicago, but truthfully it is convenient to absolutely everything and the accommodations could not have been more comfortable. What we appreciated most were the little things...having a washer and drying in the unit with soap and dryer sheets already there, toilet paper, soap and shampoo...you name it, Nadiya has made sure that you won't have to deal with the little things while you're traveling. The unit easily slept our 5 people with the very convenient and comfortable inflatable bed. And the amenities both in and around the building are all first rate; not to mention you'll have one of the best views in town.

I said it before and I'll say it again...stay here. We can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 30 / 31

 

perfect Chicago views -building - landlady!

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: August 3, 2009

we spent several days in August 2009 and it could not have been better - my two grandchildren and I thoroughly enjoyed this building and its incredible views of the Chicago we had come to see. Nadiya could not have been a nicer landlady, and we would certainly go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 25 / 26

 

Brilliant

Review submitted: March 1, 2010   Date of arrival: September 27, 2009

I can only say good things about this apartment - wonderful location and very clean and spacious. Nadiya was always available to answer any questions and was extremely helpful. The complimentary bottle of wine and the chocolate coated strawberries were simply the icing on the cake.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 28 / 28

 

Great stay at the Aqua

Review submitted: October 13, 2009   Date of arrival: September 16, 2009

Great condo with incredible views (the photos are accurate, you can indeed see Navy Pier on one side, and Grant park on another).

Nadiya was fantastic to work with, and the property was very quiet when we were there.

The condo amenities are also first class, the outside terrace was just being completed, but is very well done and landscaped. The gym is a full fledged club (as good as my normal gym, fully stacked for weights unless you are a professional weightlifter!)

The condo front desk was also very helpful, and overall the other renters were also friendly (I think we were the oldest people there, it felt like we walked in on the set of Melrose Place or something, ha)

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 

Perfect for 2 couples

Review submitted: August 31, 2009   Date of arrival: August 27, 2009

We just came back from a four day weekemd with our best friends. The apartment is great! Convenient, Brand New, great amenities and the views are worth it! There is even a balcony. We can't wait to come back! Although, as word gets out- this place is going to be booked up solid! Book it soon! Nadiya was easy and responsive!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 24 / 24

 

Enjoyed our time so much, we rented a unit!

Review submitted: August 27, 2009   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

We stayed over the July 4th weekend. We absolutely loved the apartment and the building. So much so, that my husband and I rented a 2BR apartment!

Had it not been for Nadiya and this rental we never would have experienced Aqua.Thank you Nadiya!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 28 / 28

 

Excellent Stay at Aqua Building!

Review submitted: July 20, 2009   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

My wife and I recently stayed at this place in Chicago for 8 nights....we had an excellent trip. Working with Nadiya on this transaction was very easy, painless and she went the extra mile to make sure everything was just right....even to provide us with a complimentary basket upon arrival - great surprise!

The building is very close to Navy Pier and the lakefront...you are also very close to Millenium park and all the shopping on Michigan Avenue.

The building was just being completed when we were there, but we really enjoyed the excellent pool access and there is a full gym on the second floor which includes an awesome lounge area.

Would definetly recommend...Thanks Nadiya.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 27 / 27

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review