reviews for: listing #9474 - Pismo Beach, California House rental

Luxury 6 Bedroom- One Block From The Beach- 3300 sq ft
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $450 - $800 /nt
    $3,000 - $4,500 /wk

sort by:

Great

Review submitted: December 8, 2009   Date of arrival: November 26, 2009

Very nice house. Very clean and comfortable. Very complete they had almost every single thing you might need. Owner was very cooperative. Had a great time. Thank you so much.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Great home

Review submitted: June 24, 2014   Date of arrival: June 19, 2014

This is a wonderful home in a great location Nicely furnished , Spacious kitchen and guest house is lovely

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family gathering place

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

The house was perfect for our large family gathering, nice beds and sufficient number of bathrooms. It was an easy walk to the beach.
My only complaint was the proximity to the freeway, a bit closer and noisier than we would have liked.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a great place!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 8, 2013

This property is as nice as the pictures. Trust me, if you're looking for a place to rent in the SLO/Pismo Beach area you can't do better than this. The property is very clean, weell maintained, and well equipped. It even has sharp knives and good quality pots and pans, something unusual in a vacation rental. I regret leaving my favorite whisk behind, but will retrieve it the next time we stay there. And we will stay there again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Great Place in Pismo Beach

Review submitted: July 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 21, 2013

This rental was excellently described and very well equipped.We had 10 adults and some grandchildren with us for a family reunion. Most of the time we ate at home and took turns cooking. The kitchen met the needs of everyone and provided adequate pots and pans as well as dishes.
We were disappointed in the gas grill as there was no way to turn the flame down and things cooked at too high a temperature. There was a large patio area between the main house and the guest house where young children could play away from traffic. It was also a good spot for family games.
The bedrooms were as described, beds very comfortable and the bathrooms charming. The house is located close to Pismo Beach, although if you have small children or are older, you need to drive. It is a good location and it is only a block from beach access, but I don't remember reading there were stairs leading to the beach....... the equivilent of 3-4 stories. Difficult for small children to climb back up and if you are an adult with bad knees.......not good for you either.
The location is in the heart of wine country, close to Avila Beach, SLO and Morro Bay is a pleasant drive away. Restaurants are plentiful (some quite pricey) but others are moderately priced and the food was good.
If you're looking for a rental for a larger group of people, this is a good one. Quite upscale from others I have been to.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great place for family gathering!

Review submitted: April 21, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2013

This two unit house was a great place for our family as we gathered for our son's wedding held at the Madonna Inn. It gave us plenty of space and even separation with the second unit in the back. The bedrooms are built in such a way that there is no sharing walls and no other bedroom above or below. (Well thought out.). There is beach access just one block away to a great area for finding sand dollars. My grandchildren's favorite! Yet it is also close enough to Avila and Pismo Beach. I personally loved having a washer and dryer upstairs. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and pots and pans. I did have to run a few dishes which had been put away dirty, but that can happen in a rental. Everyone had an enjoyable time during our stay.

My only recommendation would be having a baby gate available for the back house because of it's steep stairs.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

family wedding on the coast

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

Wonderful house! Beautiful, lots of space, everything you needed including the kitchen sink (two of them)! We had a lot of family that left -0 temps. to joins us on the sunny coast for our son's wedding. It was a great gathering place, we could eat when we wanted, we all felt right at home. Loved the beach style dishes, beds were very comfortable. Not much parking space and we had to juggle cars several times but well worth the effort to stay in such a lovely home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful, large home for a long weekend away!

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

We have a group of friends that meets up for an annual trip and this year we decided to meet up in Pismo. We found this home through VRBO and were so excited when we walked it and it lived up to our expectations. It has large bedrooms and kitchens which allowed 10 adults and 4 small children plenty of room for a fabulous reunion weekend.

Also, we had forgotten an item at the house and the property manager was super flexible in meeting up with us the following weekend to pick it up.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Beach Property

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

The pictures don't do this house justice. It is beautifully decorated. It is close to the beach and town. The Shell Cafe has great clam chower, better than going to Splash because of the long lines. My husband and I, our three sons, our daughter-in-laws, and two granddaughters had a wonderful time enjoying the house and nice cool weather in Pismo Beach. The house is much larger than what we anticipated based on the pictures on the web site. The guest house is equally as spacious. I would recommend this property for a large family reunion. We had plenty of pots and pans for the cooks in our family. We were disappointed in the quality of knives, but we loved the kitchen, plenty of room for all the cooks and helpers. The dishes are in line with a beach house, so cute. Thank you........we will be looking for a house in Hawaii for our next family trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Memorable Weekend at Pismo

Review submitted: January 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

We rented this property for the weekend that our daughter graduated from CalPoly. We liked the idea of two separate houses. The kids stayed in the house in the back and enjoyed their privacy and the ability to stay up late and sleep late without bugging the adults!

The listing and photos were right on--everything was as portrayed. We loved the large kitchen, which was well-stocked with pots, pans, etc. The large dining area easily accommodated our party of 8, and the living room was great for games and conversation. The beach is a short walk around the corner, and we were lucky to enjoy sunny weather in the 70s in early December!

The property was well maintained and clean, and the owner responsive to questions. We had absolutely no problems . It was a great weekend in a great location. The perfect situation to celebrate a another chapter in our lives.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Wonderful home for family/friends

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 7, 2010

Thanks for your attention to every detail .... a perfect house for our family!
The reasons why....
Good location....easy walk to the beach
Walked to Steamers and had a fabulous dinner and great service
Sound of talk and TV in living room did not carry all over the house... great for naps or early bedtime
Having use of 2 coffee pots kept everyone in hot coffee.
Beds and pillows were very comfortable
2 bathrooms on ground floor in main house and one downstairs in the smaller house...wonderful!
Fwy traffic not a problem at night thanks to dual pane windows
Everyone could retreat to their own TV if desired
Large table to accommodate all
Bar-b-q with gas line...easy to clean up.
So clean and well equipped.
Garage was great for our bicycles, surfboards and bike racks.
Extending the check out to noon helped us immensely. We were able to
enjoy each other without panic to be out by 10. We were out by 11:30.
cooling natural breezes easily accessed from each room
plenty of bathrooms- well appointed
floors and stairs didn't squeak
great light inside yet private
enough comfortable seating

sand toys were well received by little family member
nifty chairs with straps made for an easier walk
well filled ice-maker let us take ice home in the cooler

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 15 / 16

 

This is a beautiful home

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 11, 2010

The description of the property was accurate regarding the location, layout, amenities, etc. However, it is not suitable for anyone that can not climb stairs. Our daughter-in-law had a hysterectomy just 2 days before arriving and had to take the only down stairs bedroom. We also had two other women in our family with hip and knee surgeries that never climb stairs but were forced to do so as 5 of the 6 bedrooms are upstairs. My fault, I didn't ask. Otherwise this property is beautiful, lovely furnishings, plenty of dishes, very clean, well maintained. Near shopping, restaurants, and the BEACH! This house even provided sandcastle making toys and our grandkids had a ball! I would rent it again and would highly recommend it to friends.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Fabulous Vacation

Review submitted: August 12, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

This was the best vacation ever. We all had a great time. The houses were very close to the beach and we were there every day. The main house and the guest house were large enough for all of our family, ourselves, our children, and our grandchildren. There was enough off street parking to cover all our cars. There were enough bedrooms and bathrooms so that we all felt comfortable. The weather was terrific and with the exception of morning fog, we were in sun every day. There were enough linens and supplies to cover all our needs. There were even boogie boards, chairs, pails and shovels to make our beach expereinces special. Pismo Beach has a small town charm that helped us to relax and enjoy ourselves. I would certainly recommend this property for a family gathering.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Definitely The BEST rental in Pismo Beach...WOW

Review submitted: May 6, 2008   Date of arrival: March 8, 2008

We have been renting homes in Pismo Beach and other areas for many years. We have never rented a house like this before. It was SPOTLESS and so incredibly decorated. It looks like all the furniture and decorator items were bought specifically for this house and not "leftover" stuff the owners had at their home. We loved all the different marble, granite and decorative tile in the bathrooms and kitchen. The kitchen cabinets are nicer than I have had home. It is the best vacation rental I have ever rented. The kitchen was large and well stock. We love this end of the beach with the cliffs. We think it is warmer and much more desireable. We will be back!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 28, 2007   Date of arrival: May 28, 2007

A perfect house! This house had all the amenities we needed. Coming to the house we didn't know what to expect. Main house and guest house were more than we expected. Each room was very comfortable. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 20, 2007   Date of arrival: May 20, 2007

This house is FANTASTIC! We came from all over the country to prepare and plan for our international conference. The location and house amenities allowed us to get a great dela of work done and enjoy the pleasure of colleagues.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 12, 2007   Date of arrival: May 12, 2007

Thank you for a wonderful weekend and such a beautiful home to stay in! The house is perfect and much more than we were expecting! We had a geat time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 25, 2007   Date of arrival: April 25, 2007

wow...what a great house...what a great 2 houses!!!!we had so much fun,lots of space for 8 adults and 6 teenagers...we felt like we were at a 5 star resort...honestly, so clean, everything you need...we already rented it again for next year. thank you for sharing your great home with us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 25, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

wow...what a great house...what a great 2 houses!!!!we had so much fun,lots of space for 8 adults and 6 teenagers...we felt like we were at a 5 star resort...honestly, so clean, everything you need...we already rented it again for next year. thank you for sharing your great home with us.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

WOW~what an incredible week we had in your beautiful home~so clean, everything you could possibly need~we will definitely be back next year if this beautiful home is available~4 families that are all best friends got to stay here~ the adults stayed the in main house and the teenagers were in the guest house. Thanks for the great home and we will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2007   Date of arrival: March 25, 2007

Thank you for a memorable weekend!!! We enjoyed everything your home had to offer and the attention to details made us all feel right at home! We had our 9th annual Mom's retreat with 12 mom's who needed a wonderful break from home! We all enjoyed 30 minute massages in the upstairs bedrooms and laughing until 3 am in the morning! Thank you again and we would love to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 11, 2007   Date of arrival: March 11, 2007

Great job on designing and stocking the house...it's perfectly equipped for a group.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 17, 2007   Date of arrival: January 17, 2007

WOW! What a great vacation. We were here 10 days, "glorious days". It was so relaxing and a great place to host our frineds! The weather, walks on the beach, wine tasting, and great food was more than we could ask for! Get a burger at Longboards! YUM! We will be back in March! Thanks for a great vacation

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

This home was the perfect place to bring in the New Year! So close to the beach and with our best friends. Your home is fabulous. It's beautifully decorated~we felt right at home. We appreciate your attention to every detail!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 11, 2006   Date of arrival: October 11, 2006

We stayed at this beautiful home for our daughter's wedding. The guest house was rented for the bridesmaids and was the perfect setup for them. I cannot say enough about this home - superb furnishings, decor, fully stocked kitchen and great location. Saw whales and dolphins, slept in wonderful beds! Treat yourself with this property!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 11, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

We stayed at this beautiful home for our daughter's wedding. The guest house was rented for the bridesmaids and was the perfect setup for them. I cannot say enough about this home - superb furnishings, decor, fully stocked kitchen and great location. Saw whales and dolphins, slept in wonderful beds! Treat yourself with this property!

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 9, 2006   Date of arrival: October 9, 2006

A beautiful home for our family to gather for our daughter's wedding at Dinosaur Caves Park. Reception at Guiseppe's was excellent and fun! The guest house greeted the bridesmaids with the perfect setup. This home is stocked so well, perfect location, beautifully furnished and great floor plan. From 18 to 98 years old, we loved staying here. Walking on the beach, nice dinner at Steamers watching the sunset were highlights. Highly recommend the deli, Culinary Spirits Marketplace on Price Street.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 15, 2006   Date of arrival: August 15, 2006

The house was great. We love the artwork, the couches, the micro-seude chairs, the plantation shutters, the extrememly comfortable beds, the built in wine rack, the washer/dryer, and the awesome big screen TV.

Thanks for a great reunion spot!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 28, 2006   Date of arrival: July 28, 2006

We were 4 families with of a total of 7 kids ages 4 - 13. Great accomodations with plenty of room to spread out. Highlights included:
eating in, boogie boarding, low tide excursions, crabbing, surfing lessons, bowling.

The house is beautifully stocked and the kitchen was great to cook in. The TV's in the bedrooms were a treat the kids enjoyed and the parents enjoyed the kids away too!

The weather was beautiful and our "private" beach access was great~ so much less crowded than closer to the pier. Pismo is a great town and we will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 14, 2006   Date of arrival: July 14, 2006

Our family thoroughly enjoyed the week of vacation we spent here. The beds were super comfortable and the kitchen was completely stocked~we barely had to bring any stuff up~we will know for next year! The weather was beautiful and I think we have already discussed coming back next year. Sooo much to do here and so little time....walk to the beach and to town...really yummy clam chowder at Splash Cafe and excellent cinnamon buns too. Oh, go to Apple Farm for breakfast~they have wonderful omelettes and scones and boysenberry jam!!! Enjoy your stay like we did.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 30, 2006   Date of arrival: June 30, 2006

What a great place to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary with our family! We enjoyed our weeks stay in this wonderful house. The kids loved the big screen TV and we all appreciated the fact that we could be so close to the beach. Be sure to look for the seals, otters and dolphons. We were excited to see them all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2006   Date of arrival: June 22, 2006

What a great place!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 15, 2006   Date of arrival: June 15, 2006

We loved our stay in Pismo Beach. The weather was perfect and this house is incredible. Everything about it is so perfect. Our favorites for the week were boogie boarding, Steamers Restaurant, Rosa's Restaurant, The Scoop, and walking the beach

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review