reviews for: listing #94785 - Queens, New York Apartment rental

Ultra Modern Garden Apartment, 10 Minutes to Manhattan
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $199 /nt

sort by:

Modern getaway in ageing town

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

The owners of this property were very accommodating to us during our stay. Offering extra immenities as we requested. We were given lots of contact information on where to go and locations for restaurants. Loved the Spanish restaurant at the corner of Broadway and 41st. street. lots of choices to choose from, great shopping immenities in the immediate Stienway area. Easy acces to subway and bus transportation. Several grocery stores drug stores for necessities. The apartment was grand for a New York resident. Extremely comfortable King size bed, large closet area that included mulitiple drawer space. AC units for the hot weather. A lovely garden to enjoy eating out or barbecueing. The six jet shower and overhead rain sprayer were the perfect culmination to a day of sightseeing, visiting family or just plain trying to relax. The kitchen provides a european flare that makes any cook feel like a Bobby Flay chef. This property has so much to offer even the queen blowup is a Temperpedic bed, great for any additional guest. This is the be all and end all rental property for a very busy yet relaxation haven for a New York minute vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Just as pictured

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

this apartment was great. Jessica was very helpful and accommodating. The neighborhood is great. Eclectic with convenient places for meals of all types. Good access to Manhattan, the subway is close.
One caveat, if you have car, parking is limited with alternate side parking and not much available. In summer it would not be a problem walking a few blocks after finding a parking place, but in winter.....

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Speechless!!!

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

Wow! What a great apartment, and what made even better is was only a 10 minute walk to my son's apartment! Everything we needed was there, the bed was comfortable and did not want to get out of the shower! We only stayed 2 nights, next time we will stay longer! The owners were accessible, very helpful and friendly. I would give it more stars if they had them! The location was terrific with lots of places to eat and shop. The neighborhood was quiet, peaceful and well located.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Visiting in New York

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: December 5, 2012

Good location close to subway. Friendly landlord and clean apartment. Confortable bed. Street parking is not great, but a place can be found if you keeplooking around the block.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful apartment

Review submitted: December 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 5, 2012

We stayed in this apartment for five days while visiting our daughter in Queens. The apartment is just as pictured, modern, clean and with beautiful design features. Jessica was very accomodating and helpful. The bed was indeed very comfortable and the bath was super gorgeous. The area was safe and quiet and with the nearby subway a short trip into Manhattan. And coffee and croissants at Hickshaw down the
street was welcome in the morning (if you prefer to go out). All in all a good stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Modern Luxury in Quit Neighborhood Just a Short Train Ride to Manhattan - Great Price for a Posh Pad

Review submitted: December 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 27, 2012

Jessica and Jason were excellent host and friendly! They provided me with any information I needed and were always near by to lend a helping hand! The apartment was amazing, spacious, and very cozy!Being on the first floor also made it exceptionally easy for carrying in heavy luggage! For the price I would have paid for a hotel room in the city, I was able to spread out and relax in a modern luxurious apartment with very posh furniture and updated modern appliances! Everything you could need was at your fingertips. My New York friends were very impressed with my temporary pad! The neighborhood was quite and grocery stores and great dining were with in walking distance, as well as, the Metro. I would highly recommend this apartment and will stay there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

CA resident 65+

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay very much. Jessica met us at the property and went over everything. They even have Direct TV with DVR service which came in handy. Subway entrance VERY close as are restaurants, markets and a modern laundromat. New Yorkers on the subway were most helpful.
We went to Manhattan, Yankee Stadium and Mets Stadium. Ground Zero was amazing and should be finished in late 2013.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Apartment in Great Neighborhood

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2012

The apartment was fantastic. The bed was so comfortable that I am checking into getting the same kind of mattress for us. The shower was incredible. All three of us commented on how wonderful it was. It was very convenient to get to the subway. Our only problem was finding parking on the street. Fortunately there is a garage less than a block away that you can pay to park in. It was reasonable and saved us the hassle of moving the car. There were a variety of restaurants nearby. The owners were very accomodating. I would recommend the place to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

An absolute Gem!

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the apartment for one week this summer. The apartment is exactly how it is described in the owners description. The apartment is clean, well furnished with high quality fixtures, well maintained and in the perfect location. The bed is SOOOOO comfortable! Astoria is a great location itself, and manhattan is a quick subway ride away. The owners were helpful upon arrival, and ensured we knew we could contact them for any concerns. There was an excellent information guide for guests with so much helpful information. It is obvious the owners take pride in this rental, and do a great job of keeping it well maintained and a welcoming environment. I would 100% recommend this rental and will definitely stay here again! This is better than any 5 star hotel. THANKS.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything as good as expected

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

Apartment was very clean and comfortable for 4 adults staying a long weekend. We really were only in the apartment at night and in the mornings, but it was perfect for our needs. Very convenient to get to the city from the apartment and a great price for what you get. Would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous place!

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 16, 2012

This place is amazing. All new and modern, comfy, fashion, ... a magazine place !!

The apt is open on a garden, tempur pedic bed, spa shower,....everything is gorgeous.

The owner are very nice and helpful. Everything is very well organized for your arrival and departure.

5 stars well deserved !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exquisite!

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 16, 2012

This place is amazing. All new and modern, comfy, fashion, ... a magazine place !!

The apt is open on a garden, tempur pedic bed, spa shower,....everything is gorgeous.

The owner are very nice and helpful. Everything is very well organized for your arrival and departure.

5 stars well deserved !

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fantastic place to stay in Astoria

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

This apartment is so much better than any hotel you could stay in while in NYC. It is very clean, well appointed, and comfortable. I'm sound-sensitive, so I will say that it is not completely quiet--there is some noise you can hear from tenants walking upstairs (the vrbo apartment is on the ground floor) and from the street, which is on the bedroom side. Still, I would not hesitate to stay here again. It's close to lots of great local cafes, bars, restaurants, museums (of the Moving Image and Noguchi). Don't hesitate to book it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

ultra modern apartment

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 14, 2012

I loved the apartment. It was convenient to restaurants, trains and a wonderful cafe. Jessica and Jason were excellent hosts. They gave me detailed information about the neighborhood to make it easy to find anything I might need during my stay.

The apartment was clean, comfortable and beautiful. I've already booked several future stays in this remarkable home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fabulous apartment

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

modern and perfect apartment.
Ideal location if you want to be close to Times Square (10-15min by the subway).
The area is very quiet and you can find easily lots of restaurants, supermarkets...

The owners are very helpful, welcoming and available.
We had a great time in NYC thanks to them.

Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

My anniversary in NYC

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

I was recently able to stay in this luxury New York apartment. It was conveniently located near all metro stations. The owners of the property were very kind and very accessible. They gave us a full list of all of the nearby restaurants in the area as well as a small review relating to what was offered in each of the locations. The apartment was clean, well lit, and gorgeously decorated. We were able to get five-star hotel treatment or even better and stay in a beautiful apartment. It felt like we were native New Yorkers to stay there. This apartment was conveniently located in Astoria, Queens, New York just minutes away from Manhattan. My fear about
staying in a New York apartment as opposed to a hotel was put to rest when we were able to see for ourselves what this apartment offered. The area is safe and it was an overall convenient location near everything. I highly recommend this apartment

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

i recomman this place to any body

Review submitted: September 10, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

The place is very claean and confortable. the accecibility like laundry , subway, grocery and restaurant are all around the place. Just by walk you can go were you want. Jason and is wife are very help full if you need somthing during your trip just ask them and they will answer you. It have a very nice garden in the back ... Just imagine taking a peach on is tree in your backyard in new york!!!! It was amasing. Thank you very much to Jason. We have realy enjoy your place.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

What an Apartment-Lovely and Convenient!

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed staying at this lovely and very clean apartment for 2 weeks while awaiting the birth of our grandson. The owner, Jason, was a perfect host. He left us a list of local restaurants and markets and was always in touch via email for any of my questions. There was a garden in the back yard complete with table and chairs that was perfect for lounging. The furnishings were stylish and comfortable, the TemperPedic bed was perfect and the apt had a very good air conditioner so in the heat of the summer, we were always comfortable. The location of the apartment was very convenient; it was a block from the Steinway subway stop and right around the corner from the vibrant Astoria community with loads of restaurants, shops, theaters and markets. The neighborhood itself was quiet and safe and we enjoyed strolling around in the cool of the evening. The listing and photos of the apartment were spot on. There was so much to do in the city and the neighborhood that we will definitely stay at Jason's apartment again when we come back to visit our grandson in the fall.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review