reviews for: listing #94823 - Gulf Shores, Alabama Condo rental

Sea Wind 705
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Seawind Condominiums
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $304 /nt
    $840 - $2,128 /wk
    $1,600 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

Pre-Thanksgiving Stay

Review submitted: December 2, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

This is our second time at your beautiful condo, and we enjoyed it very much. Unfortunately the weather wasn't the best, but we had fun playing the various board games and puzzles you have stocked the condo with. The kitchen is fully suited for cooking just about anything which we did several times. Highly recommend and look forward to a future stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great stay

Review submitted: September 15, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in your condo. Great location with lots of things to do. We would like to come back again soon. You will not be disappointed in this condo!!! Great people to rent from.


Ronnie

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful first visit to Gulf Shores

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 4, 2013

We really enjoyed this condo and our visit to gulf shores. the building/complex has everything you need, as does the condo. the beds were excellent and very comfortable. the kitchen was well stocked. and, there were lots of extras that were a big help like the beach chairs and some toys our son could use. The only thing I'd recommend is that the sofa is showing a lot of wear. Thanks for letting us use your place!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Excellent condo and fantastic view!

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

This was an amazing condo - one of the best we've stayed in. Everything was upgraded, clean and in working order. Plenty of towels for the five adults staying in the condo. You will need additional soap and paper products, but that wasn't an issue. With the cost, I would have thought the parking pass would be included, but it wasn't a deal breaker. One comment is there are only two elevators for the entire building, and they are slow. A lot of times they were full and we had to wait for the next one. But again, that doesn't reflect on the condo itself. We were able to watch the dolphins and sting rays from the balcony without the use of the binoculars we brought. It made it easier to see them, but we could see then with the naked eye. We had a strong storm one afternoon and that seemed to bring everything in to shore. Afterwards, we had two groups of eight sting rays each swimming around us - and we were only knee deep in the ocean. One of the most amazing experiences I've ever had. They were so graceful and beautiful to watch. The dolphins came in pretty close too. We took a dolphin cruise while we were there and saw probably fifty dolphins. It was a sunset cruise and so much fun! There were baby dolphins too and they were so cute to watch. I would highly recommend this condo as it's centrally located with perfect views. We loved the food at Goo Roos and the Original Oyster House. We thought Desoto's was overpriced and the fish was overcooked. It cost $170 for five adults for dinner.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks again for your business, come back to see us.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Wow! What a week!,

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

Unit 705 at The Seawinds far exceeded our expectations that were based upon the description of this property. It was immaculate!! You can tell the owners take great pride in furnishing the nicest condo on the Gulf Shore. My wife and I, our son and his wife and our 2 grandchildren had a GREAT time on our vacation. One of the highlights of each day , after a fulfilled day on the pristine beach and at the pools, or on the Dolphin Cruise was coming home to our home away from home, #705 at The Seawinds, Thanks again for allowing us to share your condo. We will be booking it again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Terry, that's what we wanted to achieve, to feel and home when we are at the beach and to offer the same high end accommodations to our guest. Come back and see us. Larry and Jan.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Wonderful vacation experience

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

This condo met and exceeded our expectations. The view was breath taking. The kitchen had everything you needed. We had plenty of room and the furniture was nice and updated. I can not say enough good about this condo. We will be staying here again. This was one of our best family vacations!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wisconsin Visitor

Review submitted: July 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 11, 2013

The condo was even better than what the owners said it was. We hope to stay there again next year!!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Don, Please come back and visit. Larry and Jan.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 3, 2013

Very nice and spacious condo. Master bed big and comfy. Beautiful view of the ocean. Sea and Suds right next door with yummy food. Kitchen was well supplied with utensils needed for cooking. Make sure to take extra trash bags or Walmart is near by. Nice table on balcony. Enjoyed this condo. Can't wait to rent again!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Marie, so glad you had a great time and we are proud to be a part of your Gulf Shores memories. Thanks. Larry and Jan

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spring Break

Review submitted: May 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Never having been down to the gulf before, we were very comforted in the owners taking as much time as they did explaining everything. Everything was wonderful! Loved the place and the area. We had a family trip, and we all enjoyed it immensely. Wish we were back there every day.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great experience for whole family!!!

Review submitted: May 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

Everything was as expected . Beautiful condo, great beach, just step out of building beside pools and a few more steps you're on the beach. Convient to dining out and kitchen has everything to dine in. We had our daughters and their friend/family with them. Altogether , 6 adults and one child. Plenty of room.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for taking the time to review our property, Please come back to see us. Larry and Jan

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the seawind. The room was lovely and the food and view were fantastic. Cant wait till our next trip later on this summer

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Snowbirds

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 2, 2013

It is almost time to go home after staying 2 months in this beautiful condo. We loved our stay here it has everything that is needed to live comfortably. We loved the heated pool, the workout room and the hot tub. The condo is located in the center of everything and is within walking distance to eating & shopping. It is truly a beautiful condo and made us feel right at home. We had 3 grandsons come to stay a week and they loved their own room and the bunkbeds. Thank you Larry and Jan for sharing your condo with us. We will definatly stay here again when coming back to Alabama.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your nice review and your business first at our Boardwalk 886 and this year at Seawind. Someday Jan and I would love to spend a month at this condo but we cherrish the time we do get to Gulf Shores. Good Renters like you make keeping our condo in top shape a real pleasure. I know next year is not going to work for you but please come back and see us. Thanks again for taking good care of Seawind 705 and enjoy the 2.5 weeks you have left. Larry and Jan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

December Getaway

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

Enjoyed our stay! The condo was decorated beautifully, fully stocked to do all types of cooking, and great view (despite the beach rejuvenation project - bad timing on our part.) We would definintely stay here again! Enjoy 2013!

Owners response: Thanks so much for you kind words, I just checked and the beach renewal project is moving to Orange Beach next week I hope you can come back and visit us again, always remember to remind me you are a past guest, We do give a discount for return renters. Larry

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our daughter gave us the condo as a gift for 4 nights.

Review submitted: December 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at 705 Seawinds. The condo was very clean, decorated nicely, with a great view. The owners responed by email to any questions we had. We were so happe they had the internet available! A must have now days. We enoyed the outlets, Dakota's, and spending the day in Pensacola. Enjoyed the Naval Museum and the Fish House Restaurant. Since it was Dec. 1 the weater was sunny 65/70 during the day.....not beach weather for us. It would be fabulous in the summer! It was perfect for two couples or a family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks Barbara and Molly for your very nice review. We are glad you had a good time. I assume you were not able to see the Blue Angels, That is a great experience. If you come down again, Don't forget to check their practice times. The show is Great and FRee. We were down the week before you and also had great weather. I always dip my feet in the Gulf as I walk the beach even when it is a little chilly. That and having a beverage on that great double deck is what we dream about when we are away from the condo. Larry and Jan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fall break get away

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 15, 2012

This was my first time to Gulf Shores. The condo was great. So much room and the deck was so big. Kitchen was very nice and the beds were soooo comfortable. Condo was very clean. The food in the area is really really good. People were very friendly too. We think we are going to make this a yearly trip. Loved it so much.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Cathy, thank you for you nice review, We love the huge deck, and could spend hours just having coffee in the morning and an adult beverage in the evening. Come back and see us. Larry and Jan.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved it!!!

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

This was a wonderful condo - very well stocked and beautifully decorated. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely rent this condo again if available.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Tricia, come back to see us.

We just had our owners meeting were told our condo although new to the rental market was the most rented in Sea Wind this year. I guess all the money and hard work to bring the condo up to date has worked out well for our customers and Jan and I. Thanks again. Larry and Jan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great experience

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

3 generations had a great time. Very comfortable beds, great access to beach, grills and really great "baby" pool. We're planning the next visit. Local food to die for. Went to the Hang Out for lunch and was great. Went to LULU's for lunch and was great, try the shrimp quesadilla. Sea and Suds we visited twice and both times were great, were really great to help my granddaughter to have a good meal. Bob's Seafood was impressive. As you may know we stayed away from the "night life" of the Hang Out and LULU's but at lunch is a truly great treat.
Planing next trip, we all are and were talking on the phone on the trip back to TX and TN on Saturday.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you had a great time, come back and see us. I hear that Kiddie "0" entry pool is a real hit. I can't wait to get our new granddaughter down to give it a try. Thanks Larry and Jan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and Comfortable

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 17, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our tenth anniversary. We stayed by ourselves for four days, then had my mom and our three kids with us for three days. This condo was perfect for us. Perfect location. The furnishings were beautiful. The beds were SO comfortable. The balcony was safe, even for our two-year-old. The condo looked exactly like the pictures. The only thing that was different was the pool area. There are fences now that separate the kiddie pool from the indoor/outdoor pool. I thought the fences made it feel a little claustrophobic in the pool area. There wasn't much room to sit by either one of the pools. But the kids didn't care, so I didn't care. They were so excited about the kiddie pool with the fountains and everything. You would have thought we were at a water park.

Perdido Key Parasailing has a hut right outside the building. My husband and I went parasailing, then my mom and our eight-year-old went a few days later. It was nice to not have to drive somewhere to go parasailing. Sea Wind is really close to the intersection of Beach Blvd. and Hwy. 59, so all those restaurants are within walking distance. Sea N Suds is next door, The Pancake House is two doors down, and the Hangout is less than a ten minute walk. We walked on the beach (the kids walked the whole way!) to the "Pirates and Princesses" breakfast at The Hangout. We also took the kids to play at The Hangout one evening (we didn't eat dinner because the reviews were bad), and we hunted for crabs on the walk back. Between the pools, the beach, the parasailing, and the restaurants, we didn't feel the need (while the kids were with us) to drive anywhere.

The only thing I'll warn you about is this. Don't expect a quiet, secluded vacation at Sea Wind in July. During the day, when there are excited kids everywhere, you can hear people getting on and off the elevator when you're in the condo. When we sat out on the beach, we were never more than ten feet from other beach-goers, and I usually like a little more space when I'm on the beach. That's the only reason I gave this property four stars instead of five. But it was perfect for us this time because we were loud, too, and we wanted to be out having adventures. I'm always impressed by how well traffic moves in Gulf Shores. I've waited for an hour in traffic in Destin. It's nothing like that in Gulf Shores, even during peak-of-the-peak season.

This the most comfortable, most beautiful condo I've ever stayed in. Fun times.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for the rave review of our condo, and yes, July is our busiest month. For Quiet Beach time in July, I suggest the Beach Club in Ft.Morgan. It is a very nice complex and the area is not as crowded. Of course you are 15 miles from town and you can't walk to anything that is not on property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful condo with an awesome view.

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2012

We have just spent our vacation at this condo in Gulf Shores.
There were 6 of us - my husband and I, our 23 year old daughter and her boyfriend, our 17 year old daughter and my mother.
This condo is beautiful and it has an absolutely stunning view of the beach and ocean.
The building is family oriented and is very quiet in the evenings.
The condo is well stocked with everything you could possibly need including several beach chairs and beach toys for children.
Everything is also provided as far as kitchen utensils and equipment and there are lovely glasses and dishes. I was very impressed.
The furniture is very nice and the beds are super-comfortable with the softest sheets!
The master bedroom has a view of the ocean and has a huge walk-in closet! We loved that bedroom!
The bathrooms are very nice, too.
There were enough chairs on the veranda for each of us to sit and enjoy the view - and it is a gorgeous view! It is just lovely at any time of day and we sat out there any time we were "at home".
I cannot say enough good things about that view! On our last morning we saw several dolphins!
The condo building is located close to restaurants and you can drive in both directions from the building and see beautiful beach homes and enjoy a very pretty drive.
Sea & Suds is right next to the condo and we ate lunch there. It was very good and very reasonably priced.
You can rent a set of beds (2) and umbrellas (1) on the beach for $25.00 a day.
The beach, by the way, is wonderful. Very soft white sand and lots of sea shells.

I would highly recommend this condo and will definitely be returning!

Thank you Larry and Jan for letting us stay.... your condo is gorgeous.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Michelle for a very nice review that also pointed out some of the little things we do. Jan and I have spent a lot of money on the nice soft sheets and also on the extra thick and soft towels. You won't find anything like those at a Marriott or Holiday Inn. We love owning gulf front condos, it just makes us feel great when we get a review like this knowing that we helped you have a great vacation. Larry and Jan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sea Wind 705

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

This condo was perfect for our beach vacation. The views from the deck were amazing. The condo was beautiful, spacious, and affordable. It felt like home for our week in Gulf Shores. Larry was very helpful with questions before our arrival. We will definately be renting this condo again in the future.

Owners response: Thanks Kevin, Please come back and see us. Larry and Jan.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Seawind 705

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Vacationed here for Spring Break 2012. First time to Gulf Shoes and it won't be our last. Seawind 705 is an absolutely beautiful condo. The furnishing were amazing, the kitchen well stocked with supplies needed for cooking, and the beds were so comfortable!!!!! The view from the balcony is breathtaking. The beach was so powdery and clean!!! The condo is also conveniently located to restaurants and shopping. We will be back Larry. Thanks so much!;)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks for you very nice review. We have spent thousands to update our condo in just the past few months. It is nice to be rewarded with such nice words. Larry and Jan

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome stay

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

We spent a family spring break recently and this unit was absolutely perfect. We plan on being back soon. The beach is incredible so relaxing just to park it on the beach and take it easy. We parasailed and visited Fort Morgan, shopped and ate. Awesome trip!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad we earned your business for a return vacation, You are close and we run great specials for Oct, Nov and December, you may want to check that out. Twice in a year now that's all I get to visit. Larry and Jan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring break

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 8, 2012

Excellent location, beautiful furnishings and the ocean view was spectacular.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks come back and see us. Larry and Jan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

OMG! WHAT A CONDO! WHAT A VIEW! WHAT A LOCATION!

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 30, 2012

Wow! This condo was everything the owners portrayed that it was and more! It was clean and comfortable with a fantastic view and location. Dave and I were able to walk to the pier, Sea 'n Suds, the Hangout, and Bahama Bob's. Last fall we stayed at the owners' Boardwalk condo (VRBO 242686). It was great, but this condo takes greatness to another level. Jan and Larry were readily available when we had questions. WE WILL BE BACK!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Dave and Carol, Glad you had a great time. Come back to see us. Jan and Larry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Stay at Seawind

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: April 3, 2012

Seawind 705 provided delightful accomodations for our families' spring getaway. The condo was newly updated, comfortable and attractively furnished. The balcony was so comfortably furnished we shared our balcony breakfast each morning while watching the dolphins playing in the Gulf. The work out center, heated pool and hot tub at Seawind just added to our beach fun.

Overall a fantastic fun time. Can't wait to go back!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Anna for your kind words, I hope you will come back to see us. We purchased our first condo in 2004 and could not wait to get back, but now that we own Seawind 705, after staying there only a week we now have even a greater need to return. I think about the special times on that double deck at least once a day. Like right now, we are going down the first of May and cannot wait.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome get away

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: February 19, 2012

My husband and two boys, along with my sister, niece and parents all stayed here. It was beautifully decorated and very clean. The kids loved going to the beach each morning and swimming in the indoor heated pool. We loved the work out facility. All in all, we had a great time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank Tracy, As you know we just purchased this property and you were our first guest. We have 16 five star reviews for our other property and soon we will for our Sewind Condo. thanks for your kind words. Larry and Jan

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review