reviews for: listing #94859 - Flagstaff, Arizona House rental

The Grand Canyon Riverhouse
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $250 /nt
    $1,450 - $1,750 /wk

sort by:

Great place for large family holiday get together

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 1, 2014

Large and comfortable home, convenient location, great for our large family get together. Some of the outstanding features of importance to a large group include: 1) plenty of bathrooms and hot water! No fighting over a shower and never a worry about running out of hot water - no one ever had to wait or suffer a cold shower! 2)seven true bedrooms, affording privacy and comfortable sleep for all in real beds. 3) Large garage for storing gear. 4) Well equipped large kitchen. 5)Ample and roomy, comfortable living areas - even with the house full of people, it did not feel crowded. 6) 2 separate living areas, upstairs and downstairs, convenient if you want an area where the children can hang out and play, separate from the adults.

Great location, convenient for all of our winter day trips to Sedona, Sunrise Crater, Waputki Monument, Sunrise, and Flagstaff. The radiant infloor heat kept the home warm without drafts or arid forced air.

We were happy to stay there and will gladly come back for our next reunion. The owner, Mr. Black, was a true gentleman and a pleasure to deal with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Snow Trip Tradition

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

Thanks you so much Mr. Brady for allowing us to stay in your BIG, cozy home. it was close and convenient to everthing we needed. Look forward to being able to rent your property again. Thank You

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Rustic-luxury getaway

Review submitted: October 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2012

This house is beautiful and spacious, with cozy heated floors and beautiful rustic touches throughout. The riverhouse is very well-quipped: everything is clean, plenty of linens, good supply of dishes, pots and pans, etc. We had a group of 8 adults and 6 kids. We loved having no tv. Instead, we found good hiking trails just up the road and there was plenty of space in the cabin to do play with our games and puzzles and legos. Brady was a great host.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Anne Chang

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

I love this 7 bedrooms beautiful homes at great location with everything you needed, come to Flagstaff, look for this property, we drive around all day to see the good old road 66 had 2 wonderful day there, will be back for sure, thank you. Brady

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

wow

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

Holy jumpin' Brady! You're spoiling us. Beautiful home (wow), spotless, great location (handy for all of our shopping needs before heading to the river), tons of room, comfortable.... we're definitely coming back! Did I mention tons of room? Thanks for everything!
Ralph

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Brookes 16-a little bit like Oceans 11, but better

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2011

Before robbing 4 Casino's simultaneously in Vegas, this group of International Trixsters and Thieves decided to paddle the Colorado-They used the Grand Canyon Riverhouse as their base before the Big Heist-to plan!! The casino job was essential to maintain the adrenaline junky, party lifestyle they had become accustom to:)

Until next time,

Brookes 16

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

King of Vail

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

Brady--Thanks for stopping by to visit and for the sightseeing ideas. We had a great time and we'll be back. It's a super place to stay while in the Area.
Ken and Deb Vail, AZ

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review