reviews for: listing #94863 - Yosemite, California Cottage rental

Y-our Yosemite Cottage DEAL near Yosemite & Bass Lake
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Oakhurst
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $215 /nt
    $1,120 - $1,435 /wk

sort by:

A Perfect Paradise in the Mountains

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

This was a perfectly cozy home to relax and enjoy the beauty of nature around the property, the sunsets were Fantastic and the moon was perfect, every night we enjoyed looking at the stars while relaxing in the hot tub. We ventured out to Bass Lake and Oakhurst but for the most part we were perfectly content just hanging out at the house taking pictures of the Deer that visited everyday and the multitude of Birds and Wildlife. Christine and Deborah were so helpful while we were there we had trouble hooking up our Laptop to the TV and they walked us through it step by step until it was fixed. We will be back for sure and will recommend it to our friends and family. We were in need of rest and relaxation and that is exactly what we got while we were there. This was a perfect home away from home for us. Thank you Christine and Deborah for sharing your home with us, we had a wonderful time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing and Cozy Getaway

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

This place was perfect for a relaxing cozy getaway. My husband and I loved the town of Oakhurst which even though small had several great restaurants,(we liked Crab Cakes and Sweetwater Steakhouse),a movie theater, and very large clean grocery stores. We were very pleased with the overall feeling of staying here. It's an easy drive to Bass Lake or the local casino. It's not far from the south Yosemite entrance. There is plenty of privacy and just a comfortable overall feeling. The beds were really comfortable. The swamp cooler keeps the house cooled really well in the summer. This house wasn't too small or too big and was very clean. The owner was friendly and easy to talk to. There are fun stores to shop at and the local nursery had a darling shop also. We enjoyed the hot tub, the picnic table, the deer, the view. We would definitely recommend this for a vacation rental. The only drawback would be if you had physical limitations as getting in the entrance gate is on a hill and you have to unlock the gate. BUT, other than that, we were quite pleased.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A 40th birthday celebration

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We set out to have a weekend vacation celebration and we were more than satisfied with our choice to stay here! Immediately after our inquiry, Deborah and Christine called back booking us on a short notice. They were also available during our stay.

We were a group of 5 adults, 2 kids and 1 toddler.

The location was perfect because we wanted to visit Bass Lake and Yosemite. The town of Oakhurst was conveniently close for regular trips to the grocery stores and restaurants.

The cottage was clean, very comfortable and homey. The yard was well maintained. The view is outstanding (indoors & out) and perfect for watching stars, lightning storms in the distance, and wild animals, such as birds of prey and deer. Sitting on the couch, you have the option to either watch TV or slide it behind a wall and enjoy the view of the outdoors. Outside, we made use of each side of the house. From the porch, we watched sunsets and the lightning storm in the distance on the lawn. On the left, there is also an area to do the same. On the right, there was a table, chairs around and outdoor fire pit, and the hot tub. And we even sat in chairs over the the gravel of the driveway watching the stars until 2am. We appreciated the BBQ and clothes line outside as well.

Other pleasant surprises were the abundant quality sheets & towels (including beach towels), extra flip flops, water floaties, and games.

A big plus to the hot weather we had was using the swamp cooler at night!

If your looking for an affordable, comfortable vacation home away-from-home, in an excellent location, search no further!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect weekend+ getaway

Review submitted: July 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 5, 2012

This was a fantastic place and exactly as advertised. It's in a perfect location for Yosemite and Bass Lake without paying the inflated prices for being in one of those places. Deborah and Christine were really helpful and even went as far as asking how we wanted the second bedroom configured (two twins? one king? Daybed and a twin?). It was hot when we first walked in at night after a hot day, but cranking the swamp cooler up to High Cool had it cooled off within 15 minutes. Overall it was perfect for two adults and our two 20-year-old daughters.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay in Cottage!

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

We had a great stay in this cottage. We were concerned that this place could be a bit far from the park but actually it is not. It is quite spacious and has nice mountain view, you can walk for 3 mins and have a nice sunset view. The owner is very considerate and prepared for everything we need.

It took sometime to figure out how to open the gate lock but Christine and Debora were really nice to help out. Maybe a brief instruction would be much easier.

The air conditioner downstairs could be a bit noisy for the people who sleeps in the small room close to it. But in general this is a very nice place that we will certainly come back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Hello Wei Wei-
Thanks so much for your kind words. We hope to see you come visit us in the future. Every season brings something new to Yosemite so be sure to come visit again.

Many Thanks!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review