reviews for: listing #94891 - Lake Gaston, North Carolina House rental

Aquavit
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Robinson Ferry Ests
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $2,800 - $3,500 /wk

sort by:

Perfect lakeside vacation!

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

This really is the perfect lakeside vacation home. The beautiful wooded lots gave us lots of privacy; the views of the lake are amazing. The house is beautifully furnished, the beds are very comfortable, and the kitchen is very well equipped. The kids loved the basement playroom/hangout room and with Wi-Fi throughout the house no-one felt isolated from the outside world unless they deliberately chose to. The large balcony, lower terrace, boathouse and shady areas mean’t that everyone could find a comfortable place to enjoy the peace and quiet while the easy access to the lake either from the little beach or the boathouse allowed all to enjoy every watersport from fishing to tubing…

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Getaway at Lake Gaston!!

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

In November of 2011, we headed to Lake Gaston for a fun girls' weekend. When we arrived, all the ladies were blown away by this beautifully decorated home, stunning views, and spacious accommodations. Using the well-stocked kitchen, we cooked dinners and ate at the large dining room table both nights. Even though the weather was cool on this fall weekend, we were able to bask in the sunshine and enjoy lunch on the dock. Some of our favorite amenities- the huge downstairs game room and quaint screened porch (a great place to enjoy coffee or wine)! I have already recommended this property to several friends, and we are looking forward to going back to Aquavit again this year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Escape!

Review submitted: February 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

I spent a beautiful fall weekend at this perfect getaway on Lake Gaston! The views of the lake are spectacular! The home is very clean and well equipped with every amenity you can possibly need, including a well stocked kitchen. It offers large living areas - including a lower level game room perfect for children and teens! I am looking forward to returning to this beautiful home during the summer months to enjoy the large dock and fun on the lake . Check it out - you won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Dream rental

Review submitted: February 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

This property is everything you could hope for in a rental house and more. We all just loved the expansive views of the lake, the central location, and the warm, comfy feeling of the home. We found the house to be the perfect size for our small reunion of friends. We all had such a great time hanging out at the dock, walking around the lake, and enjoying every moment of the views. I found it very hard to leave this house, so I am really looking forward to returning there. Enjoy!!

Owners response: Thanks! And you are right it is a dream house at dream location, main lake on beautiful Lake Gaston - Come Again Soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review