reviews for: listing #94894 - Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri House rental

The Safari Lodge: Lakeview, Hot Tub, New Golf Specials!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Tan Tar A Estates
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $170 - $410 /nt
    $1,020 - $2,460 /wk

sort by:

Perfect for a weekend getaway!

Review submitted: July 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 20, 2014

This house was perfect for a weekend getaway for four couples (late 20s to early 30s). The homeowner was very responsive and accommodating right from the start. The house was exactly as she described and had all the necessities we needed for a wonderful vacation. The best perk was the private hot tub and deck!

Owners response: Sufia, your words make this job all worthwhile. Thank you for being an ideal guest, and for sharing your experience with others who may be considering a vacation rental home with us. Come on back to any of our five homes and we'll show you our appreciation with a VIP returning guest discount......maybe next time, we'll even have an opp to meet each other! Thanks again for placing your trust in us! - Betsy Donnelly, Owner

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house, great price,close to everything

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

This is the second year in a row that a goup of us have stayed for the weekend at the Safari Lodge and just love it. Perfect for our annual shopping trip at the lake. Sleeps 8 of us very comfortably. Betsy is a doll to work with! Will always go back here year after year.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Owners response: Lynn thanks so much to you and the girls for your 2013 Safari Lodge getaway. We love having you........and look forward to next year's visit! Til then, let us know if you want to runaway to any of our FIVE Pearl Street Vacation Rentals. Escape winter by joining us in Florida soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: September 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

Me and my girlfriends had a wonderful stay. The house we stayed in was super and cute and had everything we needed!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you Leslie for your positive feedback. We do our best to give our guests the best possible vacation experience. Come on back to any of our five vacation rental homes again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

4th of July at the Safari Lodge

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

This house was perfect for our group consisting of three couples in their 30's.
The communication with owner was always answered quickly and professionally. The home was very clean along with new warm clean water in the hot tub...which was the perfect way to end long days out on the lake. We cant wait to get back and do it again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Your wonderful review makes ME want to head to Safari Lodge on vacation. Oh wait. I can't. I own it! Must choose elsewhere for my own R&R. In all seriousness, FAN58KC, we appreciate your vacation business and thank you so very much. Come on back anytime and we'll offer you a VIP discount as a returning guest! To any of our five vacation rentals thru out the Lake of the Ozarks and SWFlorida. You're TOPS in our book and make ideal guests. :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

safari lodge

Review submitted: July 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at the Safari Lodge. It was plenty of room for my 12 member family. This house was so gorgeous, warm, and inviting my family had a blast here. Very close to restaurants and shopping plus other things. Both pools are close and beautiful. We loved the hot tub on the deck. It was a very wonderful and memorable experience. Definitely recommended!!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Oh Jenna! I can feel the excitement in your glowing words and thank you so very much. We work hard at making our guest vacations magical and memorable. Sounds like yours was just that! The only bad news? It's now a memory........come on back soon to any of our five vacation rental homes in the Ozarks or SW Florida. I always offer returning guests a special VIP discount. Yours has JENNA written all over it! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic stay

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

WE had a blast and everything was wonderful. We look forward to staying here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous time @Safari Lodge

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

This is my second visit to Safari Lodge this year (2013) I absolutley love it! The property is very clean,nicely decorated and has all the furnishings you will need. Its in a Great location with a pool and restuants nearby.
Totally recommend to anyone. I will be planning my return again next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: You're welcome back a third and fourth time too, Ms. Tammy. You made an ideal guest. And your supportive review will go a long way toward assisting others in making their vacation decision to stay with us. Our thanks for your continued support!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas Getaway

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

We loved this property, looks exactly like the pictures and was very clean. We enjoyed the view from the deck, which had plenty of chairs. We were able to grill out and save with having a kitchen to prepare family meals. The hot tub was wonderful to relax in. The neighbornood was quiet and peaceful. We would recommend this property to everyone I know.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Dear Christmas Guests: We appreciate your positive feedback on Safari Lodge. We agree that it's a darling vacation home and an excellent Lake of the Ozarks destination. Your endorsement will be helpful to others as they make the decision to stay with us as well. Come back anytime. You and your family make ideal guests. We appreciate the confidence you placed in us! Our thanks to you again and again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Weekend

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

My girlfriends and I came down on Columbus Day weekend and stayed at the Safari Lodge. Talk about impressed! The house was super clean and the decor was awesome. Loved relaxing with a glass of wine in the hot tub after a long day of shopping! This will be our place to stay every year for our girls shopping weekend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Lynn, you and your gal pals make ideal guests and we so appreciate your positive feedback. In fact, your weekend sounds so terrific that I want to join in the fun with you next year. Save a place for me as we welcome you back to the Safari Lodge 2013! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An Unforgetable Excursion.

Review submitted: September 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

I want to personally recommend The Safari Lodge for any overnight stay in the Lake of the Ozarks. We have stayed with many accomodations in the past and this lodge was by far the best we have ever used. The occomodations were easily excessible with every speacial touch you could think of. We held a bachlorette sleep over at the lodge and all our guest were amazed at the set-up. The Hot-Tub was a real nice bonus. Booking and follow-up were also so seemless and Betsy was a joy to work with. We will keep these accomodations on our list of "must use again". Thank you all.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Sharon: You and your bachelorettes made for ideal guests and we thank you for your favorable guest comments. Dorothy was right: There's no place like home. But when it comes to weekends at the lovely Lake of the Ozarks, isn't it nice to know we've got your "home away from home" waiting for you here at The Safari Lodge? Come on back and see us very soon. Our thanks for spending your hard earned vacation budget with us. We appreciate you very much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

McDonald Family 60th Celebration!

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

We rented the Safari Lodge to celebrate my wives 60th birthday. My 3 children and their spouses and our 7 grandchildren invaded the home and had a wonderful time. We loved that the home had large windows and a wrap around porch with a hot tub, that quickly became the hit for the children. We were very close to the estate pool and that enabled us to come and go without having to pile in cars. The rooms more that accomidated our large group and everything we needed was supplied when we arrived. I especially liked being able to talk directly to the owner and Betsy was great to work with and very helpful. Thank you for making our celebration on we will never forget.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Oh! Your kind words just made my day Bigmac! I understand that your clan had many options when planning your special family celebration, and am grateful that you made the decision to create those memories in our vacation rental home. You make ideal guests and are welcome back with us at any of our five properties anytime. You know the number, so please stay in touch. And thank you! :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review for Safari Lodge

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

Safari Lodge was an amazing place for me and my 10 friends. Very friendly environment, had a warm home feeling to it. The resort is beautiful and easy to get around. Location was perfect, not more than a 15 minute ride to places. The homeowners really did a great job at supplying everything we needed to enjoy our weekend there.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review