reviews for: listing #94895 - Osage Beach, Missouri House rental

Villa Florida: Lakeview, Hot Tub, New Golf Specials!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Tantara Estates
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $550 /nt
    $900 - $3,300 /wk

sort by:

Spacious condo / beautiful view / great locale

Review submitted: August 16, 2014   Date of arrival: July 24, 2014

What a great all-around condo! We had a group of 20 men down for a golf and boating weekend and did this condo ever deliver! Plenty of space for us to hang out together or hide when needed in one of the 5 bedrooms. A full kitchen allowed us to cook there every night and follow that with a full service breakfast for everyone the next day. The 5 bedrooms are very spacious even with two queen beds and a bathroom in each. They each also have their own access to a spacious deck bug my favorite part of the whole place was the screen-in porch off the main level. Gorgeous view while not having to worry about bugs with a bonus outside the door of a sizable hottub.

Couple this with the location within TanTarA which allowed convenient access to 3 golf courses and the shuttle would even take us to and from the docks to use our boat!

All-in-all, we had a great weekend that the guys are still talking about and it was made possible by the fantastic accommodations at Villa Florida! We can't wait until we get the chance to get back down there...we might just have to bring the wives though given how much we've bragged - haaa! Enjoy!

Owners response: WOW! You can't see the smile on my face thru the computer.....but it's there! Thanks so much for the confidence you've placed in us with your vacation plans, and for this five star review. By all means bring your brides down for some Lake of the Ozarks/Tantara fun. When you do, we're happy to offer you a VIP returning guest discount! Mike, thanks again. You are your buddies made ideal guests. We are grateful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great place to stay for a girl's weekend!

Review submitted: July 26, 2014   Date of arrival: July 11, 2014

We had a great weekend at Villa Florida for my Aunt's 50th birthday. Villa Florida was a great choice as we could have as many or as few rooms as we needed. 7 of us girl's slept comfortably in 3 of the bedrooms. The main room had a kitchen, nice screened in porch and a hot tub! We also had access to the resort. There are some nicely paved roads which we were able to get some exercise on. And, thanks Betsy for all of the referrals for things we wanted to go out and do. Can't wait to stay there, again. This is a great house for a girls get-away or family get-away.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Cabin for a getaway!

Review submitted: June 27, 2014   Date of arrival: June 6, 2014

I had a group of guys who stayed in town for a guys golf weekend and this cabin was PERFECT! We rented all the rooms for a group of 10 guys, everyone had their own bed and plenty of their own space. During the night we would play some poker and just hang out and even with 10 guys we never once felt cramped. The cabin was very clean and had a great view of the lake. It does have a really nice hot tub which we did not use, but on a cool fall night it would be a great place to relax and enjoy a beautiful view. The owner was easy to work with & made the whole experience pleasant and easy! I woudl recommend this place and this owner to anyone for a great weekend get away!

Owners response: Hey Fellas and thanks so very much for your kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves at Villa Florida located at Tantara Estates, Osage Beach MO. You make ideal guests and you're welcome back to any of our six vacation rental homes for a special VIP discount. I only wish the sunshine and warm weather would have cooperated for your weekend at the lake! Come on back and see us again soon. Our thanks for the confidence you've placed in us! - B.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review from Owaneco Illinois

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

Moms' and Daughters' Weekend Escape

One of my best friends and I have two daughters that are going away to college shortly. We booked Betsy's place last minute for a girls' getaway weekend. Tan Tara Estates is a lovely development with nice amenities centrally located in the Ozarks. We enjoyed the view of the lake from the screened porch and spent lots of time in the open air hot tub. The house was well-equipped and included an easy to use electric grill which we used to prepare blackened salmon for an evening meal. The nearby pool is beautifully landscaped and a wonderful place to hang out with family/friends while staying cool. This home offered us a great getaway to spend quality time with our daughters in the premiere hot spot of the Midwest. The mamas did get out one evening to enjoy some night-life...a funk band playing at the Tiki Bar, part of the Topsider Entertainment Complex, located less than 10 minutes from our unit...fun, fun, fun!

Best Regards,

Michelle

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Stay at Village Florida - Excellent Adventure

Review submitted: October 28, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

Three of us stayed at the Village Florida house and it was excellent. Everything was like new (e.g. furniture, beds, carpet, hot tub, etc.). It was a beautiful place with plenty of room for just the three of us. Easy entrance and exit. Property was clean and well maintained. It was everything that the owner Betsy told us to expect. We will definitely stay their again and recommend this house to others. We were right in the middle of all the action (e.g. golfing, fishing, restaurants, swimming, boating, etc., etc.)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Oh Ron and fellas! Thank you for your kind words. You truly made ideal guests. My one regret is that we didn't meet each other personally. I'm so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to your return for your next guy's golf outing at the Lake of the Ozarks. Be sure to ask for your return guest discount. Hope your holidays ahead are happy, healthy and memorable. All the best, Betz!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Nice property

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

This is a very nice property with wonderful decks. The screened in porch overlooking the lake was our favorite spot.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comments, Kris. We are so happy you enjoyed this early fall season at Villa Florida....and more importantly, that you were able to enjoy your family together for a long, relaxing weekend. Please visit us again. Our thanks and we appreciate your support!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great time!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

What a great time! The view, the interior, the amenities, were all just perfect.
We can't wait to book it again. Thanks so much!!!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Kim, we appreciate your kind words and so happy to have had you as our guests. Come on back to Villa Florida -- or any of our other vacation homes in the Ozarks or Florida -- soon! You and your fam make ideal and welcome guests. OX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Lake of the Ozark rental!

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

The minute our family walked into Villa Florida, we felt at home. Up-to-date decorating (warm hues throughout), a big screen TV, hot tub and a lake view made this vacation home comfy and enjoyable! With four kids, Villa Florida's roomy quarters allowed us to enjoy one another and spread out for quiet reading, games, etc. EXTREMELY clean and beautiful views of nature! Will definitely request Villa Florida again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Your comments make me smile.....and make me proud. We've added a lot of personal touches to this property with the hopes of making it a memorable and magical family vaca destination. Thanks to your experience, looks like we hit the mark. Our thanks and please come back anytime. You and your family are always welcome......next time, Safari Lodge?

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing place to stay!

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

This was an amazing house! Everything about it was great! I would recommend it to anyone I know. Great view of the lake, nice pools with BBQ grills. The house itself was great, nicely decorated, greta kitchen, flat screen TV. Let the pictures speak for themselves!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Your comments make me smile, SMKD! I'm so glad you gals enjoyed yourselves at Villa Florida....I just wish it could have been longer. Come back and see us again soon and remember that I always give great discounts to returning guests. We enjoyed having you with us! Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome set up & view!

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 13, 2012

Nestled in Tan Tara hills this lovely private condo has lots of room for a family or a group of friends. We stayed there over Spring Break, we were very comfortable with the beds and kitchen. There was a nice hot tub on the deck that looks over the lake. Very peaceful setting, yet you have access to the Tan tara bowling, quick shop, and the other amenities. The teenagers and adults had a great relaxing time. Thank your Betsy and Greg for your assistance during our stay, it was nice to know if you have any concerns you can get ahold of someone right away without being ignored. Great Florida decor! Love the old South beach photo's on the walls.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Villa Florida is a cool lake getaway and we're so happy you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for your comments Sand!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review