reviews for: listing #94895 - Osage Beach, Missouri House rental

Villa Florida: Lakeview, Hot Tub, New Golf Specials!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Tantara Estates
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $550 /nt
    $900 - $3,300 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Guest Review from Owaneco Illinois

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

Moms' and Daughters' Weekend Escape

One of my best friends and I have two daughters that are going away to college shortly. We booked Betsy's place last minute for a girls' getaway weekend. Tan Tara Estates is a lovely development with nice amenities centrally located in the Ozarks. We enjoyed the view of the lake from the screened porch and spent lots of time in the open air hot tub. The house was well-equipped and included an easy to use electric grill which we used to prepare blackened salmon for an evening meal. The nearby pool is beautifully landscaped and a wonderful place to hang out with family/friends while staying cool. This home offered us a great getaway to spend quality time with our daughters in the premiere hot spot of the Midwest. The mamas did get out one evening to enjoy some night-life...a funk band playing at the Tiki Bar, part of the Topsider Entertainment Complex, located less than 10 minutes from our unit...fun, fun, fun!

Best Regards,

Michelle

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Stay at Village Florida - Excellent Adventure

Review submitted: October 28, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

Three of us stayed at the Village Florida house and it was excellent. Everything was like new (e.g. furniture, beds, carpet, hot tub, etc.). It was a beautiful place with plenty of room for just the three of us. Easy entrance and exit. Property was clean and well maintained. It was everything that the owner Betsy told us to expect. We will definitely stay their again and recommend this house to others. We were right in the middle of all the action (e.g. golfing, fishing, restaurants, swimming, boating, etc., etc.)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Oh Ron and fellas! Thank you for your kind words. You truly made ideal guests. My one regret is that we didn't meet each other personally. I'm so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to your return for your next guy's golf outing at the Lake of the Ozarks. Be sure to ask for your return guest discount. Hope your holidays ahead are happy, healthy and memorable. All the best, Betz!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Nice property

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 7, 2012

This is a very nice property with wonderful decks. The screened in porch overlooking the lake was our favorite spot.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your comments, Kris. We are so happy you enjoyed this early fall season at Villa Florida....and more importantly, that you were able to enjoy your family together for a long, relaxing weekend. Please visit us again. Our thanks and we appreciate your support!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great time!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

What a great time! The view, the interior, the amenities, were all just perfect.
We can't wait to book it again. Thanks so much!!!!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Kim, we appreciate your kind words and so happy to have had you as our guests. Come on back to Villa Florida -- or any of our other vacation homes in the Ozarks or Florida -- soon! You and your fam make ideal and welcome guests. OX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Lake of the Ozark rental!

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

The minute our family walked into Villa Florida, we felt at home. Up-to-date decorating (warm hues throughout), a big screen TV, hot tub and a lake view made this vacation home comfy and enjoyable! With four kids, Villa Florida's roomy quarters allowed us to enjoy one another and spread out for quiet reading, games, etc. EXTREMELY clean and beautiful views of nature! Will definitely request Villa Florida again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Your comments make me smile.....and make me proud. We've added a lot of personal touches to this property with the hopes of making it a memorable and magical family vaca destination. Thanks to your experience, looks like we hit the mark. Our thanks and please come back anytime. You and your family are always welcome......next time, Safari Lodge?

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing place to stay!

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

This was an amazing house! Everything about it was great! I would recommend it to anyone I know. Great view of the lake, nice pools with BBQ grills. The house itself was great, nicely decorated, greta kitchen, flat screen TV. Let the pictures speak for themselves!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Your comments make me smile, SMKD! I'm so glad you gals enjoyed yourselves at Villa Florida....I just wish it could have been longer. Come back and see us again soon and remember that I always give great discounts to returning guests. We enjoyed having you with us! Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome set up & view!

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 13, 2012

Nestled in Tan Tara hills this lovely private condo has lots of room for a family or a group of friends. We stayed there over Spring Break, we were very comfortable with the beds and kitchen. There was a nice hot tub on the deck that looks over the lake. Very peaceful setting, yet you have access to the Tan tara bowling, quick shop, and the other amenities. The teenagers and adults had a great relaxing time. Thank your Betsy and Greg for your assistance during our stay, it was nice to know if you have any concerns you can get ahold of someone right away without being ignored. Great Florida decor! Love the old South beach photo's on the walls.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Villa Florida is a cool lake getaway and we're so happy you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for your comments Sand!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review