reviews for: listing #9490 - Kissimmee, Florida Villa rental

3.5 miles Disney..south facing pool stunning lake view!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunset Lakes
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $130 - $185 /nt
    $900 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Stunning Villa!

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2012

Cyclospora 1 Sep 12, 09:00 PM
We've just returned from a wonderful stay at Villa Aurora. Everything was perfect - from the correspondence with Sue when booking to finally closing the door and sadly driving to the airport!

We reported a porch light and lanai light which were not working to the maintenance company and they changed them that day, left a note to say that they had been and then followed it up with a phone call to ask if everything else was ok. Great service.

We also asked Sue at the last minute if we could have the surfy room 2 single beds made into a king as this saved an argument between the kids!

The villa was very comfortable and it was lovely to have a swim overlooking the lake. DS had a go at fishing in the lake while DH "supervised" from the pool!

There was plenty of bedding, towels and crockery and a well equipped kitchen and laundry area in the garage which also doubles up as a games room.

The white post box was also a good idea as when you first arrive all villas look the same!

It was also great to be only 10 mins from the WDW parks!

Thanks Sue!

Cleanliness [5] Villa Management [5] Location [5] Value for Money [5] Overall Impression [5]Date of Stay: August 2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect family villa

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

WickedPlans 7 Jun 12, 10:33 AM
Sunset Lakes is a fantastic location. So quiet and peaceful yet so close to Disney. We found it convenient and relaxing. Susan Coleman is an absolute pleasure to deal with. She was friendly and helpful, responding to all our questions and queries very quickly.

The villa is beautiful. Very spacious, light and airy. It has a real homely feel about it which is often lacking in other villas. Exceptionally well stocked with all the bits and pieces a family might need. Plenty of bedding and towels, including large pool towels. The kids loved the games room. The whole villa is obviously very well cared for with so many finishing touches that make it feel comfortable and welcoming.

The pool area is stunning, with views across the lake. Lots of seating around the pool both in shade and sunlight. After dark, the lights around the lanai looked so pretty while we had our warm evening swim.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this villa or returning there again.

Thank you Susan, from all 4 of us, for the use of your beautiful Villa Aurora.
Cleanliness [5] Villa Management [5] Location [5] Value for Money [5] Overall Impression [5]Date of Stay: April 2012

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nov 2011

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2011

We stayed in Villa Aurora during the Thanksgiving week 2011 and we loved it! First it started with the booking process, which was very convenient and personal, due to the direct contact with the owner, who reacted very promptly on all my emails. The place itself is very convenient located, about 20-30 minutes from the airport and close to the Disney parks and close enough to Universal Studios (about 20 minutes drive) and the outlet malls. The villa is gorgeous! The set-up of the villa is great, it worked great for us traveling with our kids, my mom and brother & wife without kids, enough privacy for everyone! The pool is really great, thanks to the heater the kids have been swimming every minute we were home. The view is beautiful, we spend all nights lounging around the pool, enjoying the quietness after the day in the parks. The villa was clean & well equipped: enough towels and bedding, the kitchen was well equipped, floating equipment for in the pool etc. We couldn't have wished anything more! In short, I can only strongly recommend this place, we loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Holiday Location

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 7, 2011

We have just returned from a four week stay in this beautiful villa and we’re already looking forward to the next time we visit.
As someone in the tourism industry I can usually be quite critical of the accommodation we stay in but there was absolutely nothing negative about this property. It is lovely, clean and spacious with everything you could possibly need for your holiday. My kids loved the pool and it was lovely that even in December they could play in it whenever they liked (pool heat is an extra but I can highly recommend it) – no hassle about having to pack a bag with towels etc and having to go down to the pool to fight for a sunbed.
The kitchen is fitted with everything you could possibly need – I managed to cook a full Christmas dinner with no problem at all. Another useful thing we found were the tupperware boxes etc which we used to take picnics on days when we didn’t visit the parks.
The location of the villa is great. It is extremely easy to find from the airport – took us just under 25mins from Orlando International. Literally 10 minutes away from the Disney entrance signs with several shops and restaurants within a 5 minute drive yet the area is sooooo quiet. It really was the perfect, relaxing holiday.
The service we received from Susan was excellent. Lots of communication before we went to make sure that all our questions were answered and lots of tips about things we could look forward to plus emails whilst we were there just to make sure that everything was ok – nothing seems too much trouble for her.
Nothing I could write will do this Villa justice – all I can really say is try it for yourselves – I know you will have a fab time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Perfect villa ...perfect renter...I always like to build up a good relationship with my customers...it helps them with with queries and to feel secure in their choice...and I enjoy the feedback...I can keep an eye on how things are going and get useful ideas for suggestions for the future..upgrades etc!
We also have the benefit of a top management company in Kissimmee...very experienced and well established, and recognised in the area!
Rent your vacation accomodation with confidence!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beautiful setting...it took my breath away

Review submitted: November 18, 2011   Date of arrival: August 16, 2011

Thank you so much for letting us rent your beautiful villa for our wonderful holiday, we had the most amazing 3 weeks. What a comedown it is returning to a cold and wet England, i'm full of a cold and its straight back to work etc. When we arrived at Villa Aurora the first thing i did was to open up the sliding door near the dining table and walk out onto the pool deck - wow what a beautiful setting, it took my breath away, peaceful, tranquil just as descibed on your website. The children couldnt wait to jump in the pool and they loved their bedrooms and the games room also.
We found the information in the folders useful, the shotcut through Sherberth Road to Disney was great and some of the restaurants that were recomended we loved. Longhorn Steaks are the best!!

We drove to Kennedy Space Centre and also to Redington Shores, so we covered some miles. We felt so at home at your villa we all got quite upset on the day we had to leave. Thankyou once again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful 2 Week Stay!!

Review submitted: November 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

Just back from a 2 week stay in this wonderful villa. It was everything Sue said it was. Perfect location for parks and places to eat. Our boys loved the pool and we loved having our coffee in the morning overlooking the lake. We will be back to stay as soon as finances allow. thanks again Sue
Cleanliness [5] Villa Management [5] Location [5] Value for Money [5] Overall Impression [5]Date of Stay: June 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Villa Aurora - wow!!!

Review submitted: November 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

Booking this villa was so easy. Sue (the owner) responded immediately to all emails answering every question I had & providing any information I needed. We've been going to Orlando for over 20 years but this was our first time in a private villa & how I wish I 'd done it before. The villa was fantastic - so well equipped for families, that we actually felt a bit guilty that there were only two of us, talk about spoilt! The photos don't do it justice. The decor is gorgeous. I loved the pool in the evenings with it's twinkling white fairy lights & views of the lake & local wildlife - only birds & racoons - didn't see any alligators! The location was great - very close to Osceola Parkway & all the attractions. We'd definitely stay in this villa again & would recommend to others. Thanks Sue. we had a fabulous time.
Cleanliness [5] Villa Management [5] Location [5] Value for Money [5] Overall Impression [5]Date of Stay: March 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Disney delight

Review submitted: November 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 15, 2010

After much deliberation and research we decided to book 'Villa Aurora' for our 3 week christmas break and...... best decision we ever made!!!! To start with Sue (the owner) is super quick with responding to emails answering any and every query we had. It was nice to know that when I emailed her (before, during and after our holiday) I could expect a response within a day or two, sometimes within a few hours. Now.... on to the villa. This was our first time renting a private villa, we've always used timeshare villas in the past. As our first experience it was excellent. The location was perfect. It was sooooo quiet and relaxing, it almost felt as if you were in the middle of no-where but in actual fact we were 2 mins to the 192 & all the restaurants. We even timed it to Magic Kingdom car park and start to finish the journey took 10mins!!!!!! BRILLIANT. The villa itself was definately like a home from home with everything you could ask for. The kids especially loved their Disney themed bedroom and the fact that there were christmas decorations available for us to use made it that more special. It was extremely comfortable and inviting and we couldn't have asked for more. I must admit that, if we are to stay in a villa again, 'VILLA AUROA' would be our first choice. There we 7 of us in total (5 adults 2 children) and we would all highly recommend the villa. Thanks again to Sue for all your advice and support xxx
Cleanliness [5] Villa Management [5] Location [5] Value for Money [5] Overall Impression [5]Date of Stay: December 2010

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful October stay

Review submitted: November 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

col2501 13 Nov 11, 08:41 PM
We loved everything about this villa, its well managed and very spacious. It felt very homely after a long day in the park.
The view from the pool is just beautiful, I never got tired of looking out over the lake.
The kids loved both the pool and the games room.
The area is brilliant, very peaceful and pretty. So close to the Disney Parks, the 192 and a number of good restuarants and supermarkets. The owner Sue was fab to deal with too - would highly recommend this villa and the community
Cleanliness [5] Villa Management [5] Location [5] Value for Money [5] Overall Impression [5]Date of Stay: October 2011

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review