reviews for: listing #9491 - San Diego, California Cottage rental

Beach & Bay Escape,So.Mission Beach/San Diego/Wi-Fi Internet
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $130 - $150 /nt
    $795 - $995 /wk

sort by:

Great vacation house

Review submitted: January 1, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

This little has was perfect for our little family! Very comfortable and convenient. Loved being able to walk to the beach every day! The owners were very nice and helpful. We will definitely be back!!!

Owners response: Thank you so much for the very positive review. We will continue to strive to provide the most comfortable, convenient and attractive accommodations in the future as we have for the past fifteen-plus years. Our hope is that our guests will want to return at some time in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pleasant Escape

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 17, 2011

We had a pleasant stay, good location, parking a little tight, fairly easy
to find. Overhead noise a bit bothersome, but tolerable, K was very helpful.
Located close to beach, restaurants and entertainment...some within walking distance, so you may or may not need a car. Information booklet located
in unit....includes restaurants, amusement parks, tourists spots, etc.

GPS really helps getting around if not familiar with area. Each day we would
take in a different spot, one day we went to Hotel Del Coronado, another day
we went to San Diego Zoo, next to Julian and then to Safari Park. All within
30 miles or so. Area really nice. Spent 4 nights at the Cottage.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your taking the time to critique the accommodations and the sightseeing activities in the area. We will continually strive to make a stay at our cottage a most enjoyable experience.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location, Great Place

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 31, 2011

Thanks. It was a great place in a great location. We had a fun weekend!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Perfect Vacation Spot

Review submitted: May 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2009

We had a fantastic time at your cottage. Perfect. Perfect spot. Rode bikes every day up and down the boardwalk. I have been coming to San Diego for over 35 years and this time was the best ever. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Great Summer in San Diego!

Review submitted: May 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

I have rented Ken & Beverly's lovely beach condo for the last 11 or 12 summers. It has always been spotlessly clean upon our arrival and the kitchen is well equipped. It is nicely decorated in a beach motif. The location is perfect, allowing easy access to both beaches. Jack and Kirsten, Ken and Beverly's son-in-law and daughter, live upstairs. They are a delightful couple and could not be more helpful. (Jack can even draw roadmaps with illustrations!) They make us feel welcome, while respecting our privacy. My security deposit is always returned in a timely manner. We absolutely love their beach house and are looking forward to returning next June. It is one of the highlights of our year and our stay is never long enough!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review