reviews for: listing #94929 - Napa, California House rental

Wine Maker Estate - Hot Tub - Available!! - 7 blks to Town
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Napa
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $700 /nt

sort by:

Special retreat!

Review submitted: July 7, 2014   Date of arrival: June 23, 2014

The perfect place to rest after a fun day of wine tasting. We really enjoyed the patio area and spent mornings and evenings there. Home is well equipped. We would only suggest a cooler for taking lunch on our daily outings. Clean and comfortable. We loved it. If
wavering on this one, don't, it's worth every cent!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wine Country Getaway With Girlfriends

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

Our party of five woman friends had a great stay at this 3 BR house while enjoying all the wonderful sights and activities Napa has to offer. We're good friends and didn't mind doubling up in two of the bedrooms, so the house worked for us. The owners were great and very responsive. Highly recommend it. Nice house. Thank you!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for our Family

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

All of us would like to thank you and Kat for allowing us to use your beautiful home. It was perfect for our family and we loved the location. The kids loved walking to the taco stand!!! Hope you found the house in good condition when we left, We tried to leave it as we found it. Let me know what I should do about the check we left for the security deposit. Again thanks for everything, we hope to return again soon. Maybe when we finish all the wine we bought along the way!! The Parker Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Napa 65th Birthday Celebration

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

This was a week long 65th Birthday Celebration for my wife. I sent evites to many of her friends from around the country and luckily, many of her friends changed schedules to join us for either a Sunday Brunch catered by Alexis Baking Co or Birthday Dinner at Oenotri. Both were super choices. Food was delicious and service was great. Our Napa Home was very clean and well appointed with everything we needed. It proved a great setting for her BD Brunch and a coohout on the Sat after we arrived.
We look forward to a visit in the future.
Bill and Doralece Dullaghan, Virginia Beach

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Donna B. Woodbridge, VA

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2013

"Thank you, Chris and Kat for the wonderful experience of your home. We had such a fabulous time in Napa and enjoyed staying at the house. We will definitely recommend your house to others that are interested in staying in Napa.

It couldn't have been a nicer stay, weather-wise, as well!

If I get back to Napa, I will be sure to rent from you again!

Take care,

Donna"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sarah from Woburn, MA

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

Hi Kat and Chris,
I wanted to write and tell you what a wonderful time we had at your house in Napa! it was perfect for our group from the room sizes, to the cleanliness, the hot tub and the location! I will definietely recommend your place to friends who are visiting Napa in the future! Thanks again! Sarah.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couples Get-away

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 10, 2013

We are 3 couples, friends for 25 years, celebrating the first of us turning 60! Napa is a place we have talked about visiting for many years. The weather was picture perfect and the house met all of our needs. The kitchen is well stocked and beds were comfortable. Our favorite part was the outdoor patio, perfect spot after a day of wine tasting, hot tub is also a plus. Our only suggestion is the downstairs bathroom is in need of some TLC, looks like some water damage on the walls near the tub. Other than that a very comfortable house. Chris & Kat were great to work with!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you. So glad you had a wonderful birthday celebration and the house & patio met all your needs. Thanks for the heads up on the drip by the tub (water splashing from shower when not closed off completely). Fortunately, a small spot and easily repaired. Chris is on it! Hope you had the opportunity to enjoy the jet tub in that bathroom. Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean and quiet retreat

Review submitted: February 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

Great property well maintained and clean. Only has two bathrooms, not two and one half as listed, but the bathrooms are well appointed. My sisters and I had a great time sharing the home. Downstairs bedrooms are very small and could be too small for couples, but for our girls get away it was fine. The kitchen has everything you need, and the back yard is a great retreat. And quiet! We were impressed with how little we could hear of each other or the outside world. Combine that with the comfortable beds and it is an invitation to sleep in. And clean! Very nice property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Nice meeting you and your sisters! So glad you liked the house. Thank you! Your feedback is appreciated as most bookings have been couples over the years and no one has mentioned bedroom size before. Also timely, recently we have been discussing that we may have too much furniture in those bedrooms, particularly the queen canopy poster bed – it is huge. Both of the main floor bedrooms are actually standard size; 11.5 x 11.5 and the other 11.5 x 10.5 with 9 ft. ceilings and the upstairs master suite is quite large. Thank you again for your comments. Hope to see you ladies again soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

10 Year Anniversary in Napa

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

We have a wonderful time in Napa and throughly enjoyed this vacation property. The house was charming and very clean with a beautiful backyard.
We would definately stay here again!

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

convenient, charming home in wine country!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

We very much enjoyed staying at your home. It was clean and comfortable. It is the type of place where you can just kick your shoes off, relax and enjoy a drink. It has all the amenities we were looking
for and you can either walk into town (as we did) or drive (parking is not that difficult) as one of us did. It
is centrally located and the air conditioner worked great! (It was 103 degrees on one of the days we were there!) We had a couple of questions after we arrived and the owner was great in answering them! We would come back....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great B-Street Vacation Rental in Downtown Napa

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

The listing description and photos accurately depict this property. It was a great stay and wonderful property. Comes equipped with everything that you could need during your stay. The hot tub was wonderful and relaxing while enjoying bottles of wine. Master bedroom upstairs is enormous compared to the other two bedrooms on the main floor. Nice Open Kitchen and Dining Area. Everything was working and in order when we arrived. Property was very clean and well maintained.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation House

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2012

We enjoyed our three night stay at this house. It was conveniently located in central Napa - close to everything. The house is very well kept and had all the amenities we excepted. The backyard has a spa and patio to hang out on, which was nice. This house met all our expectations and we would choose it again if we visit Napa in the future with a group of six.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

MJP

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 2, 2012

Four friends and I stayed at this property for 4 days in May. It was very clean, well appointed, and cozy. The owners were extremely accomodating. (They even had wine glasses engraved for us.) The kitchen was fantastic, that is where we spent all of our time. Fully equipped, and a gas stove too! We cooked every night. I have rented homes in Napa through VRBO for many years, and have stayed in at least 10 properties. I rate this high on my list. The location was very good, walking friendly and safe, easy access to Hwy. 29, Silverado Tr., and downtown Napa. As in many parts of the city, the neighborhoods can have houses that vary from one to another. This is indicative of a city that is ever improving itself. A refreshing change from the more trendy and upscale towns in the Valley. I would definetly stay here again, we loved it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Bachelorette Weekend

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

The house is much better in person than the pictures let on. The house was clean, everything worked well and the patio and backyard areas are great. The only complaint is that the neighbor next door is a pain. We followed all rules (no noise after 10pm, no parking in his driveway) but he still harassed us 4 separate times with silly requests and accused us of lying to him. He is the only reason I wouldn't rent this place.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Spot

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

Our group of six (3 couples) greatly enjoyed this Napa House! We loved being able to grocery shop locally & eat our breakfasts in before heading up north to the vineyards & quaint towns of St. Helena & Calistoga each day. We liked that a cooler & picnic basket were available to pack picnics for our lunches out - nice fully stocked kitchen! We enjoyed the grill & outdoors sitting area. Cute bakery & breakfast place just a short walk away!

Great e-mail communication by Chris in preparing & planning for the trip! Kat available on phone when we arrived for a few questions - very friendly owners :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mom's weekend

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

7 mom's from Texas and California met to have some wine and good company. This house was the perfect spot and was the cutest house. Near town so we could walk to things and easy to get in an out. Would highly recommend it and can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable Stay

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2012

I stayed in the home with 5 girlfriends for my 30th birthday trip and loved this home. The house was the perfect size for my group and was extremely clean. I stayed in the master bedroom and the bed was extremely comfortable and it had a very spacious bathroom as well. We had a rental car during our stay and it only took us 2 minutes to get to the main stretch of 29 where most wineries are located; we also went to Oxbow Market and that was only minutes away as well. I would definitely return to Napa and stay in this home again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Marathon Weekend with Grandkids

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

This was the first time we rented through VRBO and we couldn't have been happier with the location and condition of the house! We wanted to be in Napa to see our daughter cross the finish line running in her first marathon and the home we rented was perfect for us to share a wonderful weekend with our four grandchildren, daugther and son-in-law! The house was super clean and the kitchen was well equiped with everything we needed for our stay. The neighborhood was great for exploring with the kids and we could walk to downtown Napa for dinner/ice cream and we all enjoyed relaxing in the Hot Tub at the end of the day! Thanks for sharing your home with us! We'll definitely be coming back to Napa on our trips to the West Coast to visit with our daughter and her family and we'll be repeat renters through VRBO when we do! Thanks to Chris & Kat for the welcome you extended to us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All this extra room - Beds were super comfy!

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 25, 2011

Aloha Kat,
Many thanks for a great stay...all this extra room while we were here was great! Hot tub was great and Beds were super comfy! Downtown Napa ice rink was fun. We were here for the family but enjoyed some wineries.
Mako Co,
Carol, Dave and Ken from Hawaii.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed the patio outside every evening

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

Chris and Kat,
We truly enjoyed our visit. The house was wonderful – roomy and very comfortable. You all thought of everything. We enjoyed the patio outside every evening. It was very relaxing and we enjoyed the beautiful gardens.
Thank you so much!
Kathy and John, Barb and Mark from Northern Virginia.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was so welcoming and comfortable

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

Chris and Kat,
Thank you for a wonderful weekend. My family and I loved the house - it was so welcoming and comfortable, it made our rainy visit to Napa warm and enjoyable.
Thank you again.
The Biesboer/Okolomicz Families

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Weekend

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 6, 2011

Dear Chris and Kat,
Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend. The house is beautiful and we felt so welcomed and comfortable. The hot tub was a nice way to relax at the end of the day – love the lights that create a relaxing atmosphere. Thanks for the wonderful stay”
Sincerely,
Andrea, Kirsten, Leslie, Linda, Rachelle, Cortney and Lynn.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The location worked great

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 25, 2011

Thanks a lot for sharing your cozy home with us. The location worked great for us with everything a short drive distance away. We will look you up again the next time we are visiting Napa. Best Wishes
Sarena Family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Feel fortunate to have found your wonderful home

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Chris and Kat
We feel fortunate to have found your wonderful home and we used every part of it. We ate and drank way more than we need to and are even toasting in the New Year the morning we left. Thank you. Thank you.”
Paula and Bob

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely house for a family stay

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 28, 2010

Lovely house for a family stay. Thanks for making it most enjoyable!!! Blessings
The Rues, Koehls and Dunstans.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Terrific week - Central location

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

We had a terrific week and couldn’t have had a more central location to everywhere!
Dale, Ann, & Lydia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home - Wonderful Time

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2010

Thanks so much for our stay in your beautiful home. We had a wonderful time! Thanks again!
Matt and Brenda, Joe and Marlea – Minnesota.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Plenty of room - Everything was clean & fresh

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

Our family enjoyed having the “Vintner’s Vintage Cottage as our home base while we gathered for a wedding in the Napa Valley. There was plenty of room for the 5 of us. Everything was clean and fresh and we spent pleasant morning in the backyard drinking coffee. We are happy we chose your home in Napa for our stay - Grant & Lorna, Anni, Eril and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place!! Comfortable and Fun location

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

Great place!! Loved the hot tub - Comfortable and Fun location.” Geni and Marc, Las Vegas and Huntington Beach…and Sally from Seattle”.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Place

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

Thank you for such a fabulous place to hold our retreat!!! The location was central to everything and yet quiet enough to hold an informal conferment with our staff--- The spoiled Mamas”.
Thank you again for allowing us to stay in your home and we will be back before the year ends!!:)DF - The spoiled Mama Jean, Tamara, Eric, Kyle, Roxana B

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Location

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

The four of us had a great time. House was perfect location – central to everything. We had a dinner during the week. Thanks and see you again!!!!!” Jenn and Agers South Carolina & Joe and Krista from Cinci, Ohio and Al ’95 Miami University Oxford, Ohio.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely home in beautiful Napa!

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2011

Our family had a wonderful , restful 3 days in your beautiful home! Thank you so much for your hospitality and for sharing this lovely home in beautiful Napa!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful space, a very comfortable home

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 27, 2010

Thank you for a wonderful time in a beautiful space, a very comfortable home for our time in Napa!”

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Place

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 12, 2010

Bye House…this was the perfect place for a much needed get-away for 4 paramedics from Hawaii…we have too many memories to take home. Memories we will never forget! Thank you house and thank you owners. Me Ke Aloha

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home away from Home

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2009

Thanks for our little “home away from home” It was a great place to reconnect with old friends, and to make some new memories. All was perfect. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely home - It was very comfortable

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 22, 2009

Thoroughly enjoyed staying in your lovely home. It was very comfortable for all three generations that stayed here and made a great place for the family to gather for dinner each night. Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed your home very much!

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2009

Enjoyed your home very much! Our wedding was beautiful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The House was Perfect – Enjoyed the hot tub

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2009

Had a great time! 3 ladies celebrating our 40th with a “girls” weekend. The house was perfect – enjoyed the hot tub and the well-stocked kitchen. Close to town and had wonderful meals. Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your house was delightful and charming

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

Happy Mother’s Day! Your house was delightful and charming. We thoroughly enjoyed our girl’s college roommates weekend reunion! Cheers !” Heidi & Jodi, Colorado, Julie, California, Joy Scottsdale AZ, Kim Montana, Betsy and Drisi Michigan.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Adorable house - Here is a bottle of wine for you!

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 23, 2009

Kat and Chris,
Thank you for sharing your adorable house with us. We loved having our little reunion weekend/wedding of very dear friends. Napa and the surrounding towns are great. Thanks and here is a bottle of wine for you to enjoy! Diane, Kat , Katherine, Whitney, JOSH, Meredith and Jean.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing weekend!

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2009

Dear Chris and Kat, Thank you so much. We had such a wonderful time and just loved your house. I can’t believe the heat this weekend!!!! Walking in with the air condition on and music playing was such a nice touch! We bar-b-qued in the gorgeous backyard and my two little girls had a wonderful time blowing bubbles and hula hooping on the lawn. Thanks again for an amazing weekend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location, Great house

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2009

Great location, great house and very clean. Thanks for a great stay…it was very nice!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First Napa trip a Great one

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2010

6-17-10 “We couldn’t have asked for a nicer place. Thank you for making our first Napa trip a great one. We love being able to cook a few meals and enjoy the hot tub after a long day of sipping.”
Jess and March Pokorn , WI & Larry and Michelle Ziveg, FL.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sisters Celebration

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

Our stay here was great. We got to spend our weekend with our sisters celebration Diana last days a single woman. The house is beautiful, clean and cozy. Everything we needed was here. Thank you letting us stay in your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Place

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

We had a great stay in Napa and your house was the perfect place to start and finish each day. Thank you for opening your home to us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Walk to downtown

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 17, 2011

This was such a wonderful home base for our girls weekend adventures! We enjoyed relaxing and sipping our wine out in the backyard. We enjoyed a private tasting at the Vintner’s Collective downtown. The best part was that we could WALK there from the house! This was a great way to relax with friends.” Thanks,
*Alissa, SF *Jula NY *Gayle AZ *Jenni LA*Sarah NJ*Connie SC.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Memories

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2010

An experience worth everything!!!! Lovely Home, Lovely area, Lovely location!!! Thank you for the great memories that we will all take with us from our visit to Napa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Warm & Charming

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

Chris and Kat,
Thank you for sharing your lovely house, everything was warm and charming. We had a wonderful time visiting Napa and Sonoma. After our Long days of traveling through the vineyards and tasting wine it was nice to come home and relax. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was Fabulous

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful house! It was a great place to spend my 30th birthday weekend with friends and family. We made use of the kitchen and BBQ. No one wants to leave and if you want to sell the house, give us a call. It was Fabulous. Thanks again!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Recommend to others

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

Really enjoyed our stay – the house was perfect. Loved the open-spaced kitchen, hot tub and location! Would definitely recommend this house to others!!!! – Really loved Napa and Sonoma. Cheers!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2010

A wonderful stay in Napa. Your house is beautiful and VERY CLEAN. Cooked dinner on the pit and soaked in the Hot Tub. Doesn’t get much better! We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WOW

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 15, 2009

Thanks for a fabulous 3 days!!! WOW – more than we expected. Loved the hot tub. Thanks a million.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Superb Accommodations

Review submitted: February 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

We are so pleased we selection to stay at your house for our week in the Napa Valley. What a wonderful, peaceful location and superb accommodations. After spending the week visiting wineries, shopping a, enjoying the weather and taking a fantastic balloon ride, we have so many good memories to take home from our girls trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 9, 2007

Beautiful, tranquil, elegant, modern…your place is all of those things and more!
Thank you so very much for opening your doors to us for Gina’s 35th birthday. This weekend will be in our memories as a fun home away-from-home experience thanks to you!...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 24, 2010   Date of arrival: November 11, 2007

“Hi Kat and Chris, We loved our stay in your home – it more than met our expectations! You have done a wonderful job in all aspects. The interior is beautifully decorated and very comfortable – felt like we were staying in a Tuscan villa! All our needs were well met from a well-equipped kitchen, to comfortable and attractive furniture/beds, to lush towels and linens, and to dry firewood for outdoor pit and indoor fireplace – we used both! The exterior is equally appealing. We loved having vineyards so near and your landscaping is charming. And, as the saying goes – location, location, location. The home couldn’t be better situated!
Obviously from the above, we would love to come again. We’d like to come when the roads won’t be so crowded with other tourists, maybe after the harvest season. When would you suggest?
We basically made this a sparkling wine tasting/educational trip and it overall was an experience worth recommending. We, of course, had some good dining outings too.
Thank your for allowing us to stay in your truly lovely wine retreat."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review