reviews for: listing #9495 - Anna Maria Island, Florida Condo rental

Florida Beach Rentals, Anna Maria Island, Florida
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $250 /nt
    $1,400 - $1,800 /wk
    $4,000 - $5,000 /mth

sort by:

Great Escape!

Review submitted: April 10, 2009   Date of arrival: March 28, 2009

It has snowed since October in Northern Michigan and there are still 15 inches of the white stuff in my back yard on April 9th! This AMI condo was such a haven for the winter-weary! Location cannot be beat. We walked the beach every morning and evening, and enjoyed the clean, warm pool during the day. The condo is totally equipped with everything necessary for home away from home. Restaurants and shops by the historic pier are only three blocks away; the free island trolley is a fun ride for further distances. This is a great condo to rent, but as the natives say, "Don't tell all your friends about AMI." They want to keep this gem a secret!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 38 / 39

 

Small piece of paradise

Review submitted: October 10, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

Beaches are beautiful! Condo was PERFECT! And the island is a small piece of paradise. But, most importantly, working with Terry and his family in confirming / renting this condo was one of the easiest transactions I have ever made. Long story short, personal check for final payment was lost in the mail. UGH! That's our postal service for ya!! After a few emails back and forth, all was good and we were on our way to the Beach! Thanks Terry! What a great week! We will definitely be back next year! BTW, Tiki Hut across the street has the best sunsets in the Country!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

GREAT CONDO!!!!!

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

What a WONDERFUL condo!!!! This was our first time in AMI and we LOVED IT!! The condo was just as pictured except much bigger I feel in person! Terry was very helpful and the condo had everything you would need for a GREAT FUN vacation! Beach chairs, sand toys, beach towels, the only thing they didn't have was a raft, so I bought one and left it for the next guest! :) I was very nervous about renting online, I had never done this before seeing it and let me put your mind at ease, THIS ONE IS AWESOME!!!! THANKS again Terry for letting us stay at your BEAUTIFUL condo ! we cant wait to came back next May!!! :) IN LOVE with AMI!

Patricia & David

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Patricia & David,

Thank you for the awesome review. Please keep us in mind for your future travel plans. We would love to have you back again. It was a pleasure working with you.

Thank you again,

Terry, Sandy & Family

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Simply Amazing!!!!!

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Words cannot explain how fabulous our stay was. We came to Anna Maria for our anniversary about 3 months ago and just fell in love with the area. We came back on 4th of July weekend and brought friends with us. We all agreed that this is our new vacation spot!! The house is wonderful. It was super clean and had everything we needed to complete our getaway. The location is perfect. You have amazing sunset views and you are in the right spot in town that you can walk anywhere. We had the best time and are planning another trip back very soon.
Thank you for a wonderful time!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 16

 

A Wonderful Time!

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

The condo was very clean and comfortable. Spacious, lots of room for our grandchildren, age 3 and 4, to run around. The master bedroom is huge and beautifully decorated. The condo is located close to restaurants, ice cream places, and the beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this condo for anyone visiting the island.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Anna Maria Island Rental

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

This was a wonderful rental, absolutely no complaints. The location is perfect, on the southern end of the island. Looking out the front windows is a full view of the Gulf, blue waters and white sands. Walk out of the condo and cross the street and you are one of the finest beaches in the area. Clean, beautiful and more importantly not crowded!

The Condo was clean, well maintained with 2 "under the building" parking spots for this unit. The kitchen was fully equipped with anything you could possibly need to cook and serve wonderful meals on your stay. Bedrooms are both nice sizes and the bathrooms as well. This unit is spacious and very comfortable. I would highly recommend. Pool on property, property is well maintained. Everything from the inquiry to signing the lease all went smoothly with great communication from the owner!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 13 / 15

 

anna maria island condo

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

we stayed at the condo ,it was very very clean! The pool was awesome. The beach and the Gulf of Mexico was great! The condo was stocked with everything you need in the kitchen. I was very impressed. We ate at the gulf Drive Cafe~voted the Best Breakfast in Florida and it sure was, we ate their 3 times.2 times for breakfast, 1 time for dinner. Ihad the best fish sandwich ever!!!:) I will tell all my friends about this paradise!!:) Beautiful!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

A perfect place for our Anna Maria vacation

Review submitted: June 13, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

Our two and a half month stay at the condo met all of our high expectations. Previous to our renting the unit, the owner provided courteous and prompt answers to all our concerns. The location was convenient to the beach and the Cortez bridge; trips up-island were easily navigated by bike, car, or the free trolley. The condo was just as pictured - spacious, tasteful, comfortable, immaculately maintained and extremely well-appointed with new appliances and flat-screened tv's and every conceivable kitchen utensil. It absolutely sleeps 6 in beds (not fold out sofas). Although the winter was a cold one and our pool time was curtailed, we did walk on the beach (which is right across the street) every day. In addition, we found hundreds of nearby activities from gallery hopping, pickleball, watercolor and Italian classes at the community center, photography opportunities galore, trips to Bradenton, Sarasota, sailing, kayaking ,and so many more. Restaurants and shops within short walking distances were excellent, and we became frequent purveyors at the local fish market. I would recommend the property to anyone who is looking for a spacious rental with easy access to any activity one might think of pursuing in Florida.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

Hi Terry & Sandy, I just wanted to let you know that we had a terrific stay on Anna Maria Island. The condo was very, very nice, the location was excellent. The kitchen was clean and well furnished. The living room was clean and spacious. The bathrooms were clean with plenty of towels. The beach chairs were very nice and comfortable as well. The pool area was clean and beautifully landscaped. The condo was with-in walking distance of the restaurants just like you said. Beautiful beaches. No surprises. Julie

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 9, 2010

Terry, Our week was truly wonderful.  We loved the laid back feel of the island and the gorgeous beaches, especially Coquina Beach.  The condo was more than we could have hoped for.  Spotlessly clean, lovely furnishings, nothing tacky or worn which was very pleasing.  And the location was great, close to the trolley stop, the market, everything we needed.  We spent each evening on the balcony watching the sunset.  We will recommend the island and your property to any of our friends and family considering a beach vacation.  Thank  you!!! Linda

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Anna Maria Heaven

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

We rented unit 102 for a week in April, 2010 over spring break. Never being to Anna Maria, we didn’t know what quite to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised. Our trip from TPA was quick and the directions were right on. We came in at night, but when arriving the condo was clean and just as advertised. I didn't realize there were middle condos in these units, but I think we had a good one being gulf view and hearing the sounds of the ocean. Terry made it very easy for us to book and sent us information about restaurants in the area. We only encountered a few minor problems, one being one key didn’t work and the other someone parked on our spot when we returned one day and took both spots, so we had to squeeze our rental in. My hubby thought it might have been a maid because there was cleaning items in the car which was decorated in with New England Patriots stickers. The pool area was clean and warm, but refreshing and we used it nearly every day. There was a nice bathroom there and we were alone quite a bit of the time down there. The views are breathtaking and we enjoyed the beach chairs, one of which I broke and replaced, and we brought our own cooler, so that could be an added amenity if I had a wish list. I liked the screened balcony because I hate bugs, so this was great for me. We enjoyed the Café on the beach, ordered breakfast at a window the omelets and potatoes were great! and watched people. A local burger joint was fun and decently priced, called Duffy’s , but a long wait for the 2nd grilled cheese. Oma’s pizza was good, we ordered and walked it back for an evening in. The Beach House restaurant was crowded, but we enjoyed the sunset and a cocktail while waiting for our table and the food was good. Good ice cream parlor, but not easy access in and out, but great chocolate covered cheesecake on a stick right down the road. I do have to mention that right on the pier, we were bumped from our Parasail adventure in place of 2 girls who said their father booked it for them after we were sent away for an hour delay. They did nothing to accommodate us and we didn’t get to sail. Don’t know what kind of place they were running, but would not recommend them. But all in all, it was a good vacation. No high rise buildings and chain restaurants and the private beach was great, full of shells and powder white sand. Excellent location, if you have a front unit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Idyllic place in the sun

Review submitted: November 11, 2009   Date of arrival: October 23, 2009

Where to begin.... everything about the condo was so good its going to be difficult to make sure I cover it all. I will start with the booking of the condo which was so easy, the owners responded quickly to all of our queries, advising on availability dates and costs without delay. I felt confident that the keys would arrive just as we agreed (always a bit of a worry when you pay a sum of money to a 'stranger') but all went exactly as the owners had said it would.
On arrival at the condo the place was spotlessly clean, we were extremely pleased with the decor and it had everything you could possibly need. I had looked at the photos of the condo before arrival but they really dont do it justice. They had thought of everything to make us all feel completely at home with all the conveniences of home - no compromises on style or facilities. It was just as it had been described to us. When we stayed it was very quiet in the complex although we did have people in the condo next to ours there was no noise and we were never disturbed. The pool was just as they said - lovely and warm.
The condo is conveniently located close to the beach and you can sit on the balcony watching the sunset. There was a supermarket about 1.5 miles away and lots of restaurants within walking distance. We spent a lot of time down historic Bridge Street and travelling on the free trolley bus taking in the breath-taking views.
Overall a really great holiday made special with such fuss-free process I would certainly recommend it to all of my family and friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review