reviews for: listing #94985 - Santa Barbara, California Cottage rental

Casa Montana'
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $185 - $235 /nt
    $1,120 - $1,470 /wk
    $3,200 - $3,800 /mth

sort by:

Casa Montana

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

It was well stocked and very nicely furnished. We admired the architectural details of the ceilings, windows and that wonderful sink in the kitchen. Very nicely located to enjoy wine tasting at Santa Ynez Valley and close to downtown for cultural activities. Dana offered up bicycles for our daughters to use too. We will certainly recommend this rental to our friends and look forward to visiting again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful apartment; highly recommended

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

The place is nicer and better than what the pictures suggest. The apartment is located on a large independent house (where the garage of the main house is). The apartment is upstairs and quite large with all the amenities one may need. Washer and drier are downstairs. Apartment located 7-10 minutes drive from downtown. The hosts were wonderful.

Pros: Great mattress; it is not everyday that you find a good mattress in a rental house. Kitchen well equipped. Large living room. Nice bathroom; wonderful shower head, many towels, hairdryer, etc. There was no noise in the area; you'll sleep like a baby. Beautiful views of the mountains. Beautiful hardwood floors.

Minor things that could be improved: Internet is not password protected. I doubt there'll be someone in the neighborhood hacking into the system, but better safe than sorry. The fridge is large but makes quite a bit of noise which forced us to close the bedroom door at night. Dishwasher doesn't do a great job cleaning. We ended up hand washing everything. The microwave dish does not turn (seemed strange).

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Wedding Weekend

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

We were in Santa Barbara for our son's wedding. It was a beautiful weekend. The cottage was very clean and had everything that was needed for the time that we were there. The owner was very helpful and friendly. It is located in a very quiet neighborhood. I would recommend this property to a friend and if in Santa Barbara again, consider renting it myself.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely House

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

Amazing house with fully equipped kitchen and many other facilities. The owner is very helpful and respectful. The neighbors are quite and the location is safe, you can hear lovely birds singing at the early morning making beautiful sounds. You can reach many attractions within minutes by car, a wireless internet connection is also available. You can even find Lego game for kids to play with. I would recommend anyone to stay at this house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great stay!

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

We came here to stay for the weekend. The place feels so much more spacious than the pictures show. There is a vaulted ceiling throughout that gives it a nice airy feel. Dana was a great host and helped us with any questions that we had when we first arrived. He was only a text away if we had any other questions. The place is separate from the main house which makes it feel nice and secluded (and also allows one to not stress out that everyone is being woken up when their three year old is having a tantrum :) ). The views are also great! The place is clean and has all the supplies you need. We would definitely stay again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Sunny, clean and charming!

Review submitted: February 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

What a charming guest house! The guest house was very clean, comfortable and brand new. The place is sunny and has a great vibe. The kitchen is fully equipped and they even had Starbuck's coffee beans, half & half and a chocolate bar waiting for us. You have your own driveway and the apt is upstairs, separate from the main house, so it feels very private. The neighborhood is quiet and safe.

The owners are very nice - one of them is a native of Santa Barbara and can be a good resource during your stay. I would definitely recommend a stay at Casa Montana to my friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review