reviews for: listing #95 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean Condo rental

Affordable beach apartment rental San Juan vicinity
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Villas del Mar Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $90 - $125 /nt
    $650 - $750 /wk
    $1,600 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

Great Puerto Rico Family Vacation!!

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Our trip was great. The owner Luis emailed quickly and followed through with everything he said he was going to do. I would personally like to Thank Luis for meeting us at the car rental place just like he said he would. The condo was clean and in a gated community. The description was just as described. The pool was clean and the jacuzzi was hot... We went every night. The location is about a half hour from the airport but very close to the YUNQUE rainforest and golf courses on the east side of the island. I would recommend Luis for the customer service and honesty. We golfed, hit the beach, and visited Old San Juan which were a short drive away. I chose this condo because it was affordable and fit our family vacation needs. Security guards walked the lots at night which just added an extra comfort. I recommend speaking to Luis about his condo...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We thrive to have guests happy, feel as at home, and enjoy their vacation without spending too much on lodging so they have more money to spend knowing and enjoying the island.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great room and owner

Review submitted: November 26, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

Thanks to the owner, we enjoyed great vacation in Puerto Rico. We arrived at Sun Juan airport in the very early morning and thought that we needed to spend a day until the check in time. However the owner was very kind and let us check in the morning. Also he refunded the security deposit quickly.
The apartment is clean, safe and comfortable. Beach in front of the apartment is beautiful, and also we could easily go to Ceiba airport where 10min short flight to Vieques island is available.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We are very flexible with check-in and check-out times and even escort guests from the airport if necessary. We know some guest travel during the night to save some money and arrive too tired to make them to wait until check-in time.

Helpful votes: 16 / 17

 

Best Deal in San Juan Area!!

Review submitted: April 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

Extremely pleased with the condo. Very clean, great amenities, nice private beach area. Close to main roads and easily accessible to attractions. Must have a car but there is a small store within walking distance for light groceries. Luis is great-- met us at the car rental; security deposit refunded day after departure. Would recommend this vacation rental home highly and would stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review. We always try to do our best to please our guests and make them feel at home.

Helpful votes: 15 / 17

 

Great family summer vacation

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

The place was everything we expected it to be. The apartment was a short drive to San Juan with a beautiful scenery through Pinones; was close to El Yunque, to Luquillo Beach, which I think is one of the best beaches on the island; and close to Fajardo if you want to catch a ferry to Vieques. Our family felt safe in this gated community housing. We had a small problem with the oven, but that was taken cared of quickly. We never did get internet service via the WiFi advertised during our one week stay. Fortunately, I took a hard copy of an itinerary with us. Hadn't been to Puerto Rico in 17 years and it was awesome; had a great family summer vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: The WiFi hot spot is located near the pool, a few yards from the unit.

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

The best experience

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

I had a wonderful time with my family and everyone was friendly and polite. I cant wait to go back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect...

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: January 14, 2010

I love everything about villas del mar beach resort vacation condos. The people that work there are nice and friendly. The location is about 20 minutes from San Juan. its a little hidden but its away from everyone. I felt safe and the way a person should feel spending a vacation. The whole area was clean, The beach was beautiful. I highly recommended you staying here. I had a blast and I will be going back soon. Great Price. I was in shock when I first open the door to the condo. It came with everything you could think of.
Louis V from Bronx

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas in Puerto Rico

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

The weather was perfect and the accomodations were also perfect. The condo was just as it was described. Clean, bright and confortable. All thea ppliances worked,there were plenty of pots and pans,so that we could cook a "home cooked meal" while enjoying the 80% temp. in January. We would stay here again, it was very nice.
John & Nida

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review