reviews for: listing #95013 - Branson, Missouri House rental

Red Fox Lodge
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Branson Canyon
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $600 /nt
    $1,200 - $3,800 /wk

sort by:

Had it all!!

Review submitted: June 28, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

Our St. Louis and Kansas City families met up for 6 wonderful nights at Red Fox Lodge. The spacious house with ALL king beds and 2 master suites worked perfectly for us. We were thrilled with the kitchen which was stocked with every high quality appliance we could ask for, including a grill for pancakes and French toast! Everyone enjoyed the decks, the younger ones took over the lower level and it was great to all eat together around the big dining room table! It was a wonderful choice for our family!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Thanksgiving Vacation

Review submitted: December 16, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

The house was very nice and decorated so pretty for Christmas. We have a big family and prepared our Thanksgiving dinner here. We had plenty of room in kitchen, pantry, and seating. Everyone had an amazing time and thought the house was beautiful! We were close to all the attractions we wanted like the Sight and Sound Theater and Silver Dollar City. We love Branson and love visiting with our large group, there was plenty to do for the kids in the house and plenty of room!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: June 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2013

Thirty years ago, we took our four boys to Branson for a week visit. We just returned today from a four day stay at Red Fox Lodge with our four boys, four daughters-in-law, and seven grandchildren. The house was fantastic in location and accommodations for us to spend a leisurely time visiting and allowing the cousins to have a great time together. It was amazing to have king-sized beds for all four families in addition to Grammy and Papa. The three upper floor bedrooms were magnificent, and the three lower floor bedrooms provided all the room we needed. The kitchen, living area, porches, and downstairs play area were very roomy. We will not hesitate to inquire again at Red Fox Lodge. Would be a great retreat for several couples to get away for golf, shopping, and shows. So nice to all be in the same house with plenty of room to spread out for privacy--but also plenty of room to get together for meals and visiting.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Owners response: Steve,
Glad you had a great time at Red Fox Lodge. I also appreciate your comment. I receive many similar comments in emails from guests, but I forget to ask them to post one on VRBO. Please consider Red Fox Lodge the next time you visit Branson.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay at Red Fox Lodge

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 25, 2012

We stayed at the Red Fox Lodge last week and had a wonderful time. The lodge was comfortable for 14 of us (10 adults and 4 children). It is beautifully furnished and well-equipped. The kids enjoyed the community pool and the clubhouse was a nice retreat for the adults. The location was good. We were able to get in and out of Branson via several routes and generally avoided any traffic issues.
Overall, we were very pleased with our stay at Red Fox Lodge and would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Branson/Hollister area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Glad you had a great experience at Red Fox Lodge. Please let us know if we can be of service the next time you come to Branson.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Superb Branson Home

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

We had 8 adults and 3 children in our party and we could not have been happier with the accommodations. It was exactly as described with plenty of room for all. The kitchen was well-equipped, the A/C kept all levels cool, and we never ran out of hot water. The Xbox and air hockey table downstairs were big hits. The zero-entry pool was perfect for my 2-yr-old granddaughter. About 7 miles to the Branson strip and 10 minutes to a Super Wal-Mart. I would highly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Golfers in Paradise

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

This house was simply awesome!! We have stayed in several houses and condos in the Branson area over the years, and this was by far the best. Everything was brand new and extremely clean. Comfortable and roomy. Very nice (and well equipped) kitchen and eating area. Big screen TV's in every room. Plenty of space, beautiful screened-in porches and patio. And we loved the location near the Branson Creek and Murder Rock golf courses as well as the airport. And just a few minutes to the shows and Branson Landing. We had a GREAT time and will be going back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Wonderful Experience!!!

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

We've been to Branson many times but never with a group as large as we took to the Red fox lodge. We had exactly 16 people and this house was perfect in accomadating everyone and all there needs. Everyone was wowed from the moment we pulled up in front of the house and it was even more beautiful on the inside. This house had everything we needed including two pull out couches on the main and lower level. Every porch was used during this wonderful weather because they were a great size. This house even has all the utensils to make a five star dinner. We really enjoyed ourselves here at the house and we will most definitely be booking this beautiful home for our next trip. The owners are great to work with!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review