reviews for: listing #95045 - Palm Springs, California House rental

El Nido ~ All INCLUSIVE $2100 2/22-2/27 ONLY
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ruth Hardy Park
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,200 - $2,200 /wk

sort by:

A Great Family Home

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This house had everything we needed for the 8 of us. Our 3 children had toys, games, colouring pages and a fun playhouse to enjoy. The pool and hot tub were perfect and had ample noodles and loungers. Because the children(5-8 years) had so much to do, we were able to enjoy ourselves too! Picking grapefruits daily for breakfast was fun and delicious. The house is well stocked with dishes and appliances, making it easy to cook at home. The house is also located near many great restaurants. It is also across the street from a park with 8 public tennis courts and a big playground. The beds and bedding are also very comfortable, exceeding our expectations! Overall a great stay!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome home and professional and easy process ...

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Awesome home and professional and easy process to rent!

We loved this home for a family with kids! 2 families stayed here and it was plenty of room! Clean beautiful home, we can't wait to go back next year! The rental process was very simple and professional!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Holiday get-away with family

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
had a small "incident, with fur and long tail enter house" and the Acme team were right on top of it to remove the problem and went way overboard to extra clean afterward!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

excellent

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location, house and price .... we were very satisfied.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

El Nido home

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The El Nido home has a nice floor plan, but could use some TLC. Outdoor furniture was lacking, only two plastic loungers were available and this was an issue as we spent the majority of our time out by the pool-even after calling Acme Home and being told more loungers were going to be delivered it never happened, nor did they ever call back to check-
The location is great, a short walk to the main strip, but noisy due to being across the street from the park and a school. Most of the linens should be retired, but the house was clean and had nice decor. Overall I would stay at this house again-only if the property management was changed.

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us it was pleasure to have you. ACME strives to improve the vacation of each guest that stays with us wanting to make their stay in Palm Springs memorable. We’re sorry the house only had two lounge chairs upon arrival, once we told of the issue we delivered two new lounge chairs within the same day. Whenever ACME receives a request from a guest we do our best to make sure that issue is addressed and fixed with 24 hours.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A.

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
nice to stay, clean

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect house for families with small children

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 21, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was a great property for young children. We had 3 families stay here with children from 17 months - 5 years old. The indoor playroom stocked with toys was great! The pool was also stocked with toys and floaties. The only issue we had was maintaining a consistent temperature in the house. Overall this was a great property and we would say here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely memories

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We will return soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Fun

Review submitted: February 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have spent the week of 4 th of July in PS for many years now with our children , grandchildren and 'granddog' ! The home was the most child pleasing we've ever stayed in ! The kids just loved all the things that were available to them and we all loved the patio, pool and yard area,we ate all our meals on the patio and preparing meals in the great kitchen was nice because you still had a view to the backyard . The moment you walk into the home you feel like you are right at home ! Nicely decorated , great layout and even inside there were more things for the kids , their very own playroom. If that isn't enough for the kids, Ruth Hardy Park is right across the road .We loved our stay there and will be staying there again !
This has now become our favorite home to spend the week of the 4 th at and we will be booking again for next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice House, grossly mismanaged

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

My family and I stayed at this house for three nights. It is a pleasant house, but the management company (ACME) are nothing but trouble. We were charged over $100 per day for utilities, which is ludicrous. There were bags of trash all around the outside of the house and their response time to issues was awful or non-existent.

Owners response: Hi Gavin,

ACME is proud to announce that we have launched a new a flat rate utility service. This new flat rate system allows guests to know the utility charge before they arrive, and the fee will be included in the total rental charge.

Turnaround time for trash pickup can sometimes take a day or be delayed due to holidays. The trash was picked up the very next day. We respond to everything as quickly as possible. Sometimes emergencies may delay a call, but we do our very best to attend to all issues on the day they are called in.

ACME is constantly improving its services to make your vacations more pleasant.

And remember, if you choose to stay with ACME again, you will receive $100 off your next rental.

Thank you for staying with ACME.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Loved It!

Review submitted: April 18, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

We spent a week here and had an amazing time. The house is very comfortable and has everything you need to make yourself at home. Great for younger children with play room and outdoor play house. Across the street from huge park. Couldn't have asked for better. Thanks Sally!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 22, 2009   Date of arrival: December 22, 2009

"Thank you for sharing your incredibly beautiful home with us! This is the first place we have stayed where we truly feel at home! Not only is your place impeccably furnished, it is so well organized and thought out. You can certainly feel the love you put into your home!
I spent hours playing with my niece in the playroom and enjoying "hanging" with my college boys in the pool.
We so hope to be back next year.
The Spanglers from LA and New Mexico,
Thanksgiving, 2009"
Comment from the guest book

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 21, 2008   Date of arrival: December 21, 2008

This home is a perfect blend of elegance and comfort! Our family recently stayed for a special occasion; very handy that the same owner has two places in walking distance (#169001). We were amazed by how much thought and care had gone into preparing the house for visitors--from grown ups down to the baby. Plenty of toys and games, plus a clubhouse and slide. Beautiful place to relax and have fun in the desert.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review