reviews for: listing #95049 - Palm Springs, California House rental

Warm Sands Comfort ~
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Warm Sands
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $700 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

Fantastic Getaway

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

This house was perfect to celebrate our 10yr Anniversary without the kids.
The house was extremely clean and well stocked! The backyard was beautiful, private and relaxing. The pool was refreshing, may need a replastering soon but cooled us off and was fun to float around in!
The spa helped ease the sore muscles.
The proximity to downtown, shopping and restaurants was great.
The Property Manager and the rental process was extremely easy!
We had a wonderful visit for our first time in Palm Springs and look forward to coming back.

Already trying to plan a return!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Warm Springs Comfort in Palm Springs

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
From our first impressions through the end of our stay, we were delighted with the accommodations. The grouds were beautiful; pool and jacuzzi were large and very clean. We had a problem with the initial operation of the jacuzzi, but within minutes it was attended to by the management. We hope to meet our Arizonia friends again next year at the same location to enjoy a Palm Springs holiday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Clean the Hot Tub-please

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 21, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Super clean and nice sized house.
The kitchen was well-supplied with utensils and pots. Good location. We had a problem with the hot tub. It was dirty, although the pool guy said he cleaned it. Everyone developed an awful rash which lasted for a week after our stay. I did not get the rash because I did not go in the hot tub. I would go back, but would not go into the hot tub.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

WOW!!!

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Private,Clean,Amazing Pool. It's close to everything. I plan to return next year!Wouldn't change a thing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: September 10, 2012

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The only issue I had was the condition of the swimming pool. It was clean but it needs to be resurfaced. It was painful when our feet touched the pool.
Otherwise the house was great.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A very good stay

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This house is well located within Palm Springs, well equipped and very pleasant to stay in. There is even a 3D television and bluray !We has a very good staty there for 10 days. One minor drawback : the neighbors on the left side when looking at the street seem a bit noisy...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great stay and would highly recommend this location. We hope to come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We didn't want to leave!

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had such a wonderful time at this house! You can tell it is owned, managed, and visited by very nice people. The neighborhood was quiet and seemed very safe. We were so close to everything. We did the tram, the airplane and art museums, VillageFest, the Cabazon dinosaurs, and enjoyed lots of fun restaurants. The house was well-stocked with towels, linens, extra pillows, cups and dishes, pots and pans, etc. We couldn't figure out the tv in the living room, but admittedly, I am very technology-challenged ;). Whenever we were in the pool, we had visits from cute little lizards, lots of hummingbirds, pretty butterflies, and singing birds. The yard is so private, and we enjoyed the view of the mountains. We stayed for a week, and next year we'd love to stay for 2 if we're able. Thank you for a lovely vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Really comfortable home in a well situated neighborhood.

Review submitted: April 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

The house is as marketed. I fluctuated between good and excellent mainly because it wasn't luxurious but was just a well-appointed house in a good neighborhood. We loved the backyard/pool area and spent most of our time lounging and reading. It was also fun watching the birds enjoy the fountain. It was exciting picking very sweet grapefruit from our own trees. The neighborhood was convenient to lots of the fun and necessities. As a city kid, I wish a simple grocery store was more within walking distance so getting a newspaper in the morning wasn't such a big deal, but that wasn't a big problem. I loved the info (welcome sheet, books, maps...) that was provided to help us get our bearings. We highly recommend the Canyon hikes and Joshua Tree. We enjoyed the follwoing restaurants: Trio, Cheeky's the Koffi coffee shops, Spencer's, LuLu's, Sherman's Deli...well, John maps out many of these in his welcome sheet. The kitchen was well equipped. We bought a few things and hope they are appreciated by those following us. Everything was well-equipped-large beach towels, excellent telecommunications, timely pool and garden services, well-functioning large grill. We especially appreciated being able to have our dog with us. He isn't a water dog, so he ignored the pool, but there were lots of places to sun and then cool in the shade. Except for the racket of gardeners spiffing the neighborhood, the area was quiet and dark enough at night to make the stars a spectacle. I would return and it would feel like returning home. Everything worked as explained for our arrival. Although we didn't need to reach her it was a comfort having a local 'manager'. I only wish the minimum stay wasn't a month in the season. It is tough for me to get away annually for that long. Yes, I have been away only a day and I miss it already.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the nice comments! One point of clarification however, there is not a minimum monthly stay during high season. I'm not sure what I might have said to you that might have led you to that understanding? In any case, my apologies for any confusion. We do have a 5 night minimum during peak season, from December through April, but not a monthly minimum. Thank you once again for your business and I'm so glad that you enjoyed your time there, you were the perfect guests!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Family Vacation Home

Review submitted: March 1, 2012   Date of arrival: February 6, 2012

We enjoyed our time spent in this home during February 2012. The rooms were comfortably furnished and the property was accurately described. It is in a quiet neighborhood that is close to shopping, minutes from the airport and PS town center. Everything we needed was available. The back yard with hot tub and pool is a delight and wonderful for relaxing and entertaining. The mountain view is spectacular from the BBQ area/patio. It was a real treat to be able to pick our own oranges and grapefruit. We had a great stay and will definitely return .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

best vacation ever

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

My wife and I rented this property for nearly 2 months in Dec and January. We had never been to Palm Springs and fell in love with it so much we ended up buying a house before we left. This property was everything we hoped it would be--and more. We have 3 small poodles and the safe, enclosed back yard(with ample gravel relief area) was perfect for them. After a major storm the pool and the grounds were immediately cleaned and put back to the previous great shape. My grandkids visited for 4 days and thought the skinny-dipping was a real treat--totally private. We won't be going back(maybe) because we will soon be homeowners, but I would highly reccommend it to anyone. Thank you for sharing it with us. regards, Paul and Kathy from rainy Washington

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation.

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

This property was very clean and tastefully decorated. Nice central location with shopping nearby & close to downtown Palm Springs. We really enjoyed the pool & backyard area. The proerty was well stocked with all cooking utensils and dishes. Enjoyed going for walks around neighborhood in the evenings. Would definately stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for your review! Great to learn that you enjoyed your your time at my place! Yes I agree that the location is great and I'm glad to hear that the pool, yard and that you found everything you needed in the home. Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful house for a great weekend

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We had a great time in this house. It has a nice master with bathroom and it's own door to the backyard, 1 more dedicated bedroom and another room that can be converted to a bed room with a couch and a blow up. The backyard has a great pool, no heating necessary in the summer time, and a stainless steal BBQ that's well maintained. There is also a nice patio furniture for lounging by the pool and others for eating by the BBQ.
The house it self is very clean and everything you will need is included (dishes, BBQ utensils, cutlery, garbage bags etc...). We were even greeted with some extra bottles of water in the fridge.

Thanks for a great stay

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back anytime!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This home is stylish yet comfortable and centrally located!

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised that the pictures of the home were accurate, if not a little understated compared to how the home truly presents. The bathrooms are gorgeous and functional, the kitchen is well equipped, the back patio and pool are great private areas for having a party or relaxing in the sun. The fact that although it's a 2 Bedroom (per se) but has the den with the futon is a nice bonus that made it comfortable for the five of us that stayed there. The location is nice, on a quiet little street just off the beaten path in Warm Sands so you get all the location benefits without the nuisances of being in such a popular gay friendly area. It's so close to anything you need, it's great. While it's not a SHORT walk to the main "gay" strip on Arenas, it's definitely walkable (about 20 min walk) and besides there are cheap cabs easily accessible for your ride home should you walk there and not want to stumble home! I would definitely stay in this house again. It feels like a home, not like a rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review