reviews for: listing #95052 - Palm Springs, California House rental

Casa Resorele ~
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Movie Colony East
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,200 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

Charming and convenient respite

Review submitted: May 25, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

A charming home and property. Tasteful furnishings and very nice appointments. Clean. Loved the pool and spa. Air conditioning and ceiling fans kept us cool when the temps were 100 degrees outside. This house is ideal for adults or small family. It is convenient to downtown and all the area attractions. We look forward to staying there again. Superb restaurant dining at Wangs, Cheekys and Spencers. Good golfing at Indian Canyons. Thank you to Acme for fine service in every detail.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house with need for imporvement

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 6, 2013

Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house has wonderful character, garden and pool.

However the A/C Heater in the Casita is really unusable becasue it is so loud no one could sleep through it. The bathroom in the Casita was not user friendly - no surfaces to put brushes, hairdryers and the mirror too high for sitting down and doing hair.

The casita bedding was rather drap and old looking - in fact all the bedding looked that way. The sheets and mattresses were great though.

The pool heater broke down 3 days into our visit and the pool became unusable after two days. We lost about 5 days of using it which was sad.

There were some empty unplanted garden tubs looking fairly neglected in the back yard.

Overall for the price I do not think the house was up to standard for luxury.

Not sure if we would recommend or book it again.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

GREAT OUTSIDE AREAS, UNACCPTABLE HOUSE

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The outside yard and pool areas were great. We were disappointed in the house, small, not very clean, and very little water pressure in the showers. The casita was unacceptable, dirty, lack of hot water, and heater on the wall was too loud.

Owners response: Thanks for staying with us it was a pleasure to have you. ACME strives to improve the vacation of each guest that stays with us and we hope to make their stay in Palm Springs memorable. Whenever ACME receives a request from a guest we do our best to make sure that issue is addressed and fixed with 24 hours.

ACME policy is to have each home professionally cleaned after each guest departure. The house is then inspected and prepped before each arrival. The pool is serviced and maintained twice week.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

A pretty little Tuscan house

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The pool heater was broken and we reported it but it was not fixed. The beds were supposed to be kings, but were still twins when we got there. The keys were very difficult to turn in the locks, which was frustrating. I love the house, but would need to be reassured that these glitches were fixed.

Owners response: Thanks for choosing ACME House Co. for your vacation rental service. We strive to improve the vacation of each guest that stays with us. Whenever ACME receives a request from a guest we do our best to make sure that issue is addressed and fixed with 24 hours. We attempt to fix each issue that is brought to our attention during your stay as quickly as possible.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Just Perfect

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family & I absolutely loved Casa Resorele. We did quite a bit of research looking for the perfect house to meet our needs. We had a toddler & a 10 month baby, their parents, & their grandparents. The private casita off the main house was exactly what we needed for the grandparents' privacy. The house was clean, beautiful, and well appointed. All the appliances were new and of high quality. We were thrilled that a juicer was provided so we could make fresh orange juice and lemonade everyday from the abundant trees in the back yard. When we first arrived, there were a few minor requests that weren't met (pool heater wasn't turned on and twin beds weren't configured into kings) but almost immediately after our phone call to Acme, Nora (wonderful) came and corrected all concerns. We never ventured out of the house & neighborhood (beautiful park with playground just down the street). Other than grocery shopping, we had no desire to leave our little oasis. The pool was great, the hot tub even better, and the peaceful back yard with it's bubbling fountain was all we could ask for.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beyond Pleased

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Home was spectacular. As describe to property management, French doors ought to be refinished and sealed. Issue with airduct and back of house is very cold. Patio were pool is the cement out to be power washed and sealed. These are suggestions and not complaints. The property is stunning, however if upgrades and up keep is not kept. These must will go from hundreds of dollars to thousands of dollars to address in the near future if not taken with care and diligence.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Electricity Option was Costly

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Casa Resorele was a cute house in a great location. The pool was nice. The house was a little musty when we arrived. We were concerned about the requirement to pay for electricity separately. The management company indicated that the electricity runs about $15 a day on average. We kept the air at 78 F during out stay and the cost was double the estimate. I will never accept this type of arrangement again. Finally, there were some small bugs in the beds. The mattresses were new but these "gnats" were evident. Otherwise the house nice.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Oasis in the Sun!!!

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our stay was amazing and the house lived up to the pictures. The pool and hot tub were great. The fountain in the back yard did not work, the water had been sitting for a bit and there was an odor. The only thing missing in the kitchen is a good set of knives. Other than that, the kitchen was great. We had requested the beds be put to king but this was not done. There were a couple of little things but over all our stay was great and I would not hesitate to stay again or recommend to others. The location is amazing with Ruth Hardy Park two blocks away. We ran or played tennis every day and the bikes were also wonderful to have the use of. Thanks again,
Steve

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy but Hot!!

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Casa Resorole was the perfect house for our family. The house and furniture were comfortable, and the pool was perfect. We had a great time in Palm Springs (in spite of the heat) and plan to return and stay there again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxation at last!!

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This by far has been the most relaxing vacation I have had in my 65 years on this earth. The house was lovely, and very accommodating. Close to downtown, shopping and the casinos. Loved it!!! We'll probably do it again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Casa Resorele

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2012

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time at the property! However there were a few things that were not up to par. The master shower had no water pressure at all and the air conditioning in the master bedroom did not work very well at all. That being said the property was exactly what we were looking for. We were in the pool constantly and as old time residents from Palm Springs ( my wife grew up about three blomks from the house) it was nice to go back in time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

we loved it!

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

I can't say enough good things about this property. We just spent a week there and really enjoyed it. We rent a lot of vacation homes across the country. This home was beautifully appointed. The pictures really don't do it justice. The kitchen was really well equipped, not only with what you wanted, but good quality stuff. The bath towels were thick and luxurious; the linens were super comfortable. The outdoor living areas were beautiful. The pool and hottub were really well maintained; the lounges by the pool great. Appliances were terrific. The house is really well organized--everything is labeled. The second outdoor space was beautiful as well. It was close to the Ruth Hardy park which was great for my kids; an easy walk downtown. They have bikes in the garage, but you won't want to use them for any significant distance. I would say the block the house is on is "transitional" but overall fine. The property is very private. We never saw or heard neighbors. We called the onsite property person (Samantha) once for toner for the printer and she was very responsive. It was our first time to Palm
Springs; we'd go again. I would for sure rent this house again or recommend without any reservation to a friend. It was an easy walk to downtown--it was a walkable area. Easy car ride to groceries, indian canyons, etc. About 45 minutes to get to Joshua Tree. If you're on the fence, I'd encourage you to consider this property. Its clearly above average.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review