reviews for: listing #95070 - Cayman Islands, Caribbean Villa rental

5BR-Villa Bellagio
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $4,270 - $10,465 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

Our stay at Villa Bellagio was fantastic. The house was very well appointed and clean. Every amenity was included. Snorkeling in the bay was a great addition. We seen a huge starfish, plenty of giant lobsters and many fish within a few easy swim strokes of the house. Thanks Lisa and we look forward to returning in the future.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

The Villa was beautiful!! The snorkeling was second to none. I highly recommend this Villa to any and everyone. We will be coming back!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 6, 2009   Date of arrival: April 6, 2009

We stayed at Tropical Breeze for two and a half weeks Jan-Feb 2009, and we loved it. Driving there is easy, and being central it is not too far from anywhere, and especially convenient for sites such as Rhum Point, the Botanical Gardens and the Mastic Trail. It was also interesting just to wander around the back streets of Bodden around by the Mission House; all the people we met were extremely friendly. We had a room at the front - which was worth it for us for the view - and the road can be a bit noisy at the start and end of the work day, but we spent a lot of time sitting on the front veranda just relaxing and watching the view and the sunsets and didn't find the traffic to be a problem. We spent some time on the little beach almost every day. It is not a classic sandy beach, but a good exploring beach & great to relax in the hammocks or benches and just listen to the sound of the sea, and we also did quite a lot of snorkelling there. You do have to get out past some turtle grass to get to clear sand & coral, but it's worth it as there were lots of the pretty fish, butterflies and juvenile angels, as well as octopus and barracuda to look out for. You also have the option of the pool which is nice for sitting around in the sun and taking a quick dip. There are several outside spaces looking over the sea or the garden to suit different times of day & to watch different wildlife, the birds & all the butterflies plus the frogs and lizards.It is only a 5-10 minute drive to the big supermarkets & the Caybrew brewery is conveniently on the way from the airport so you can pick up initial supplies. We didn't opt for the catered breakfast as we were happy to fend for ourselves, and the house is well equipped with everything you need. There was enough equipment and space in the communal areas that we did not feel crowded even if the house was full. If you want active nightlife all the time then it may not the place to choose, but the Lighthouse restaurant and South Coast Bar/Grill are in walking distance, and there is also a little Paradise bar/café in Bodden with a balcony over the beach. The house has a stock of books & videos etc but we were too busy relaxing to find time to watch them.Lisa & Marcia were really helpful with advice about the island and flexible about our arrival and leaving times. Everything is described accurately on the web site so you know exactly what you are getting, everything lived up or exceeded our expectation

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We spent a lovely 4 days in Grand Cayman March 2009. We were looking for an affordable place to stay, since we would be out most of the time. Tropical Breeze was affordable, but at the same time very nice. I don't think we missed out on anything that the higher priced resorts have. If you want a full service resort, then stay on 7 mile beach. If you don't mind doing things yourself, i.e. making the bed, hanging up your towels and changing the toilet paper roll, then you can't bet Tropical Breeze. The location is out of the hustle and bustle and the drive to either side of the island is very easy. We did not use the beach at the B&B, but it was beautiful to look at from our room when we were getting ready to head out for the day. The only drawback that I could find is the road in front of the B&B is noisy. So, if this is a problem for you, then a room in the back of the house would be better. We stayed in the front of the house and it was a little noisy. We actually recommended this place while we were there to some vacationers that were very unhappy with the Morritts Resort. I highly recommend it and we will stay there again when we are in GC.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 8, 2009   Date of arrival: January 8, 2009

Our family recently stayed at the Tropical Breeze from 12/27/08-1/3/09, and we thought it was a wonderful vacation spot and would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing and lovely place to stay while visiting the Caymans.
There are 16 individuals in our family (14 adults and 2 children), and we were exceptionally pleased with the amount of privacy and space the home allows. Due to the size of this particular home, each couple in our group was allowed their own bedroom with private bath, and each room has its own mini fridge and television. This is our 7th annual family vacation together, and to find this type of comfort for the price we paid to stay at the Tropical Breeze is very rare.
Before arriving in the Cayman Islands, Lisa, the owner, was extremely helpful in assisting our group in locating a rental car company, recommending a food delivery service, and answering any and every question we had about the home and the island. Upon arriving to the Tropical Breeze, we found the house to be clean, well stocked, and very welcoming. We were easily able to cook many meals in the home's two kitchens without missing a single utensil, plate, pan, or cooking tool. In addition, the rental property is equipped with floats, sand toys, extra towels, and basic cleaning and sunbathing supplies for its guests to use while staying there.
We particularly loved the location of the Tropical Breeze. Being that it is located in the central part of the island, it is only a short drive to various area beaches, shopping, restaurants, or any other necessity you might need while staying there. In addition, it is located just far enough away from 7 mile Beach that you avoid the commercialism of that area and are far enough away from all the hustle and bustle of that part of the island that you are surrounded by an extreme amount of seclusion and natural beauty.
I hope to return to the Cayman Islands soon, and when I do, I will definitely be staying at the Tropical Breeze!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 2, 2008   Date of arrival: June 2, 2008

Our ladies church group did a retreat at Tropical Breeze B&B in May 2008. The accommodation were far better than we expected. The rooms were beautifully decorated, and all had private TV and fridges. The living area was comfortable and we enjoyed sitting around watching TV and talking. The entire place was immaculate.
The sunset was beautiful to watch as was the sunrise. We had a wonderful time in the garden as well as the beach. The water is crystal clear and beautiful despite the turtle grass and the snorkeling the best we've experienced - large lobsters, colorful fish and much more. We really enjoyed our time there at Tropical Breeze and will be returning.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 22, 2008   Date of arrival: May 21, 2008

Our stay at Tropical Breeze was absolutely wonderful! The relaxing, tropical atmosphere added immensely to our women's retreat! The rooms were clean and comfortable and and outdoor cabana and pool area were both gorgeous! We will definitely be back, keep up the good work! :) Thank you!

God bless,

Rachael Zimmer

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 20, 2008   Date of arrival: May 20, 2008

I stayed for one week at the Tropical Breeze B&B at Breakers from April 20-27, 2008. I have nothing but positive comments to make. My room was clean, spacious and private; and the bed was very comfortable. Surprising how many stations were available on the TV (approx. 20). The air conditioning worked very well plus had an overhead fan. The gift basket of breakfast food, fruit and snacks was really a nice surprise! Nicest surprise was the fully equipped kitchen - large stove, full size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, plus all dishes and utensils and a working gas grill on the pool deck! And free local phone calls - much appreciated.
This was my first trip to the Caymans. I'm a scuba diver and found the diving just off-shore to be as good as the boat diving, and much less expensive. The reef at Tropical Breeze is very healthy, more so than any I've seen, with a very nice variety of corals and creatures. And it's only 90 feet from the front porch to the water's edge - I walked it off. 150 yards out and it's still only 4 ft deep or less. I saw many interesting creatures - eel, puffer fish, lobsters, squid, sergeant majors, angel fish, all relatively tame, and more living conch than I've ever seen.
Marcia was very gracious and helpful with information about the island.
This is a very peaceful place to stay, away from the bustle of 7-Mile Beach and perfect for those who don't mind socializing some with those they share the house with. It is likely the very best value on an island with high accommodation costs. You will find the price of everything in the way of food or drink is 50% higher than the States, so having a fully equipped kitchen should not be underestimated. If I return, I will not shop around -this is where I will stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 8, 2008   Date of arrival: May 8, 2008

My two weeks at the Tropical Breeze B&B at Breakers was the most wonderfully, relaxing holiday I have ever had! My room was beautiful; clean,spacious and private; and the bed was the most comfortable I've experienced while on holiday.
I've done a lot of off-shore snorkelling in Cayman, and can assure that the reef at Tropical Breeze is healthy, vibrant and teeming with some of the best variety to be seen. I got up-close and personal with an eagle ray, a sting ray, a beautiful large eel, spiny lobsters, squid, barracudas, porcupine puffer-type fish, angel fish (the size of dinner plates!), and thousands of others.
The coral is healthy and plentiful. A very short and safe walk through the turtle grass in bare feet (I never wore water shoes) gets you to some of the best snorkelling on Cayman Island.
Lisa and Marcia are so welcoming and gracious and full of information about the island.
This is a very private and peaceful place to stay, away from the bustle of Georgetown but never more than a 10-minute drive from amenities, or a 20-minute drive to the NorthSide and Rum Point ( a must-see) or the nightlife of Georgetown.
Spend some quiet time on the back porch...Jet (the resident house kitty), various frogs, butterflies,and parrots will eventually come and welcome you and accept you as one of their own.
I started to miss it the day I left, and I will be back soon.
Please feel free to contact me, I have spent a number of weeks in Grand Cayman and am happy to tell of my experiences.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 20, 2008   Date of arrival: March 20, 2008

Just returned from eight days staying at your property and it was fantastic!
The house exceeded all expectations, very enjoyable place to stay. Marcia is a wonderful friendly addition to the house, and very helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 22, 2008   Date of arrival: January 22, 2008

I have been snorkelling for years and found that the snorkelling at Tropical Breeze Inn was fantastic. I saw as many interesting corals, plants and fish as I have seen diving. The water is warm, clear and protected by the reef and best of all only steps from the house. I have seen fish there which I have yet to identify. A must if you stay at the Inn.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 4, 2007   Date of arrival: December 4, 2007

My stay at the Tropical Breeze Inn will be one i'll always remember. I stayed in the Banana Orchid. Its a home away from home. Very clean, comfortable and relaxing. I will highly recommend this place for anyone who wants to have a quiet, relaxing yet fun time vacation. I was very impressed with the warm welcome i received when i got there, my first thought as i got inside was OH MY GOD! WOW... i absolutely loved it, it was my home....My next vacation i won't be wondering where i'm going...it will be Tropical Breeze Inn in Grand Cayman.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 15, 2007   Date of arrival: November 15, 2007

Stayed in the Guest cottage for 11 days in September. Had a wonderful time. Very private and quiet. Cottage was well stocked and comfortable. Owner was very responsive during our visit. Would highly recommend the cottage.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 4, 2007   Date of arrival: October 4, 2007

Stayed there for a weekend, loved it! A really great place to bring friends and family!
If you want a bit of fun and a lot of relaxation with everything you need already there, this is the place to be! Can't wait to stay at the other villas! You get exactly what you pay for :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 11, 2007   Date of arrival: June 11, 2007

excelent service, and rooms, for sure i will return there , next time in Cayman

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 11, 2007   Date of arrival: May 11, 2007

The Inn is a perfect little spot if you're looking for a quiet romantic getaway in Cayman, away from the traditional tourist destinations. Lisa and her staff were more than helpful in setting up a surpirse birthday vacation for my girlfriend and I, which completely blew her away. I am planning on returning to the Inn at the end of May.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 11, 2007   Date of arrival: May 11, 2007

I stayed at this beautiful guest house in March. The location was great! It is away from the hustle and bustle of Georgetown, yet close to some great sites on the island such as: the Botanic Park, the Mastic Trail, the Mission House, and Rum Point to name a few. The guest house is 30 steps away from the Caribbean Sea, where you can swim all day if you like. I loved the fact each room was named after a plant found in Cayman. The interior was tastefully decorated and the exterior gives you ample opportunity to lounge around in a hammock and relax. I loved this place so much and plan to stay there again at the end of May.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 23, 2007   Date of arrival: April 23, 2007

First let me say that we were floored by the wonderful set up you had. Between the pool and the hot tub and the beach, we thought we were in our own private resort. It was such a great layout for the kids as well- They just loved exploring out back. I read a book for the first time in 3 years - about 150 pages while I relaxed on the back porch. Thank you so much - what a wonderful place to stay - I will highly recommend this place to all of my friends & family .

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 13, 2007   Date of arrival: April 13, 2007

My husband and I had a wonderful time staying Tropical Breeze. We had the run of the house, so we felt as comfortable as we do in our own home. The property is beautiful and quiet. We were able to get to our destinations easily in our rental car and take advantage of the amenities offered by Tropical Breezes, i.e. kayak, pool, kitchen, etc. I would highly recommend!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 22, 2007   Date of arrival: March 22, 2007

Lisa,When I had the luck to find Tropical Breeze, I couldn't believe how perfect it was for me.I am an artist and that part of the island is my favorite for it's quiet,undisturbed beauty.The house is beautiful,as was the room I had,and there is everything you need there.I felt right at home and very comfortable.Thank you for creating this great location.I come to Cayman monthly and this is where I will stay.See you very soon! Kind regards,Jayne.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 13, 2007   Date of arrival: March 12, 2007

In early Feb '07 we spent a very enjoyable week with friends at Tropical Breeze & we found Lisa & her husband to be most gracious hosts. The house was very roomy, well appointed & equiped. There were 10 adults, 2 children & never did we feel crowded. It was a great place to either relax in & around or be based out of if exploring the island.

Many times during the week & since we have said Tropical Breeze & Grand Cayman would be a perfect place to have a family reunion or gathering of friends for a week of R&R.

This was our 1st visit to the island & we found it very pleasant, modern & comfortable. Because TB has a full kitchen, we dined in often. We found the local grocery stores were typical of those in the USA. We wanted for nothing...even had great N Am ribeyes grilled on the patio for the Super Bowl.

We recommend the following places to eat: Over the Edge on the N side for casual local fare & Roland's Garden for a special night. Roland's was our favorite, a unique experience, requires reservations well in advance, only seats 10-15, depending on Roland's mood. Email us for particulars.

For surf, sand & sun we based at the N end of 7 Mile Beach at Calico's Jacks, a well run beach bar & grill only feet from one of the Caribbean's finest beaches.

Georgetown, like all cruise ship ports, has many fine jewelry stores with the usual "bling". While looking for a more unique piece we stumbled on a very nice locally owned small shop called Goldsmiths...designer & jeweler David Ebanks & sales representative Archie Whitaker. Both men are very knowledgeable, from old & well respected island families, answered all our island questions & we felt more than comfortable dealing with them.

Feel free to email for additional information. We strongly recommend both Tropical Breeze & Grand Cayman.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 15, 2007   Date of arrival: February 15, 2007

We had 10 people and 2 kids under 2 years staying at the tropical breeze. There was plenty of room for all of us. In fact we had rented the cottage next door for extra room but we did not need it. Everyone had a private bedroom with bathroom. The kitchen was very sufficient for a super bowl party. And, of course, the kids loved the pool and the adults used the hot tub, kayak and beach. All of us agreed, we would stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 4, 2007   Date of arrival: February 4, 2007

We had a great stay at Island Dream Villa's Tropical Breeze B&B at the end of January,2007. This B&B met or exceeded all our expectations. The Tropical Breeze B&B has all the amenities of pool, hot tub, full kitchen access, propane grill, private(small)beach, snorkeling gear and kayak for guest use, but was quiet and peaceful. It is away from the busy "7 Mile Beach" area and a rental car is strongly recommended. Lisa and Chet, the property owners, were very prompt and courteous to our questions and emails prior to our trip. The weekday only "hot breakfasts" were all varied and plentiful. Weekend breakfasts are simple continental style. The in-room frig provided a place for us to store lunch and snacks and was greatly appreciated. Satellite TV was in all rooms plus the common room, but we were so busy we didn't use it except to watch the news or catch the "cold" weather reports from back home. Excellent value for the money. Would recommend to all friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 29, 2007   Date of arrival: January 29, 2007

Only stayed one night, but extremely pleasant. Quiet location which is a nice contrast to Seven mile beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: December 8, 2006   Date of arrival: December 8, 2006

I thoroughly enjoyed my time spent at Tropical Breeze. The property has a 'Caymanian'traditional design and landscaping. As you enter the spacious but private surroundings, you immediately feel like you are at home away from home. The breakfast inn is equipped with everything you will need and decorated with elegance to suit your vacation-get away needs. What I found really awesome is that you could sit out by the pool and experience all the the beauty that nature has to offer; but then you step out the front door and there is one of the most amazing views of the beach, ocean and reefs you can find in Cayman. I would recommend 'Tropical Breeze' to anyone who desires to experience 'island living' at its best. Lisa & Chet congratulations the love and nuture you have put into 'Tropical Breeze' has made this into what I believe to be one of the best vacation places in the Caribbean. Laura Young

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 29, 2006   Date of arrival: November 29, 2006

Would highly recommend it to anyone. Great Views with great accomodations, had a wonderful time and plan to do it again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 24, 2006   Date of arrival: November 24, 2006

My husband and I have had the pleasure of visiting Tropical Breeze Bed & Breaskfast on a few occasions. It is truly a wonderful piece of paradise to get away and relax. It has great amenities for a couple or extended familes. We would definitely recommend this private home to our family and friends and visitors alike. I know in the future, my husband and I will return to this amazing get-a-way.
To the owners, kudos on providing such an amazing place!

Theda Connolly-Whittaker, West Bay, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 22, 2006   Date of arrival: November 22, 2006

I spent a short time at Tropical Breeze Villa and enjoyed every minute of it, the atmosphere is very relaxing with the fresh sea breeze.

We danced the night away around the pool. Looking forward to a longer stay next time.

Julie
West Bay, Grand Cayman

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 14, 2006   Date of arrival: November 14, 2006

My family and friends have just returned from a wonderful holiday in Grand Caymans. We spent a marvellous week in Tropical Breeze and conidering the ages ranged from 15 year old to us oldies we all had things to do. The bungalow was equipped beautifully with everything you could possibly need. The outside areas were used to there full capacity the whole time, we all loved the pool for cooling dips day and night and then into the jacuzzi. The boys were off in the kayak at 5.45am to watch the sun rise. I just cant praise it enough the holiday was just so memorable. I miss waking up in the morning and taking my breakfast onto the front porch and meeting whoever happened to be up before me. Planning what that day will hold we all had such fun and in lovely surroundings highly recomended to anyone whatever age.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 12, 2006   Date of arrival: June 12, 2006

We just returned from a wonderful week at the Tropical Breeze. It was the perfect place to headquarter our trip. We enjoyed the front porch every morning and evening. The house is just amazing. It is beautiful and comfortable. Everything we needed was right there. We snorkeled and kayaked right in front of the house. It was beautiful. We had another couple with us and we really liked that each room had a private bath. The furnishings are amazing--great beds, TV, movies. We used the kitchen quite a bit. We tried to take advantage of everything--we used the grill, the snorkel equipment, beach towels and the kayak. The weather was great. We loved the privacy of the house and the beach. June is a great time to relax on Cayman. Thank you for the food basket that was waiting for us. Thank you for making our vacation amazing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 16, 2006   Date of arrival: May 16, 2006

With a panoramic and breathtaking view of the sea and Breakers' coastline, the comfort of the front porch (my favourite place to relax) in this private paradise, was like a little bit of heaven! The Gazebo provided the perfect atmosphere. PRIVACY, PRIVACY, PRIVACY. Fully furnished is an under-statement for this house, as everything you could possibly need is provided. The beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in (actually I had not slept like that in about 12 years). The house was totally tastefully furnished.The children wasted no time in enjoying themselves on the funstation (sea float), the hot tub and were very excited about the amount of fish they later caught just offshore.The nights were to die for. Cool and tranquil. While the moon provided unrivaled illumination, the waves made their way across the sandy shore providing the night’s entertainment.I never wanted to leave and now I definitely can't wait until my next holiday. Tropical Breeze, here I come!!! Kudos to you Heleta & Chet!!! You are undeniably the best. Thanks for a magnificent, most memorable, weekend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 8, 2006   Date of arrival: May 8, 2006

We had the pleasure of staying at the Tropical Breeze the first week of May, 2006 and it was wonderful! The accomodations in the home and the guest house are amazing! Beautiful quality furnishings and decor. The deck and backyard area is incredible and far exceeded my expectations! The beach across the street was a little disappointing, as it was more rocky than sandy (probably due to Ivan), the water was shallow most of the day due to the tide, and the sea bottom is mostly kelp, but the benefits of the home far outweighed any complaints, and there are other wonderful beaches within driving distance. Governor's Beach in West Bay is the best one we frequented. We were really blessed with beautiful weather and wonderful accomodations and I can't wait to come back! Lisa, you have a wonderful home and we absolutely loved all the little things provided like the towels, baskets, and soaps! We left our extra groceries and hope that the next guest enjoys the villa as much as we did!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 20, 2006   Date of arrival: April 20, 2006

My family, that is my husband, our 8 year old daughter and 12 year old son, had the pleasure to spending the easter weekend at this lovely get away. We totally enjoyed the peace and tranquility and the children had all the conveniences at hand. Our 12 year old safely and successfully went diving conchs for the first time and the family took a fishing trip together, while enjoying the breath taking sunset. The furnishing at this villa is simply impressive, matching lamps, bedding and bathroom accessories. Everything is nicely packaged. I highly recommend Tropical Breeze to families visiting this island, you can't go wrong. We hope to be back soon but for a longer stay.

The Evans

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 10, 2006   Date of arrival: April 10, 2006

Great house and great renting experience! We took a large group of scuba divers down for a week and had no problems with being crunched for space. We also really enjoyed being away from the huge crowds of Georgetown and were still able to be touristy when we wanted. We really appreciated the information that was waiting for us at the house on recommended places to visit and dine out. The view from the front porch was incredible! Hard to go back to Iowa!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 8, 2006   Date of arrival: April 8, 2006

What a great find! Our group of six adult divers, including 3 biology teachers with multiple trips to Cayman, spent a week at the Tropical Breeze Bungalow and found it to be the best place we have stayed on the island... and it's a great value too. The location is excellent for diving the various dive sites on the island. We also enjoyed snorkeling and diving in front of the house as well as just sitting on the beach in the sun.
The beds were very comfortable and one of the greatest luxuries was to have a bathroom for each bedroom. The kitchen had everything we needed and more. The hot tub was perfect after coming up from a chilly night dive. And when 1 of our group sprained an ankle, the DVD player with good movies was a nice way to relax, with elevated foot, while the others were diving.

Tropical Breeze will be top on our lists for future trips to Cayman - very highly recommended!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 24, 2006   Date of arrival: February 24, 2006

Our stay at the Tropical Breeze Villa was wonderful. The owners were most gracious and provided everything to make our stay enjoyable. We especially loved the glass bottom kayak and the snorkeling was truly wonderful. The front porch, overlooking the beach, was our favorite gathering spot and was beautiful and relaxing at every time of day.

The location is perfect for exploring all regions of the island. One day we headed to Seven Mile Beach, and the next to Rum Point. The Mastic Trail, the Botanical Gardens, dinner at the Lighthouse Restaurant, and dinner at the Reef where the Barefoot Man was singing were some of our most enjoyable activities.

Thank you to Lisa and Chet for a memorable week at their villa.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 6, 2005   Date of arrival: June 6, 2005

My husband, 2 year old, 2.5 month old and I spent our first weekend at Tropical Breeze Villa, June 4-5, 05. The weather was great…the sun was shining and the wind was gently blowing!! We decided to share the master bedroom with both kids as they have a difficult timing sleeping along, the room accommodated the four of us comfortably and both kids slept longer than usual.Our 2 year old has renamed the double twin bunk room as “my room” because he found the bunks to be so entertaining but of course he wasn’t interested in sleeping in his room. He also found his own private TV viewing room, the ocean view queen room, where he spent hours watching Yogi Bear and having Yogi watch him as he napped after a long day in the sun.My husband, our son and I went kayaking and saw lots of colorful fish and even some conch…too bad it’s not conch season, we had to leave them in the ocean. We built sand castles on the beach and helped James fly his first kite (a dragon, no less).We had a BBQ of chicken and ribs on the back deck with a grill that was super hot in no time and our son enjoyed splashing water from the hot tub. Our daughter slept (what else is there to do at 2.5 months) in the cool ocean breezes that swept across the front porch.Tropical Breeze is truly a slice of paradise for our family and we will be returning whenever we can…next weekend looks good…the only thing missing was our eldest daughter, who is in college. Lisa, Chet, James & Kalie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review