reviews for: listing #95076 - Cayman Islands, Caribbean Villa rental

5BR-Kai Conut
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $4,480 - $8,960 /wk

sort by:

An awesome property

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We have finally unwound from a most pleasurable week long vacation in Kai Conut. We were expecting a beautiful villa, a terrific pool, and a great ocean beach. In a word, we were overwhelmed! Kai Conut exceeded our greatest expectations. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The adults as well as the teenagers (13 and 11) had their every wish fulfilled.

The villa was immaculate, and stocked far in excess of what we anticipated. In addition to what we expected in terms of appliances, technology, bedding, towels, kayaks, a boat, swim fins and pool toys, there were "tons" of spices in the cabinets, coffee and sugar, paper products, etc. etc. Anyone leasing this dwelling in the future should check the cabinets before grocery shopping (although it is a long trip to the nearest super market - Kai Conut is as far away from the hustle and bustle of Grand Cayman as one can get). The remote location was exactly what we were looking for. The proximity to Kaibo Marina (just a short walk - and they have a terrific barbecue on Tuesday), and Rum Point was just right - close enough for easy access, but far enough away to ensure our privacy. We did visit George Town, 7 Mile Beach, Hell, the Blue Iguana sanctuary, and shopped for the required T-shirts and mementos (Rum Point's supply and prices were as good as any on 7 Mile beach), but were very happy that our villa was in Cayman Kai and NOT near 7 Mile Beach. The bravest among used the villa supplied kayaks and kayaked to the stingrays, rented waveruners at Rum Point, and rowed the villa's aluminum boat to check out the luminescent plankton in Finger Cay. The more sedentary sat and enjoyed the breeze and pool at Kai Conut and kept cool.

We met the property manager, shortly after our arrival and were very impressed. It was obvious that she takes great care and pride of the villas in her charge.

Should you ever need a recommendation for either this villa or your company, I will be happy to provide it.

Thank you for a great vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

DT-WY

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Fantastic property. One of the beat vacations we have had!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Best Family Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

Our family stay at Kai Conut was the best vacation ever. The house was very spacious and the 5 bedrooms were totally capable of sleeping the 10 of us. They even provided a crib for our 7 month old. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking meals and if we didn't want to cook, restaurants were very close by.
The property was very private and we had our own pool and beach with a pier. We also had kayaks and snorkel gear at the house to use. We had everything we needed in one place without having to leave the house. Rum Point was very close where you could sign up for snorkel trips, dive trips, and sailing trips. Also jet ski rentals.
The family decided before we left Kai Conut that they wanted to come back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay with lots of privacy in a quiet setting.

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

We enjoyed our stay. The area where this home is located is very quiet and private. House is also well laid out for multi-family stay.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

A piece of paradise on Grand Cayman!!

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 29, 2010

Your home is amazing! Absolute serenity, total privacy, and an instant sense of relaxation when we came through the front door. The views are incredible, like a slow motion panorama of paradise!! Quiet morning walks around to Starfish Beach, soft easy snorkeling just off the beach at the house, and cocktails at sunset all contributed to a dream vacation. All in our group from 7 to 70 were entranced by your island refuge. We enthusiastically endorse anyone's idea of renting your amazing house, just don't pick the weeks that we want to come back! The house had everything we needed and the property manager was incredibly friendly and helpful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Superb villa, incredibly well stocked, wonderful view and almost total privacy

Review submitted: August 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We have rented houses all over the Caribbean for more than twenty years. We only rent upscale properties and are very tough critics. In all my years, I have never written a review on a property, but this house and its owner deserve to be recognized. We rented Kaiconut for three weeks in July of 2010.

KaiConut is an expansive beachfront house that is maintained in pristine condition. There are two huge master suites on opposite ends of the house that provide excellent privacy when traveling with another couple. There are two other bedrooms and a sleeping den (pull-out queen sofa bed) to accomodate larger parties. Matressses and bedding are uniformly comfortable, though upgraded sheets would be nice. The furnishings are not elaborate, but they are modern, comfortable and spotlessly clean. There are televisions in alll bedrooms, so the kids do not have to fight about what to watch. I am a serious cook and can vouch for the fact that the kitchen is fully equipped - including most any gadget you could possibly want. There are tons of towels, washcloths, dish towels, etc and they are of good quality. The house is equipped with a bottled water dispenser, so there's no need to buy bottled water at the grocery store. Don't bother lugging your laptop through security - the house has one hard wired into its high speed internet service. The entire house is air conditioned and has lots of ceiling fans - you will be extremely comfortable, even in summer.

Outside, there is a screened porch with ceiling fans where you will likely spend lots of time - it is a wonderful, large space where we fed nine comfortably! The pool is spotless and, like the grounds, serviced every week. The pool deck / terrace is huge and has steps down to the beach. If you turn right on the beach you can walk for an hour (dragging along a nine year old who was looking at every sea shell) and end up at Rum Point.

The sea floor in front of the house is mostly turtle grass and it provides interesting snorkeling. There are tons fo spiny lobsters and you can easily catch some for dinner - please only take what you are going eat. You'll also see rays, sea stars and perhaps a turtle or two.

The house is a five minute walk from Kaibo Restaurant/Bar - excellent food. Don't miss the barbecue on Tuesday evening. You can drive to Rum Point beach in three minutes, or so.

KaiCocnut provides comfort, security, privacy, a very quiet setting and a glorious sunset to watch every night. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review