reviews for: listing #95078 - Cayman Islands, Caribbean Villa rental

3BR-Fingertip
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $3,773 - $6,475 /wk

sort by:

Relaxing stay on the beach

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

This well kept home is as nice as the pictures. For folks who like to be away from the hustle of 7 Mile Beach this location is ideal. It can be a long drive to Georgetown, but with restaurants at Kaibo, Lighthouse, and Morrit's nearby, you can spend a whole relaxing week without a lot of time behind the wheel. The property manager, Chloe, was on site to greet us when we arrived, and we received a warm Cayman welcome. Chloe helped us arrange a phone to make some necessary telephone calls and she made sure we had everything we needed.
It would be nice to have a kayak or two since that is a popular activity in this area. But other than that the house and visit were perfect.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great week at Fingertip

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Our family of four stayed at Fingertip for a week in March 2011. It was our first time renting a property online, but our leap of faith paid off. The property description and pictures do not oversell the property -- it really is as beautiful as described and the photos are very accurate. The house was clean, comfortable and well maintained, and the private beach and view were exquisite. We loved Cayman Kai because it is off the beaten path and much quieter than Seven Mile Beach. The proximity to the Rum Point Club, with boat and snorkel rentals and places to eat, was great. It is a lovely beach club.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Enjoyable

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

We have stayed on this island before but this is by far our favorite little villa. It is like having our very own private beach area....and love the hammock. On second thought....maybe I should leave a negative review so I can be assured that it won't be booked when we want to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peace and quiet.

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

We spent a week here as a family in March of 2011. The beach is perfect! The house is unpretentious yet fully equipped. You are near enough Rum Point and Kaibo for fun, restaurants, and activities but in your own quiet world. We have stayed in many houses on the island, and I would rate this as my favorite. A few minor issues were dealt with quickly by the management.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A little piece of paradise!

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

We stayed at Fingertip in April 2011. There were 6 adults it was the perfect amount of space for all of us. Evenings playing cards in the very large screened porch and relaxing in each of our own bedrooms that were distant enought to feel like you were in your own villa. The favorite of our trip was our private beach we felt like no one else was around. We even did some evening snorkling right outside our door. All photos and descriptions were accurate on the listing. I strongly recommended a week at Fingertip!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

gordon and valerie g

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: February 26, 2011

My wife and I stayed for a week in late Feb., early March of 2011. We absolutely loved the whole experience at Fingertip. A perfect vacation in a perfect location. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review