reviews for: listing #95082 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

2900 Sq ft Resort Style Pool Home only minutes to the Strip
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $379 - $379 /nt
    $1,895 - $2,299 /wk
    $7,299 - $9,900 /mth

sort by:

Perfect Vacation Home

Review submitted: August 21, 2014   Date of arrival: August 14, 2014

First of all, thanks to David and Carolyn for the awesome experience. This is our second time renting from them and they are always wonderful to work with and very professional. On our first day there, our party had a few questions and I ended up calling David about 4-5 times in less than 30 minutes and he was wonderful and very patient, answering our questions with great detail.

This home is EXTREMELY close to the strip (no more than 10 min drive, with traffic)you can actually see the Palms casino from two of the bedrooms....The location of the home allowed for everyone to go out and venture the strip on their own and still be back on time for family time (a problem we had with previous vacation rentals, not from David). The home is in great shape, everything was as described and everything needed was there (towels, pots, pans, washer, dryer, etc.). The pool is great for the hot summer days, we spent about two thirds of our stay in the pool and the rest between the city and relaxing inside the home.

Once again, thank you David and Carolyn and I look forward to renting from you again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Home and Owner

Review submitted: June 26, 2014   Date of arrival: June 18, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay in the Las Vegas Gem. The owner was very professional and the communication throughout the booking and us staying at the home was key. The house looked exactly as pictured. There were 10 of us staying in the home and it was very spacious and accommodating. We had a couple of maintenance issues which the owner addressed right away. The home was neat and clean. The pool is huge and we loved it however it could use some repair for aesthetics. Their was a nice propane grill which we used to BBQ.
The location is PERFECT. Not too close to the strip but certainly not far. We used taxi cabs and had to give them directions several times because they seemed to be unfamiliar with coming off of the strip. An average cab ride to the strip was about $13 and took less than 10 minutes. We were very close to Palms hotel and casino.
The house made our vacation an enjoyable one and I would rent from this owner again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Location

Review submitted: October 8, 2013   Date of arrival: September 30, 2013

This was my first time to Vegas. The intent of this trip was to celebrate my birthday with my friends. As we were all staying for a week, we were hoping to save some money by renting a house instead of all getting hotels. I started looking and first contacted David (homeowner) regarding another property of his. I told him what I was looking for and he suggested I check out his other Gems to better suit my needs. My group immediately fell in love with the Gem2 and David was very nice and gave us a great deal. From the moment that I emailed him about the house to the moment we left, his response time was amazing through and through.

Upon arrival, the house was exactly as seen in the pictures. We had a party of 12 and the house was able to accommodate everyone without us stepping on each other's toes. The pool table and ping pong table was nice to have while we had our pool days. The pool was beautiful and was a nice added touch for us to use daily before heading to the strip. It helped that it was only a few minutes from the strip.

We had a minor issue with the sink, which David was able to resolve for us within half hour of contacting him. Besides the sink, everything worked perfectly.

I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who appreciates a clean home that can accommodate large parties and has the ambiance of a laid back vacation without the cost of it. It also helps when the homeowner can respond to your needs or concerns within the hour.

Thank you again David for a great home for me and my friends to use to celebrate my birthday! We will definitely keep you in mind for our future vacations. :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Trade Show (Hotel) alternative for a busines

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 21, 2013

We contacted the owner looking at another property and told him our requirement were a 3 bedroom and 3 bath as this was going to be used as an alternative to renting hotel rooms for 3 unrelated business people. Out of respect to our team we wanted to make sure 3 women could all have their own bathrooms and ready and out the door by 7am for the tradeshow we attended.

The property owner suggested this property as he felt the layout was exactly what we were looking for. He was so right and more!!! The property was the best alternative to a hotel especially when you have a business budget to maintain.

The house was PERFECT for the Business Traveler!! The dining room was converted into a large conference table with laptop computers and printer. The dining room had 4 outlets around the table which was perfect for everyone to plug in. The wireless Internet worked great. The home was large enough that it provided space for everyone to make business call in different rooms and operate like everyone was in the office. The ping pong table provided some great stress relieve to the staff from the trade show every night. Hard to believe something so simple from our childhood could be so much fun as adults. One of the other great things about renting this house was we could talk business feely in the house and not worry about other people listening to our conversations and we could work until midnight and not have to worry about making noise with hotel neighbors.

The property owner returned all calls and e-mails. He contacted us the day we were to arrive to make sure we had everything. He also contacted us 24 hours after we got in to make sure he answered any questions. He returned all texts while we were there when we had questions about stuff that came up. I had concerns doing something different for such a huge show but getting closer and closer to the event I was reassured with e-mail exchanges from the property owner that we made the right decision to renting a house for the team.

The property truly is a great alternate to hotels. We will be back next year and the team all said they look forward to coming back to the same house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: August 7, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

My family and I had a wonderful stay at this beautiful Gem. The house is really big and looks way better in person. Everyone had more than enough space to enjoy the home. The pool is a great size. David made sure there were plenty of towels, wash clothes and beach towels. The house was fully stocked with everything.

Most important David will work with you if needed and he is always quick to respond.

5 stars. I will definitely rent from him again on my next Vegas Vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great time!

Review submitted: July 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 26, 2013

We had a great time! The house was super fun for our families. The pool and spa was great! The back yard was pleasant to socialize in - inside options were wonderful as well - pool table, kitchen, numerous TV's.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

One of the Greatest Vacations Ever!

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: May 30, 2013

This was the first house I've ever rented, so I was a little wary about what to expect. Man, I was relieved as soon as I got there and saw how nice the place was. Let me start by saying that I went with this house because of the great reviews and more importantly because of the comments on how helpful the owner is. They were so right. I knew this was the place for me and my party (14 of us), when I first talked to David. You can't expect anymore generosity and hospitality than what you recieve from David. Anything I needed he was more than happy to get for me if he could. And quickly too! For example, the air conditioner was a little out of wack and he personally came in and fixed the problem. Same goes when we found out that the propane tank was empty just as we were about to grill. Gave David a call and he dropped off a new one within half an hour (free too).
Now let me talk about the house. It was just as expected and more. Between the pool, billiards table and table tennis, there was always something fun to do. The house was very spacious so we had no problem fitting 14 of us. It honestly felt like there was only 6 to 10 people staying there. The house is fully equipped with all the amenities so all we had to do was buy our own food and have a good time. I have to mention that you do have to be quiet after ten and using the jacuzzi at that time is probably not a good idea because of the noise. But it worked out perfectly for us. We got to drink and relax during the day and then go out and party on the strip at night (a short five minute drive away), then come back and do it all over again.
I know I will be renting this house or one of David's other property's again in the future. Definitely would recommend this house. And I want to say thanks again to David for giving us a later check out time. Much appreciated!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

This was a great location

Review submitted: June 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

The house and the location was perfect, and it was more than what we expected. It provided the privacy and quietness we needed, while being extremely close to the strip. These photos does not showcase how spectacular the house is. My friends and I enjoyed our stay here, and will definitely book again when we have another outing in Vegas. I really appreciate the fact that the owner came over the next day to make sure that everything was okay and that the house was to our expectation. The description of the house was exactly stated with all the usable amenities. The house is very clean with no smell of smoke or disturbing odor,and the pool and hot tub is very clean. I will recommend this house to anyone, not just my friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely Vacation Home

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

I've stayed here multiple times. Each time was great. The amenities are nice, the rooms are big, the AC keeps you cool in the desert heat. This property is perfect for people who want to play in Vegas but don't want to pay crazy hotel amounts for large groups. I'll be giving you guys a call again my next large group event.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Home for our Annual Family Get together

Review submitted: April 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 12, 2013

My family and I had an opportunity to rent the home called Gem 2 in Las Vegas in March and we were very pleased with the arrangement. Each year, we get together during the Mountain West Conference Basketball Tournament. Various family members come into Las Vegas from all over the country and we spend the week relaxing, attending basketball games, eating meals together and just generally hanging out.



In past years, we have rented either hotel rooms or small condos and, because we were broken up in groups, we didn't see as much of one another as we would have liked. This year, there were 11 of us (all adults) and because we all stayed in one house, we got to spend a lot more time together as a group. By the time we paid for all of us, the cost turned out to be much cheaper per person than renting hotel rooms or multiple condos.



The Gem 2 home is beautiful and held all 11 of us comfortably. The amenities were exactly as described on the internet and we had no problems. We were able to spend time hanging out by the pool and spa, we ate our meals as a group and, played a lot of parlor and quiz games. The house is very handy to the airport, the Vegas Strip and the UNLV campus, where the tournament was held.



We highly recommend this property to anyone planning a group event in Las Vegas and hope to rent it again next March when we get together.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location, Big pool

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

We rented this house for spring break - housed 4 adults and 8 kids no problem. The kids LOVED the pool - even though it was still quite cold since it was only March. The hot tub made up for the cold pool. There was plenty of space. The place was clean. Not high end finishes - just so you know. It looked like a budget friendly by owner remodel - but it wasn't bad. Its furnished comfortably. Location was great - so close to the freeway and the strip - yet very quiet. Liked having the alarm system, as well. For the price, its great.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location, Big pool

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

We had a great experience in renting this home. It is clean, large, with a great backyard. The pool was still quite cold in March, but heating the hot tub was worth it. Kids can still swim in cold pools as long as they can warm up in the hot tub. The location is excellent - it is still so close to the strip, but far enough away you wouldn't have any idea you were in Vegas. For the price, I'd recommend this house to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Gem of all Gems

Review submitted: February 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

My family and I stayed here for the weekend in Vegas and fell in love with the property! It is very close to shopping centers, gas stations, restaurants and of course, the Las Vegas Strip. I memorized how to get around by car in no time because the house was so close to everything, especially the freeway and airport. The owners obviously take a lot of pride in their home because it is evident in how pristine and beautifully decorated the house is. The pictures don't do the house justice, you have to see it for yourself. The owner, David is also wonderful to work with, his turn around time on phone calls and email is amazing and he is always so kind and professional. We got to meet him during our stay and it was like saying hi to an old friend. The house is very spacious and good for a medium sized crowd or large family. This place is equipped with everything, from extra air mattresses, to a laundry room, dishes and utensils and a fabulous pool table. I cannot say enough good things about this house or its owners. It was a home away from home for us, we settled in right away and the cozy atmosphere of the house made us feel like we were staying with family. It beats staying in a hotel because we could stretch our legs and the kids weren't confined to a small space like in a hotel. We came with little ones and they loved it. I highly recommend this home to anyone. If I ever have to go back to Vegas with my family, this is where we are staying...as long as David and his crew will have us :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Home Away from Home

Review submitted: February 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

My family and I stayed here for the weekend in Vegas and fell in love with the property! It is very close to shopping centers, gas stations, restaurants and of course, the Las Vegas Strip. I memorized how to get around by car in no time because the house was so close to everything, especially the freeway and airport. The owners obviously take a lot of pride in their home because it is evident in how pristine and beautifully decorated the house is. The pictures don't do the house justice, you have to see it for yourself. The owner, David is also wonderful to work with, his turn around time on phone calls and email is amazing and he is always so kind and professional. We got to meet him during our stay and it was like saying hi to an old friend. The house is very spacious and good for a medium sized crowd or large family. This place is equipped with everything, from extra air mattresses, to a laundry room, dishes and utensils and a fabulous pool table. I cannot say enough good things about this house or its owners. It was a home away from home for us, we settled in right away and the cozy atmosphere of the house made us feel like we were staying with family. It beats staying in a hotel because we could stretch our legs and the kids weren't confined to a small space like in a hotel. I highly recommend this home to anyone. If I ever have to go back to Vegas with my family, this is where we are staying...as long as David and his crew will have us :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Choice!!!!

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: January 12, 2013

We rented this home for a week while we attended a convention in town. With all of the choices on this website, we are glad we chose this one. First of all, the home was clean, spacious, and very comfortable. Secondly, the home was very close to the strip which made it an easy commute to the convention center. Overall, we were very satisfied with this home and we plan on renting from David again next year. If anyone asks me where to stay for an extended amount of time in Vegas, I would recommend David's properties.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The "REAL" gem!

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

I stayed here about 2 month ago and I forgot to write a review. I told David the owner that u would and felt stupid and bad for not writing one.

Anyways, where do u begin... First lets talk about customer service. David clearly states that he will only be available to be contacted certain times of the day (nothing past 8 or 9pm) I work late hours and he still replied to my phone calls/txt. He's awesome and he worked with me as best as he could:

Now the place is immaculate- super clean.. Wish it was a lil dirtier (jk) cus we didn't pay much. I usually spend more on one night at a hotel and a night of gambling and drinks. Here we go to enjoy the pool, jacuzzi, played with the pool table and enjoyed the family room!
The kitchen is dope. The whole house is spectacular! The outside is huge. Had a canopy and I chilled there during the hot summer season then jumped into the pool! We didn't get to use the fire pit but damn there was a fire pit.

He even had a ping pong table and my family and I enjoyed that. The bedrooms were super nice. The beds were comfy and the sheets were clean and fresh. They even provided towels.. Awesome part : had laundry and dryer in the house!! U don't get that in a hotel: so u to home with clean clothes.

Everything is nearly provided except for the dirty!! Haha cus it was so clean!

Would definitely stay here!! Without a doubt. Actually will check out the gem 3.
I recommend this place-highly. In fact I got one of my coworkers to stay here for a weekend bday and I'm sure he will not be disappointed.

Thanks for everything David!
Christian, dude that works at LAX

PS: enough room for U and ur 13 kids haha I swear!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Family Getaway!

Review submitted: August 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

The Las Vegas Gem 2 was the perfect house for our needs, we all had a great time! The inside of the house was setup very well for a medium sized group, the pool and backyard were amazing just like the pictures, bbq ready! The property was overall clean, comfortable and had all ammenities necessary for a great time.

Let me add that you have The Palms and Rio Casino, grocery stores and ATM's less than 2 blocks away.

See you soon Vegas!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Getaway

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

I normally stay in a hotel when I visit Las Vegas. This is the first time I have stayed in a rental house and definitely will do so again. It is a beautiful home for entertaining and relaxing. It is roomy enough to where you can celebrate together or retreat to your separate rooms and living areas for your own quiet time. The private pool and spa is also a welcome comfort. I highly recommend this home for families and groups.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review