reviews for: listing #95083 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

Tri-Level Pool/Spa Home only 5 minutes from the Strip
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $329 - $329 /nt
    $1,699 - $1,999 /wk
    $4,950 - $7,500 /mth

sort by:

Great home-close to strip

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

My two friends and I stayed here for 4 nights after Christmas and had a wonderful time. The house was very close to the strip and was within walking distance to the grocery store and fast food restaurants. David was great to work with and we had no problems at all. The beds were clean and comfortable. Although we did not use the pool or spa because of the colder weather, but it looked very clean and well kept as well. We plan on renting from David again this summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving Week

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

Celebrated Thanksgiving & our wedding anniversary Vegas style this year! But travelling with kids & dogs pointed me in the direction of renting a house instead of the usual hotel on the Strip. BEST EXPERIENCE EVER! We had a total of 8 kids (2-14) and 6 adults (21-40.) Kids took over the master bedroom with the help of an airbed & had a great time telling stories before bedtime. Cooked meals in the house, bbq'd, relaxed in the spa, made s'mores using the fire pit, and enjoyed the serenity of the backyard from the comfort of our lounge chairs. The Rio was minutes away, and when we wanted to hit the Strip (with and without the kids) we jumped on the free shuttle at the Rio that drops off at Harrah's & Bally's. Considering holiday traffic, this was a welcomed perk! Every interaction with David & Carolyn was smooth & pleasant. Never any pressure from David to book one of his homes, and he even entertained my picky girl moments. :) Came to the house shortly after we arrived to make sure we had what we needed and knew how to work everything. This was definitely the best route for our family trip & can't wait to stay at the other fabulous properties David has!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

5++ Thanksgiving Week

Review submitted: December 2, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

Celebrated Thanksgiving & our wedding anniversary Vegas style this year! But travelling with kids & dogs pointed me in the direction of renting a house instead of the usual hotel on the Strip. BEST EXPERIENCE EVER! We had a total of 8 kids (2-14) and 6 adults (21-40.) Kids took over the master bedroom with the help of an airbed & had a great time telling stories before bedtime. The house was perfect. Cooked meals, bbq'd, relaxed in the spa, made s'mores using the fire pit, and enjoyed the serenity of the backyard from the comfort of our lounge chairs. The Rio was minutes away, and when we wanted to hit the Strip (with and without the kids) we jumped on the free shuttle at the Rio that drops off at Harrah's & Bally's. Considering holiday traffic, this was a welcomed perk! Every interaction with David & Carolyn was smooth & pleasant. Never any pressure from David to book one of his homes, and he even entertained my picky girl moments. :) Came to the house shortly after we arrived to make sure we had what we needed and knew how to work everything. This was definitely the best route for our family trip & can't wait to stay at the other fabulous properties David has!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5++ for Thanksgiving Week!!

Review submitted: December 1, 2013   Date of arrival: November 26, 2013

Celebrated Thanksgiving & our wedding anniversary Vegas style this year! But travelling with kids & dogs pointed me in the direction of renting a house instead of the usual hotel on the Strip. BEST EXPERIENCE EVER! We had a total of 8 kids (2-14) and 6 adults (21-40.) Kids took over the master bedroom with the help of an airbed & had a great time telling stories before bedtime. Cooked meals in the house, bbq'd, relaxed in the spa, made s'mores using the fire pit, and enjoyed the serenity of the backyard from the comfort of our lounge chairs. The Rio was minutes away, and when we wanted to hit the Strip (with and without the kids) we jumped on the free shuttle at the Rio that drops off at Harrah's & Bally's. Considering holiday traffic, this was a welcomed perk! Every interaction with David & Carolyn was smooth & pleasant. Never any pressure from David to book one of his homes, and he even entertained my picky girl moments. :) Came to the house shortly after we arrived to make sure we had what we needed and knew how to work everything. This was definitely the best route for our family trip & can't wait to stay at the other fabulous properties David has!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Home!!!

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

This home was just awesome for our family. The house is very clean and well maintained. It was really nice to have our own private pool, spa and bbq grill. The neighborhood is very quiet and calm. Dave, the property manager answered all of our questions and was extremely helpful and accommodating. The property is only about a 5 min. drive to the strip and is located near grocery and convenient stores. I would highly recommend this house to all of my family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

This property is great. It is a great location only 5 min away from the strip. Which made it perfect. Grocery stores and convent stores are all with in walking distance. Which made it that much better. The house is very well kept up and having your own private swimming pool and hot tub is a plus. I can't think of one negative thing to say. Dave the property manager is a great help. If you have any question he would get the answer to you. I would recommend this property to my friends and family.
I plan on going back to Vegas in January and well be renting from Dave again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Las Vegas Happiness

Review submitted: January 15, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

This house worked great for my parents and wife plus our dog. The backyard was awesome with room for the dog to pee, and the barbeque worked great with plenty of propane. Situated just off Flamingo, the house was like maybe a 8 min drive to the Strip. A cab ride was around 20 bucks to the Mirage which included tip. Speaking of the Mirage... If your in Vegas and have time do yourself a favor and go see LOVE. What a great show, was speechless after. The house was perfect and David makes sure you have all that you need to make your stay at his house great. Thank you

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: January 13, 2013   Date of arrival: January 7, 2013

This home is spacious and clean and has all the amenities needed to make your stay as comfy has your own home. The neighborhood is peaceful, so we really enjoyed being outside relaxing in the backyard. This house is conveniently located to everything including the strip. The management for this property is easy to work with and very accommodating and we really look forward to working with them next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Getaway!

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

Me and my friends absolutely LOVED this house! Not only was the house great, but David was an excellent 'host' - if we had any questions at all he was ready with information.

Location was ideal - just minutes from the strip and therefore a tiny taxi fee. It was also conveniently close to grocery stores and gas stations which was great for my friend who forgot her swimsuit.

The house itself was great! There was room for everyone and the blow up mattresses were more comfortable than I expected. It was a perfect house to allow everyone to do what they enjoyed - the boys had a big tv to watch football, the hot tub was great to relax in, we didn't have to spend money on going out to eat because the kitchen/grill were very useful, and with 8 females in the house, everyone had plenty of space to get ready, in a decent amount of time, for a night on the strip!

I highly recommend this place and my group can't wait to rent from David again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome place! Great pool - super close to strip!

Review submitted: September 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

I definitely recommend renting this place! This house is perfect in every way & it’s in a great location less than 3 miles down the road from Bellagio & Caesers. Nicely decorated, clean home with big flat screen TVs, wifi, nice linens, comfortable beds and upgraded bathrooms. Pool, lanai & backyard make it the perfect home to hangout - we never heard the neighbors. It’s also close to grocery stores since we cooked every night thanks to an easy to use kitchen. It’s a really cute & comfy, spacious house that’s a great value! The management are so easy to work with - super friendly & helpful! Our family looks forward to staying here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pet friendly & great location

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

Great location. Close to grocery store, walmart, plenty of restaurants and The Strip. The backyard is large and fully enclosed. We LOVED spending time outside under the lanai. Plenty of seating options. We had 7 people staying at the house plus 2 dogs. Home and yard are dog-friendly, being fully enclosed and no carpeting. There is plenty of room for people to spread out. Most importantly David and Carolyn were responsive to all my emails and professional throughout the process. We would definately do this again :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

This Place is Amazing! Defiantly Recommend it!

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

I rented out this property for my birthday weekend and this place was the perfect fit. It is very spacious and you feel right at home. It has everything you need to make food, the pool area is very nice, the layout of the house is comforting, and I recommend this place to everyone. It is VERY close to the strip and it is also very close to shopping areas for groceries and all your other needs. I give this place a ten and I might be coming back to this property when I come back out here to Vegas.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

#95083

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 8, 2012

We have just returned from staying at this property, and were very pleased with the home. The decor was nice, newly painted with appealing colors in all rooms. Very clean, spacious and comfortable. A beautiful dining table to seat 6, and another that seats 4. The kitchen was very nice with more than adequate cookware, utensils, dishware, and glassware. (we prepared all of our meals there, was perfect!) The beds were so comfortable too! A perfect location for anyone wanting to be close to the strip, and for a large group. Would definitely return to this home in the future! Thank you David and Carolyn for all your help!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review