reviews for: listing #95107 - Montpelier, Vermont House rental

Beautiful Country Home
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $185 - $375 /nt
    $1,100 - $1,600 /wk
    $2,800 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Country Setting

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

This home is extremely clean and well maintained. There are beautiful hardwood floors and wonderful decor that gives this home a lot of character. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was nicely stocked with an utensils, place settings, pots, pan that you would ever need to prepare a mean. The is off the beaten plat and has beautiful gardens.
Our extended family joined us and we all enjoyed relaxing here while we got a chance to talk and get "caught up."
The owners gave us great tips and what to see, where to do, and covered all the details. The response to my questions was always timely. We hope to go back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exquisite!

Review submitted: February 4, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2011

Exquisite!
From wilmington Delaware.

It's obvious that a lot of love and care have gone into this house. It has a simple sophistication and warm elegance that are perfect compliments to the back roads beauty of the area.The house is beautifully maintained with great attention to detail; cozy, clean and comfortable. We love it that Montpelier is barely ten minutes away, so if we need a good cappuccino or yoga class it's close by, and yet if we want to spend the day on the trails around the house, civilization seems miles away. We've been there in the summer when the gardens were sweet-smelling and breathtaking, and in the winter for skiing and taking in the town. thanks! K and C

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Father's Day Weekend

Review submitted: February 4, 2012   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

My husband and I took our three kids to this wonderful property for Father's Day weekend and were so pleasantly surprised. I knew the property would be nice by the pictures on the website, but the house had so much charm and way more space than we anticipated. The grounds are just beautiful with flower gardens and rolling hills. We would highly recommend this property and would love to return someday.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Charming Montpelier Home & Gardens

Review submitted: February 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Enjoyed our week in this lovely house with our two children. House has beautifully tended herb and flower gardens with places for quiet contemplation, as well as a nice backyard, grill and deck for barbecuing. What I loved is that the house is conveniently located--just a ten-minute drive to Montpelier to the south. The location is quiet, private and very relaxing. Sunny, beautiful views. Great kitchen too.
Rating:
5 out of 5

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

beautiful, comfortable, idyllic Vermont home!

Review submitted: February 4, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2011

My husband, our two young children and myself stayed in this lovingly maintained pastoral home over Columbus Day weekend...it was like a dream! Cozy, comfortable, well-stocked, beautiful scenery...we couldn't have asked for a better home base for our little family. Everything about the stay was perfect, we hope to have the opportunity to come back again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

October In Vermont

Review submitted: February 4, 2012   Date of arrival: October 25, 2011

We had the wonderful fortune of staying in this home over parent's weekend at Norwich. Very convenient to Montpelier, this home wants for nothing. It is beautifully appointed inside and out. Extremely comfortable bedrooms, huge bathroom, and ample sitting areas. Great for napping on a quiet, Saturday afternoon. When the weather permitted, we toured the grounds and outbuildings. A very peaceful and restful place. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review