reviews for: listing #95159 - Newport Beach, California Condo rental

Popular 3 Bedroom Lower Unit! Steps to the Beach!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,200 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

112 34th Street, A

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great experience.

Manager responded on 8/21/2013:
Awesome. Thank you for writing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach Trip 2013

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Once again we had a great vacation. This was our 12th year and 4th time at this property. This property is the perfect size for a few families. Depending on the size of vehicles you can park 3-4 and the side yard is great for storing all your beach gear and bikes. We plan to return next year and years to come.

Manager responded on 7/22/2013:
Terrific. Let us know when you are ready to book your next vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cleaness

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The plase was generly clean, the master shower head was pretty bad.The front bathroom tub wouldn't drain an the sink leaked on to the counter. Most the windows an blinds were dirty.

Manager responded on 10/16/2012:
Hi Mary, We're disappointed to hear that you had some cleaning and plumbing issues. We hope that you were able to call our office so that we could send out the cleaning and maintenance staff to address them. Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to pass along your comments. We hope that you'll come back to Newport and stay with Burr White next summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Customer Service

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I was very impressed how fast a repair was made to the property. A service company showed up within an hour of our call and fixed the problem in an extremely timely manner. I was surprised that we would have the repair made so quickly:)

Manager responded on 10/16/2012:
Hi Jody, We're so happy to hear that you had a great time at the beach, and that a maintenance issue aside, we were able to address it in a timely manner! We hope that you'll be able to come back and stay with us again this coming summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another Great Beach Trip

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Once again we loved our stay at this property. The location is great and the extra bonus of the 3rd car garage and side patio area for storage is very hard to find. This was our 3rd year there and each time there have been improvements made inside the house to upgrade bathrooms, kitchens and TV's. We hope to stay there for many years to come.

Manager responded on 10/16/2012:
Hi Amy, We're so thrilled to hear that you've enjoyed yourselves once again! We hope that the tradition of coming to Newport and staying with Burr White continues within your family too! Thanks again for your loyalty!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My Stay

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I did enjoy my stay very much but there were two things that were slightly stressful about it. Check in time is 2:30; however the cleaning crew did not leave until after 4:00. Fortunately, we could park somewhere but if we had been traveling from a great
distance or had small children with us it would have been a real inconvenience. Also, the bottom unit has to park in the very small garage, which only compact cars fit in. I wonder why the upstair unit gets two large parking spaces and the downstairs only
gets one compact space. I think it would be much more fair that each unit gets at least one regular parking space. Fortunately, the people in the upstair unit were very generous and let me have one of the bigger parking spaces. However had they not done that
I would have had no parking space because my car would have not fit in the very small garage that was my parking space.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The morning we were leaving the bathrooms were flooded , so it was very hard to get ready, We could niot use either bathroom and the back bedroom was also wet. I did call emerg. right away , but no resppnse.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything was great!

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything was great! It was a perfect Beach Vacation!

Property had some upgrades from the year before. Nice to know the owners want to keep up on things! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cleaness

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The plase was generly clean, the master shower head was pretty bad.The front bathroom tub wouldn't drain an the sink leaked on to the counter. Most the windows an blinds were dirty.

Manager responded on 10/16/2012:
Hi Mary, We're disappointed to hear that you had some cleaning and plumbing issues. We hope that you were able to call our office so that we could send out the cleaning and maintenance staff to address them. Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to pass along your comments. We hope that you'll come back to Newport and stay with Burr White next summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Customer Service

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I was very impressed how fast a repair was made to the property. A service company showed up within an hour of our call and fixed the problem in an extremely timely manner. I was surprised that we would have the repair made so quickly:)

Manager responded on 10/16/2012:
Hi Jody, We're so happy to hear that you had a great time at the beach, and that a maintenance issue aside, we were able to address it in a timely manner! We hope that you'll be able to come back and stay with us again this coming summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another Great Beach Trip

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Once again we loved our stay at this property. The location is great and the extra bonus of the 3rd car garage and side patio area for storage is very hard to find. This was our 3rd year there and each time there have been improvements made inside the house to upgrade bathrooms, kitchens and TV's. We hope to stay there for many years to come.

Manager responded on 10/16/2012:
Hi Amy, We're so thrilled to hear that you've enjoyed yourselves once again! We hope that the tradition of coming to Newport and staying with Burr White continues within your family too! Thanks again for your loyalty!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My Stay

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I did enjoy my stay very much but there were two things that were slightly stressful about it. Check in time is 2:30; however the cleaning crew did not leave until after 4:00. Fortunately, we could park somewhere but if we had been traveling from a great
distance or had small children with us it would have been a real inconvenience. Also, the bottom unit has to park in the very small garage, which only compact cars fit in. I wonder why the upstair unit gets two large parking spaces and the downstairs only
gets one compact space. I think it would be much more fair that each unit gets at least one regular parking space. Fortunately, the people in the upstair unit were very generous and let me have one of the bigger parking spaces. However had they not done that
I would have had no parking space because my car would have not fit in the very small garage that was my parking space.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The morning we were leaving the bathrooms were flooded , so it was very hard to get ready, We could niot use either bathroom and the back bedroom was also wet. I did call emerg. right away , but no resppnse.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Everything was great!

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything was great! It was a perfect Beach Vacation!

Property had some upgrades from the year before. Nice to know the owners want to keep up on things! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review