reviews for: listing #95181 - Newport Beach, California Condo rental

3 Bedroom Beach Condo Located on Peninsula Point!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,650 - $3,000 /wk

sort by:

great place

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Nicely furnished, wonderful apartment for a relaxing holiday

Manager responded on 6/5/2013:
Thank you for your review Bettina! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at this home. The owner has put a lot of time in making sure the decor and furniture is comfortable and updated. The location of this property is great because it's in a quiet community. We look forward to seeing you and your family the next time you visit Newport Beach! -the staff at Burr White

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanksgiving retreat

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful Thanksgiving at the Balboa property. Double ovens allowed for turkey AND pie. The back deck accomodated a family feast for 8 easily. The beach and neighborhood proviced a colorful fall refuge. Boardwalk allowed easy access to a couple of great resturants. Great experience!

Manager responded on 12/11/2012:
Hi Bonnie! We're so happy to hear that your Turkey Day was everything you hoped for, and we're glad the property that you rented from Burr White was accommodating. It was especially great to hear that you were able to take advantage of the double ovens for the holiday! We hope that you'll make Thanksgiving in Newport Beach a yearly tradition, or you'll come visit us during the summer. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic place

Review submitted: January 29, 2014   Date of arrival: September 24, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We are a family of 4 with two toddlers and the house couldn't have been better. Tidy, clean, close to beach, quiet and friendly neighbourhood and all the mod cons. The agency were so helpful too and fixed anything without any problems. Loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing week with friends

Review submitted: September 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 20, 2013

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location, just a quick walk to beach. Open the windows and doors and such a great breeze. Big enough for 7 people without feeling crowded. I have rented the same house before and will rent it again.

Manager responded on 9/9/2013:
Lovely. Can't wait to see you next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Balboa Vacation

Review submitted: September 19, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was absolutely perfect!

Manager responded on 9/6/2013:
Thank you for sharing. See you next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer Vacation

Review submitted: August 29, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The place is very functional and in a quiet neighborhood. Parking in the area is good. The kitchen floor need a deeper cleaning and the BBQ definitely need a complete cleaning. Maintenance very responsive when we needed the garbage disposal fixed. We reported it after 5pm (non emergency) and they were there at 8:30am the next morning to repair it. Also, when we reported the need for a new umbrella for the patio table we receive one within 45 minutes. Everyone in the rental office is very professional, friendly and helpful. They made our reservations, check-in and check-out very smooth. This is the second year we have stayed at the property and it is very comfortable. We are planning o returning in 2014.


Manager responded on 8/15/2013:
Thank you for your review. The cleaning department has been notified. See you next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location and accommodations for a family vacation. Quiet neighborhood, away from the crowds at the Fun Zone & the piers but close enough to ride your bike or walk. Easier to park on the street than in the garage and parking was not crowded at all. Would rent this house again and recommend to others.

Little things.....Kitchen faucet broke while we were there, but Burr-White responded the next day. Kitchen serveware was minimal, but plenty of dishes and silverware. Bring your own toilet paper as only one roll was provided for the week. Be prepared to make up your beds when you get there. Cleaning could be improved as hair was found on all the mattress pads. All in all, a great week.

Manager responded on 8/14/2013:
Thank you for your comments. The maintenance and cleaning departments have been notified. Please let us know right away next time regarding cleaning improvements. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place.

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Quiet, private patios, loved it.

Manager responded on 7/24/2013:
Awesome. Let us know when you are ready to plan your next vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Delightful Beach Home

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The duplex is towards the end of the Balboa Peninsula in a gorgeous neighborhood. It is spacious, well equipped, and has ample street parking. We walked to the beach, the harbor entrance (The Wedge), the Balboa Pavilion (had a great dinner watching the boats come and go), and took the ferry to visit Balboa Island. We also rode bikes on the bike path to and from Newport Pier.

We had 5 teen boys that enjoyed the stay and had a lot of fun. If we were not exploring the area or swimming at the beach, we just relaxed at the duplex in the lovely living area or on the deck enjoying the refreshing cool ocean air.

There were a few minor problems with the house: The dishwasher door was broken and the TV remotes did not work in the master bedroom and the middle bedroom. In fact, the TV in the bedroom did not seem to have any reception at all.



Manager responded on 7/3/2013:
Wonderful. The maintenance department will be handling those items. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for your comments.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beachy Good Fun

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was a great place for my hubby and I + two daughters (four and nine yrs old). We loved being able to walk to the beach every day and there was more than enough room for us in this cute condo. We felt at home, the place was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Washer and dryer were a lifesaver after coming home every day sticky with sunscreen and sand from the beach. Quiet neighborhood, too. One note: the garage is on the small side. We took to stopping outside the garage with our rented SUV and the kids and I getting out before my hubby pulled into the spot, as it was tight to get the doors open once we were parked inside. Best suited for a smaller car I think. We had an awesome time and will for sure contact Burr White whenever we venture back to the beach zone. Thanks so much!

Manager responded on 5/29/2013:
Newport Beach was built up before it was common to have SUVs. We make every effort to know the parking situation at properties and next time you stay, your vacation planner can recommend a single-family home or other property that may accommodate your vehicle. We are so happy you had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach Retreat

Review submitted: June 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

My family loved this cute and comfortable condo. My two young daughters enjoyed the easy walk to the beach and the cheery comfortable decor. Kitchen has everything you might need and the neighborhood was nice and quiet at night.

Be aware that the garage is meant for a small car -- our rented SUV barely fit. We all piled out in the alley before my hubby pulled in to the space, to avoid dinging the doors while trying to get out of the small space between car and wall.

Also, make sure you have closed ALL the back windows before using the grill. My hubby did not realize the master bath window was still open a bit and the smoke alarms went off while he was grilling our dinner one night. (Did not seem smoky at all inside so I guess it is good to know the detectors are doing their job and are uber-sensitive). Oops! We had to shut off the power to get them to stop. Burr-White was very responsive when we called their provided after-hours phone number.

Overall, a great rental in a great area. We would rent again if we were back in the area! Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family getaway.

Review submitted: June 1, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
First time to rent on Balboa, usually stay in hotels. This worked out great, met our 2 adult sons, plenty of room.. Grill was great to have. Only complaint, no soap in bathrooms, or toilet paper.. Minor problem.

Manager responded on 5/17/2013:
Hi Melanie, Thank you for your review. All of our properties come with soap and a roll of toilet paper to start you off so we apologize that those items were not present when you arrived. We hope you called and were able to get us to bring you down those items. In the future, we will happily supply you with those items at the beginning of your stay (though we do not refresh your supply during the week). Thanks again and we hope to see you and your family again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family vacation spot

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We just spent a weekend here and had a great time - our group was two couples and two toddlers and there is no way we would ever stay in a hotel after this! The apartment was beautiful and spacious and in a nice location - close enough to walk to everything but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. We had initially tried to rent another unit before realizing the rental agency was a scam - so glad we found Burr White, they were helpful and professional and we will definitely make a point of using them again in the future.

Manager responded on 3/20/2013:
Hi Tanya, Thank you much for leaving us such positive feedback! You're right, this is a great property located in the Peninsula Point area, known to be a quite bit quieter than other areas on the peninsula. We are so glad to hear that you found us and enjoyed your stay. We hope you will all come back to stay with us again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Property! Home Away From Home

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time staying in this property. The house is very comfortable and is well equipped with everything you will need to have a relaxing time at the beach. The living room and kitchen area are very spacious and the beds are great. It is a short walk (2 blocks) from the ocean and even has a small bay area beach which is nice for small kids. The only issue we had was that the walk coming home from the fun zone (about 3/4 mile) was a little long for our small kids (1.5, 5,& 6 year olds), but that was easily remedied by driving and parking at the pier the next night. We are looking to coming back to Newport Beach in July and have already booked our property with Burr White. Thanks for the fantastic time!

Manager responded on 2/22/2013:
Hi Michael, we look forward to seeing you again in July. Thank you so much for your feedback!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas week in Newport Beach

Review submitted: February 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were all very pleased with the home at 1631 East Balboa.
Our family spent Christmas there. One of our children lives in Newport. This year we brought the rest of the family to him. It worked out nicely. We hope to do it again. We would stay at this home again:-)

Manager responded on 1/2/2013:
Hi Maureen, It sounds like you had a wonderful time. We're so happy that you were able to bring your family to Newport Beach to celebrate, and we hope that you'll be back again soon! Happy New Year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas week in Newport Beach

Review submitted: February 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were all very pleased with the home at 1631 East Balboa.
Our family spent Christmas there. One of our children lives in Newport. This year we brought the rest of the family to him. It worked out nicely. We hope to do it again. We would stay at this home again:-)

Manager responded on 1/2/2013:
Hi Maureen, It sounds like you had a wonderful time. We're so happy that you were able to bring your family to Newport Beach to celebrate, and we hope that you'll be back again soon! Happy New Year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location - great condo - poor cleaning

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A very nice condo, just steps from the beach. Nice neighbourhood, very charming area! We are a family of 6 people, 4 teenagers. The Condo it self was perfect for us. Only disapointment we experienced were the state our condo was in when we arrived after a long and dreary travel from Europe. The condo was hardly cleaned at all. Trash was found in every cupboard. Even used female sanitary pads laying around in one of the bath-room cupboards. Outside roof-porch had been used as an ash-tray, used cigarettes laying around all over. We removed the trash we had found ourselves, was'nt cosy going to bed that first night. We made a complaint, and the condo was cleaned all right, but not all cigarettes were removed outside.. And we kept on finding trash everywhere... Small garage, used as an ash-tray as well. Found left-overs laying around.. Everything but the cleaning was great. Would like to come back, but only if the cleaning improves!!

Manager responded on 10/11/2012:
We are sorry that the prior guest was such a heavy smoker in a non-smoking unit.The cupboards, porch and garage were obviously not inspected, and we apologize for that as well.The property was cleaned before your arrival but the final inspection sounds like it was lacking.We will work to effectively address this oversight and we thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.The Burr White Team

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation spot

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great home and good location. All the amenities were there.

Manager responded on 10/23/2012:
Hi George, Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you'll be able to come back to stay with Burr White again in 2013!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer Vacation

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location was perfect. Quiet Area, close to everything. House was easy to maintain and close to the beach and bay. Towels and Linens provided were very clean and it was great to have the washer and dryer in the unit. Great kitchen and loved the patio with the BBQ. Excellent time by all and looking to book again.

Manager responded on 10/12/2012:
Hi Linda, We're so glad that you had a perfect experience with Burr White and the property you rented. We hope to see you again during the summer of 2013! Thanks again for your review!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

thumbs up

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
great place

Manager responded on 10/12/2012:
Hi Susan, We love when we get a "Thumbs Up!" Thanks so much for renting with us, we hope to see you again in 2013!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mid June 1631 E Balboa Blvd.

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The unit was great and had everything we need. Good location to a great beach.

The poor rating is becouse the people below us whi owned their unit blocked our car in the garage when we had dinner reservations and they were not home. We had 4 people stay in the unit and the people thought we had too many people for that size unit. Also there was construction across the street so you could not sit out side in the patio due to the noise,

Manager responded on 10/12/2012:
Hi Jim, I'm sorry to hear that you had a less than perfect experience at this property. We hope that you'll choose Burr White for your next vacation at the beach and we will find you somewhere else that is better suited for your family. Thanks again for the feedback, Jim!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Beach Getaway

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed for 3 nights at this wonderful beach home and wished we didnt have to leave. This home was a perfect location and very well kept. We really enjoyed the open layout and its proximity to the beach. We would definitely return and reccomend it to friends. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Newport Beach condo

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything about the condo was GREAT! The construction out front was the only reason I did not give the overall 5 stars. We were woken up 2 days in a row at the crack of dawn by the road being torn up literally right at the front yard. the whole house shook. It is a very nice house. Loved the deck.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location - great condo - poor cleaning

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A very nice condo, just steps from the beach. Nice neighbourhood, very charming area! We are a family of 6 people, 4 teenagers. The Condo it self was perfect for us. Only disapointment we experienced were the state our condo was in when we arrived after a long and dreary travel from Europe. The condo was hardly cleaned at all. Trash was found in every cupboard. Even used female sanitary pads laying around in one of the bath-room cupboards. Outside roof-porch had been used as an ash-tray, used cigarettes laying around all over. We removed the trash we had found ourselves, was'nt cosy going to bed that first night. We made a complaint, and the condo was cleaned all right, but not all cigarettes were removed outside.. And we kept on finding trash everywhere... Small garage, used as an ash-tray as well. Found left-overs laying around.. Everything but the cleaning was great. Would like to come back, but only if the cleaning improves!!

Manager responded on 10/11/2012:
We are sorry that the prior guest was such a heavy smoker in a non-smoking unit.The cupboards, porch and garage were obviously not inspected, and we apologize for that as well.The property was cleaned before your arrival but the final inspection sounds like it was lacking.We will work to effectively address this oversight and we thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again.The Burr White Team

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation spot

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great home and good location. All the amenities were there.

Manager responded on 10/23/2012:
Hi George, Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you'll be able to come back to stay with Burr White again in 2013!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer Vacation

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location was perfect. Quiet Area, close to everything. House was easy to maintain and close to the beach and bay. Towels and Linens provided were very clean and it was great to have the washer and dryer in the unit. Great kitchen and loved the patio with the BBQ. Excellent time by all and looking to book again.

Manager responded on 10/12/2012:
Hi Linda, We're so glad that you had a perfect experience with Burr White and the property you rented. We hope to see you again during the summer of 2013! Thanks again for your review!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

thumbs up

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
great place

Manager responded on 10/12/2012:
Hi Susan, We love when we get a "Thumbs Up!" Thanks so much for renting with us, we hope to see you again in 2013!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mid June 1631 E Balboa Blvd.

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The unit was great and had everything we need. Good location to a great beach.

The poor rating is becouse the people below us whi owned their unit blocked our car in the garage when we had dinner reservations and they were not home. We had 4 people stay in the unit and the people thought we had too many people for that size unit. Also there was construction across the street so you could not sit out side in the patio due to the noise,

Manager responded on 10/12/2012:
Hi Jim, I'm sorry to hear that you had a less than perfect experience at this property. We hope that you'll choose Burr White for your next vacation at the beach and we will find you somewhere else that is better suited for your family. Thanks again for the feedback, Jim!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Beach Getaway

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed for 3 nights at this wonderful beach home and wished we didnt have to leave. This home was a perfect location and very well kept. We really enjoyed the open layout and its proximity to the beach. We would definitely return and reccomend it to friends. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Newport Beach condo

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Everything about the condo was GREAT! The construction out front was the only reason I did not give the overall 5 stars. We were woken up 2 days in a row at the crack of dawn by the road being torn up literally right at the front yard. the whole house shook. It is a very nice house. Loved the deck.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review