reviews for: listing #95213 - Newport Beach, California House rental

Oceanside Beach Cottage! Single Family Home on Belvue Lane!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,000 - $2,495 /wk

sort by:

Beach stay

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: June 11, 2014

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is the second time we have stayed in this particular property. The location is amazing and so quiet. With bikes we are able to get anywhere we need to on the peninsula. The home is looking a bit tired and the carpet is a bit dingie so that is something that should probably be addressed based on the cost for the rental. We would recommend this property for your beach stay.

Manager responded on 6/24/2014:
Thank you for writing. We have shared your thoughts with the home owners. Looking forward to seeing you for your third stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach stay

Review submitted: June 23, 2014   Date of arrival: June 11, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is the second time we have stayed in this particular property. The location is amazing and so quiet. With bikes we are able to get anywhere we need to on the peninsula. The home is looking a bit tired and the carpet is a bit dingie so that is something that should probably be addressed based on the cost for the rental. We would recommend this property for your beach stay.

Owners response: Thank you for writing. We have shared your thoughts with the home owners. Looking forward to seeing you for your third stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

stay in newport beach

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: April 2, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
the place is wonderful, the location very tranquil, we recomend this house, very near from the beach, everything great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Quiet Getaway

Review submitted: February 7, 2014   Date of arrival: November 19, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cottage was delightful! It had all the conveniences of home! We enjoyed a wonderful Thanksgiving meal with our family on patio! It was quiet & the neighbors we met were lovely! The reason we did not give it a higher score... paint was peeling in different areas & the carpets really needed cleaning. But overall we really enjoyed our stay! We would highly recommend this property to families or people who are looking for a quiet getaway!

Owners response: Thank you for writing. Glad to hear you had a terrific stay. Your review has been forwarded to the maintenance department. Hope to see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy comfy quiet

Review submitted: February 1, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Quiet relaxed and comfy. Spotless. <br/>FYI the coffee machine is a Keurig if you're buying groceries on the way. No groceries in easy walking distance. <br/>Would definitely go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best weekend ever!!!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 31, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
That street is magical! We tried to figure out a way we could stay there full time! The house was perfect, clean and very comfortable. Hope we can stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quiet sidewalk lane, charming home

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I loved staying on this flower lined, no-street lane. Looked like the kitchen had everything you would need (although we ate out every meal). October is the best month to go now that I prefer a sweater to a swimsuit.

Owners response: Fabulous. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

House close to the Wedge!

Review submitted: October 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our family adores the little "yellow" beach house. However, it got painted this year and is no longer yellow. It is in a fabulous location and reminds us of our childhood spent by the Wedge. The Kitchen is fantastic; it has everything anyone could possible want. Only complaint is the neighbors dogs bark incessantly!

Owners response: Glad you had a fabulous vacation. Can't wait to see you next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming

Review submitted: August 5, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great place to relax.

Owners response: Perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2013 Summer Vacation

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house is quaint, adorable and in a fantastic location! It was great to have the safe front yard for the kids to play and the relaxing back patio to read and hang out! Our only negative comment would be that we would recommend that the carpet be switched out to a hard surface flooring b/c it felt a bit dirty under foot and with all of the sand etc probably would be a better choice than carpet. The only other issue was the toilet seat broke and we reported it, unfortunatly it wasn't fixed while we where there (and it was a bummer to have to help my 7 & 8 year old kids to sit on the "potty" b/c otherwise they would have fallen off or in) :( Probably should make sure that is fixed before someone else stays there. Otherwise a fantastic vacation!!

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review Miranda! We are so happy that you loved this quiant, adorable cottage! It's great for a family because of it's family-oriented location and front and back yard! We have brought up to the owner in regards to the flooring, we appreciate you bringing that to our attention. We have fixed the toilet seat and we apologize for not having that fixed during your stay! We will look forward to having you and your family stay with us again in the future! -the staff at Burr White

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Rental Organization; Great Property

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 13, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I highly recommend Burr White Realty. I could not find a rental in numerous listings from Burr White and other brokers, Diane from Burr WHite called me and when I described what I want, she sent me 4 options. One house was perfect - on the southern end of Newport Beach, a very quiet neighborhood, 2 blocks from the ocean, house was perfect for 2 people. Burr White and Diane were very accommodating and available before our arrival. The house was in perfect condition, exactly what I want and it was as described - clean, very clean in fact, and near the ocean. A great experience.

Owners response: Thank you for your review Mike! We are thrilled to know that Diane was able to find you something that the whole family loved! We are happy that you liked the location and that it was accommodating! We will look forward to having you stay with us again, we appreciate your comments! -the staff at Burr White

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very good

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: May 22, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Cute home in great location. Property management was excellent. Only two minor negatives: We ran out of TP on the second day with no reserve rolls in house and wi-fi went out one day and response time was 5 hours.

Owners response: Thank you for your comments. Each restroom should contain 2 rolls of toilet paper. We have TP in stock, please call us if you are missing any items or need anything. We are happy to bring it to you. We apologize for the delay with regards to internet connectivity. I believe that there was interrupted service thru the internet service provider. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

sidewalk street

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
great place, great location

Owners response: Hi Richard, We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and the location. We hope you'll be able to come back and stay with us again this coming year! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Balboa Bliss

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We really loved our experience at 407 Belvue Lane. The location was perfect. Between relaxing at the cottage, bike riding, soaking up the beach and exploring the area we could not have asked for more. It was even nice that we had a neighborhood cat hang out with us during the week, our young kids truly enjoyed his visits and their vacation! We will most certainly be back next year.

Owners response: Chris, We're so glad to hear that you loved your rental this summer. We are excited to hear that you'll be back next year! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Belvue

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 10, 2012

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
it was perfect

Owners response: We're so happy to hear that you gave this property and your stay 5's across the board. Please come back and stay with us again next summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Spot at Newport

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was great but I thought there should be a better stocked kitchen and more towels. There were no beach towels and we flew in so did not bring them ourselves.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Marvellous Place!

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
a seamless organisation, everything in place, a fully equipped home, situated in a friendly and quiet area. Excellent beach-vacation, a perfect week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Yellow House on Belvue Lane

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have stayed in this house several times and always enjoy it. It feels like our own place and we look forward to our stay whenever we can. I think the furniture is getting a little dirty and could use a good cleaning. I would like to have some extra<br/> blankets and pillows for the sofa beds. Otherwise, all was great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 407 Belvue Lane.

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 407 Belvue Lane. We loved being close to the beach for our daily walks and loved being within walking distance of our daughter.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 29, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

4th of July on the lane

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2008

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is our second time here at 407 Belvue. It is the most comfortable and inviting cottage inside and out. We loved the improvements since our last stay. Thanks for the recharge!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxation @ it's best

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2008

Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wonderful place to stay! A couple of minor issues @ the beginning of the stay were addressed quickly and to our satisfaction.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2008

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I absolutely loved staying at this property. After five weeks, it felt like home to me. It is cozy and charming, and private and comfortable. I truly couldn't have asked for more in a rental property. It was a true haven for me. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a cozy, peaceful retreat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2007

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

sidewalk street

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
great place, great location

Manager responded on 10/23/2012:
Hi Richard, We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the property and the location. We hope you'll be able to come back and stay with us again this coming year! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Balboa Bliss

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We really loved our experience at 407 Belvue Lane. The location was perfect. Between relaxing at the cottage, bike riding, soaking up the beach and exploring the area we could not have asked for more. It was even nice that we had a neighborhood cat hang out with us during the week, our young kids truly enjoyed his visits and their vacation! We will most certainly be back next year.

Manager responded on 10/11/2012:
Chris, We're so glad to hear that you loved your rental this summer. We are excited to hear that you'll be back next year! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Belvue

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 10, 2012

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
it was perfect

Manager responded on 10/11/2012:
We're so happy to hear that you gave this property and your stay 5's across the board. Please come back and stay with us again next summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Spot at Newport

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was great but I thought there should be a better stocked kitchen and more towels. There were no beach towels and we flew in so did not bring them ourselves.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Marvellous Place!

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
a seamless organisation, everything in place, a fully equipped home, situated in a friendly and quiet area. Excellent beach-vacation, a perfect week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Yellow House on Belvue Lane

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have stayed in this house several times and always enjoy it. It feels like our own place and we look forward to our stay whenever we can. I think the furniture is getting a little dirty and could use a good cleaning. I would like to have some extra
blankets and pillows for the sofa beds. Otherwise, all was great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 407 Belvue Lane.

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 407 Belvue Lane. We loved being close to the beach for our daily walks and loved being within walking distance of our daughter.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 29, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

4th of July on the lane

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is our second time here at 407 Belvue. It is the most comfortable and inviting cottage inside and out. We loved the improvements since our last stay. Thanks for the recharge!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxation @ it's best

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wonderful place to stay! A couple of minor issues @ the beginning of the stay were addressed quickly and to our satisfaction.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2008

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I absolutely loved staying at this property. After five weeks, it felt like home to me. It is cozy and charming, and private and comfortable. I truly couldn't have asked for more in a rental property. It was a true haven for me. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a cozy, peaceful retreat.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2007

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review