reviews for: listing #95222 - Newport Beach, California Condo rental

Relax on the Balboa Channel! Spacious Patio & Great Views!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,750 - $1,995 /wk

sort by:

Finley home- good with the bad

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: February 18, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a good stay for the price. Cute unit and nice patio with a dock. Perfect for paddleboarding and or fishing. Also great watching boats come by. For the most part a quiet neighborhood. Nice neighbors. Unit close to many restaurants and the market. Area felt safe for the most part. <br/>Cons: On first arrival, most kitchen items were not clean (dishes, pots, utensils)<br/>Tight garage, and there always seemed to be cars parked on both sides of the door which made it a little difficult to get out at times. <br/>Dryer seemed to only have two temps. Very hot, and air fluff. The other temps didn't work properly. <br/>Smelled of mildew in the front room. I think it was the couch. Had maintenance come but they couldn't remove it. <br/>Constant low buzzing sound coming from kitchen, possibly fridge. <br/>Dog upstairs would pee on balcony which then dripped down to patio.<br/>Could hear noise from above fairly easily.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

On the water, great patio, convenient location

Review submitted: July 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 29, 2014

The location on the channel was very quiet and relaxing (except, of course on the 4th of July, which we expected). The property was well situated for easy access to shopping, restaurants, beach and bike/SUP/boat rentals. I was surprised to find only 2 travel size bars of soap for our use, as well as 2 rolls of toilet paper, plus one spare. Since there wasn't a dishwasher, dishes had to be washed by hand, but only one towel was available for that (and no dish soap). I've rented properties over the last 18 years from VRBO and Homeaway and have never encountered such "bare bones" provisions. Bed and bath linens were provided in plastic wrapped rolls on the dressers of the two bedrooms, but I was also surprised that the beds were not made. Also beach towels were not provided... really...we're at the beach and who wants to pack a huge beach towel in their suitcase. The outdoor patio area was great for relaxing or entertaining family and friends. Burr White was very accommodating and helpful in working with our short notice and flexibility of rental dates. Newport Beach is a great place for a family friendly vacation . . . and this location of this property is ideal . . . just not on the 4th of July!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

July 4th vacation

Review submitted: July 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 29, 2014

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We rented the house on the channel to celebrate the 4th of July week. The location was perfect and, except for the day of July 4th (which we expected), the property was very quiet and relaxing. Shopping, restaurants and the beach were all within walking distance. Bicycle, stand up paddle, and duffy boat rentals were nearby. Burr White was very accommodating and easy to work with. We would like to rent this property again . . . but NOT on the 4th of July!!!

Owners response: Happy to hear you were able to get some R & R. When you are ready to plan another stay, please let us know.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Really great location on the waterway and five minute walk from the beach and lots of local restaurants. Good accommodation and all worked really well. We would definately consider staying again. Burr White were great and really helpful and all went without a hitch.

Owners response: Outstanding. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Some of the dishes are moldy or rusted, aside ...

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Some of the dishes are moldy or rusted, aside from that it was great in a great location. We have stayed here before and would recommend to a friend. Parking is always a pain, but it is like that anywhere in Newport.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It was a great experience, way better than I ...

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a great experience, way better than I expected at this location for the price. Thank you very much, we will keep you in mind when vacationing in the future

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We stayed 2 summers.

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2007

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed 2 summers. The second time was nicer since they had replaced the old carpets with new tile floors throughout.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Some of the dishes are moldy or rusted, aside ...

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Some of the dishes are moldy or rusted, aside from that it was great in a great location. We have stayed here before and would recommend to a friend. Parking is always a pain, but it is like that anywhere in Newport.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It was a great experience, way better than I ...

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a great experience, way better than I expected at this location for the price. Thank you very much, we will keep you in mind when vacationing in the future

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2009

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

I recommend this vacation rental

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2008

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We stayed 2 summers.

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2007

Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed 2 summers. The second time was nicer since they had replaced the old carpets with new tile floors throughout.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review