reviews for: listing #95252 - Kissimmee, Florida House rental

IP Villa- Huge South Facing pool. Great Child Themed Rooms!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Indian Point
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $85 - $125 /nt

sort by:

Loved it...felt like home

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

Found it hard to leave each day to visit the parks...kids loved the pool and games room. Felt like we were at home..we'll be back again

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Vacation

Review submitted: November 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2013

Would you recommend this rental to a friend?
Answer: yes

Rate from 1 star to 5. (5 being the best)

Value
Answer : 5

Comfort
Answer: 5

Cleanliness
Answer: 5

Ease of Check in
Answer: 5

Location
Answer: 4

Service
Answer: 5

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

2013 Vacation

Review submitted: November 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

Would you recommend this rental to a friend?
Answer: Already have…
Rate from 1 star to 5. (5 being the best)

Value 5
Answer : The value was very reasonable.

Comfort 5
Answer: We had 4 kids and 2 adults and everyone was very comfortable. Very spacious and had everything we needed.

Cleanliness 4
Answer:

Ease of Check in 5
Answer: Very easy if you read the ENTIRE directions. I didn’t read the check in times so totally my fault.

Location 5
Answer: Easy access to everything

Service 5

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Awesome Stay!

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 16, 2013

1) Please write a title for your review.
Answer: Awesome vacation!!

2) Would you recommend this rental to a friend?
Answer: Absolutely

3) Rate from 1 star to 5. (5 being the best)

Value
Answer : 5

Comfort
Answer: 5

Cleanliness
Answer: 5

Ease of Check in
Answer: 5

Location
Answer: 5

Service
Answer: 5


4) Display Name
Answer: The Guscott's

5) Hometown
Answer: Belleville,Ontario

6) Any additional comments you would like to add?
Answer: My family stay here in April 2013. We had an amazing time. The process was uncomplicated and hassle free. The first thing that became apparent is the prime location of this house to all the attractions, shopping and food options in the area. Mintues from everything. Traveling with a small child was also worry free, pool area is safe guarded by all the required safety features, alarm and fence. The surround community is quiet and relaxing. We took several strolls through the neighborhood both by day and night. Area was regularly patrolled by local police. We really enjoyed preparing our own meals and relaxing by the pool having family time after the busy days outings. We would recommend this agency and property to family and friends without question. The house offered everything we could of needed, exceeding our expectations.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Vacation Home

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

This house is the perfect vacation home for families with children. Wonderfully appointed with everything you could possibly need including private pool and fantastic games room which my grandchildren loved. Disney and other attractions are so close and Walmart is just around the corner. What could be better?

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

2012 Johnson family vacation

Review submitted: March 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2012

Would you recommend this rental to a friend? Yes

Rate from 1 star to 5. (5 being the best) 5

Value: Great value with easy payments

Comfort: Wonderful

Cleanliness: Very Good

Ease of Check in: simple

Location: next to very thing a family needs

Service: just a phone call away

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

Wow what a vacation house this place has it all from its fully equipped kitched to the flat screen TV's to the game room and pool there is not much more one needs to enjoy their time in Orlando. Two master bedrooms just pushed it over the top. The location is perfected only 10 minutes to all the attractions and Walmart is less than a mile. House was cleaner than any 5 star resort we have stayed in! You can tell that the owners really care about this place and have spared no dimes when it comes to making the house comfortable.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect family vacation home

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Would you recommend this rental to a friend? 100% absolutely
) Rate from 1 star to 5. (5 being the best)
Value: 5

Comfort: 5

Cleanliness: 5

Ease of Check in: 5

Location: 5

Service: 5

As a family with 4 school aged children, this home was a perfect "home base" for a very memorable vacation. It was close to all the theme parks and was a delightful place to put your feet up (or swim!) after a busy, but fun day. We will remember this vacation for many years to come..... Thanks for a comfortable and affordable stay!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

First class villa in a wonderful location!

Review submitted: November 6, 2012   Date of arrival: October 9, 2012

Would you recommend this rental to a friend? Yes definitely!!!

Rate from 1 star to 5. (5 being the best)
Value: 4

Comfort: 5

Cleanliness: 5

Ease of Check in: 4

Location: 5

Service: 4.5

We've stopped in two other villas at Indian Point and this one is by far the most modern and comfortable! The south facing pool and lanai is perfect for spending the day relaxing as it captures the sun all day long. The rooms have been decorated to a high standard, and with some tender loving care - the owner obviously wants the guests to have an amazing time! Whether you're young or old, there is plenty to keep you occupied. We love the location - only 5 minutes from a massive Walmart and any restaurant or shop you could think of, plus conveniently placed near to all the major attractions. We will definitely be coming back to Kissimmee in the near future and would without a doubt look to this villa as our first choice for accommodation! Thanks and enjoy! x

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic home away from home

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

Would you recommend this rental to a friend?

Definitely. I have already recommended it to friends and family
Rate from 1 star to 5. (5 being the best)
Value:5

Comfort:5

Cleanliness:5

Ease of Check in:5

Location:5

Service:5

This was our first time renting a vacation home but it will not be our last. This home exceeded every single one of our expectations. The service and home where both top notch.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All the Comforts of home-in Paradise!

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2012

Would you recommend this rental to a friend?
Absolutely! We plan to stay at the same home again when we go back to Kissimmee!

Rate from 1 star to 5. (5 being the best)
Value: 5

Comfort: 5

Cleanliness: 5

Ease of Check in: 5

Location: 5

Service: 5

We absolutely LOVED our stay! We felt right at home from the moment we walked in the door! There was every comfort of home, and more! The kids LOVED the pool & the game room. Since we were a family of 4 (with two children) along with a set of Grandparents, we loved each having a bedroom and private bathroom. The only small suggestions I would make would be: Leave garbage bags/swiffer refills/toilet paper refills, at least enough for one week. We couldn’t find any of these in the house anywhere! Also, you might want to check windowsills & the cracks at the bottom of the slider door (in the living room & master bedroom). They were fairly dirty, BUT everything else was very clean! Plenty of towels, dishes, etc. Again, we loved our stay, and when we go back to the sunshine state in two years, we’ll be contacting you again! Thanks for the wonderful service & beautiful home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful family reunion home

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

Would you recommend this rental to a friend? Yes, without reserve

Rate from 1 star to 5. (5 being the best)
Value: 5

Comfort: Very comfortable, well equipped and tastefully decorated.

Cleanliness: House was very clean, utensils, towels, etc. were very clean. House entrance needed to be swept of dry leaves but other
than that, it was clean.


Ease of Check in: Check in was a breeze.

Location: Location couldn't be better.

Service:Service staff were very helpful and responded immediately.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great First Florida Experience!

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Would you recommend this rental to a friend? Yes

Rate from 1 star to 5. (5 being the best)

Value: 4
Comfort :5
Cleanliness: 4.5
Ease of Check in: 5
Location: 4.5
Service: 4

This was our first visit to Florida and we couldn't ask for a better experience! We were close to many attractions and I did not mind driving around the area. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool and swam in it everyday - our son's favorite part of the trip! We had some issues with pool heat, but overall a super rental! Would book again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2012

Myself, my husband, 2 kids, Grandma and Nana loved our stay at the Kissimmee Pool Villa. We stayed for 7 nights and everyone had plenty of personal space. We are definitely coming back next year. It was much better than staying in a hotel and not more expensive. It was the perfect setting to relax after tiring days in the Theme Parks. The swimming pool and decor was awesome. We live on the west coast of Florida and frequent the Kissimmee area for vacations and are interested in staying in the Cumbrian Lakes Villa next time. Checking in and out was simple and the house was clean. I was surprised to see so many extras(games, toys, kitchen was stocked).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had great time

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 8, 2012

We had great time. Lots of pleasure, everything we needed was there.

Would you recommend this rental to a friend? Yes, Totally.

Rate from 1 star to 5. (5 being the best)
Value: 5

Comfort: 5

Cleanliness: 5

Ease of Check in: 5

Location: 4

Service: 5

We had great time at your place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This home is the Vacation!!!

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

I would absolutely recommend this house to anyone who is looking for a great vacation home. We loved staying in this beautiful home. We had 4 adults and 3 kids and it was perfect. Very spacious and roomy. The kids loved the pool. They were asking at Disney when we could go back to the house and swim and play xbox. The house has almost everything you could possibly need right down to extra batteries for the remotes and beach chairs and a cooler. Really a perfect vacation home!!!
Thanks for the wonderful stay

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The House was Awesome!!!!

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

The house we rented was awesome. It was great, very neat and very very accomodating. We loved all the bedrooms and the pool, (OH MY) with all the toys for the kids to play with in the pool was just amazing... Disneypoolvillas.com (Reed Rentals) were available the whole time if we had any questions..

Thank you so much for having an incredible place. I did not want to leave because I felt so much at home. Thank you and I will definately stay with you again when we travel back to Disney.

I would definately recommend this villa to anyone and it was very close to Disney World!!!!

5 stars all the way

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The best house!!

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

We loved the house, it was comfortable and close to everything. Very Spacious, Clean and it had everything we needed. The kids loved the playroom and the pool!! We had a great time in the house and will definitely stay there again when we go back to Florida.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for Families

Review submitted: June 7, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

My family and I stayed one week at this home. The home was clean and comfortable and the kid thought the towels being folded into swans and placed there beds were cool ! The pool was sparkling clean and the garage game room was awesome. The home is located in Kissimmee not far from walmart so if you need anything only a few mile drive. We ventured out to Olde Town one night only maybe 4 miles away and the kids had a blast, the shops were one of a kind and they even had several locally owned restaurants that were very good. Joe's Crab Shack isn't far away either and is extremely kid friendly and has great service. We truly enjoyed our stay at this home and will stay again! Thanks so much Cyndee for making our vacation a great one!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our Home away from home

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

We just returned from a 15 day stay at this home. It was beyond all our expectations. The home was so clean and comfortable and close to all the attractions that Orlando has to offer. Also close to some of the best shopping areas in Florida.
Cyndee Loos was amazing and very helpful. The area is very quiet and the neighbors are so friendly.
I would not hesitate to recommend this home to anyone.
One of our best vacations yet.

Donna

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Perfect Location for a GREAT getaway!

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

First I would like to express the great location of this beautiful home.
Close to Orlando Airport and all events and attractions in the area.

The exterior of this home is well kept and in a peaceful safe location.

The interior of the house was very clean and maintained. There was plenty of room for the whole family to relax and enjoy our time off.

I have made several trips to Florida for vacations and definitely recommend staying here.

At these rates you will not find a nicer place to stay.

Hope you enjoy your stay as much as I did!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing getaway!

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 13, 2012

I have stayed in many vacation homes in the Orlando area and I found this
home to be of the highest quality. I stay here every year and my family loves it!
The home is well cared for and extremely clean. We love the pool and how close it is to all of the theme parks. There is grocery and dining nearby as well. The property managers are attentive and responsive to our requests. It is a vacation home and so much more!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

More Than Expected

Review submitted: March 9, 2012   Date of arrival: February 28, 2012

My husband and I just returned home a couple of days ago from a two week vacation with just him, myself and of course our little dog Charlie. I had chosen a variety of places to stay, at least three different reservations had been made and paid for.. However the places that I had chosen were either to small to accommendate our length of stay, didnt except pets or under some kind of construction for new renovation. Never-the-less I went ahead and booked them because the places were getting rented FAST!! Never giving up my seach to find the "perfect place", less than two weeks left before we were due to leave, I came across this BEAUTIFUL four bedroom home/villa.. The Price was right, they excepted my Charlie and it was in a great location. When we arrived at the home it just really over exceeded any and all of our expectations. What you see in the pictures is really what the inside and outside look like but BETTER.. Rooms were of great size, which is important to most women, plenty of bathrooms to accommendate ALL guest, and they really did have flat screen tv's in all the rooms, which is what men find important!! And to top it all off, they even had a mini game room in the garage! Golf clubs to use, if you like that sport, beach chairs, coolers, heated pool, washer/dryer and much much more. No more than 7-10min from WalMart as described, 15min tops to Disney/Seaworld. And Gas Stations on every corner. Thats good to know if you're traveling in an SUV like we were. Everything was exactly the way they discribed it to be plus more. I recommend if you and/or your family are looking for a home away from home to vacation in, then this would most definiatly be the place to stay. Mr. Loos was so helpful and the most friendliest individual that Im glad I had the honor to deal with, he made everything easy as 1, 2, 3.. Made our week long stay there more than worth it. I cant wait until next year to stay at the 6 bedroom home that Reeds Rental also has available. I never thought I would ever be the one to right a review on anything in my life, especial on any vacation that I took but after my stay here I just couldnt reframe from doing so. We were very impressed with our stay and felt as if we had gotten more than what we paid for.. Thanks again to Mr. Loos and Reeds Rental for your hospitality and generousity with making sure our stay as comfortable as if we were in our own home!!!! And Charlie really enjoyed the pool!!

THANKS,
Jaclyn, Stephon, & Charlie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review