reviews for: listing #95253 - Jacksonville Beach, Florida House rental

Wow! What an Adorable 1934 Cottage 1 Minute Walk to Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $169 - $399 /nt
    $999 - $2,699 /wk
    $2,999 - $5,999 /mth

sort by:

College Graduation Family Gathering...PERFECT!

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

When we were planning our oldest son's graduation from Jacksonville University, we wanted our whole family to be together...but we have 11 adults and a baby! Well, we found this perfect beach house to accommodate 11 people and a the baby! The extra building made our nephew and his family comfortable because they knew they wouldn't wake the entire house when the baby got up in the middle of the night! Everything we needed was there and I was able to take my sunrise walks on the beach! The kids (adults now) enjoyed the beach volleyball court right next to the beach! In the cottage, the quilts and the beds are so comfortable that we went home and bought some for ourselves! We loved how the Tiki bar makes a boundary at the back of the property and the fire pit sits right in the center! The extra building borders the one side of the property in the back, making it feel like you're on your own island! There's a hose right outside the back door making it very easy to wash the sand off from the beach. Having two full bathrooms in the main house and another one in the extra house, made it effortless to get everyone ready for activities and the 10:00 am graduation!

Thank you to the owners for really putting the right touches to this beach house, adding to the positive experience of your Jacksonville Beach vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are so happy your family had a wonderful stay and had a great graduation party.
We look forward to having you back again. Thanks for sharing your experience with our future guests.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful beach cottage!

Review submitted: December 4, 2013   Date of arrival: November 29, 2013

I rented the beach house for my 80s inspired 30th Birthday party. I needed a secluded yet convenient place to entertain 15+ people, and this beach house had everything I needed plus more. The house is walking distance to the beach, and local bars/clubs which made for an easy relaxed weekend. The house is very clean and well decorated with plenty of room for a small or large group. We LOVED the fire pit and made good use of it on a VERY chilly weekend. Jean has thought of everything, as everything is supplied (blow dryers, shampoo, pots, pans, etc.) The "love shack" (80s inspired)as we named it was a great addition to the space and we had plenty of room for everyone to venture around. Everyone including my guest loved the space and we plan to return soon!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are happy when our guests enjoy the stay and have a great time.
Martin and guests were wonderful and took care of our cottage. We welcome and look forward to your return.
Thanks again for your stay!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Highly Recommend Staying Here!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2012

Very comfortable, clean, and well-maintained cottage. Fully functional kitchen with all the amenities. Very close to the beach and good restaurants. Responsive and courteous owners. We very much enjoyed our stay and will be back when we next visit Jacksonville Beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spacious And Comfortable Cottage

Review submitted: July 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

This home is very nice and comfortable for families with several small children. We had plenty of room and the kids loved the short walk to the beach. It was very close the several restaurants. This beat any hotel we could have stayed in, especially with the kids. Jean, the owner, was very nice and helped with any questions we had during our stay. You will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love Robin's family and was amazed how good kids behaved. The kids were so well raised and respected our place. It made us so happy knowing all our guests enjoyed the stay and had a great time. Hope to have you all back again in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place for family and friends

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

Newly remodeled house with great access to the beach! Literally, the beach is a half block away. The house has all new appliances, furniture and beds. It's close enough to the pier and boardwalk to easily walk to, but far enough away so that you don't have any pedestrian noise. The house has a great back yard with a grill and fire pit with complete privacy. Great place for a family plus Grandparents. So glad we stayed here rather than a hotel!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy to know Kevin's family all had a great time just like all other ones who have stayed.

Hope to see Kevin's family again in the future. Thanks

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great place to stay; close to the beach, food

Review submitted: March 21, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

Great place to stay and close to the beach and restaurants. We walked to the beach, to restaurants, hung out on the porch, and made a fire in the backyard. We slept six guys there but you could easily sleep 7-8. Very helpful owner and local so she could help with any issues but we had none. Only wish the weather would have been better.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love Jason and all his friends as our guests in our cottage. They are the finest young men with good manners that are rarely found nowadays. Sine most there are 6 young men, many people think they will trash our cottage but they did the opposit and left the house in great condition.

We definitely welcome their return and hope to see them soon again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Magnificent Getaway!

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

My family and I had planned to use this cottage only as a place to sleep while in Jacksonville for a family reunion- that is, until we arrived. Family and friends came to us instead of us going to them. All generations enjoyed the close beach access and cottage with tons of room inside and outside.
The cottage is gorgeously decorated and has a wonderful layout. Adults can relax in the large living room or outdoors in the very large backyard. Cooking and dining at one end of cottage worked well as the baby slept at the other end.
The weather was great, but what if it had rained? Covered front porch, of course.
Easy access to JTB and Beach Blvd was a plus.
The owner was extremely helpful, efficient and gracious.
Our stay was even better than expected because we had a lovely place to stay!
This cottage is now the rental that family and friends who live locally plan to use when visitors come to town.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We know everyone will love this adorable cottage including your family and I am so glad you all enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return in the future.
Thanks

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review